The Residences Manchester, M15

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
4th
Ranked 4th out of 46 in Manchester
4.60 (125 reviews) 4.60 (125 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.76
Facilities
4.77
Design
4.72
Location
4.34
Value
4.36
Management

The Residences Manchester is a Build to Rent development featuring a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments. Residents have access to a wide range of shared amenities.  Some of these include a 20 metre indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, yoga and dance studio. The development is only a three-minute walk away from both Castlefield and Deansgate stations.

Read more Read less
The Residences Manchester, M15 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,100 pcm
One Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
442 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,850 pcm
Two Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
964 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£3,800 pcm
Two Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
1770 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£4,200 pcm
Three Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1770 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£8,000 pcm
Four Bedroom Penthouse
4 Bed
3 Bath
3080 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

The Residences Manchester, M15 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 125 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Luxury hotel living 👌🏼

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

We absolutely love the design of the building, very luxurious at affordable price. You won’t find anywhere else in Manchester this luxury for the cost. The facilities are top class, the gym is one of the best I’ve used. The management and staff feel like friends already very friendly, Kata and Ellie have been amazingly welcoming and love our dog.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s the perfect location for the best bars and restaurants in Manchester, literally next door to the tram which can then take you anywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dogs should be allowed on the terrace upstairs. Apart from that nothing else is really.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a problem with the electrical supply because of our new account, the management sorted the problem within 10 mins 👌🏼

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated! We are pleased to see such positive feedback, especially regarding our facilities and the team, our Resident Services Team are great!

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us!

Best regards,
Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

generally a 10/10

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

i’ll make this short and note down the important aspects.
design 10/10, facilities 10/10. i love the rooftop!
management, they may be slow at responding to emails and getting things done at times but the staff working in the towers make up for it! especially thanks goes out to yousef (concierge) from maintenance in literally seconds from when the complaint is given, the fastest email responses which itself is calming! literally everything leading to the tiniest of details like making sure the coffee machine is clean & working. might not seem like a big deal but many fail to do so. in other words, you’re in good hands!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

in terms of location and facilities, everything’s perfect! the general store itself is a lifesaver especially when the weather conditions aren’t the best (more than often)

however, the reoccurring issue of stalkers and possible break-ins is concerning at times, though i have not encountered those scenarios first hand, it worries me knowing it happens in the place i reside in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i had known that everything is so close to me! and everything is a few tram stops away. life changing honestly. I would blind buy the apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

i never encountered major issues but the small faults were dealt with by the team on site which were fast and efficient

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Residences Manchester, M15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Relaxed living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Incredibly friendly staff who respond to feedback and needs of each resident and create a nice, calm quiet living space. Gym staff also super friendly, work is done quickly by the maintenance team and everyone happy to help. Really recommend here. Thanks

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Short walk from deansgate, great variety of shops/everything you need! Quiet area but building going on.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how close a community it would feel.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Brilliantly. Everything dealt with. Team is always responsive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

James, what a lovely review to receive! Thank you very much. We do hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us.

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

what to expect when you live here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The design and facilities of the building have been improving since i have been here. The gym in particular has been improved the most in my opinion. The management in the building are awesome, just to mention a few, yusif in management, the conceirge, cristoss and george, the entire security team are awesome.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the good aspected of living in my area is how convenient the location is to everything around the city. I commute to uni walking and arrive in 10 min. It’s 15 min walk to the centre and 2 min walk to a train station and 4 min walk to a tram.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing i could ask for more, this place has exceeded my expectations on everything ever since i moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes management has responded to issues that have been raised and I want to thank cristoss and yusif for their immediate attention to the situation

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Ali, thank you very much for your 5 star review! We hope you enjoy your continued stay with us.

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

Amazing facilities and lovely staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The design is beautiful. It’s like living in a hotel at times, with everywhere decorated so beautifully. The facilities are fantastic, with the pool and gym adding to the experience.

The building staff are all lovely, particularly Michelle, who is part of the cleaning and maintenance staff. She’s so friendly, and we always chat when we see her and she gives our dog Jack lots of attention! Plus, she leaves the concierge and living areas looking clean and lovely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love the location of our flat as we’re just down the road from the town centre, there are plenty of bars and restaurants for the nightlife, and we’re located next to several convenient transport links such as the tram, train and bus stops. Living on our street can get noisy, but we are in central manchester. I wish some of the other residents could be more respectful at night. Parking availability isn’t great, as there are only a number of spaces available and being sold at extortionate prices.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about our noisy neighbours upstairs – they love to stomp around at all hours of the day!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It took them quite a while to fix a repair we needed, and communication wasn’t clear at times.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Paige for your review and positive comments regarding site and the team!

Any issues with noisy neighbours can be reported to our concierge team in person or via their mobiles and dealt with as they occur with follow ups then made.

We hope you enjoy your continued stay with us!

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

Its situated conveniently close to the city centre

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Deansgate Square, Its situated conveniently close to the city centre, with all its attractions and amenities, new upgraded gym still small for all the 1000’s of flats, great pool and sauna.
Nice suites and board room which can be booked through the app and many of work space throughout the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

+Bars clubs restaurants are all in the short walking distance.
-No recycling facilities which is a big minus.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

parking is way to expansive in the waiting time is over a year

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It’s takes a while to get things sorted but the maintenance staff are super professional and doing a great job.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best Apartment in Manchester

Review Date Jan 2023

It is a premium ultra modern building maintained and up kept to a very high standard it comes very close to hotel living. The team and concierge staff are very helpful and professional. In particular the night team Yusif is an asset to the entire organisation aswell as Yasmina and Daniela the general manager. They have really been great

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deansgate square is a brilliant community
It has a underground car park
Communal lifts that are clean and fast
Privacy is great intercoms
Private gym and swimming pools
Private mail room
The front desk and private concierge team are brilliant and really helpful and great especially yusif

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The community is great aswell as the entire team and west tower. Thank you for your warmth yusif, yasmina and Daniela

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have been helpful and addressed any matters

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Residences Manchester, M15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live, but there’s room for improvement. Plus, a big thanks to Yusif for always going the extra mile.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Deansgate Square has excellent facilities, but if you live at The Residences (formerly known as West Tower), to access the facilities (gym, pool, etc.), you’ll need to go to the main concierge, which is quite annoying in windy/rainy cold Manchester weather. The other three towers have indoor access, but West doesn’t! There’s a door a lot closer than the main entrance, but the management closed it, citing security issues (which is a real thing here!), which can be solved with more security staff – cause that’s not the only security issue!

Management and the team have been excellent (most of them). But, of all of them, Yusif has been the best. He’s kind and friendly and always goes above and beyond in helping residents and making them feel welcome.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location – walking distance to pretty much anything in Manchester City Centre; few minutes walk from tram and train (Deansgate/Castlefield). There are a few restaurants and a general store at the development, which is quite convenient.
Unfortunately, though, there are occasional muggings and anti-social behaviour around here too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Security issues and tailgating is a real problems around here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they usually do it pretty quickly. The only issue that hasn’t been solved is the security and tailgating issue.
Also, even though I’ve seen window cleaners working on the building, for some reason, my sides (corner flat) of the building haven’t had windows cleaned in over two years!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, Behrouz! Your feedback for the team is very much appreciated.

Regarding your comments on security, this is managed by our estates team, Zenith and they do have 2 x 24hr security coverage across the site which can be called upon. They do conduct regular patrols and monitor tailgating where possible.

Regarding the window cleaning, this has been recommenced prior to Christmas but can be challenging at this time of year due to the weather and winds in Manchester and we are experiencing a BMU issue currently which we are hoping to get remedied very soon. All windows will be captured however in the upcoming schedule.

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

Feedback about property and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

One of the things liked about the west tower is the staff treatment, yousef especially was very professional, friendly and was there whenever I needed any help with my apartment. I think he is a great asset to to the property and we need more people like him who are resident friendly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is great as it is very close to the train and tram stations. Having a near by supermarket and shops also makes it very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew more about the app community as that was a great feature about living in deansgate square

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their response was good, although it might take sometime but that’s because of how busy it is.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Khaled for your 5 star review! Your comments are really appreciated and will be fed back into the team.

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

Appreciate good employees.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The design is quite good, although the quality of some interior items is not very high (the paint quickly wore out on the furniture, and the chest of drawers is very inconvenient to pull out).
I was surprised that there was no power socket for a hair dryer in the bathroom.
The windows in the building are washed regularly, but this does not affect the result in any way, since after washing the windows on the outside still have stains.
I would like to say a few good words about the concierge Yusif.
We have been living at West Tower for over two years now and Yusif is one of the few members of the staff who have been there for so long. I would like to note the high level of professionalism of Yusif, he is a very friendly, kind person who is happy to help with any issue. I would like more people with such qualities among the development staff.
Many thanks!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is very good, the tram stop is within walking distance. Despite the relative closeness to the city center, the place is very quiet and peaceful. Lots of shops and restaurants around. I really liked how the residence organized the square this year for Christmas, it would be great to have something like this in the summer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

During the first viewing of the apartment, the development staff provided all the necessary information very wide. Even if there were some questions, all the details are very explicit on the development website.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

At the first contact, the management responds immediately with a very high level of service.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Nas, thank you for your review and positive feedback! It really is appreciated and we hope you enjoy your continued stay with us.

Best regards,

Paul Winterburn
Assistant General Manager

Great experience living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

The concierge in the property has been amazing especially Yusif, he has been very helpful and caring. An exceptional addition to enjoying my time here at Deansgate square. I am indeed grateful for all the help and support I have gotten from Conceirge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Makes living here easier without having to leave the area. Everything I need is here downstairs, amazing restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The people here are very friendly be it other residents or the staff

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve handled all issues promptly and did a fantastic job with my repairs or other issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15
User submitted image of The Residences Manchester, M15

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Service

Service

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Legal & General
Number of developments 11

4.66

Average rating based on 832 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble
Number of developments 12

4.67

Average rating based on 861 reviews

View company