Regency Heights, NW10

By
Fairview New Homes
Ranked 20th out of 30 in Borough of Brent
3.97 (38 reviews) 3.97 (38 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.68
Facilities
4.03
Design
4.29
Location
4.21
Value
3.45
Management

Regency Heights is a Fairview New Homes development located in Brent. Comprising of 807 studio, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments, residents benefit from car parking and also, cycle stores. As well as this, landscaped gardens and ground floor retail space. In a prime location, just 5-minute walk from Park Royal station in Zone 3, served by the Piccadilly line.

Read more Read less
Regency Heights, NW10 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£350,000
The Castleton
0 Bed
1 Bath
522 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£375,000
The Evelyn
1 Bed
1 Bath
578 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£450,000
The Mansel
2 Bed
2 Bath
699 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info

Regency Heights, NW10 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 38 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

10/10 in location, quiet area, and good value for money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The location is good: You have both Piccadilly and Central line within 10 minutes walking. There is a 24/7 ASDA at 15 minutes walking. You have a fully fledge hospital nearby (We haven’t had to use it). The Diageo park is beautiful, right now our swans, Daisy and Carlos, had their cygnets, Todd and Vicky. Note: They are not truly ours, but everyone cares for them around. We visit the park 3 times a day. There is no noise around (we face the internal gardens of the buildings).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My wife and I are super happy with our purchase. We moved in September 2020 and couldn’t be happier.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we haven’t been able to get monthly invoices for our electricity and heating, so we are stuck at paying every 6 months a larger bill. It is what we consume, but cashflow wise I’d much rather have them bill us monthly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far we haven’t had anything reported but from the Facebook groups and WhatsApp conversation with the neighbours the management company is average. Nothing outstanding.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi JJ

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. The lake certainly is beautiful, and we like the fact you have given the swans names too, ill be sure to say Hi to Daisy and Carlos when i am next visiting. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Life at Regency Heighths

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development is great and I have had no issues with my property.
There is also a lovely park at the back of the development. There is also a creche for small children available.
The building management could be improved upon. They are often quite slow to respond.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are incredibly easy transport links, with the Piccadilly line a 6 minute walk away and the Central line a 14 minute walk away.
The introduction of a co-op on the corner of the development, has meant that a food shop is on our doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the parking rules outside the property were due to change to double yellow lines.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they sent people over to amend snags I had raised.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place , some tenants let it down but overall nice to live here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

We had a good experience with fair view , the development is great and we love living here. There is not a great amount of facilities but the gardens are fairly well managed and when there have been issues in the building they are resolved fairly quickly. One thing I think is lacking is any sort of monitoring the behaviour of tenants , messy bin rooms and lots of animals seem to be living in the building which I believe is not allowed. I don’t know what happened to the gate recently at the Baronet house car park but things like this will hopefully be at the expense of the person that did it rather than all of the tenants

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well located for getting into london. Not the best shops around but not bad. A lot of tenants who leave a mess in the bin room , lifts and around the estate can be a bit frustrating

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would say that the one thing I was surprised about was how badly people can treat a brand new property and don’t be surprised that fairly loud antisocial neighbours are able to afford a new home

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When we have had issues with the lifts or heating they have resolved the problem

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I like sitting in our balcony and enjoy the view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

For delivery, how about setting more directions around the block.especially on the Lakeside Drive.Then the rubbish bin are really high for woman that not very tall. I could not throw bags into the bin if they were heavy.So it’s always done by my husband.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is in a quiet neighborhood.And has the most amazing view. I like sitting in our balcony and enjoy the view.There’s close to bus stop and tube station, so it’s easy to commute.It’s around 40mins to get in central of London.Driving is also convenient, there is just near by A40.We’ve bought a parking place which is big enough.But the refuse storage weren’t always good.Some of them didn’t throw the rubbish bag into the bin, they just put on the ground.Sometimes delivery was confusing.They always sent to wrong building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The environment is good for walking dogs. It’s in a friendly neighborhood.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The lift usually went wrong.And the directions in the lift carriage always on the floor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

So happy here

Review Date Sep 2022

The management is great, they respond to issues quickly, they take care of the building and it is always kept clean. The design of the buildings are very good I would say, our 1 bed flat is a lovely layout, perfect for us and very lovely view over the river outside. We’ve had issues in the past with thefts of parcels and it was dealt with quickly and the police were quickly involved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy to walk to the local shop, handy few restaurants around and 7 minute walk to the tube. The area is very quiet, never have any issues and although under the flight path it’s never an issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the walk to the bins downstairs, you have to walk through several doors. Apart from that we love everything here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to respond to any issues. Thankfully very minimal issues over the years but they do respond very quickly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development. I recommend!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

This is a great development. Nice design, good quality materials (triple glazed which come in handy to save energy bills!), good community of young professionals and young families. There is a nursery in the development. The garden is absolutely beautiful and very nicely kept

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links to central London. As this has been historically an industrial area there are not many shops around but we’ve been promised a supermarket and a café

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is industrial, so its up and coming but at the moment there are not many stores around. Also speeding in the roads is a big problem

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not really. Bicycles were stolen and not much was done, not even sharing CCTV

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best home for families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Building is new and designed well. The view to the private park is awesome. Fairview manages the property well. Building is clean, has secure entry doors. But windows are not comfortable to open/close. Overall regency heights worth good value. Its also quite area and fits well for family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall living in regency heights is good. There are few local grocery shops like coop, costcutter. Also new coop in opening in ground floor of the regency heights building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Its hard to know how batteries warm the building .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I didn’t have concerns to building management and not sure how quick they will respond

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice new build but has its flaws

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Area is nice, quiet.
However the development has a lot of promises that haven’t been finalised yet, like supermarket onsite isn’t here or CCTV access.

Building is fairly nice and the quality inside is decent. The floors however could be of a better material.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
quiet (upper floors)
Easy to get around London

Bad:
Not a lot of local supermarkets open. Promised but nothing opened yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I’d known about the change in management and how it would have caused the issues we’ve had.

Wish I knew about how the supermarket was going to be so delayed

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve responded but not actioned a lot of the promised features and still over charges for maintenance

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development, ideal for young couples. Management company quite bad

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The development is great, we’re very pleased with having bought an apartment here. The best thing by far is the beautiful garden, which is very nicely kept all year round.
The management company is quite bad though: slow to respond, rarely address complaints. We’ve had instances of parcel theft and quite a few bikes were stolen from our bike storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development itself is lovely: modern, with access to an incredibly beautiful garden, the neighbours are great.
The area is upcoming, which means that around the development there’s no much things to do, shop or see other than an industrial complex and some shisha places. Hoping that will change with time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very poorly – it was the neighbours who managed to solve the parcel theft issue.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Mostly good!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Property management has been poor in the past but have recently stepped up. The building is generally nice to live in, no major problems in the apartment and soundproofing is good, neighbours are good. worst thing is parcel thieves occasionally will pop up

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good, parking availability is bad, area is generally good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing surprising really

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Snagging inside the apartment ok, externally no feedback is taken on board

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Review Date May 2022

The property has a good size, great location and building management is just easy to deal with everyone.

Without the support of Hoss and his team I wouldnt be able to finished my application, the support gave was just good and enough to guide me to the role process.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is well connect easy access to heathrow & luton airport, close to westfield sheperbush and city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Disappointed about no enough parking for all residents

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, gave all support from begining to the end. The fact that you could ask anything make the entire process vwey easy

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 32

3.96

Average rating based on 410 reviews

View company