Development image of The Green Quarter, UB1

The Green Quarter, UB1

9th

Ranked 9th out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

By Berkeley Homes

4.27

(13 reviews)

The Green Quarter is considered one of the most significant regeneration projects in the UK and is set to become one of the most biodiverse developments. It will have a transforming landscape with wetlands, parks, community areas and acres of green open spaces. The developments offers a selection of suites as well as one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, the Crossrail Station is just a short stroll away for those commuting into Central London. Likewise, Heathrow Airport, the M4 and M25 are also within close proximity. Furthermore, residents can access exclusive facilities. These include a concierge service, gym, lounge and co-working space, swimming pool and a coffee station. Similarly, the forthcoming commercial hub will provide shops, bars and restaurants situated around a new town square.

Facilities

  • Balcony

  • Bike storage

  • Car hire

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite cafe

  • Parking

  • Play area

  • Resident events

  • Swimming pool

  • Berkeley Homes

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.27

13 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.69

Facilities

3.85

Design

4.62

Location

4.08

Value

4.00

Management

4.15

Viewing 1-5 out of 13
Overall very happy :)

Esther S (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2022

I love the emphasis on everything green, and nature filled, it’s very beautifully done. Really great property management, they’re always super helpful and informative if there’s ever any issues. I would say that some of the materials used inside the flat seem cheaply made which is an inconvenience because wear and tear happens a lot quicker than it should. The walls cannot be cleaned due to the type of paint used, so if a mark gets on the wall trying to wipe it will make it worse. Small decisions like that could really make a difference. Concierge are helpful, seemingly short at times but helpful still.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Love how close we are to the station, the only let down is the general area of Southall being somewhat rundown and heavily littered but honestly that doesn’t have anything to do with Berkeley - There are lots of corner shops scattered around which is convenient, and enough supermarkets to manage. Berkeley is great, not many complaints in that department but the area around the Green Quarter can be a bit of a vibe killer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always respond quickly and are always very thorough and helpful :)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How long i’d be waiting for the new amenities to be built and in use (gym, pool etc)

4

Facilities

4

Design

3

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Very good

Sara ducoin (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2022

The development I have no complaints about at all, I enjoy the facilities and when there’s tiny issues within the buildings they very quickly get sorted which is very good. The design is also modern which I quite enjoy, inside and out the apartments.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area in specific ain’t the greatest in my opinion there’s not a lot of variety of places around it’s a very big Asian community so everything around it’s mainly Asian.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and very effective with a lot of professionalism.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area I wish I had known more about I’d say thats the only thing

5

Facilities

5

Design

2

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Average

A007 (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2022

No gym facility starte still date No parking with the rental property Outsiders smoking weed are not handled by security and is very disappointing Surrounding gas station noise is hurting at night

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Reasonable price and affordable eateries

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rarely, noncooperative Tried to forced us out for bathroom renovation but not as per the ants right. Were not happy to bear expenses of rent in spite of the fact that tenants were happy to leave for a month ..only option offered was to stay in another accomodation and keep shifting against our comfort

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Negotiate well in advance please

2

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

1

Value

3

Management


The apartments are lovely. However there are privacy issues.

ZakB (Tenant)

Jul 2022

The designs are really nice. The apartments are lovely. However there are privacy issues. Due to the location of each apartment on top of the other one, you are able to see into the different apartments. The building management is great, whenever they are needed they are there.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are a few shops around the development, however it is about a ten minute walk which can be a bit draining.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have never had any issues raised therefore I have never been in contact with my building development about it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the issues to do with the privacy and the fact that you are unable to park in the development.

5

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Best Place to Live in Southall

Ajmal N (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2022

The development is of high quality. The design is very modern and the flat materials used especially the kitchen is really nice. The balconies are wide and with spectacular views. The property management is good. The security is high. The parking is modern with charging points for electric vehicles.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It is a very pleasant location with facilities by walking distance. No major complaints. Everything is within expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I had a couple of issues that I shared with the management and they were taken care of accordingly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how far it is from central london or from where I work.

3

Facilities

5

Design

3

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

The Green Quarter, UB1

9th

Ranked 9th out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

More developments in Borough of Ealing