Image of The Whitehouse Apartments, SE1

The Whitehouse Apartments, SE1

View all by Galliard Homes
Area guide to Lambeth
4.76 Rating (based on 10 reviews) 10 reviews

Rating Details

Excellent

70%

Very Good

30%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%
Situated on London’s South Bank, opposite the Royal Festival Hall, The Whitehouse Apartments offers a selection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments. The development is within a four-minute walk to Waterloo station with its vast transport links via both Rail and Underground services and residents on site can enjoy rooftop gardens and a health and fitness suite. Read more

Category Scores

5
Facilities
4.3
Design
4.9
Location
4.4
Value
4.89
Management

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Nice flat near Southbank

It’s a nice flat. Everything works, the design is cool, there is a nice view of the London Eye from the roof top terrace. There’s also a gym and a pool so if you’re into exercising that’s a nice bonus.

 

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

Nothing really, maybe the furniture but the flat came furnished so it’s really a problem.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how it’s close to Southbank, I like less how it’s close to the station because of noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No. We knew everything, there were no surprises when we moved in.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

So good I moved back

Verified Resident

Everything is top notch. I lived here once, moved out and then ended up moving back in again. My flat is compact but perfect for my needs. There is a gym and a pool and a lovely roof terrace where you can see the London Eye. You can see the BFI from my flat.

 

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

They’re good. Everything is done through an online portal and they respond within 24hr.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

You’re next to Waterloo Station so literally connected to everything. There can be a lot of noise Friday and Saturday night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No, living here once before made me want to move back.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice apartment on Southbank

Verified Resident

The design quality is superb and well maintained. We have a pool, sauna and steam room and a gym with latest equipment and televisions. There’s a secure underground car park. Great 24/7 concierge. Service charge is high.

 

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

They respond very promptly, even major issues are very quickly turned around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location (2 mins to waterloo), convenient and pretty safe for london.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All comments listed above which entail the advantages and disadvantages.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great service

My flat is nice and big, with a nice design. The building has really nice facilities like a pool / gym. The service is really very good, the concierge is great, always very helpful. We have a view of the bridge across the river. Only issue is that often the elevator doesn’t work.

 

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

They are very prompt with responding to any problems or issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how it’s central and very busy, it can get loud at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really, apart from maybe the elevator, nothing else.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place, dusty area

No complaints really, the facilities are amazing, there’s a pool and a gym and a sauna… the concierge is great, very friendly. I love my flat, only thing I would say is I find the kitchen to be too small.

 

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

I would have made the kitchen bigger, and made the lifts more reliable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to Southbank, it’s in the center of everywhere. Area is quite dusty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The dust, maybe it’s just me, I wish they would install a dust filter.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent flat

Verified Resident

Well the facilities are amazing. We have a pool that’s really great, a gym as well. I like the roof top terrace. My flat is well designed and well built, they grit the driveway in the winter, and the concierge is lovely.

 

What is the best feature of your home?

We have A/C! I know some places don’t and I really need it in the summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s really central, which is good and bad at the same time. Great location, a little dangerous for cyclists.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’ve lived here many years and been very happy the whole time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place in lively area

It’s a bit small, but the flat has everything we might need. I like the design. It’s not luxurious, but it does feel like you are living in a hotel which I like. I like the pool and sauna, and gym. The concierge is very good.

 

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

They respond fast, immediately. (We had a plumbing issue)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central, the station is very near, lively all the time but safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really, I can’t think of any problems or things we would change.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experiance

Great location, fantastic fascilities: pool, gym, souna.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central location, close to everywhere. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very thick walls, you can’t hear your neighbours!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ideal if you want the South Bank on your doorstep

The best thing about The Whitehouse Apartments is the location. The South Bank is right outside, and both Coven Garden and Borough Market are a ten-minute walk away – it doesn’t get much more central than that! The Royal Festival Hall, Hayward Gallery, Queen Elizabeth Hall and the Imax are all on the doorstep. The apartments are serviced by 24-hour concierge and we rented a parking space underground. If you work on the South Bank as I do, these apartments can’t be beaten.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report
Katie Gregory Property Pro

Central South Bank living at The Whitehouse Apartments

The Whitehouse Apartments have clinched a prime location on London’s South Bank, right opposite the Royal Festival Hall. This SE1 development has made its mark as one of the grandest office conversions in the city, and it’s been transformed from Shell’s UK headquarters into a collection of luxurious living spaces with the best of London at its back-door.

First, the apartments, which have one, two and three-bedrooms and the benefit of high ceilings and oversized windows to really maximise the views. Natural materials bring warmth and texture to the interior spaces \” kitchens come with granite worktops and integrated appliances, and there are marble finishes in the bathrooms and wooden flooring in the reception rooms. On the upper floors, terraces provide exceptional views of the London skyline and the glittering River Thames below.

Residents also get the benefit of on-site facilities like a 24-hour concierge, and The Whitehouse Apartments’ private health and fitness suite with its indoor gym, pool and spa. Communal rooftop gardens provide space to relax and appreciate the cinematic views.

Clad in Portland Stone, the exterior of the building looks like an open book, and directly overlooks a large, circular fountain. The Royal Festival Hall is a matter of metres away, which means all of the South Banks amenities are on the doorstep \” from restaurants, theatres and galleries like Tate Modern to landmarks like the London Eye.

The best way to see all of this is on foot, and you can walk all the way along the river to soak up the view. But if you’re commuting to work or exploring London, Waterloo station is a minute’s walk away and offers great links to the City and the buzzing West End.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report