Television Centre, W12

Television Centre, W12

By
Stanhope
Ranked 17th out of 125 in West London
4.22 (based on 22 reviews) 4.22 (22 reviews)

Category Scores

4.50
Facilities
4.45
Design
4.14
Location
3.55
Value
3.47
Management

A mixed development from Stanhope, the Television Centre comprises of one, two and three-bedroom residential units, offices, television studios and independent restaurants. Located in the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham, the nearest Underground stations are White City and Wood Lane.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Appalling management. Clearly limited understanding of how to make these developments liveable!!

Review Date Jul 2019

The scheme has been designed with convenience in mind. Access to the gym, tube stations is of course a benefit. BUT the management of the building is dire. The concierge simply do not communicate with one another, packages/ keys regularly go missing and there is no “practical” application when visitors are attending site/ delivering goods.
It is such a shame, the scheme is well designed but services just do not make the apartments a comfortable place to live. The heating and cooling in the apartments make them either too hot in the summer or freezing in the winter. Having been excited about our new tenancy we are now actively looking to get out.
Very happy we decided to “try before we buy”!!!!!

3
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice surroundings and plenty of facilities for the residents

Review Date Oct 2019

The building has been refurbished to become residential. It was all part of the television centre before. A studio flat costs around one million pounds here. In terms of facilities, there are gym, with Pilates classes and spinning bikes, electric cinema with moving chairs, concierge, indoor pools with sauna and health bar. In the cinema they organise regular screenings and a variety of events.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very well connected, the tube station and Westfield, where you can do a lot of activities like bowling and mini golf are just around the corner. Soho house is a members club with nice pool and activities, our branch is called White City house.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The neighbourhood is not very safe. I have heard about gang issues and the security has been mugged once while walking at night.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like that it is very light and there is plenty of space inside.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Impossible to find, some teething issues, but overall a good time

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

As a little oasis in White City, the development is great. Probably the best amenities of any scheme in London. Quality of construction and finish are good. Great setup of restaurants, bars, first rate gym.
The opening of Scarpetta, Bayley and Sage and The Electric Cinema have all been delayed by some time – as a result of what has been communicated as construction issues. Now that the office building is fully occupied there’s good energy throughout the scheme.

The greatest negative is that it is impossible for people to find your apartment unless you’re in the Helios – If in any of the Wood Crescent flats and hoping to use your building front door on Wood Crescent to receive a friend, Uber, Deliveroo it will take several phone calls to have them find you. Once they do find the building, the level of security (on the whole a good thing), coupled with the intercom issues that remain in many of the flats, means you will be lucky if you’re able to send the lift to them and get them up to your apartment without having to go down and get them. Also the key fob for the car park is on the wrong side which means you have to get out of your car and tap the fob each time you enter. First world problem but annoying.

All things considered, its a good scheme and am enjoying living there.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great micro location of amenities – overall area is a little soulless

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that the intercom wouldnt work for 5 months, that the level of secuirty would make it difficult to easily receive guests or ubers.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic area with fantastic management

Review Date Oct 2019

I am living in a very nice and modern building with perfect facilities but it’s expensive to live here regarding paying the maintenance bills . Really have a concierge desk who can look after all the deliveries and visitors in the building.

We have a great car park with great storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is amazing and I have a great access to all the different zones by train and bus. This area is very noisy because of railroads.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Regardless of train noises the rest of things are fine here .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There is the very good management to look after the amenities and facilities in the development .

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place

Review Date Nov 2019

Overall impression: very good place to live.
The flat itself is very nice and well finished. Building completed only 2018 so all in good working condition.
Heating and cooling system is a nice touch – love that AC in the summer months.
Gym amazing, concierge always very helpful with post, visitor access etc
Rental price not outrageous for quality, gym, concierge etc

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great gym on site and communal working areas with complimentary tea and coffee.
Transport links good with easy access to central and circle lines.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cooling system is v nice in summer.
Transport connections better than I first thought

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Exceptional service from concierge, who are happy to assist with most building related issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vibrant and Buzzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

It’s been a year since we moved into our apartment in the Helios building and we love it more than ever. The vibrancy and eclectic mix of the development is fantastic. It always feels like there is something exciting going on and the variety of people is fantastic. The community within the building is really developing and people are extremely neighbourly and Stanhope really looks after the whole estate which is spotlessly clean and well cared for. The front of house team / concierge are wonderful – hugely accommodating and always pleasant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is so convenient. White City and Wood Lane undergrounds are but a stones throw away (although you never hear them) and having Westfield on our doorstop is a major bonus. Hammersmith park is great and the tennis courts are always free. This is “city” living at its best.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Exciting development

Review Date Oct 2019

There is a wide range of amenities such as restaurants and shops nearby me. The location is great. We have a beautiful Lounge and nice reception area which is covered by 2 or 3 people during the day and night .
My flat is nicely designed and very good available rooms .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best access to the tube station and shopping mall and I hate the traffic .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I am not happy with the management due to their promises to make a food market but it never happened .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I would say they are helpful but never respond straightaway.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What did Top Gear day? Ambitious but rubbish.

Review Date Oct 2018

Nice idea but poorly executed. Apartments are built very cheaply considering the amounts paid.
Concierge team are lovely and extremely useful.
Security team don’t know how to handle deliveries and so drivers get frustrated and refuse delivery.
Ongoing work to rectify problems has been since May (it’s now October).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, Wood Lane and White City station are a 2 min walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Floors are wooden and walls are thin so sound travels very easily.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fun and happening

Review Date Oct 2019

I am living in a nice apartment with great amenities but unfortunately we have lack of green area for this community which can be only belong to us for our children as a playground and also we have lack of supermarkets.

We have amazing restaurants just next to us .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is so fun and surrounded by professional , during night is a bite dodgy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had grocery and food market which could make the life easier .

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

This is a old building and I believe the ceilings should be controlled during rainy season .

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good transport links and plenty of space in the flat

Review Date Oct 2019

I have heard about a lot of problems with leaks and flats not fitted properly. It feels difficult to get someone to come to fix things in the flat , the management is slow at solving the issues. The provider has been recently changed and we don’t know if it has become better. My flat is big enough for two people. A dislike is that the shower isn’t great , the water is dropping very slowly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport, easy to get to most parts of London from here. Nice restaurants and cafes here. No need to go further if you want to go out somewhere. Flying Horse is my favourite cafe here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish it was what they were saying it was going to be here in terms of shops . There is no grocery shop downstairs and they promised one two years ago.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any issues so far but we have heard many residents complaining.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Television Centre, W12

Location

About Stanhope

Stanhope is a property developer with 30 years' experience in creating and reinventing some of the most recognised buildings in…
Number of developments 1

4.22

Average rating based on 22 reviews

View company