The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

By
AmroLiving
4th
Ranked 4th out of 61 in Manchester
4.88 (89 reviews) 4.88 (89 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.88
Design
4.91
Location
4.57
Value
4.84
Management

Excellent

93%

Very Good

6%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Green Rooms, managed by AmroLiving, sits near Media City in Manchester. It offers a range of one to three-bedroom apartments for rent. Additionally,  the development benefits from being pet friendly, waterside views, a residents’ gym and bike storage. The Green Rooms is also just just a few minutes walk from a wide variety of transport links and amenities.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £875 pcm
Barton
1 Bed
1 Bath
429 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £875 pcm
Walton
1 Bed
1 Bath
493 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £875 pcm
Weston
1 Bed
1 Bath
512 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
Eastham
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
Mode
2 Bed
2 Bath
867 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
Latchford
2 Bed
2 Bath
763 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,700 pcm
Delamere
3 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Amro Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 89 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Home sweet home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Incredible staff and management. Always on hand to help with any issues or queries. 24 hour concierge and security guards making it a safe and secure place to live. The flats are gorgeous, airy and spacious. The view facing the quays is absolutely stunning and where we are located we get the sun all day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing access to the metrolink and a lovely range of bars and restaurants nearby. Parking is a little bit of a pain. But hopefully this will be resolved soon It’s a lush place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The pool table is an amazing feature to the communal area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Every issue raised has always been resolved. They are very attentive and always on hand to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the lovely the comments, I will pass this on to the team.

Now things have opened following, we will start doing more events in the communal area

Have a lovely day

Avril

Just what I was after!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Having never rented bedroom I have been so impressed with the Green Rooms and how easy they have made the process! The development is ideal for renting with lovely rooms, great facilities and helpful management team 😊

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lot’s going on in the area with restaurants, bars and transport links. Could maybe do with another supermarket since Booth’s left but hopefully soon!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I should have double checked the bed size and found out it was a king and not a double before bringing new bedding!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever I have asked questions I’ve always had a helpful and quick response 😊

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Green Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I recently moved in to the green rooms property in august. The building is gorgeous, and my apartment itself is designed with such modern features! My favourite part is that no matter what apartment you get they all come with a balcony! In this property there is a gym that is accessible to all tenants as well as a communal area which everyone can get together and socialise. The receptionist and front of staff are so friendly and easy to talk to they will help you with any queries or issues you have. This makes living in the green rooms an even better experience!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in this area is perfect. There are shops right on my doorstep! There is a general store and a costa coffee! Being so close to the lowry shopping centre is a bonus as well because not only is it within walking distance but they have a cinemas inside too. There is a nearby Car Park which by living in the green rooms you can get a monthly fixed priced ticket. A tramstop is nearby as well for people who do not drive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving in i had a tour with one of the building managers and they explained everything showed me around the whole building so i do not wish i knew anything else because everything was explained to me in great detail.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I recently had a small issue with my washer/dryer and the team responded within 24 hours and the issue was resolved on the same day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic apartments in the heart of Media City with spectacular views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I highly recommend renting an apartment in The Green Rooms. Firstly, the building itself is beautiful and has been designed in a way to feel open and inviting. The apartments are spacious, furnished to a high spec and offer spectacular views. The residents are friendly and there is a real sense of community here. The building also offers shared social and working spaces, private working space, on-site gym and bike store. I have never lived anywhere where the staff are so genuinely caring and helpful. Avril and her team really do go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and make you feel at home. The Green Rooms really does cater for everyone’s needs – I cannot recommend it enough.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Media city is a fantastic place to live with something for everyone. There are plenty of supermarkets on your doorstep, as well as plenty of bars and restaurants if you would prefer to go out. There are always new things popping up to experience. The Lowry also offers some amazing shows and events. There are good transport links, with a quick and easy tram and bus routes in to Manchester City centre. Whilst Media City can be busy and vibrant, you also get to experience the beautiful quays.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building has a lot of pets here, and all really well behaved. If you cannot commit to a pet but love animals you still have the benefit of being around so many.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any issues since living here. The building management are responsive and helpful. There are members of the team available for any repairs should you need it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Cecelia

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the lovely the comments, I will pass this on to the team.

I completely agree i don’t have a pet but certainly get my fill when I come to work

Have a lovely day

Avril

The development we are in is also outstanding!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development we are in is also outstanding! Friendly staff that are really helpful, clean gym, beautiful working space / social space & overall a really lovely environment to be apart of.

The management always keep us up to date via emails with any information regarding the building & there is also a facebook page for the residents both are really helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is fantastic! With a general store, restaurants, shopping and beautiful surroundings everything we need is on our doorstep!

We have a tram stop seconds from the door which is super convenient for us to get into the city & trafford centre, the parking is just across the street in a secure car park which is also convenient for us and visitors.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We probably would love to of known just how helpful/supportive everyone is before & once you have moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management have been amazing with problems / issues we have had, they have sorted it immediately for us & checked in to insure everything is still ok.

Katy especially has been so helpful with the whole move!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Chloe

Thank you for the amazing feedback we are delighted you chose to come and live here at The Green Rooms and love it as much as we do.

I will pass on the feedback to the team, which they will appreciate. We are always here to help.

Have a beautiful day

Many thanks Avril

All the staff have been amazing, they are all really nice, and they are always there if we need anything!

Review Date Sep 2021

It’s such a lovely place from when you first walk in, to your apartment. It’s very homely. We were honestly speechless when we came to view the flats! The gym is really good too, it’s got what you need and it’s 24 hour! All the staff have been amazing, they are all really nice, and they are always there if we need anything!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We aren’t far from any shops, there is one right next door. There’s looooads of bars and restaurants around the corner aswell. It’s SO quiet, we couldn’t get over how quiet it really is!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How small the bin is! We read the at they have bins I. The cupboard but they are really small, we were going down to the bin room every day to empty it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They immediately fixed it, they don’t wait around or anything, they get straight on it and try to sort it for you then.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Josee

Thank you for the amazing feedback we are delighted you chose The Green Rooms and Media City as your final home and that you love it as much as we do.

I will pass on the feedback on with regards to the bins to the design team for the next project, unless living in the space you don’t appreciate how it will work for the residents.

If you need anything you know where to find us, have a beautiful day

Many thanks Avril

Exceptional apartments in a great location, supported by amazing staff!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

An amazing place to live! The building and facilities are built to a high standard. Apartments are very well designed, with lots of storage. Comfort and convenience are a key feature down to the smallest details.

Since I first reached out for a viewing, everyone on the team has been friendly and helpful at every moment. A special thank you to Katy for keeping the booking journey quick and easy, and Tom for making sure the move-in day went as smoothly as possible.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

MediaCityUK and the surrounding Salford Quays area are brilliant. There’s a range of restaurants, bars, and shops, and always something to do with a cinema, theatres, and TV studios all a few minutes’ walk away. Easy road and public transport links via tram and bus. Quiet, peaceful, and safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was told everything I needed to know before moving, so nothing came as a surprise. And it was very easy to get an answer to any other questions I had.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and effectively, with excellent communication from the team to confirm the most convenient time for maintenance to visit.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jay

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am glad you found the journey smooth and I will pass your thanks to Katy and Tom.

If there is anything we can help with lets us know.

Have a lovely day

Avril

The whole building has been finished to a high standard

Review Date Aug 2021

The whole building has been finished to a high standard – very modern and always clean. The 24 hour gym has everything you could want and is rarely busy. The building also has a beautiful space overlooking the water; residents are welcome to socialise, relax or work in this area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location; a stones throw from bars/restaurants and only a minutes walk from the tram. Feels like a very safe place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The difficulties of parking on the roads nearby

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues or queries are resolved professionally. Staff are incredibly helpful. Also, a special thanks to Katy who supported us from when we first enquired about the apartment – everything with the move went very smoothly thanks to her

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Meg

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your move to The Green Rooms, we are glad you had a smooth journey.

We hope you enjoy living here as we do working here.

Have a lovely day

Avril

Great start in UK

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Good facilities such as 24 hours gym and spacious communal areas for me to have a break and grab a coffee. WIFI is free in my apartment and runs through the development. There’s work space & meeting area to allow me to work over there for free and a printer is available.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like to live here, good management, general shop and cafes nearby, convenient to metro link and good to running.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could have a pet before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a problem with Wifi connection when I moved in, Thomas came to check immediately and solved my problem within the same day. He is very nice and helpful, much appreciated.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Candy

Thanks you for taking the time to leave your feedback we really appreciate it. I am glad to hear that the issues with the WIFI were resolved immediately by Tom.

If you do want to get a pet, please come and speak to us so we can go through our policy.

Have a lovely day

Many thanks Avril

Highly recommended

Review Date Jul 2021

Moved into our apartment a week ago .. beautiful, with excellent facilities .. priority for us to bring our cat and the gym facilities.. great position too.
Katy expertly guided us through first steps of the arrangement whilst Avril and Abigail continued being totally supportive to us making the move a simple transition from chaos to calmness in our lives.. thank you to you all ! Highly recommended!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet, peaceful location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add all is as expected..
very beautiful premises

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

None to answer .. no problems at all .. nothing to complain about

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jac

Thank you the great review, we are delighted that you are enjoying living here and the move in process was hassle free.

We hope you have a lovely evening

many thanks Avril

Outstanding.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Amazing apartments and outstanding staff who all have exceptional service. Staff are professional, friendly and welcoming and so helpful throughout the process of moving. The welcome pack was such a beautiful finishing touch to our move, we can’t recommend enough! Thank you 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely area, with amazing transport links to the surrounding areas and there are plenty of local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Possibly allocated parking but good alternatives are offered.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Morning

Thank you for the feedback and lovely review, we are so pleased you love your new home and I will definitely pass your feedback to the team.

Have a lovely day

Many thanks Avril

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

AmroLiving
Number of developments 1

4.88

Average rating based on 89 reviews

View company