The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

By
The Quarters by Bravo
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 64 in North West London
4.47 (based on 39 reviews) 4.47 (39 reviews)

Category Scores

4.44
Facilities
4.38
Design
4.54
Location
4.21
Value
4.82
Management

Excellent

64%

Very Good

33%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Quarters Kilburn is located in north-west London, near Little Venice, Abbey Road, Regent’s Park as well as, Lord’s Cricket Ground. Just 5 minutes from Kilburn Park station, residents have access to central London with Euston only a 7-minute journey. There are 82 self-contained studios at The Quarters Kilburn, which allow residents to enjoy a secure, managed environment. This is created by the on-site Management Team, on-call maintenance, and also CCTV security.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 39 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect if you are new to London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The Quarters Kilburn team has been nothing but helpful and kind to me, not just when I started as a tenant, but during the application process. The staff are also extremely patient and will take the time to respond to any of my queries. The on-site maintenance staff are very efficient at helping fix the little things that go wrong in the flat (not a common occurrence by the way). There is also an excellent laundry service, but just watch out because it tends to get very busy over the weekend. The flats themselves are in excellent shape and are absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What’s so special about this area is how close it is to absolutely everything. With 3 train stations near me and a bus stop right outside the building, you have access to all the nearby shops, theatres and restaurants! Not to mention that Kilburn High Road, alone, has some excellent places of interest, including an incredible number of grocers and banks in the area. It is also a very safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just as a general tip, before moving to London, do research all the available amenities near the accommodation that you might need and record how far it is. While it does have everything I need, there might not be specific services nearby that someone might need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are so happy to learn that you are enjoying your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. Our management team will always go the extra mile, and we are so pleased that they created a great experience for you.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

Enjoyed my stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Great size studios, super comfortable beds, and so nice to have a balcony to sit outside, especially during the warmer weather. Studio kitchen was well equipped and ensuite shower room was good size. Communal areas were kept clean and good levels of security with door swipe systems.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well managed building in an excellent location, close to transport links, shops, cafes and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

For anyone who likes pizza – there is an excellent pizza takeaway place just over the road, saved me from cooking dinner on several occasions!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wouldn’t change anything, the studio was perfect for my stay and offered everything I needed.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Quarters Kilburn and found your suite spacious and comfortable. The balcony is definitely a great amenity, especially during Summer. It’s great that you benefited from it.

Thank you for staying with us.

You’re more than welcome to visit us next time you’re in London NW6.

Warmest regards,

Ideal base for living and working in London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Building appears to be almost new. Rooms are neither too small nor too large, There is certainly plenty of space. The well designed en-suite shower rooms are a particular highlight. Rooms are warm and cosy in winter. In summer evenings it is pleasant to sit out on the balconies.
The building is well managed. Arrival and departure were quick and easy. Any small problems were attended to and resolved very quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central London is quick and easy to reach by bus, underground or overground train. There is a vibrant multicultural community with many varied shops and eating places. The more affluent areas of Maida Vale and Little Venice are only a short walk away, There are many cinemas and other entertainment venues plus a range of traditional pubs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

For rooms facing the front of the property it is sometimes quite noisy at night but this was never a problem.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the quick and easy access to the bright lights of Central London.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Roderick,

Thank you for your review.

The Quarters Kilburn team is thrilled with your comments on the property, and on the level of service they eagerly provide.

It’s great to see that you’re benefiting from our privileged location with easy access to Central London.

It’s been great having you as a guest. Thanks for choosing us.

Warmest regards,

Lived in 405

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building relatively new so it is very well insulated in winter. It can get hot in summer. The facilities are well maintained and it is a well secured building build. The best thing about living in this building is the staff who manage it and the people who live in it. Selna and the team are always very helpful. Of course, every building will have technical issues that need maintenance. The great thing is that Selna and the team will always respond to resolve any issues. I’ve also found the neighbours here to be very nice people. Always pleasant and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

All necessary amenities are at the doorstep of this building – shopping, cafes and public transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartment gets hot in the summer. But the balcony helps with this.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded quickly and kept me updated on developments

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

It’s lovely to find out that you enjoyed your stay at The Quarters Kilburn and that you found all the amenities you needed within a short-walk distance. It’s an advantage to be located only 0.3 mile away from the closest underground station (Kilburn High Park) and 0.1 mile away from Kilburn High Road (overground).

Your feedback regarding the studio temperature has been passed along to our Development and Maintenance teams.

Selna and her team are also pleased to learn that you were satisfied with their quick response rate and level of customer service. they loved having you as a guest.

Please ensure you pay us a visit next time you are in Kilburn.

Warm regards,

Outstanding Property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I lived at The Quarters in 2017 for nearly a year when I first moved to London and I could not fault the experience. The studios are the perfect size and the location is great. Selna and her team were so welcoming and always readily available to assist or help in any way. Selna would go above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and I always knew I would be back at some point when I moved out in 2018. Due to some change in circumstances, I found myself looking for a new property recently and Selna could not have been more accommodating. Selna’s bubbly personality gives the property a homely feel and I love residing here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Quarters is close to various public transport including the underground, overground and many bus stations which makes travelling to and from The Quarters to other parts of London super convenient and easily accessible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

n/a

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

No there is nothing that I would change. Selna and her team provide an excellent service.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Sammi,

Your words are so lovely. Thank you for writing us review.

I am so pleased to learn that you had a great time while staying at The Quarters Kilburn. Selna and her team work hard to provide their guests the best living experience. They really go above and beyond to make everyone feel at home.

It’s also great to find out that you were happy with the building location, level of service and your studio flat.

You should visit us next time you’re in Kilburn.

Warm regards,

The Quarters Kilburn Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Loved staying here for 6 months! The staff are amazing and it doesn’t take long to get anywhere in london. Euston station is only 7 mins away and both underground & train station are located within a few meters. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to live in london

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love how everything you need is on the same street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No AC

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The windows don’t open fully so on hot summer days it gets very hot

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Michelle,

Many thanks for the review.

We’re glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. It’s great that you benefited from our great location with easy access to Central London.

Your feedback regarding the windows have been passed along to our Development and Maintenance teams. Thank you for sharing.

Hopefully, Selna and her team will receive your visit soon.

Please stay safe.

Kind regards,

Convenient location, great amenities, excellent living area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

A clean, fresh and spacious new feel of the studio apartment I am currently renting. Management are professional and explained everything clearly and in detail. Lift and laundry facilities are easily accessible and I love the additional balcony area!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, plenty of local amenities & park!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew everything before moving in, so neutral

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

fixed issues relating to the lift & provided info.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

A clean, fresh and spacious are definitely qualities of our studio flats at The Quarters Kilburn. It’s great that you’re making the most of it, along from other benefits including our privileged location, superior customer service and great infrastructure.

I’m pleased to advise you that the issues with the lift have been resolved. The service is back to 100% normality.

Please let us know if there’s anything else Selna and her team can do for you.

It’s great having you as a guest, by the way. Thank you for choosing us.

Warm regards,

Great location and property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The Quarters Kilburn is a clean, well maintained building, and the rooms are a real value for money, and spacious. The onsite staff are friendly and professional. I had a smooth sign-in process & am content with the room allocated to me & my husband.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to transportation/park/local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rooms are spacious but they looked bigger in pics.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, immediately, & found solution to the problem.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Quarters Kilburn.

It’s delightful to learn that yous stay has been satisfactory and that you and your husband are having a smooth and pleasant stay. Selna and her team work diligently to deliver a great living experience.

They’re always available to receive your feedback. So, please let her know what it can be done to improve your experience.

Warm regards,

Comfortable and well designed studio

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building is well designed and insulated. You rarely if ever hear other neighbours so you can relax or work from home. I’m on the 3rd floor as well so even though there’s a balcony aimed at the main street, the noise level isn’t a bother unless a police car drives by with the sirens on. The only small issue is I do wish the bathroom was perhaps smaller and the kitchen bigger.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it’s well communicated and with under and over ground stations close along with bus on the front door. I also like the multiple supermarkets up the road ranging from the expensive Sainsbury to the cheap Aldi along with other in-between options. The only thing that is a bit mediocre is the lack of restaurants in the area. Most of them are cheap kebab or fast food places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The smoke alarm is installed right next to the kitchen and it goes off even when toasting bread or cooking something other than pasta.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve tackled them quickly and within the same day of raising the issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.

It’s great to learn that you enjoyed the quietness provided by our insulated suites. Living in a big city like London can be sometimes stressful, so it’s always great to retreat to a quiet and comfortable living space.

I’ve taken onboard your comments on the sizes of the bathroom and kitchen and would love to hear more from you. Would you be so kind as to call me at 0207 952 2397 to discuss it in more details?

Thank you for staying at The Quarters Kilburn.

Warmest regards,

Fantastic place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Good management, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. Big shoutout to Selna who helped me a lot, and very responsive building maintenance people. Room was spacious and clean, and had what I needed. Lots of sunlight in the day and quiet at night for a good night’s rest

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of restaurants nearby, Starbucks just right beside, and very near to the subway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No smoking policy, but neighbor smoking at the balcony. Although I’m a smoker myself, it’s quite annoying as I don’t have a choice but to leave the windows open for air circulation

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Elevator maintenance can be better, and internet speed faster

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review.

We’re at The Quarters Kilburn are thrilled to learn about you great living experience. It’s lovely seeing how our effort can create a great living experience for our guests. We’re over the moon!

The team and I are also reviewing your feedback in regards to the lift maintenance, Internet and smoking policy.

Warmest regards,

Comfort amidst a busy world of modernity.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Everything is very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and cosy! The facilities are very nice and easily accessible. The manager is lovely and very helpful. Everything is very clean and new. The design is very modern and lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very lively and everything is very close, be it gyms, shops and cafes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building manager Selina is genuinely the loveliest and most helpful person. She has been great and very helpful through everything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Every member of our management team has been inspired by your comments. We’re pleased to learn that you had such a great stay at The Quarters Kilburn.

Your comments on the building cleanliness, facilities and service are gratifying.

Thank you staying with us.

Warmest regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Service

Service

Location

The Quarters by Bravo

About The Quarters by Bravo

The Quarters by Bravo is part of Bravo Investment House, a company with more than 20 years’ experience in sourcing,…
Number of developments 4

4.45

Average rating based on 119 reviews

View company