L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7

By
L&Q
Ranked 8th out of 23 in Borough of Barnet
4.18 (8 reviews) 4.18 (8 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.13
Facilities
4.38
Design
4.00
Location
3.88
Value
3.50
Management

Excellent

63%

Very Good

13%

Average

25%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

L&Q at Ridgeway Views is a development of 1 and 2 bedroom Shared Ownership homes in North London. Apartments are within the Mill Hill conservation area, and overlook the fields of Totteridge Valley. Furthermore, the development’s 18th-century history and Victorian suburb, inspired the Mill Hill community. Residents have a gym, parking and a 24 hour concierge. Additionally, residents benefit from a private balcony in each home and communal gardens. With the nearby Mill Hill East tube station, you can travel to central London in 30 minutes.

Read more Read less
L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7 Available Properties

For a 25% share

Show all
For sale
To rent
From £123,750
L&Q
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
765 sq ft
L&Q
More info

L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Showing 6 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

I love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

It’s a great development. There are still building works ongoing to complete the development. The design of the outside and Inside if the building are great. The flats are lovely and spacious and having the balcony is great. I love my flat. The property management team are good. They are very busy dealing with lots of residents but I’ve had no issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Millhill Ridgeway is lovely. So much green for being so close to the city. Great location to both the tube station and railway station with a regular bus that goes to both. Close to shops, restaurants and bars with everything you need. Visitor parking isn’t great but it’s London. Roads are busy around school drop off and pick up but it’s not a issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking isn’t great whilst the building work is ongoing and my space hasn’t being built yet but once the development is complete is should be fine

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have always replied, but can be abit slow sometimes

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like your new home’s balcony and local area.

Great but not Perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The property is great, very modern and decent sized bedrooms. The finish is not perfect however, there are paint stains on the carpet and flooring, paint is peeling off the door frame in the bathrooms. Minor things but still not acceptable for basically a £500k flat. Would be really good if there was a small supermarket closer by that was within walking distance as the nearest supermarket is about a 30min walk which is too much for when you need something quick.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a great area, very peaceful, not too many cars and traffic, wouldn’t even think you’re in London. However, the transport links aren’t the best as there is only one bus I can take to the station which doesn’t come very often, only one train etc. Big shock if you are moving out from central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you move in in the winter it does take a fairly long time for the flat to warm up so have a lot of warm clothes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I had a leak in the bathroom where the silicone had not been applied properly but someone was sent immediately and it was sorted

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like the size and location of your new home. We are very sorry to hear you have had problems with paint stains on the carpet and paint peeling off the door frame. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Has the potential to be 5 star

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design is good and it’s a great location: you feel like you’re in the countryside – but there needs to be a shop close enough to walk to. The garden centre shop, though lovely, doesn’t have enough supplies. Property and building management has not been very good and response times have been shocking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is beautiful and very quiet. No issues this far with bin collections. There does seem to be an issue with anti-social behaviour and youths are congregating between building and on the unfenced park to smoke marajuana. There have been some car and bike thefts so security could be better. The bus is great but they’re not very regular. Mill Hill tube is an easy walk if you’re mobile but is very irregular

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there wasn’t a gym. I was told there was. That you needed to do a snag list. Very sneaky of them not to say.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – on the whole – but not quickly and some not at all.

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
User submitted image of  L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
User submitted image of  L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like the location and design of your new home. We are sorry to hear you had issues with contacting the building management team. If there is something that we can assist with, please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to assist.

Lovely area but development has teething problems

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

Lovely development in a nice, green area which is also convenient for London. Negatives are that the visitor parking has been taken away, causing many issues. And that the communal areas are carpeted so get messy easily. But generally nice homes with nice people in a nice area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of fields for walking behind the development. And a garden centre with a nice cafe too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the visitor parking was going to be taken away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Problems and issues have been dealt with but often need a lot of chasing

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like the location of your new home and the green spaces nearby.

Lovely place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

The development has been well thought out and developed. The outside communal areas are beautifully landscaped. The development is very well maintained and kept clean. There is an active residents association and we have some lovely friendly neighbours. The only negative is the lack of parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely area on greenbelt. Northern Line station 15/20 minute walk away. Area is very well maintained although parking availability is tricky. A number of homes have 2 cars which has added to congestion in local roads. There is also a temporary lack of visitor parking which is causing some issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known parking was going to be problematic. However feel very safe at Ridgeway Views. The communal areas are maintained to a very high standard.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

L&Q were very quick to arrange for a leaky shower to be fixed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are so pleased you like the design and landscaping of the development.

More work required

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

Beautiful view on the outside, gym is not done yet, it was supposed to be ready in December, no pedestrian crossing, traffic is heavy on the main road as card are parked which is delaying busses. Mill hill east station doesnt have frequent trains coming in and going out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No pedestrian crossing, traffic on main road, busses are not frequent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the mill hill east station does not have frequent trains, busses are also not frequent

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but its all delayed, my exchange and completion were poorly handled.

5
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review – we are pleased you like the views from your new home and on-site facilities at L&Q at Ridgeway Views. We are sorry to hear you have had other issues, including with your completion process. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) if you would like to speak to a dedicated member of our team about anything further.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
User submitted image of L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
User submitted image of L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7
User submitted image of L&Q at Ridgeway Views Shared Ownership, NW7

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

L&Q
Number of developments 68

3.70

Average rating based on 946 reviews

View company