The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

By
The Quarters by Bravo
1st
Ranked 1st out of 69 in North West London
4.57 (based on 51 reviews) 4.57 (51 reviews)

Category Scores

4.51
Facilities
4.47
Design
4.51
Location
4.31
Value
4.84
Management

Excellent

67%

Very Good

31%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Quarters Kilburn is located in north-west London, near Little Venice, Abbey Road, Regent’s Park as well as, Lord’s Cricket Ground. Just 5 minutes from Kilburn Park station, residents have access to central London with Euston only a 7-minute journey. There are 82 self-contained studios at The Quarters Kilburn, which allow residents to enjoy a secure, managed environment. This is created by the on-site Management Team, on-call maintenance, and also CCTV security.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 51 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect if you are new to London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The Quarters Kilburn team has been nothing but helpful and kind to me, not just when I started as a tenant, but during the application process. The staff are also extremely patient and will take the time to respond to any of my queries. The on-site maintenance staff are very efficient at helping fix the little things that go wrong in the flat (not a common occurrence by the way). There is also an excellent laundry service, but just watch out because it tends to get very busy over the weekend. The flats themselves are in excellent shape and are absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What’s so special about this area is how close it is to absolutely everything. With 3 train stations near me and a bus stop right outside the building, you have access to all the nearby shops, theatres and restaurants! Not to mention that Kilburn High Road, alone, has some excellent places of interest, including an incredible number of grocers and banks in the area. It is also a very safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just as a general tip, before moving to London, do research all the available amenities near the accommodation that you might need and record how far it is. While it does have everything I need, there might not be specific services nearby that someone might need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are so happy to learn that you are enjoying your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. Our management team will always go the extra mile, and we are so pleased that they created a great experience for you.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Very Friendly Team and Lovely Short Term Rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development is closely located to many transport links and shops. The rooms are spacious for 1 person stay and ideal for individuals who have a packed schedule and are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to return to.

The building management team are very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Kilburn is a lovely area. A short walk can take you to various parks, and is a short commute to Euston.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The presentation given during the viewing was very thorough.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management team responded swiftly to all the problems or issues I had raised.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We’re delighted to hear that you rate your living experience at The Quarters Kilburn so highly. Our on-site management team is pleased with your comments regarding the cleanliness and maintenance of the property, as well as the excellent customer service.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Amazing studios in Kilburn high road

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Lived for 3 years in Quarters apartments and was very sad when i have to move,though
I was moving to my own flat.Such was the care the management provided .Selna and her team are superstars.Always available for queries.lovey reception team,Nuno, Radu, lovelymaintenance support.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

An amazing location with easy access to almost 4 train stations and numerous bus stops.Kilburn high Road shops has everything you need starting from groceries to fashion.boots, sainsburys,tesco,primark,clarks,tkmax,specsavers,world foods,restaurants,postoffice,cafes,salons,takeaways, pubs,name it..you have it all in walkable distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I miss kilburn high road and my stay at Quarters.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Selna and her team has consistently been available for any issues that has arised.one most important thing I must mention is the cleaning staff and how clean they keep the property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Indu,

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review.

It’s great to learn that you’re having a great time at The Quarters Kilburn. Your comments regarding the on-site customer service, property location, amenities, etc., are great.

Thank you for staying at The Quarters.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Great rental building with amazing connections to anywhere in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

I had a great experience living here for 3.5 years. Studios are new and very modern. Building is really safe with security cameras everywhere and it’s always spotless as it gets cleaned every day. Really well connected by bus, tube and overground

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, very well connected
Loads of shops and restaurants on your doorstep

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I only wish I moved here earlier 🙂

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be great if the building had air conditioning and small washing machines in the flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ivana,

It’s been a fantastic 3.5 years. What a pleasure!

Thank you for your lovely review. We’re delighted with your comments regarding the property amenities, location, and our customer service. Thank you for also sharing your feedback on A/C and small washing machines. It has been forwarded to our development team.

We wish to continue providing you with an excellent living experience.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

A very good place to stay and the staff is so nice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The design of the building is amazing. The building is well-equipped with facilities like the laundry and a lift. The maintenance is very good. The manager and the staff are very professional, friendly and so nice – it is always a delight to deal with them. They are also available whenever there are any inquiries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very good -everything I need is close to the building from public transportation to the most popular supermarket chains.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing I wished I had known before moving in. The agent and the manager made sure to inform me about everything I needed to know.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would make the current electric hob with two zones instead of one.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Your comments regarding the property amenities, our services and level of customer service are great. We’re pleased to learn that you’re enjoying your living experience.

Thank you for your feedback on the hob. It’s been passed on to our development team.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

An excellent place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Facilities are great. The rooms are well equipped with a reasonable price. The area is quiet at night so you are not disturbed. The walls are quite thick so you won’t be disturbed by your neighbours if they don’t have an extra loud voice like my neighbour. The staffs and manager here are very nice and friendly. The building is very secured. Transport and necessities are around the corner. Starbucks is just downstairs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Underground, overground, bus, supermarket etc. everything is within a few minutes walking distance. very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The speed of the free wifi is 2Mbp and it requires login every 2 hours.
The price of laundry is 6 quid per wash but the drying machine is free.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I. have not encountered any problem during my stay.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

We’re so pleased with your comments. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It’s great that you’re having a good time at The Quarters Kilburn – despite your neighbour’s powerful voice – and are benefiting from our great location, excellent customer service and modern building amenities.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there’s anything we can do to improve your stay.

We’re here for you.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Great place to a high standard

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The design of the apartments are great. It is very modern and you can expect a very high standard.
The kitchen is fully equipped, there is a desk in the room and enough wardrobe space for one. The walls are pretty thick so you won’t be disturbed by any noises from your neighbors.
But what really stands out about this place is the property manager Selna. She is nothing short of helpful and a friendly person to have good chats with. She’ll always be there for you if you have problems with your room and responds to any inquiry. She’s also very knowledgeable of the area so can point out anything that is needed. She really made staying there a little bit more like feeling at home

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great for everything. You have a Starbucks and Tesco in the building and a bus stop right out front the door. Additionally you have the opportunities of overground, underground and several other bus routes in the immediate area. Other shops for groceries etc are also found in near distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are only two washing machine in the laundry room so be prepared for busy days e.g. the weekend

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

No headlights in the kitchen area. Additional hob would be helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving this lovely review.

We’re so pleased to find out that you’re enjoying your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. It’s great to learn that you’re benefiting from our great location, customer service and building amenities. Selna and the team are delighted with your comments about their customer service.

We hope you continue getting the best of The Quarters, so, please let us know if there’s anything we can do to make your stay better.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Recommend The Quarters at Kilburn

Review Date Oct 2020

The Quarters at Kilburn on Kilburn High Road was a great place for me. The building is new and the two flats I lived in were both in great shape. The building is clean and comfortable. The location is convenient for transit (Tube: Kilburn Park Station – overground: Kilburn High Road Station – Bus: Busses down Kilburn High Road/Maida Vale/Edgeware Road). Plus, there is always a lot of commercial activity along the High Street.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I lived in this building for just over a year. I had a great experience. The staff at the building was responsive and practical. They were always quick to deal with any issues. The building was well-run and organized.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No ovens in the flats.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the staff was always quickly responsive to any issues.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely detailed review.

It’s delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. From the privileged location next to so many public transport options (i.e. underground, overground and bus) and shops, all the way through the modern building amenities, to the excellent customer service, you seemed to have benefited from having The Quarters Kilburn as your base in London.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Summer 2020

Review Date Oct 2020

Clean and secure property. I had no problems with access. Room was adequate for a 1 bed flat. The location is great. There is easy access to 4 different underground stations and multiple bus routes. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants – a lot of these close late. Tesco at 11pm.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great. There is easy access to 4 different underground stations and multiple bus routes. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Be aware of car parking attendants in the locality! They arrive at 8.30am weekdays and are visually ready to pounce!!! Parking close by is only for permit holders. There is a private car park close by the local McDonalds which currently charges £5 for parking 8.30 to 6pm.

What is the best feature of your home:

Location. Clean.
The location is great. There is easy access to 4 different underground stations and multiple bus routes. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a lovely review.

We’re so pleased you’re benefiting from our privileged location, within short walking distance to so many public transport options. We hope managed to get to Central London in just a few minutes.

Our on-site management team is delighted to learn that you liked the cleanliness of the property. After all, they have great attention to detail and do not rest until the place is spotless.

We’re happy you’re having a lovely time staying with us and hope we’re able to continue providing you top service.

If there’s anything we can to improve your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Nice building with good location, but terrible Wi-Fi

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design is very modern and clean. Neighbours are not too noisy, and at night it’s quite peaceful. The building manager, Selna, is super nice and friendly.
The only negative reviews I have are the Wi-Fi access and laundry facilities.
The Wi-Fi is a guest access of only 2 GB to Ask4 Network and only works for 2 hours before you need to reconnect. Having to work from home this is not ideal (I had to purchase a router).
The laundry facilities are okay but you need to pay £5 to use the washing machine and this fee already covers the drying machine (which doesn’t work too well). This would be okay if you dry your clothes every time, but it would be best to charge £2.50 in the washing machine, and then each person can decide whether to spend another £2.50 on the drying machine or to let them air dry (saves a lot of money).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is located within a short distance from tube stations, Starbucks, Sainsbury’s and Tesco, Anytime Fitness, Primark, Santander, and many others stores. Very comfortable area to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew:
-the Wi-Fi isn’t good enough to work from home
-the laundry facilities charge £5 upfront (no option of skipping the dryer)
-there’s a £100 cleaning fee at the end of your contract

What is the best feature of your home:

The bed is quite big and the room is well distributed, so you can have space to exercise or put more furniture if desired.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Cristina,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review.

We’re pleased to find out that your stay at The Quarters Kilburn was satisfactory, and you were happy with the building amenities and the level of our customer service.

Thank you for raising your concerns with us regarding the building Wi-Fi, laundry equipment and the cleaning fee. These will be shared with our development team and discussed internally. You are welcome to contact us at 0207 935 6463 to discuss your feedback in more details.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Happy days

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Very professional management
Well disined

Facilities really good
Very happy to live here
Looking forward for a better times
I will not hesitate to recomend to people to leave here specially my friends and a fan the management is really good friendly and professional

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is the best flat I have rented so far and the area is full of chops cafes banks extra and for me the transports links are honestly the best

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Friend cheap

What is the best feature of your home:

The hall layout is smartly done
No comment
Very clean and secure

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Happy days indeed!

Thank you for staying with us at The Quarters Kilburn. Our team is delighted with your lovely words.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Kilburn Team

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Service

Service

Location

The Quarters by Bravo

About The Quarters by Bravo

The Quarters by Bravo is part of Bravo Investment House, a company with more than 20 years’ experience in sourcing,…
Number of developments 4

4.51

Average rating based on 149 reviews

View company