The Rehearsal Rooms, W3

The Rehearsal Rooms, W3

By
Savills
1st
Ranked 1st out of 11 in Acton
3.91 (49 reviews) 3.91 (49 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.04
Facilities
3.98
Design
4.24
Location
3.64
Value
3.43
Management

The Rehearsal Rooms is a rental-only development managed by Savills in West London, right next door to North Acton Station.  There are 173 units here, which range from one to three-bedroom apartments. The building overlooks Victoria Road and is next to Acton Cemetery.

Read more Read less

The Rehearsal Rooms, W3 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 50 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Good, but needs improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The building was fantastic four years ago when we first moved here… however, time has begun to reveal issues with the build quality in places.

In addition to this, rent prices are increasing with the quality of service provided going down.

I’m sad because I love rehearsal rooms and believe there’s lotstet of potential, it just needs attention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is relatively good and feels pretty safe. Amazing transport links. Access to London is quick. There are small supermarkets outside the building.

There is a lot of noise from HS2 and some anti social behaviour. Although, the latter comes from living next to a tube station (inevitable).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That is is a low park scheme building, meaning you can’t purchase a local parking permit.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not always very well. We had to go to the ombudsman at one point.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living at Rehearsal Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Design is clean, I do like the flower and plants arrangements. Building and property management is between phases I believe, somewhat more to ask of. Email replies aren’t that great. But so friendly and helpful front desk. The management can be upped a level to make it even better!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not a lot of restaurants or pubs around. But tube and bus routes with close proximity is a big plus. Parking is kind of scarse but not an issue for me

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Please add bins to the outdoor areas to forecome tenants bad instinct to throw garbage on the floor!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Directly if any issues at all. Contractors adherent and information sufficient

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The design of the building is good, but could be better. We have two communal terraces, one that has two barbecues. We have a lounge that residents can book for functions. We have a parcel room for deliveries to be kept in if residents are not at home. We used to have a very good receptionist that was very attentive. After she left it has been lacking of them and replies to emails are not so good anymore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transport is very good, we are 2 minutes from the tube and 5 bus routes. There is some noise at the moment as they are building HS2 behind us. There are a few parking spaces in the building, not too many on the street. But streets nearby has parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That would be that there are no pubs or restaurants nearby, you will have to take the bus or the tube.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have a janitor that fixes everything very fast and if he can’t do it external help is called in.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely apartments in a great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The building is well designed, modern and easy to navigate – as a pianist, it’s very handy having large lifts too! The apartments are spacious and large, but there are certainly some floors in design such as badly fitted sinks which collapse and a poor ventilation system. The on-site team are lovely, but there have sadly been a few property management issues in the past.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Rehearsal rooms is in a great location. However, the HS2 construction site next door makes the property far less attractive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the HS2 site would be so continuously noisy, even in the middle of the night!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have often been argumentative and unhelpful, but thankfully the on-site team have managed issues well.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The flats are spacious and light with lots of natural light. 2 nice bathrooms and amazing storage space in the hallway, we had a large balcony with sun all afternoon and we could always rely on our parcels getting taken into the mail room. Overall a good experience

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lived here as a student and with great transport links it was ideal however not the best area to go out and about at night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known the lack of parking when moving in for visitors

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes we had support when needed sometimes not straight away but got there in the end

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Rehearsal Rooms delivers

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Still lacks in some fundamental areas. Like bins placed out on the terraces would be great as tenants and their guests throw bottles, caps an even cigarette butts (despite it being non-smoking zones) on the floor. Bags of dog poo can be found every now and again. Online booking of barbeque and lounge would be great as there have been many double bookings lately. Sometimes there is no-one at the front desk, and emailing (which is the preferred communication channel) is very slow on response. In fact more often no reply.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property has overall developed since my last review. illegal parking in front of entrances are gone after the nice flower pots were put in place. The bin room is often overflowed and noise around coming from H2O work, but that is easy to block out by closing windows. Traffic noise is lower since the close of Chase road but only temporarily. I like the area, lots of life, tho we are missing a pub close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Small things that the barbecues was not in use on the rooftop. But, smallest thing and wouldn’t have influenced us to not move here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. Maintenance has been very good and responded in quick fashion whenever we had issues in the flat. However, a broken digit on the west block inner entrance that we reported broken months ago is still not been fixed.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of  The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

We have a lounge on the 4th floor which you can get coffee anytime and a roof top terrace on the 13th floor, the whole building is kept very clean and in good repair, there are 2 lifts in one wing and two in the connecting wing so very convenient, the parcel room is also really great as it means we never miss a delivery

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved in 3 years ago and have never looked back, friendly 24hr concierge who takes in your parcels and keeps them safe, located right next door to the tube station so easy to get around and access to so many shops on your doorstep, if anything goes wrong it’s very quickly put right we absolutely love it here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think the friendliness of the neighbours was a lovely surprise but what you don’t get just by viewing is how soundproofed the flat is, no noisy neighbours or anything makes it ideal for a quiet relaxing home

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes when our tap broke they were out same day, when the washing machine went wrong it was quickly replaced and when our heating didn’t work they fixed it within 2 hours

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great living close to the city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The building is very modern, but it needs to be attended to to not lose its touch. There used to be a barbecue on the roof terrace, it has been removed and we only got two on the middle terrace now. Reception used to be very good at answering emails, they hardly reply at all now. We have a communal lounge which is very nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is next to the tube station, which is very convenient. However it is an outdoor station, it doesn’t bother me but might do to others. We also have four bus routes. There is a sainsbury local in the building and tesco express across the road. I miss a good pub and a nice restaurant close by. It is hard to get parking close by. The building next door is a student house and it can be noisy at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have nothing to say about the building, but I wish I new that there were no pubs, restaurants or shops other than tesco and sainsbury close by.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, but I need to send more than one email to get a response.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not worth the money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

There is hardly anyone on-site except for a temp every now and then, to get a response to an email is hard, since the app has gone double bookings, management poor, take away amenities but still leave the structure, landscaping does not exist, all plants dead, I can not wait to find a new place to live, they forced me to sign new contract saying they would evict me if not

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Sainsburys local, tesco express downstairs, Asda 10 minute walk, Westfield a 5 minute tube ride, building is next to station, traffic noise at the front not so good for lower floors, tubes not so bad for the back, no parking available in the building or local really, people do park on the pavement in front of the building which is not allowed, they have finally started issuing tickets, Westfield is a short tube ride away from an array of restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If I knew the building would be badly managed after the first few years I would have stayed away

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poorly, I’ve had neighbours complain that they have had no response for weeks, several emails sent

2
Facilities
1
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

the still rehearsing Rehearsal rooms

Review Date Jun 2022

Facilities is well looked after, however management of residents and night staff are lacking, there’s rubbish everywhere in the bin room. The exercise area is just looks like a gap filler or design ticker, it needs updating and better equipment, would be better if they had a proper onsite gym. Communal lounge coffee machine never works. BBQ area needs updating

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s great convenient for travel into London or out. Very comfortable living, but very expensive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they don’t develop the facilities and they’re not rewarding to long term residents

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always passing it onto savils can they not deal with anything

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3
User submitted image of The Rehearsal Rooms, W3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Lounge

Lounge

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Number of developments 15

4.19

Average rating based on 445 reviews

View company