The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

By
The Quarters by Bravo
1st
Ranked 1st out of 58 in North West London
4.67 (95 reviews) 4.67 (95 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.58
Facilities
4.57
Design
4.63
Location
4.48
Value
4.88
Management

Excellent

73%

Very Good

26%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Quarters Kilburn is located in north-west London, and is offering 82 self-contained studios. Additionally,  Kilburn Park station is a 5 minute journey away. As a result, residents have access to central London as Euston is only a 7-minute journey.  Furthermore, residents have access to parking, a concierge and a lounge.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,090 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
226 sq ft
The Quarters by Bravo
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 95 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

More than happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I’ve been living in this building for 4 years and everything was amazing . I’ve been abroad because of Covid and when I came back everything changed . The design , security , facilities , everything was good already but now I think that it is more than perfect . The team and especially the landlord are like my family now and I am more than grateful for all their services. I miss them already and I cannot wait to come back . It was a pleasure to live at The quarters. I strongly recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is perfect . You have all the shops, grocery stores , restaurants and transport links that you need in kilburn High road . It’s very easy and useful .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was clear and explained during the first viewing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were very efficient and fast. They do everything to deal with any issues in an acceptable time .

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Toni,

It was absolutely wonderful having you as a guest of The Quarters Kilburn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We are so pleased to hear that your stay was memorable.

Best regards,
The Quarters Team

AMAZING Place for people living on their own!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

All the services needed by people living alone are provided. Laundry, cleaning, etc are graciously provided by the building and Selna (General Manager of the building) and her administrative team have been an absolute delight. They are so quick and kind to respond to questions and they have truly made us feel at home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Quarters Apartment is conveniently located near every service you can imagine – grocery, dry cleaners, gym, cafes, restaurants, and more. Not to mention it is also in front of a bus stop and a 2-minute walk to the tube station. Being on the High Street, The Quarters has a prime location with quick access to anything you need for your home. I also enjoy being able to take a quick 20-minute walk to a park for exercise!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I wish I had known was how warm it would be in my studio – while I am benefitting from it now as it’s the winter season, I worry for when it is summer and hotter months are to come.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The admin team has been very quick to respond to my questions and queries, always!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Professional, clean and very welcoming accomodation!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The property is secure and looks modern and pleasant on both inside and outside. The cleaning is exceptionally good and the delivery of post outside the door is a lovely feature!
It is very secure with a keycard system. Laundary and refuse collection is both easy to use. There is a balcony which is a nice feature on a pleasant day and which helps with the ventilation.

One slight negative is the individual kitchen area which is just a bit small – I would have preferred slightly more kitchen space and less bed space , although it is exactly as advertised.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very good – close to central London and very close to a tube station and overground and a few buses. Whenever I go out to central London, journeys are very quick, especially with the Overground to Euston in under 10 minutes!

It is also extremely near cafes (always popping down to Starbucks!) and supermarkets. Despite being on a busy London high street, always feels safe and quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This is perfect secure cleam accomodation for a short-medium term stay, especially if moving to London and don’t have time to visit flats in person.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When I raised plumbing issues with the toilet, these were resolved within an hour. In addition tenants are always kept informed with maintenance activities and they are undertaken with a minimum of fuss which isn’t always my experience!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing, Beautiful and Welcoming Apartment

Review Date Nov 2021

The facilities was amazing like it was almost perfect apart from one problem. In my flat (5) there was this almost constant buzzing noise that occurs instantaneously. Apart from that, everything was nice and I loved the layout of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I LOVED MY STAY AT THE QUARTERS. EVERYBODY WAS SOO AMAZINGLY LOVELY ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER SELNA AND THE CLEANING CREW. I FELT COMFORTABLE AND SAFE AT THE BUILDING, AS THERE WAS A LOT OF SAFETY MEASURES.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing because I thoroughly enjoyed my time

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They responded almost instantly and they were always about to fix the issue on time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good location, great place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The room is good and very well designed. Parcels are delivered to the door, which is really great. The communal areas are cleaned regularly and spotless. Security is great too.

The only downside, for me, is recycling. I imagine it would be hard to impose certain rules for recycling especially as even within UK they vary quite a lot and with people from other countries used to other ways of recycling, it can be even harder. I wish attention was paid to this aspect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area very much. It is very close to public transport, and lots of shops. I get to central London in less than 30 minutes, which is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There was an issue and it got solved fast, despite being outside normal working hours, on a Sunday. I was impressed.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Exceptional building, management and overall hospitality from all staff.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

I have been at The Quarters kilburn for almost 2 months now and i absolutely love it. The interior has been very very well designed and the rooms, although may look small in the available photos online, are exceptional and a very reasonable size. Majority of the rooms come with a balcony and the views are amazing.
I definitely cant think of anywhere else within London, within this price range, that comes close to the standards of The Quarters Kilburn.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have been at the quarters kilburn for almost 2 months now and i have to say i love it. The location is amazing, absolutely everything anyone would possibly need is within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Although i didnt get a chance to view the property before hand, what I received I couldn’t be happier and hands down the best apartment I have come across in terms of the amenities, locality and overall ease of living environment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had to call the maintenance team out of business hours a few times, without delays or any hesitation i received instant support from them. Even within business hours all the staff is constantly working to maintain the building to a very high standard.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to stay

Review Date Nov 2021

The manager, Selna, was really friendly and helpful with the overall process of securing the rent. She even waited for me beyond her office hours to hand me my room key as I had to travel after work from Cambridge at the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is very well-situated. It has tesco, boots and plenty of other shops nearby and the tube station is less than 5mins away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that there were no exhaust fans over the kitchen cooker.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are prompt over any issues and disseminates the information via email.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An amazing stay!

Review Date Nov 2021

Ever since I moved, I never had to face any problem, and whenever I feel like I might need anything I can always approach Selna, so that’s an added advantage staying here. The regular maintenance, and the facilities are indeed great, specially knowing that my parcels and other stuff which are coming in, even if I’m not around, will be safely delivered to my door. I’d recommend anyone who’d love to join for a pleasant and hassle free stay in London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hello. The Quarters is located really in an excellent location that is within reaching distance of whatever you want. From the Bus Stop being right out of your door, to the shops which are just a few minutes walk, external perks wise, the area is a no brainer to choose from. The traffic noise might get to you, but that’s of course something you’re signing up when you plan to live right on the high road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t think I was misinformed about anything in general, so wanna skip this part too!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Never had any problem till now, so can’t really comment on this 🙂

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended

Review Date Nov 2021

Modern designs and facilities are well equipped. Also, efficient and organize property management. Maintenance are very responsive and attend to any issues promptly. Parcels and letters are placed at the front door if they arrived during office hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Comfortable room, space optimized, clean and well maintained. Everything is in perfect condition. Very strategic location and near both overground and underground. Most importantly I feel safe living here. Selna, the property manager have been really helpful since the beginning, very smooth check in process.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have, had some issues with the heater when I first moved in which was resolve quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I am increadibly happy with Selna and the Quarters Kilburn

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The building is new and very well maintained. I had very low expectations coming to London from stories I had heard from friends, but I am happy to report that I have been pleasantly surprised. In the short time I have been here, I have seen constant attempts from management to maintain and improve living conditions for tenants. This includes regular cleaning of the common areas, changing the lighting at all apartments to brighter and more sustainable LEDs, cleaning the central ventilation system, and more.
The apartments are tastefully furnished and offer a great living environment. I live in a spacious studio, which came equipped with plates, a microwave, an induction hob, and plenty of storage.
One thing to note is that there is no oven or an induction fan in my studio. I don’t cook a lot, but for some, I know this might be a deal-breaker. I tried cooking stake once and the smoke turned the fire alarm on, despite having the window open.
Apart from that, the building comes with a laundry room at an additional cost, which is also kept spotlessly clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

As a student, I love living in the area. All the supermarket chains have stores within walking distance (including one literally right next to the building). There are numerous restaurants and places to get a quick bite in addition to many gyms, dry cleaners, and appliance stores.
The building is also in a very good spot when it comes to transportation. There is a night bus that stops within walking distance at all hours of the night and the Bakerloo line is very convenient and easy to get to. If the weather is nice, the building is just a nice walk from Marble Arch and the heart of London.
The area is not the nicest or cleanest in the city. There are a lot of homeless people on the street and the gambling houses don’t help, but I have never felt unsafe and have genuinely enjoyed living in Maida Vale. My flat faces the back of the building, so it is quiet and I have a great, unobstructed view of trees. Sometimes, however, you can hear the Overground trains passing by as there is a station close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cooking will be limited.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had to raise any concerns yet, but I have Selna’s phone number and she has always responded to my questions about the property very quickly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing stay, will renew my contract!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The property manager, Selna, is an absolute sweetheart and dedicated to making your stay perfect. Maintenance is always quick to fix any issues. The design of the building and of the rooms is modern and all facilities are in impeccable shape. Probably what I would add is more washing machines and tumble dryers, but the space prevents it at the moment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Quarters is perfectly located next to many supermarkets, shops, transport links and other facilities. Traffic noise on the main road is not bad at night – if you keep your window open you won’t hear almost anything. I have had problems with noise in the past but not here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Probably the exact number of washing machines, but as long as I plan to do my washing at quieter times it’s fine.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues raised were dealt with immediately and in a friendly manner.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Service

Service

Location

Available properties

From £1,090 pcm

The Quarters by Bravo
Number of developments 4

4.63

Average rating based on 245 reviews

View company