Ten Park Drive, E14

Ten Park Drive, E14

By
Canary Wharf Group
Ranked 22nd out of 157 in East London
4.41 (19 reviews) 4.41 (19 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.32
Facilities
4.58
Design
4.68
Location
4.21
Value
4.22
Management

Excellent

79%

Very Good

16%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

5%

Ten Park Drive is a contemporary development by Canary Wharf Group. It’s situated in the heart of Canary Wharf and comprises of just under 350 apartments. Floorplans span studios, one, two and three-bedroom units. Transport links come courtesy of  Canary Wharf station (for Jubilee line and DLR services). along with nearby Heron Quays.

Read more Read less

Ten Park Drive, E14 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Great development in a prime location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The facilities are great, the concierge team is extremely friendly and helpful whenever soliciting their help. There is a Bringme locker that allows tenants to pick up their parcels without reaching out to the concierge, similar to the Amazon Lockers. While the design of the building is fairly simple, the interior design is exquisite and space is utilised optimally, with spacious apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is 2 minutes away from the Canary Wharf Underground Station. There are e-scooter bays right next to it, with a nice promenade next to the river. There is an Amazon Fresh right next to the development and, for a larger range of grocery’s, there is Waitrose, which is roughly 4 minutes away from the development. There are still a significant number of ongoing building sites, from One Park Drive to the adjacent builds eastbound from this development, resulting in excessive dust and noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The advantages of living in this development outweigh the disadvantages. The surrounding area looks increasingly better, with the promenade by the river being released recently and Amazon Fresh opening their store within the past month. Looking forward to seeing this area finalised, with fewer construction works.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always been prompt in addressing issues such as utilities, responding via email extremely quickly, allowing me to manage the property while I was out of the city (e.g. allowing access to plumbers, utility contractors installing smart meters etc.).

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience at 10 Park Drive

Review Date Jun 2021

The building design is well thought through with a big entrance to the concierge and well decorated. The facilities for the residents is fantastic with a great landscape and high quality finishes that adds a great atmosphere.

The management provide a 5 star service as they are always helpful and thoughtful whilst being very professional.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent with great spots for indoor and outdoor food and drinks nearby with more opening in the near future.

The underground is at the doorstep of the building and allows for great commuting.

The apartment has amazing finishes with great insulation that provides a fantastic indoor atmosphere.

Our personal recommendation is to make the roof terrace dog friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That gym was actually not included.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the large balcony and view overlooking the canals.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in Canary Wharf along the Docks

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

All residents have access to a residential lounge and a media room. One of the great things about this development is the residential terrace which overlooks the docks and the Canary Wharf skyline. You get to admire the beautiful 1 Park Drive building next door and see other residential buildings being constructed.

The concierge team is fantastic and is always available 24/7.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is 5 minutes from the Canary Wharf station where you have access to the Jubilee Line and the DLR. There will be an Elizabeth line soon which will allow you to get to Oxford Circus in 15 minutes or Heathrow airport in 45 minutes. The development is in a great location, with a shopping centre nearby and an Amazon Fresh and Waitrose. There are lots of great restaurants from Shake Shack to Roka and Wagamama. Plenty of open space for you to walk in the park or walk along the dockside and have a picnic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How beautiful the views were from the residential terrace. It’s a big selling point of the development.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would have liked my bathroom to have more storage space.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place, lacking some amenities

Review Date Jun 2021

Lovely concierge, the property has a really nice lounge area that is great for chilling or just getting some work done. Shame there is no swimming pool or attached gym. Also, the lobby area is really comfortable and made me feel really comfortable when I moved in

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of local shops around, easy to get anything I want. Best part is the new amazonfresh outside the place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sometimes the garbage chute gets stuck because people throw the wrong things down. Alot of complaints about that.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have, they helped me to sort out my aircon

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A really safe and calm place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

This brand new development is a really nice place to live. It’s calm and we have services like the concierge and the rooftop terrace which allow us to fully enjoy the stay. The property management is very efficient, if you have any issue they’ll send someone directly to sort this out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Many restaurants around within a walkable distance. The area is really nice, safe and quiet. Parking spaces are available in the mall or in the streets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are many works that are done next to the building so when you open the windows it’s really noisy.

What is the best feature of your home:

The air cooling which allows us to regulate the temperature of our flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place in Canary Wharf!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building is brand new and the 24/7 concierge team is amazing and always ready to help.
Sky Garden and Resident Lounge fabulous!
Flats are luxurious and modern.
Customer service available for any issue in your flat, they are really helpful.
Gym Membership with Third Space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice area to live in.
Really safe. Security everywhere at all time. quiet area as well.
Transport links amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that place before because it’s so unique !

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management team always available regarding any issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development – overall satisfied.

Review Date Jun 2021

Communal terrace offers relaxing spaces. Lots of plants gives an oasis feeling in the middle of buildings. The concierges are very friendly and always helpful. Currently there are small tenants living in so all the lifts give next turn quickly however not sure after the number of tenants increased. Water pipes seem to be unstable. Gym isn’t open yet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area managed by Canary Wharf Management so there are securities at all entrances in Canary wharf. There are many securities walking around so it seems to be safe in general. There is Amazon fresh recently opened so that we can buy stuff easily from there.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Unfortunately our agency (CBRE) and customer service are quite slow to move things forward. It is very shame as the building is great.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Out landlord seems to be helpful enough, however agency (CBRE) isn’t much.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Review Date Jun 2021

The development is ok. I think it could have a bigger space for the lounge where people from the building can hang out/relax. Design is good but I think it could have been improved, for example in a part of the wardrobe i can barely fit anything. Everything is clean very helpful and lovely staff

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: very central close to a lot of amenities.

Bad: they opened scooters rental just in front of my window and most of the nights becomes very loud

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have loved they would install scooter rentals just below my window

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Probably I would add a balcony I think this is very important for every property

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Above average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design is standard and facilities are sufficient . The building management can be better sometimes you find developers projects having noise around building roads and infrastructure. So if you can accept some noise in general it’s pretty good. The property management are responsive too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It was very convenient. U can expect everything here like shopping malls , grocery and supermarket. Chao.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cooking pad not powerful enough.

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature could be the vantilation system it works in summer .

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to live

Review Date Jul 2021

Building management is great. Flats are designed so well interior with high quality
Residents terrace is nice place to chill out and to get some sunshine
Technical appliances are all in good quality

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This building is amazing place to live especially if you are working in Canary Wharf. Access to central london is also so easy, just 2 minutes walk to tube

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is more then I expected to be honest

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they are really supportive and response is quick

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10 park drive review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The staff is great and the common areas are quite good. The rooftop on the 13th floor is great and is well designed although you have to pay attention when you walk outside as the floor tiles don’t seem to be glued.

The design is top.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Private area with lots of security, especially during the night. There’s currently an Amazon Fresh store 1 minute away, electric scooters to rent and a lot of new stores coming up.

It’s close to pretty much everything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t have an answer for this question

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responded promptly and sometimes went an extra mile to help.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Jun 2021

The developments is located in an excellent location and has excellent facilities for the residents. Concierge and staff at the building are really friendly and helpful. So far I only have good things to say, great development, enjoying living here
The design of the building is simple and very elegant and also makes good use of all the space

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is fantastic with water and garden areas to look at. So far I’ve not seen any kind of antisocial behaviour and parking is fine as we have a parking space with the apartment

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cost of the service charge is higher than we expected.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient and quick. Had som small issues and they are dealing with then

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10 Park Drive

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design is completely done by an expert interior design, the building is owned by Canary Wharf Group, which has their own customer services team that deals with everything. Concierge is available 24/7. Residents lounge is available with free warm drinks.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing local shops, restaurants and bars, total of five underground shopping centres in the immediate area. Underground and DLR available within 3 minutes walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known that tenants in our building had free access to Third Space gym.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Perfectly, building management is done by a professional tram.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing with minor flaws

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The property is amazing, the concierge team and customer service team are incredibly helpful and responsive. The resident lounge is very nice although for some reason it is at the 13th and not at the top floor, it feels like we sacrificed a bit of the view
The gym discount is great
However all this comes at sky high service charge

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great gym, food, bars, regularly changing art and design makes living Canary Wharf to never get boring.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None that I can think of but probably the charges for heating and electricity

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the flooring and door locks have some issues but the customer service team were quick to resolve them

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and facilities

Review Date Jun 2021

High tech furnishings, sometimes the lights are problematic due to the design and the refuse shoot can be problematic too. Property management are quick to respond but resolution time can vary depending on urgency of the issue. Concierge is very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice quiet development with high quality finishes. Excellent location close to jubilee line and stores

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Problematic lighting is very frustrating and the balcony is tiny

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As mentioned before the resolution time differs depending on urgency

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely quiet residential tower

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building concierge is the best! They make living in the building a great experience every day. The building amenities are new and modern. Nice neighbors.

Bills are very expensive, I expected them to be low because of the energy rating of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canary Wharf is a great area that is growing. There are a great number of options for shopping and dining. It’s clean and very safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Loud construction work next door, hard working from home

What is the best feature of your home:

Amenities are spectacular and the location is great if you work in the area

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Very well-designed building with access to lots of perks including a lounge, dining room, media room, gym and pool (which have not yet opened at the time of writing). I have only had positive experiences with the staff who are all very friendly and professional. I had an issue with the construction of my home and it was resolved on the same day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to a wide range of shops and amenities, everything I need is within walking distance. There is an AmazonFresh supermarket, bakeries and restaurants within a 2 mins walk of the building. Excellent transport links (tube and bus) and getting into central London is very convenient. There is a trash chute in the building for general waste, recycling and food waste.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The utilities are expensive, notably heating and electricity which has a monthly standing charge on top of what you pay for the actual amount of electricity you consume. The standing charge for me is always much, much higher than the amount of electricity I actually use.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better sound proofing – if I play music quietly it can be heard in the hallways, and any minor noise from the hallway can be heard inside my apartment.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Buildings Management terrible

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Management of the block leaves a lot to be desired, for months my windows have not been missed and are now filthy, despite constant chasing and the service charges are too extortionate for such poor customer service from the buildings manager. Parking is also too limited and they should allow a residents forum.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops and nearby facilities are good, transport links are convenient and Canary Wharf is great.
Parking is too limited and expensive in the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking available for the block and no residents forum which is a bad reflection on the building and their lack of faith in it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very badly, completely ignored my complaints about windows not being cleaned for months

1
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 3

4.63

Average rating based on 54 reviews

View company