The Quarters Swiss Cottage, NW3

By
The Quarters by Bravo
4.45 (based on 30 reviews) 4.45 (30 reviews)

Category Scores

4.27
Facilities
4.43
Design
4.70
Location
4.30
Value
4.29
Management

From its location at 120 Finchley Road, through its modern amenities, to the most stylish studio in the prized NW3, The Quarters Swiss Cottage offers aspiring guests a seamless short-term living experience. The smartly designed building accommodates 102 self-contained spacious units. These are equipped with bespoke Italian furniture and state-of-the-art appliances, such as smart TV with Google Chromecast, super fast and protected Wi Fi, A/C, kitchenette and a en-suite work desk. In addition, guests can also enjoy a range of services and amenities. These include an onsite management team, high security, in house maintenance and housekeeping, a brand new fitness centre as well as weekly studio flat cleaning. Similarly, Finchley Road station with its range of transport connections is less than a minute’s walk away. Likewise, there is a great selection of shops, restaurants, bars and outdoor space close by such as Waitrose, the 02 Centre, Primrose Hill and Hampstead Heath.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 29 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A Superb Place to Live !!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Everything is excellent. The building is new, clean and modern. All Staff members are super nice. Feels safe with 24 hours security service. Convenient location with 3-second walk to the tube station and Waitrose, lots of restaurants, movie theaters, and more. Weekly housecleaning and the gym on-site. I can’t find any other better places to live!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is good. Tube station & Waitrose right in front. Safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very Quiet. You cannot hear any noise from other rooms. All tenants seem nice and friendly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Nice! Thank you for giving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it.

We are thrilled with your feedback and pleased that you think this is a superb place to live. It is great to learn that you are having such a wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Great stay with 2 kids

Review Date Sep 2020

On finchly road so it’s very central and just in front of the subway station
There is a nice Italian restaurant downstairs that makes pizza and food
Also there is an elite. Coffee place with cakes and sandwiches please see attached phot
The kids liked it

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great stay
With 2 kids was very comfy
Guarded entrances and effective lobby personal

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
User submitted image of  The Quarters Swiss Cottage, NW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are a stone’s throw from Finchley Road underground station – less than 200 ft separate us from the station gates. It’s great to learn that you’re benefiting from our privileged location and proximity to public transport.

Everyone at Terra Terra, our on-site brasserie & bar, is delighted with your mention and looking forward to accommodating you and your kids soon.

Warm regards,

The Quarters Team

The quarters Swiss Cottage

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Clean and stylish
Security at the concierge are excellent both guys are always so helpful and accommodating and very friendly.
New member of managers Rebecca is absolutely fantastic- such an amazing and consistent service always.
Always welcoming and kind

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links
Speedy commute into central london

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Additional utility , gym and electric charges

What is the best feature of your home:

Sofa is super stylish and beautiful
The showers are spacious and the bed is fantastic

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving this awesome review.

Rebecca and the team are delighted with your feedback. They thrive to offer every guest an excellent (and seamless) stay. They’re over the Moon for providing you with a satisfactory experience.

Warm regards,

Great spot

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The building management is very friendly and helpful. It’s a very safe and secure place.

The design of the building is modern and stylish. Also an ideal location with one of the best tube lines in London. Very convenient place to live all and all. Would recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The quarters is in a very convenient location with lots of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The apartments are very modern and to a high standard.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to mind. I did my research beforehand.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Get rid of carpets and put wooden floors in all over.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review.

Our properties are smartly designed to offer guests a high-specification suite they can call it home. We’re delighted to find out that you enjoy the convenience and comfort.

Staying in a fully managed property has its perks. The security provided by a system which includes CCTV, access card and 24/7 manned reception, allows our guests to enjoy the peace of mind they required to succeed in their professional and personal pursuits. Again, it’s great to find out that you’re benefiting from it.

Warmest regards,

A rare gem.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I like my flat- we have a balcony and the ac which is very helpful when its so hot. One thing I would have liked in the kitchen is a hob. We have a microwave. But it really helpful to have a hob and can be very limiting at times. Other than this, there are no problems in the place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I absolutely love the location. I also love the fact that we have a gym and a restaurant on the premise. There is nothing that I dont like about the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are no such problems. The management was very upfront about everything and showed me every thing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have never had any problems with the building management. They are all super helpful and absolutely kind

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re delighted to learn that you’re enjoying your stay at The Quarters, and are using our in-house gym and restaurant, especially after the last few months.

We also love London NW3, especially the wide variety of parks including Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill and Regents Park.

Kind regards,

The Quarters Team

Beautiful flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The building is new and the flat is beautiful. I found management very helpful and they were there to answer any questions I had about the flat. The cleaning service is excellent. Building is close to local shops and the tube which made my stay comfortable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is close to local shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how nice Finchley Road is and the local area too.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I could not say much because I haven’t had any problems so far.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to write it.

We’re so pleased to learn that you’re having a great experience at The Quarters Swiss Cottage. Our on-site management team, especially our facilities cleaners, are thrilled with your comments about the cleaning service. They definitely leave the suites and communal areas in a pristine condition.

We hope to continue providing you with a seamless and enjoyable stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can to improve your stay. Please pop by at reception or drop us an email. We’re all ears.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Swiss Cottage team

Great location but very inconvenient public restaurant in the private courtyard

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Convenient development for a short, midd term. Well managed by a professional team, however I miss the follow up whenever there is an issue.
The new public restaurant set up in the courtyard is noisy and annoying and makes me feel intimidated when I am in my balcony. It’s not a peaceful development anymore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is in a really good location, busy and vibrant area on the front and peaceful and quiet on the back. Pricey though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have never moved in had I known that a public restaurant was going to be set up 2 meters away from my balcony, with just a canopy as a roof. That area should be used for residents only. Quiet times and privacy when I am in my balcony are over.

What is the best feature of your home:

Location, security and quick action to maintenance issues.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

We appreciate you letting us know about the problems you are experience with the restaurant use of the terrace. You are welcome to contact us at 0207 952 0355 or info.swisscottage@thequarters.co.uk to discuss your feedback in further details. Our onsite management team are looking forward to listening to your comments and finding a solution to improve your stay.

Warm regards,

The Quarters Swiss Cottage Team

Amazing place to live. Highly recommended.

Review Date Aug 2020

All Staff are super friendly and there to help at all times. The residence is kept clean and tidy and all the residence are quiet and respectfully. The location is perfect for my needs as on the high street and next to the tube.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location could not be better. Right next to the tube station. Opposite Waitrose and 50meters from Sainsbury. Close to Regent Park and Hampstead heath.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have asked for a unit closer to the main entrance

What is the best feature of your home:

Location is a nice area of london with everything on your doorstep.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We’re so pleased to find out that you’re enjoying your stay at The Quarters Swiss Cottage, and benefiting all the property can offer you, including great location, security, cleanliness, amenities such as a new gym, on-site restaurant, terrace, etc..

Please drop us an email at info.swisscottage@thequarters.co.uk to discuss if your studio change. We would do our best to find you an unit that best suits your requirements.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Swiss Cottage Team

Good, but there are underwater stones

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I like the design of the rooms, however, there could be more storage space. The rooms are a bit expensive, and the website is a bit deceptive (it does not mention about the fact that standard studios can be double and single, and the lowest price indicated on the website is for single studio, which is way smaller than the one shown on the website). Overall, I would say that it is a good place to stay if you need short term accommodation in London, however, it is not very suitable for long stays.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really nice with all essential shops and cafes at close proximity to the building. Transport links are also very good for working professionals. Lots of parks nearby. The area is overall quiet and peaceful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Learn in advance all terms and conditions before paying the deposit.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any issues yet, but the staff is very friendly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate you letting us know about some issues you experienced regarding your stay.

Please note that you are more than welcome to give us a call to discuss your feedback in more details. You can contact us at 0207 952 0355, or alternatively, send us an email at info.swisscottage@thequarters.co.uk. It would be immensely valuable to identify where things didn’t go according to our plans.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best,

It is a nice place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The bulding is quite new, the place is clean and tidy peoploe are friendly, there is a restaurant where you can order. They solve any issue very fast and make you feel confortable. Around the zone you have many different shops and transports to London. Besides you can easy move to Regents Park.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well communicate area with, tube, overground and buses.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Check if youd room is next to the road.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes no problem, they resolved all the issues I had

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review! We are very pleased to see you’re benefiting from our privileged location, level of service and Terra Terra, our on-site Italian brasserie & bar.

Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Swiss Cottage Team

Nice introduction to the city

Review Date Jul 2020

All Studios Are great And clearly a recent development. All rooms are relatively quiet, so no annoying neighbors. Having a nice balcony space has also been great extension to the flat. I would not say the finishes in the flat are my cup of tea but in general it has homely decor. White outdoor furniture off a busy road can be discouraging at times.
The location is perfect for me on a regular day. Probably now I wish there was more parks/ green space available and living by the main road can be a bit noisy. There is a restaurant next door which can come in handy to avoid a rainy coffee run.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely flat with brand new finishes. Ideal for someone relocating to London or in need place to figure things out short term. Although marketed for young adults the price is not the friendliest.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat comes with loads of additional items such as plates etc that will need to find home in addition to your stuff. There is space under the bed but it is a bit difficult to use.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most of them have been addressed quickly. However with the distancing some items have taken longer.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear friendly guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. Your feedback means a lot.

We’re pleased to find out that you’re enjoying your short-term stay at The Quarters. It’s great that you’re making the most of the balcony. It’s such a great addition to the space.

You’re spot on our target audience. We offer a smart short-term accommodation solution for aspirational individuals. It’s a great place to stay while you’re settling down in London, or between properties.

Thank you for staying with us!

Warmest regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Quarters Swiss Cottage, NW3
Image of The Quarters Swiss Cottage, NW3
Image of The Quarters Swiss Cottage, NW3

Location

The Quarters by Bravo

About The Quarters by Bravo

The Quarters by Bravo is part of Bravo Investment House, a company with more than 20 years’ experience in sourcing,…
Number of developments 4

4.44

Average rating based on 137 reviews

View company