The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

By
AmroLiving
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 58 in Manchester
4.89 (79 reviews) 4.89 (79 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.87
Design
4.92
Location
4.56
Value
4.84
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

5%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Green Rooms, managed by AmroLiving, sits near Media City in Manchester. Comprised of a range of one to three-bedroom apartments for rent, the development benefits from being pet friendly, waterside views, a residents’ gym and bike storage. The Green Rooms is also just just a few minutes walk from a wide variety of transport links and amenities.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £840 pcm
Barton
1 Bed
1 Bath
429 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £895 pcm
Walton
1 Bed
1 Bath
493 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £915 pcm
Weston
1 Bed
1 Bath
512 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,095 pcm
Eastham
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,270 pcm
Mode
2 Bed
2 Bath
867 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,375 pcm
Latchford
2 Bed
2 Bath
763 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,650 pcm
Delamere
3 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Amro Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 79 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Can not think of anywhere better to live than The Green Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Living at The Green Rooms is better than I possibly imagined. It meets all of my requirements as it’s a social building full of lovely residents, managers who are always on stand bye to greet you and support, plus full of gorgeous pets! It has a lot to offer with communal areas, conference room, onsite gym, concierge (so you never have to miss a parcel) and a coffee machine. It is also a peaceful and relaxing development where you can have your space and enjoy incredible views of the Quays. When I’m on my balcony I often feel transported far away like I’m on holiday with a sea view 🙂 I couldn’t ask for more for a home and I can’t envisage ever wanting to move.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location at Media City is perfect for me with my work near by, several restaurants and bars, plus supermarkets and gyms. I love being next to the water on the Quays. I’ve lived here 9 months and I’m still not board of the view.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is probably the only issue and with multi story car parks being built near by- this could bring both pro’s and cons.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can not think of anything which would improve it. The development is always clean, tidy, well managed and friendly. Our three bedroom corner apartment has everything we need: lovely modern kitchen including dishwasher, modern bathrooms, perfect bedrooms, great king size beds, fabulous wrap round balcony. It is perfect temperature- not too hot or cold. The apartment was fully furnished with brand new lovely furnishings. I can not think of anything else we need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoy living at The Green Rooms and Media City.

Have a wonderful day

Many thanks Avril

Outstanding.

Review Date Jun 2021

Amazing apartments and outstanding staff who all have exceptional service. Staff are professional, friendly and welcoming and so helpful throughout the process of moving. The welcome pack was such a beautiful finishing touch to our move, we can’t recommend enough! Thank you 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely area, with amazing transport links to the surrounding areas and there are plenty of local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Possibly allocated parking but good alternatives are offered.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10/10

Review Date Apr 2021

We love the development. The design is modern and clean with fantastic facilities in the building. The management of the building is also very good and we always feel there is someone to help us. Most notably, Thomas was very helpful from the beginning from getting our application sorted and progressed with speed and helping us on our move in day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great range of amenities and lots of opportunity for leisure. Transport links are very good with the tram and close to main road networks. Parking is not so good, however, there are options to pay for parking around the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balcony is a big plus as it gives us an outdoor space. We didn’t realise how important this would be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have not experienced any issues as of yet, however, any queries we have had regarding for example gym use and parcel collection have been sufficiently answered with speed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Lucy,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a report, I am really happy to read that your move in process and application was speedy and perfect.

Thank you also for your kind words in regards to Thomas

Many thanks

Top class apartments at a fantastic location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The green rooms offers top quality apartments in Media City. Lots of nearby bars and gyms at a fantastic location with riverside views (for anyone into morning jogs!). The management team are always helpful with general maintenance and ensuring that everything at the development is kept to a high standard. The parcel collection at the building also tends to come in really handy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is brilliant with lots of transport links and security at all times which creates an ideal environment to live and work in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Costs can be an issue with regards to parking, but this is due to the location in general and not the development itself. (Parking discounts are offered to the green rooms tenants)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The development is well managed and always kept to first-class standards. Maintenance issues sometimes popup and are always swiftly dealt with by the management team while also maintaining regular communications and updates with the tenants throughout.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review its really appreciated.

Really nice to read that you are happy living here and being apart of the community!

Many thanks

FANTASTIC

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Modern, stylish and well maintained the view is surreal. All clean given the option from fully furnished to none furnished. options given for staff onsite to help you hand up wall brackets pictures etc. staff promote the fact they want you to make it feel like a home so encourage you decorate to your own according.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent handover and polite staff, brilliant communications and a welcoming aptmosphere

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

None

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Josh,

Really happy to read that you have moved in nicely over the weekend and I am happy to read that the team looked after you both during this process.

Please let us know if you need anything otherwise welcome to your new home!

Many thanks

Moving in day!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Moved in today and it was efficient as you like. Thomas the receptionist was at hand to answer any queries and I couldn’t have done anymore for us! Took on a short tour around all the facilities such as where the bins are located and gym facilities! He even helped us with unpacking a little!! 5 star service from him indeed and looking forward to living within this building for a long time ahead!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Barbers opposite along with a cafe. Nando’s, alchemist and Sainsbury’s are all a short walk away. Tram access 2 minutes down the road as well as bus facilities. The Manchester United stadium is also nearby as well as coronation street building and a museum! Also plenty of bars available and even the pub for your Sunday lunch!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking again, I can’t really fault anything else currently.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Parking at no charge or maybe even a small charge for a dedicated space.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Lewis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review after such a busy weekend of moving home.

I am really happy to read that your move in went well and Thomas had exceeded your expectations on the day and showed you around again.
Car parking is through a third party, so please let us know if you need their details to arrange this!

Have a wonderful day

One of the best places to live in MediaCityUK

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The development is very pretty (both inside and outside) with a wide range of facilities (e.g., gym, gallery, meeting room, mailroom, etc.). The property is also well managed with 24-hour reception, which is very convenient. However, we wish the internet provider were hyperoptic instead of Glide as the latter can be quite slow. The water company Leep is also very bad as they rarely reply, and when they do, they don’t do their job properly (i.e., wrong direct debit, delayed refunds, etc.), and we even had to raise a complaint with the ombudsman to receive a refund. But overall, the property management is very good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is very lively, beautiful and safe, and has good transport links (i.e., tram stops). There are a few restaurants and bars which are nice. The area is very convenient to go for walks. However, we wish there were more shops, especially now that Booths is gone.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing we can think of as our letting agent provided us with all the information.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responded well to the problems we have raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Nikos and Johan,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review.

I am really happy to read that you are both really happy living here and being apart of the community here at The Green Rooms.
We thank you for your comments in regards to Leep Utilities and Glide Residential Wifi and we will certainly pass these onto both companies.

Have a wonderful day

Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

I’m delighted with the whole building and the property management. The whole team is very nice and helpful all the time. It’s a shame that due to Covid I haven’t been able to enjoy the gym yet, but hopefully I will soon. I would recommend it to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is great in all aspects: open spaces, security, transport links… The only problem I see is that there are not many shops around (since Booths was close 2 months ago) and that the lack of parking spaces (private parking is very expensive nearby).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’ve rented apartments before and I always had to deal with lazy and miserly landlords/estate agencies, so I am amazed with how nice, efficient and fair their are here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response has been always outstanding, solving the problems in a fast and friendly manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Laura,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to read that you are delighted with the whole building and the team, I am happy to say our gym is back open now thankfully to the government guidelines so please enjoy the facility as it is free for residents and 24 hours!

Have a wonderful day

Good place to groove

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

I’ve lived here for less than a year but I’m planning on staying here as long as possible. I love the location, I love our flats and I love the people here. It’s made lockdown living so much easier, especially when there’s no where else to go. I don’t mind being trapped indoors, cause it’s hella cozy

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within walking distance to the trams, right beside the parking building. All in all, very good and prime location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking permit expensive, but that’s on no part of the building managers, that’s just the parking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Instantly, any problems that arose have been swiftly dealt with.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Maya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We love the fact you are enjoying living here and the location.

Have a wonderful day!

Best place to live in Media City, Salford Quays

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Fantastic development in The Green Rooms at Media City. Well planned, ergonomic. Clean, spacious and sustainable. I can’t fault it and I have a 4 minute commute to work! Everyone is so impressed, I can’t wait to enjoy my balcony in the summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely brilliant. Love living here. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How well soundproofed the flats are

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Brilliantly, immediately with good planning and thought.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Mike,

Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review!

I am delighted to read that you are enjoying your new home and the location for your commute to work

Thank you once again

Delaney
Lettings Manager

A happy place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The Green Rooms is a great place to live with a real sense of community and very friendly staff. The apartments are very nice and the best part is having a balcony as well as the facilities such as the gym and gallery. Everyone is super friendly including all the pets you bump into. I’m very happy living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Mediacity is a vibrant area full of a variety of shops, cafes and restaurants along with plenty to do, especially in the summer. The area is very pretty and it feels quite safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the upfront deposit cost when I first moved in as this wasn’t something I was told until quite last minute.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues have been resolved pretty much immediately

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of  The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Mollie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It’s really good to read that you are enjoying the development and the community, we will take on board your comments and ensure complete transparency on the rent and deposit to future applicants

Also, it’s really nice to see little Humphrey enjoying the balcony too!

Many thanks

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

AmroLiving
Number of developments 1

4.89

Average rating based on 79 reviews

View company