The Green Quarter, UB1

The Green Quarter, UB1

By
Berkeley Homes
4th
Ranked 4th out of 74 in West London
4.31 (13 reviews) 4.31 (13 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.85
Facilities
4.62
Design
4.08
Location
4.00
Value
4.15
Management

Excellent

69%

Very Good

31%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Green Quarter is considered one of the most significant regeneration projects in the UK and is set to become one of the most biodiverse developments. It will have a transforming landscape with wetlands, parks, community areas and acres of green open spaces. The developments offers a selection of suites as well as one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, the Crossrail Station is just a short stroll away for those commuting into Central London. Likewise, Heathrow Airport, the M4 and M25 are also within close proximity.

Furthermore, residents can access exclusive facilities. These include a concierge service, gym, lounge and co-working space, swimming pool and a coffee station. Similarly, the forthcoming commercial hub will provide shops, bars and restaurants situated around a new town square.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Great development to live in, but could use some improvements

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Living here has been amazing! I love the design of the house, and how modern it is, however, there has been a few issues. Sadly the parking situation is a nightmare and PCM, the people that are in charge of the parking here are horrific. Also, due to the attraction of the new development and the new playground, the development has insane amounts of people daily coming from the area, and unfortunately they leave a lot of mess, which is very rarely cleaned up. I think it would be good to try to make a stricter rule to make sure people don’t litter in our development. Otherwise, the connection is great with the Elizabeth opening up, and it takes you to central London in minutes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s many good things about living here; great transport into London, a variety of shops nearby, no traffic noise ect. But with good comes bad. Sadly, there’s a lot of anti-social behaviour that isn’t taken care of, to a point where it’s often scary to walk alone, there isn’t a large variety of restaurants since most of them only offer Indian food, the stores are at least a 15mins walk away, and the parking situation is awful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To make sure your apartment is facing the sun. We sadly chose an apartment with zero sunshine throughout the day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My agency has been absolutely awful when it comes to helping us when something broke. We’ve had a bathroom issue since November 2021 that hasn’t been fixed.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great flats to live in, an overall quiet area (albeit a bit far from central)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Amazing quality apartments. In fact, the best quality of flat I ever rented in London. The flats are well soundproofed and the area is quiet in general. The flats are also modern and offer a great level of comfort, such as weather insulation too. The gardens provided by the building offer a really nice private space to enjoy outdoors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The shops around the area lack diversity, so it’s difficult at times to find specific shopping products or food places. Other than that, the area is quiet and feels safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great neighbourhood. Feels quiet and safe. Even with the quantity of flats available in the area, it’s still a great place to live with no massive problems arising (such as noise, etc). Flats offer plenty of comfort and a good quality of living.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have always received fast responses to any problems that appear.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great property, people and a nice place to live.

Review Date Jul 2022

The property is very beautiful and maintained really well. Local shops and train/bus stations are all within walking distance. Great environment, professional and nice people, clean and beautiful setup. Lovely green, spacious, and a great place to walk your pets. People and the management is very helpful and cooperative.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros: beautiful properties, local shops are very close, good range of restaurants, grocery shops, convenience shops, etc. within a walking distance, pet-friendly, very clean and maintained.
Cons: sometimes crowded, a lot of traffic especially during peak hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area around the property is crowded and the traffic is very high.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management staff is very helpful, there is regular cleaning and maintenance overlooked by the management. Any issues you take with them are resolved quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

No gym facility starte still date

No parking with the rental property

Outsiders smoking weed are not handled by security and is very disappointing

Surrounding gas station noise is hurting at night

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Reasonable price and affordable eateries

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Negotiate well in advance please

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rarely, noncooperative

Tried to forced us out for bathroom renovation but not as per the ants right. Were not happy to bear expenses of rent in spite of the fact that tenants were happy to leave for a month ..only option offered was to stay in another accomodation and keep shifting against our comfort

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect stay

Review Date Jul 2022

Everything is perfect with built quality im just waiting for the gym to be opened and the management is very polite and great full its very wonderful and great experience to live in this property im eagerly waiting for the whole property to finish especially until the water canal

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

They are plenty local shops near by including iceland and many more 5 mins walk to local tube station and shopping

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So far so good everything is going perfect I’ve got any trouble

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far so good everything is going perfect I’ve got any trouble

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The development I have no complaints about at all, I enjoy the facilities and when there’s tiny issues within the buildings they very quickly get sorted which is very good. The design is also modern which I quite enjoy, inside and out the apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area in specific ain’t the greatest in my opinion there’s not a lot of variety of places around it’s a very big Asian community so everything around it’s mainly Asian.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area I wish I had known more about I’d say thats the only thing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and very effective with a lot of professionalism.

5
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The property is nice. Just the facilities took a little bit longer than expected

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

I love the design. Just at the time I purchase,I thought I can still choose for the design, unfortunately I am being told I cant change anymore. But property management is good, have a security guard patrol at the night time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quite secured to live in the space and a lot of green area. Bad thing is some promised facilities are not in place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I have know the exact timeliness od 2nd phase and 3rd phase developmentand also the facilities that promise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond all my request very fast. They also fix the toilet issue for the entire building when they figure out it their fault..

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall very happy :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

I love the emphasis on everything green, and nature filled, it’s very beautifully done. Really great property management, they’re always super helpful and informative if there’s ever any issues. I would say that some of the materials used inside the flat seem cheaply made which is an inconvenience because wear and tear happens a lot quicker than it should. The walls cannot be cleaned due to the type of paint used, so if a mark gets on the wall trying to wipe it will make it worse. Small decisions like that could really make a difference. Concierge are helpful, seemingly short at times but helpful still.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love how close we are to the station, the only let down is the general area of Southall being somewhat rundown and heavily littered but honestly that doesn’t have anything to do with Berkeley – There are lots of corner shops scattered around which is convenient, and enough supermarkets to manage. Berkeley is great, not many complaints in that department but the area around the Green Quarter can be a bit of a vibe killer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How long i’d be waiting for the new amenities to be built and in use (gym, pool etc)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always respond quickly and are always very thorough and helpful 🙂

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The property management is great, they respond promptly to any issues raised as well as keeping the space clean of litter. The facilities are great, recently in summer they put up a screen for people to watch Wimbledon live in the open space. Various events throughout the year. The design of the property is also great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspects is that it’s a beautiful community, the park facilities are great, the open spaces are lovely on hot summer days. Parking is a bit of an issue as if you don’t have a permit it is very difficult to obtain one or find parking. Bin collections are often and great. Traffic noise is almost to a minimum. Local shops are great, lots of variety

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that I could only obtain a permit when signing the contract and not buy one after.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have been great and responded promptly.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Green Quater – beautiful peaceful home stay!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Can’t wait for the development to be completed as we brought before it was built. First year living here has been amazing and it been a journey seeing the new facilities open up just looking forward to living here for the next few years

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolute lovely area to live in especially as the Green Quater is a little bubble of it own, as it not completed do need to use the local amenities which is all available within walking distance. Barely any noice or anti social behaviour. Bin collection are on a Tuesday which bin are marked clearly in the development and been lucky to have an underground car park which is very helpful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Guest parking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes answer quickly and have resolved problem, have an amazing customer service team and online booking system which helps.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Berkeley Homes
Number of developments 45

4.21

Average rating based on 1416 reviews

View company