The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

By
Amro Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 32 in Manchester
4.92 (based on 13 reviews) 4.92 (13 reviews)

Category Scores

4.85
Facilities
5.00
Design
4.85
Location
4.69
Value
4.92
Management

Excellent

100%

Very Good

0%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Green Rooms, managed by Amro Living, sits near Media City in Manchester. Comprised of a range of one to three-bedroom apartments for rent, the development benefits from being pet friendly, waterside views, a residents’ gym and bike storage. The Green Rooms is also just just a few minutes walk from a wide variety of transport links and amenities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 13 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

TGR

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities, especially the gym and communal seating areas. Apartments feel light and spacious with good furniture design and storage solutions. Very impressed all round, a fantastic place to live! Would recommend

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very clean and no loud noise. Great location next to the quays and tram stop at Media City

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of plastic and metal recycling isn’t great, otherwise very impressed with everything else

What is the best feature of your home:

Clever storage / furniture design and use of space. Doesn’t feel cheap / like it will break easily.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Josh

Thanks for the lovely feedback we really appreciate it, so glad you like the facilities and design of the apartments. We will take your comments on the recycling and feedback to our waste management company to see what can be done.

Many thanks from all of us at The Green Rooms

Perfect place to live!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The Green Rooms are amazing., I am so happy that I chose this building. The gym and communal work areas are great for anyone that works from home. The team in the building are also fab! Avril and her team have made me feel so comfortable and welcome. I would recommend The Green Rooms to anyone looking for a new place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I worked in Media City and found I really liked being around the area so I decided to live here too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I haven’t come across anything yet that the team here didn’t tell me on the viewing.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Honestly? Nothing. There is everything here in the building and the apartment itself that I want/need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kimberley

Thank you for your lovely review and glad to hear you are enjoying the communal spaces at The Green Rooms.

We are glad you’ve enjoyed your time in our little community so far.

Many thanks from all of us at The Green Rooms
Avril

Green Rooms Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The team at Green Rooms have been great throughout our continued residency. Delaney, Avril and Jess have in particularly been great with us at multiple points during our stay. The facilities are fantastic, from the on-site gym to the common room, everything is well maintained and kept on top on. The free coffee machine is also a personal favourite of mine.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is a great spot for a number of factors. There are a number of local supermarkets within walking distance in the area; ‘Booths’ in particular has a great selection of continental food ingredients, locally produced craft beers and world wines. The heart of MediaCity itself also has a great selection of bars and restaurants, as well as the seasonal gardens which host different events throughout the year. The current ‘box on the docks’ theme is a personal favourite of mine. About a 5-10 minute walk away you’ll find the Lowry Shopping Outlet which houses several big named outlet stores, whilst also being home to quite a few restaurants and bars itself. Further entertainment can be found in the area with Vue Cinemas (also located in the Lowry Outlet), The Lowry Playhouse, Salford Quays Watersports Centre and several more establishments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe not one thing I wish I would’ve known, but something I’m looking forward to or keen to get in the building is a pool table or some sort of recreational activity in the common room.

What is the best feature of your home:

Our balcony is the best in the building. No doubt, I will defend my corner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Nathan

Thanks for the lovely feedback, so glad you are enjoying the facilities and location on The Green Rooms, we think it is perfect being next to the Manchester Ship Canal in Media City.

Don’t want to spoil anything but we have not yet finished, designing and installing all items in the gallery.

Many thanks again from all of us at The Green Rooms

Green Rooms review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Management are super friendly, there is a facebook page to keep everyone in the loop with what is going on. There is a gym and a communal area which is great – especially for working from home. Everything is kept very clean. The building feels very safe and secure. Great views and locations and inside the flats are very smart and modern.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport – tram stop 2 minutes away. Really safe area. Shops and cafe 2 minutes away. Bars and restaurants 2 minutes away. Gym 5 minutes away. Everything you could need in a short walking distance without being as busy as the town centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a gym in the building – so no need to join a gym you have to pay for!

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony – great views and very spacious. Lovely outdoor space. Ensuite bathroom is also fantastic.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Dom

Thanks for the lovely feedback, so glad you are enjoying the facilities and location on The Green Rooms, we think it is perfect being next to the Manchester Ship Canal in Media City. The views from the balcony and the sunsets witnessed are beautiful

Many thanks again for the feedback from all of us at The Green Rooms

Love the Green Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Awesome place to live. The apartment has great views and is beautifully furnished. The facilities are also great with a gym and social room. The staff is always helpful and great with communicating with everyone. Wouldn’t want to live elsewhere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Media city is a great place to live. Loads of bars and restaurants around as well as plenty of events on weekends. Tram is only 5mins away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, we love to live here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always quick at replying to emails. No issues. Send through email to keep us to date about any work inside the building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Mathilde

Thanks for the lovely feedback, your comments really do mean a lot to us. We are so glad you are enjoying being part our little community along with the apartment and the facilities offered at The Green Rooms.

Many thanks again for your feedback from all of us at The Green Rooms

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Moved in to Greenrooms in June and loved it since day 1. Friendly residents, amazing staff and a great array of dogs which is enough to brighten up any bad day. Love living here.
P.s. can we keep the chocolates on reception please

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location perfect for city centre style living

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Working from home dynamic

What is the best feature of your home:

Wrap around balcony and open plan living area is great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi ALex

Thank you so much for you lovely review, your comments really do mean a lot to us! We are so glad that you’ve enjoyed your time in our little community so far!

Chocolates in reception – I’ll see about making it a Friday treat

Many thanks once again from all of us at The Green Rooms.

Living in the Green Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I moved in on the 14th and I genuinely adore it. The Green Rooms has the best management team, first of all, always keeping us up to date with emails if something changes! They’re always there to help and always eager to please!

The flats themselves are very cozy, the beds are grand and the bathrooms are amazing too. I seriously do love these apartments. I currently live in a 2 bedroom, with my partner and friend and we’re all very happy. There’s enough space for us all to have our own little corner but also have guests over!

Again, if every it gets a bit noise, the windows are very good at noise cancelling. We have the option to have pets which is something I look forward to being able to have!

I am currently a student but looking for full time eployment but I’m still able to pay rent without a hitch (I am splitting with two others) but I do also consider that the gym and internet being included in the price, as well as the location. Needless to say, the rpice is worth it all.

Can’t sing The Green Room’s praises enough!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

MediaCity is a really great place to live, it’s super cozy and quaint. Being near water is soothing too and not to mention the great events that go on around here! Only complaint would be sometimes people can be a bit rowdy when coming home from a night out but our building’s windows are almost perfect at sound isolation!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Big pieces of furniture won’t fit, and furniture here can’t be removed so bare that in mind!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There’s a small issue with the windows when it’s hot outside the pressure builds which can cause an annoying ‘ticking’ sound as it adjusts but that goes over quickly!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Maya,

Thank you so much for you lovely review, your comments really do mean a lot to us! We are so glad that you’ve enjoyed your time in our little community so far!

Many thanks once again from all of us at The Green Rooms.

Jess

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I moved in from only a few minutes away and it has made all the difference. I feel safe where I live, all the neighbours are friendly, the apartment is amazing and there’s a real sense of community. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The building is so nice and pet friendly and the views are amazing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Mediacity is such a great place to live. It’s lively, a very pretty area and it’s so close to town. There’s buses and a number if tram stops which make it very accessible to travel about

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the upfront cost of moving in and some more information on the environmentally friendly characteristics of the building.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view from the balcony and the friendly neighbours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mollie,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you feel safe and happy in your home and that you enjoy being part of our community!

We appreciate your feedback and we will ensure it is used in the future to improve our service.

Thank you once again from all The Green Rooms Team

Green serene rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The reception area is modern, inviting and welcoming. Love the mural painted by a local artist. Really like how the postboxes break up the space and create spaces for residents to sit/work/socialise.
The gym is an excellent facility and well maintained by management and the fab cleaning team.
The viewing room overlooking the water is beautiful, such a lovely place to sit and the light in the evening is great when the sun sets.
The apartments themselves are high quality finish, much better than others locally in a similar price bracket. The walls are nice and thick, we barely hear our neighbours.
The Green Rooms team are so lovely and welcoming, they have been incredibly kind to us and our four legged friend. Thank you for everything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the location, so relaxing living overlooking the water. Sunsets at night. Very close to bars, restaurants and local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balconies do not have a filtering, drainpipe system. If someone was to drop a glass of water or a pet as an accident, it runs through directly on the balcony below. Could perhaps have been considered better when advertising as ‘pet friendly’

What is the best feature of your home:

Love the location, so relaxing living overlooking the water. Sunsets at night. Very close to bars, restaurants and local amenities. High quality finish in the apartments.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Vikki,

Thank you so much for the amazing detailed review! Your 5 star rating really does mean a lot to The Green Rooms team! We are so happy to hear that you love the buildings design and all its features and facilities!

We are always looking at ways to improve and your feedback is invaluable. We will pass on your comments regarding the balconies to our design team for future projects.

Thank you once again from The green Rooms team

Living here is a permanent holiday

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Development is top of the line. So much attention to detail, interior and exterior design. The location and view from the building is spot on without any risk of buildings going up to spoil the view.

Facilities are great too, onsite gym is well kitted out and even the communal area has its own meeting room that you can book out. WiFi connection is great and comes with 100mb free! Also the staff are lovely and very quick to respond to anything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Media City UK has definitely taken top place for locations I’ve lived in. It’s new, clean and fresh and there is so much to do here. You have the lowry shopping centre, vue cinema, theatre and plenty of places to eat and drink. Even a water sports place! The views are epic, living here makes you feel like you’re on holiday.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking situation is the only downside. The only viable option is to take a space at the media city multistory which is quite expensive even at a subsidised rate.

You can easily justify this with free WiFi and gym though

What is the best feature of your home:

Really good natural lighting and the balcony is really spacious with a great waterside view.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Joe,

I am so delighted to read your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated by all of us here at The Green Rooms! Its great to hear that you are really enjoy the buildings facilities and of course the local area that we are so lucky to be situated within!

We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback on the car parking is very valuable. Hopefully in the future we will have more car parking options available.

Thanks again from The Green Rooms team

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Storage

Storage

Location

Amro Living

About Amro Living

Amro Living is the Build to Rent division of Amro Real Estate Partners. Based in London, the company was established…
Number of developments 1

4.92

Average rating based on 13 reviews

View company