Timeless, LS14

Timeless, LS14

By
Keepmoat Homes
4.07 (26 reviews) 4.07 (26 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.85
Design
4.58
Location
3.96
Value
3.62
Management

Timeless is located in the popular area of East Leeds, the development offers 2, 3 &4 bedroom properties, with excellent access to all amenities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Happy with the house but the experience could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is acceptable however the building management and property management needs to be improved. We have had plenty of snagging that is still outstanding to this date. This requires me to chase up rather than someone getting in touch to book us in. When we are booked in it is too far in the future. They send different people round that complete different snags and their seems to be confusion on what is done and what needs to be completed and how long. We had one person view our snags and say it’ll take 2 days and then when the next person said he said the jobs have been listed as a days worth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall living in this local area is good. Some positives are a variety of transport links, bus and train as well as close to main roads directly into town. However due to the recent road works on York road it has made it slightly worse for the time being in terms of traffic. The area is close to bars and pubs in the area as well as different shopping complexes. Their seems to be little anti-social behaviour however recently our plants from the side garden were stolen. I enjoy living on our street and have a good relationship with neighbours however the parking is not adequate. The paths in my opinion are overly wide which narrows the roads.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Asked about the garage situation and how and if we can get electricity installed.

I would also go through all the upgrades possible to be fully aware as our neighbour had power to the garden whereas we never even knew that was an option.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has taken too long to sort out as well as poor communication. We seem to be constantly chasing them up and they forget what jobs need to be done and what has already been done.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would like better aftercare

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Development itself is in a perfect area for us, we chose to buy here because of the location. The show houses are beautiful but when you actually move into your own house cracks continue to come through years on when you are told that they shouldn’t after a year.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aftercare should have been a lot better than what it was still 2 years on I have unsolved problems.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How big the cracks get it and still continue to get 2 years on really disappointed me how they’re still coming through.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow and sometimes don’t respond to issues still on going 2 years later

3
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Quite a few imperfections and snags. Don’t seem to be bothered about fixing them. You have to pester the builders and still have nothing. Literally takes months. Had no internet so had to buy a single that they say they will refund only took them 8 months

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great. We always lived in the area. Shops are close by including 2 supermarkets. Town is only couple of miles down the road. Train tracks are abit noisy. And the worst thing is dust with the building site

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poor they are at timescale of sorting snags. And refusing some!!!

What is the best feature of your home:

Garden since we had it done. And also kitchen area

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Timeless, LS14

Location

Number of developments 27

3.71

Average rating based on 423 reviews

View company