Regency Heights, NW10

By
Fairview New Homes
Ranked 16th out of 28 in Brent
3.94 (34 reviews) 3.94 (34 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.71
Facilities
4.00
Design
4.29
Location
4.18
Value
3.47
Management

Regency Heights is a Fairview New Homes development located in Brent. Comprising of 807 studio, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments, residents benefit from car parking and also, cycle stores. As well as this, landscaped gardens and ground floor retail space. In a prime location, just 5-minute walk from Park Royal station in Zone 3, served by the Piccadilly line.

Read more Read less
Regency Heights, NW10 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£350,000
The Castleton
0 Bed
1 Bath
522 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£375,000
The Evelyn
1 Bed
1 Bath
578 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£450,000
The Mansel
2 Bed
2 Bath
699 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info

Regency Heights, NW10 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 34 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

10/10 in location, quiet area, and good value for money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The location is good: You have both Piccadilly and Central line within 10 minutes walking. There is a 24/7 ASDA at 15 minutes walking. You have a fully fledge hospital nearby (We haven’t had to use it). The Diageo park is beautiful, right now our swans, Daisy and Carlos, had their cygnets, Todd and Vicky. Note: They are not truly ours, but everyone cares for them around. We visit the park 3 times a day. There is no noise around (we face the internal gardens of the buildings).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My wife and I are super happy with our purchase. We moved in September 2020 and couldn’t be happier.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we haven’t been able to get monthly invoices for our electricity and heating, so we are stuck at paying every 6 months a larger bill. It is what we consume, but cashflow wise I’d much rather have them bill us monthly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far we haven’t had anything reported but from the Facebook groups and WhatsApp conversation with the neighbours the management company is average. Nothing outstanding.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi JJ

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. The lake certainly is beautiful, and we like the fact you have given the swans names too, ill be sure to say Hi to Daisy and Carlos when i am next visiting. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

I like sitting in our balcony and enjoy the view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

For delivery, how about setting more directions around the block.especially on the Lakeside Drive.Then the rubbish bin are really high for woman that not very tall. I could not throw bags into the bin if they were heavy.So it’s always done by my husband.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is in a quiet neighborhood.And has the most amazing view. I like sitting in our balcony and enjoy the view.There’s close to bus stop and tube station, so it’s easy to commute.It’s around 40mins to get in central of London.Driving is also convenient, there is just near by A40.We’ve bought a parking place which is big enough.But the refuse storage weren’t always good.Some of them didn’t throw the rubbish bag into the bin, they just put on the ground.Sometimes delivery was confusing.They always sent to wrong building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The environment is good for walking dogs. It’s in a friendly neighborhood.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The lift usually went wrong.And the directions in the lift carriage always on the floor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best home for families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Building is new and designed well. The view to the private park is awesome. Fairview manages the property well. Building is clean, has secure entry doors. But windows are not comfortable to open/close. Overall regency heights worth good value. Its also quite area and fits well for family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall living in regency heights is good. There are few local grocery shops like coop, costcutter. Also new coop in opening in ground floor of the regency heights building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Its hard to know how batteries warm the building .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I didn’t have concerns to building management and not sure how quick they will respond

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice new build but has its flaws

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Area is nice, quiet.
However the development has a lot of promises that haven’t been finalised yet, like supermarket onsite isn’t here or CCTV access.

Building is fairly nice and the quality inside is decent. The floors however could be of a better material.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
quiet (upper floors)
Easy to get around London

Bad:
Not a lot of local supermarkets open. Promised but nothing opened yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I’d known about the change in management and how it would have caused the issues we’ve had.

Wish I knew about how the supermarket was going to be so delayed

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve responded but not actioned a lot of the promised features and still over charges for maintenance

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development, ideal for young couples. Management company quite bad

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The development is great, we’re very pleased with having bought an apartment here. The best thing by far is the beautiful garden, which is very nicely kept all year round.
The management company is quite bad though: slow to respond, rarely address complaints. We’ve had instances of parcel theft and quite a few bikes were stolen from our bike storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development itself is lovely: modern, with access to an incredibly beautiful garden, the neighbours are great.
The area is upcoming, which means that around the development there’s no much things to do, shop or see other than an industrial complex and some shisha places. Hoping that will change with time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very poorly – it was the neighbours who managed to solve the parcel theft issue.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Mostly good!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Property management has been poor in the past but have recently stepped up. The building is generally nice to live in, no major problems in the apartment and soundproofing is good, neighbours are good. worst thing is parcel thieves occasionally will pop up

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good, parking availability is bad, area is generally good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing surprising really

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Snagging inside the apartment ok, externally no feedback is taken on board

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Review Date May 2022

The property has a good size, great location and building management is just easy to deal with everyone.

Without the support of Hoss and his team I wouldnt be able to finished my application, the support gave was just good and enough to guide me to the role process.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is well connect easy access to heathrow & luton airport, close to westfield sheperbush and city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Disappointed about no enough parking for all residents

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, gave all support from begining to the end. The fact that you could ask anything make the entire process vwey easy

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing!

Review Date May 2022

We came to view the flats in Regency Heights without having any expectations at all. When we got there, we received a friendly and warm welcome from the management team especially from Dhrumil, Tamana and Asem. They ran us through the whole development, such as the area, transport links, what to expect, possibilities of upcoming projects like the Elizabeth line and HS2.

Dhrumil showed us the flats and we were blown away by the space, the quality and the views! It was love at first sight. The design was modern but the neutral bricks from the balcony provided a balance and warmth giving it a home-y feeling. I also love the smart features of our home!

The team were very accommodating and helpful. They talked us through the process and went over the details again if anything was unclear.

When our offer was approved, all we did were to prepare our documents and the money. It was all stress-free!

We would highly recommend that you check out Fairview New Homes. Amazing properties, amazing people!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet. Lots of greens, and there is also a man-made lake/park which is a very nice place to stroll around. It feels relaxing just to be around the vicinity.

Although, the local area is still more industrial. Therefore, the high street needs improving. But given the upcoming regeneration projects, Im sure it will only be a matter of time before more shops pop up in every corner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing at this point. We love our new home and its surroundings. We have yet to discover the good and hopefully nothing so bad.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues raised were rectified as soon as they can.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Top class service from the start

Review Date May 2022

The flats design are modern and environment friendly.The management team ( Assim,Dhrumil and Tamana) assisted us very well in the process of securing our flat.They are responsive and communicates well with us. We secured our flat in just 6 weeks.Top class service from the start.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location to live.Just a 5 min walk to Park Royal tube station and a bus stop in fron of the development.Good transport links around London.ASDa is just a 15 min walk as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are loud car noises at night.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management team responded to the questions and querries that we raised.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A tranquil escape from a busy city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Our apartments are housed in the tallest building of the complex and can enjoy charming marvellous open view of the City and Ealing.
Layouts of the flats are good and each comes with a big balcony on which you can really enjoy your breakfast there every morning. The flats come with Zanussi’s appliances which are supposed to be some new models, it is still too soon to comment if those appliances are meeting our expectation or not, yet we can tell the washing machine is one of the best model that we can have.
The overall garden and landscape designs are wonderful.
As a whole the environment surrounding the buildings are good. Yet the building management still have lots of room to improve in the aspects of overall communications with the residents, security control and monitoring, and overall cleanliness inside the building and on each floor corridor.
Last but not the least, we have been searching for our home in London for months and have been viewing from one new development to the next. So far, the sales team of Fairview led by Sohail is the most impressive and friendly one. They follow up our purchases closely and have been so friendly and helpful all along. They are one of the reasons we made our purchases from Fairview.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our group of friends bought a total of 3 apartments here at Regency Heights, for own use, and also, for investment.
We fell in love with Regency Height at our first sight of its tranquil environment and state-of-the-art design of the landscape embracing the complex. Where in London you could find a new development which is being so close to the Central London, yet enabling you a relaxed and tranquil environment in which you can escape, for a moment or so, from the anxiety of being living in a big city? We find it possible here at Regency Heights.
Regency Heights situates on a “higher ground” next to the Park Royal station and it is of walking distances to a 24-hour Asda Superstore, and MacDonald’s. Other big shops and superstores are just right across the road or in the near vicinity with driving time just around 15 min. Besides, a Co-op Supermarket is expected to be opened this year round Summer time. So, it is really of a great tranquil location with all necessities right in front of you.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Availability of car parking space!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We must say, it is yet too soon to make any comments with the KFH management.
But so far, their response rates are far too much lag behind and we don’t know how we can find them and talk.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not as great as it looks unfortunately (From someone living here 1.5 years)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

– No cars allowed which is frustrating, it’s good that it’s close to transport but there are no grocery supermarkets, shops, gyms, spa’s, shopping centres nearby so you end up having to drive or take cabs everywhere. Scared to get delivery as every delivery driver finds it difficult to find the entrance.
– It’s a 10-minute walk to the tube or a small co-op
– Tube is never regular, I have on many occasions had to get a cab back from Acton or Hammersmith because they stopped the tube from going to Park Royal.
– Delivery drivers constantly getting lost as a flat with the same name has 2 different entrances, not clear drivers need to walk into the estate to get to the Entrance of the second building in the same house.
– Delivery drivers not allowed to park outside the flats to deliver items.
– Delivery drivers with bigger items can’t park outside the block of flats.
– Not enough cleaning being done, no communication on getting more cleaning done.
– Pets not allowed even though there is a park next to the development.
– Management company does not have a management system to manage complaints and issues

Would only recommend for students and young professionals, not appropriate for families with kids.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No local shops, have to drive to get everywhere which is comical because they don’t allow cars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– Dates of when shops closer would be built, still no date
– Parking not available for deliveries which is crazy because if no cars then we require deliveries.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Non-communicative especially when raising issues with noise.

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Regency Heights, NW10

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 32

3.92

Average rating based on 361 reviews

View company