The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

By
The Quarters by Bravo
4th
Ranked 4th out of 61 in North West London
4.45 (based on 37 reviews) 4.45 (37 reviews)

Category Scores

4.43
Facilities
4.40
Design
4.49
Location
4.14
Value
4.80
Management

Excellent

63%

Very Good

34%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Quarters Kilburn is located in north-west London, near Little Venice, Abbey Road, Regent’s Park as well as, Lord’s Cricket Ground. Just 5 minutes from Kilburn Park station, residents have access to central London with Euston only a 7-minute journey. There are 82 self-contained studios at The Quarters Kilburn, which allow residents to enjoy a secure, managed environment. This is created by the on-site Management Team, on-call maintenance, and also CCTV security.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 35 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect if you are new to London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The Quarters Kilburn team has been nothing but helpful and kind to me, not just when I started as a tenant, but during the application process. The staff are also extremely patient and will take the time to respond to any of my queries. The on-site maintenance staff are very efficient at helping fix the little things that go wrong in the flat (not a common occurrence by the way). There is also an excellent laundry service, but just watch out because it tends to get very busy over the weekend. The flats themselves are in excellent shape and are absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What’s so special about this area is how close it is to absolutely everything. With 3 train stations near me and a bus stop right outside the building, you have access to all the nearby shops, theatres and restaurants! Not to mention that Kilburn High Road, alone, has some excellent places of interest, including an incredible number of grocers and banks in the area. It is also a very safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just as a general tip, before moving to London, do research all the available amenities near the accommodation that you might need and record how far it is. While it does have everything I need, there might not be specific services nearby that someone might need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are so happy to learn that you are enjoying your stay at The Quarters Kilburn. Our management team will always go the extra mile, and we are so pleased that they created a great experience for you.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Warmest regards,

The Quarters Team

The Quarters Kilburn Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Loved staying here for 6 months! The staff are amazing and it doesn’t take long to get anywhere in london. Euston station is only 7 mins away and both underground & train station are located within a few meters. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to live in london

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love how everything you need is on the same street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No AC

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The windows don’t open fully so on hot summer days it gets very hot

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient location, great amenities, excellent living area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

A clean, fresh and spacious new feel of the studio apartment I am currently renting. Management are professional and explained everything clearly and in detail. Lift and laundry facilities are easily accessible and I love the additional balcony area!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, plenty of local amenities & park!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew everything before moving in, so neutral

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

fixed issues relating to the lift & provided info.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location and property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The Quarters Kilburn is a clean, well maintained building, and the rooms are a real value for money, and spacious. The onsite staff are friendly and professional. I had a smooth sign-in process & am content with the room allocated to me & my husband.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to transportation/park/local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rooms are spacious but they looked bigger in pics.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, immediately, & found solution to the problem.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfortable and well designed studio

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building is well designed and insulated. You rarely if ever hear other neighbours so you can relax or work from home. I’m on the 3rd floor as well so even though there’s a balcony aimed at the main street, the noise level isn’t a bother unless a police car drives by with the sirens on. The only small issue is I do wish the bathroom was perhaps smaller and the kitchen bigger.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it’s well communicated and with under and over ground stations close along with bus on the front door. I also like the multiple supermarkets up the road ranging from the expensive Sainsbury to the cheap Aldi along with other in-between options. The only thing that is a bit mediocre is the lack of restaurants in the area. Most of them are cheap kebab or fast food places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The smoke alarm is installed right next to the kitchen and it goes off even when toasting bread or cooking something other than pasta.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve tackled them quickly and within the same day of raising the issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.

It’s great to learn that you enjoyed the quietness provided by our insulated suites. Living in a big city like London can be sometimes stressful, so it’s always great to retreat to a quiet and comfortable living space.

I’ve taken onboard your comments on the sizes of the bathroom and kitchen and would love to hear more from you. Would you be so kind as to call me at 0207 952 2397 to discuss it in more details?

Thank you for staying at The Quarters Kilburn.

Warmest regards,

Fantastic place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Good management, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. Big shoutout to Selna who helped me a lot, and very responsive building maintenance people. Room was spacious and clean, and had what I needed. Lots of sunlight in the day and quiet at night for a good night’s rest

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of restaurants nearby, Starbucks just right beside, and very near to the subway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No smoking policy, but neighbor smoking at the balcony. Although I’m a smoker myself, it’s quite annoying as I don’t have a choice but to leave the windows open for air circulation

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Elevator maintenance can be better, and internet speed faster

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review.

We’re at The Quarters Kilburn are thrilled to learn about you great living experience. It’s lovely seeing how our effort can create a great living experience for our guests. We’re over the moon!

The team and I are also reviewing your feedback in regards to the lift maintenance, Internet and smoking policy.

Warmest regards,

Comfort amidst a busy world of modernity.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Everything is very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and cosy! The facilities are very nice and easily accessible. The manager is lovely and very helpful. Everything is very clean and new. The design is very modern and lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very lively and everything is very close, be it gyms, shops and cafes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building manager Selina is genuinely the loveliest and most helpful person. She has been great and very helpful through everything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Every member of our management team has been inspired by your comments. We’re pleased to learn that you had such a great stay at The Quarters Kilburn.

Your comments on the building cleanliness, facilities and service are gratifying.

Thank you staying with us.

Warmest regards,

Really enjoyed my stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

It’s a very quiet building first of all. The walls are good and thick, you’d never know there were people living next to you. The manager is so friendly and helpful. Responsive to emails. The maintenance guy could be better responsive but he does get the job done.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

At the quieter end of Kilburn High road so really close to all kinds of shops and amenities. Lots of fast food and a nice Italian restaurant, bakeries as well. Shops from Sainsbury’s, M&S food, aldi, boots, primark, Tk Max, Argos, JD, There’s loads. 4 min walk to Kilburn Park station, seconds from Kilburn High road station and 10 mins to Maida vale station, and several bus stops as well with links to central

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having a balcony isn’t all that glamorous when you live on the 1st floor facing main road. Awkward visibility and noise

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be more ideal if the washer wasn’t so expensive in the laundry room

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We at The Quarters Kilburn are delighted to learn that you ‘re enjoying your stay with us. Your feedback on the quietness of your suite and the level of service you’ve been receiving are fantastic.

Thank you for choosing us.

Warmest regards,

Perfect little London base

Review Date May 2020

Small but well designed, good storage space, great south facing balcony, nicely designed/furnished. Would particularly like to mention Selna, who provided video ‘visits’ and finished the place to an incredible standard (including bespoke requests)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

During lockdown so obviously limited somewhat but very handy to Tesco, boots, M&S, and Sainsbury’s. A little further west than I’m familiar with but not particularly relevant currently.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The free internet isn’t the fastest, may want to subscribe to better package

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony – sunny pretty much all day, makes the place feel bright, open and larger than it is.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars and leaving a review.

I’m pleased to learn that you’re having a pleasant stay at The Quarters Kilburn, and that Selna and her team are looking after you.

Your feedback on the Wi Fi is valuable. It’s been shared with our provider.

Kind regards,

Great studio flat, good value for money

Review Date May 2020

The studio flat is well thought out, there is ample space for a single person, the furnishings are top notch and very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and well ventilated. If I could change anything it would be the size of the kitchenette, it would be nice to have a bit more counter space but it is workable if you are organised. I would also redesign the storage space to make it a bit more friendly to shorter people. My flat is situated at the back of the building so is relatively quiet, I can hear the trains as they stop or pass through the overground station but it didn’t take me long to get used to this and I certainly don’t find it a disturbance. The management and facilities team are the best I have ever dealt with, always friendly and approachable and they get the job done. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I moved to The Quarters Kilburn during lockdown so I am unable to comment on restaurants and I am yet to use the transport links, however, I can say that it is very conveniently located for underground, overground and bus services. What is most convenient for me especially during this time is the closeproximity of a Tesco Express, it’s just a two minute walk from the building, there is also an M&S Foodhall and other supermarkets located just a five to ten minute walk away.

I haven’t found anything to dislike about the area so far

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel that the Building Manager, Selna – made sure I knew everything I needed to before I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have dealt with any issues I have raised quickly and efficiently, it also gives me peace of mind to know that they are just on the other end of a phone call should an emergency arise.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I’m pleased to find out that you’re enjoying your stay at The Quarters Kilburn and is satisfied with the property amenities and services. Your redesign comments are fully taken onboard.

Selna and her team are delighted with your comments about the level of service they provided.

Thanks again for taking the time to write the review and please take care.

Kind regards,

Great place – safe, cozy and close to everything you might need

Review Date Mar 2020

I think we all agree that the best part related to the property is Selna, the manager 😄 She is one of the most helpful and efficient persons I have ever seen. Everything went so smooth and professional starting from her showing me the property through a video call (as I was not in the country) and explaining me literally everything, to actually moving in. We had a great communication throughout the whole renting process and she answered and explained me every single thing I asked.
Regarding the property, it is a really great place for me as a student, as it is located in a good area with great transport links, the studio is modern and equipped with everything I need and the security of the property is a major plus as you can only access it with individual cards and there are CCTVs everywhere.
Another really great thing about this place is that if there are any repairs that your studio needs, you just email the maintenance team and they resolve it almost immediately.
I have been living here for a month and I already feel like home!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is located in a very good area with plenty of supermarkets like Tesco, Sainsbury, M&S food, Aldi etc., a lot of shops and great transport links (the overground station is 2 minutes away from the building and the underground is 5 minutes away).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Regarding the property there was no important thing that I wish I’d known.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t change anything. Everything was even better than expected.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

What a wonderful 5 star review, thank you!

We’re so pleased to learn that you’re enjoying the services provided by our team at The Quarters Swiss Cottage. Selna and the The Quarters Kilburn management team will be thrilled to hear this lovely review!

Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

The Quarters Team

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6
Image of The Quarters Kilburn, NW6

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Service

Service

Location

The Quarters by Bravo

About The Quarters by Bravo

The Quarters by Bravo is part of Bravo Investment House, a company with more than 20 years’ experience in sourcing,…
Number of developments 4

4.43

Average rating based on 102 reviews

View company