Regency Heights, NW10

By
Fairview New Homes
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 25 in Brent
4.00 (29 reviews) 4.00 (29 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.83
Facilities
4.03
Design
4.34
Location
4.21
Value
3.59
Management

Regency Heights is a Fairview New Homes development located in Brent. Comprising of 807 studio, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments, residents benefit from car parking and also, cycle stores. As well as this, landscaped gardens and ground floor retail space. In a prime location, just 5-minute walk from Park Royal station in Zone 3, served by the Piccadilly line.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£350,000
The Castleton
0 Bed
1 Bath
522 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£375,000
The Evelyn
1 Bed
1 Bath
578 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£450,000
The Mansel
2 Bed
2 Bath
699 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Verified
Showing 29 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

My own City-life living, with a Country-type view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I really love the fact the my apartment has a westward facing view, so I get the beautiful sunsets in the evening, and the view from my balcony looks across the beautiful gardens and lake. The lights around the lake give a romantic atmosphere, and the running water of the lake is so peaceful and relaxing, I’ve often slept with the window open in this hot weather, and the gentle running of the water has helped me to fall asleep easily. Some of the buildings in the development are not yet complete, so I can’t comment on the design of those, but with regards to the building I am in, I think the building design is really nice, and the interior design is also top class, with spacious rooms within the flat; and the flooring, white appliances and cupboards that the flats come with give an overall very modern and high quality look and feel.
I also love the spotlights in the kitchen and bathroom – just wish they would have put spotlights in the living room too – they make the rooms look more luxurious and warm!
The facilities are fine – there is no concierge or gym, but I am happy to be without these, as I already have a gym membership, and haven’t had any issues with deliveries.
With regards to building and property management, I would say they take good care of the gardens, and the building itself has been kept clean, although not all the street lights outside of the buildings are switched on – not sure why this is, but would be great for this to happen soon to make it feel safer. It would also be nice if the other buildings also got chairs in the main foyers, like Marquess House has, and maybe some sort of artwork or something in the main foyer to make it more homely. The other thing I think that it’s missing is the recycling bins – I think these will be coming at some point, but would be nice to have this sooner rather than later.
Also, I just wanted to mention that the showrooms were also very well decorated, showing off the flats in a beautiful manner, and gave me ideas on how to decorate mine too!
Overall, I’m very happy with my flat, and love living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The view from my balcony is amazing, and the transport links are good too:
– 226 bus from just outside the development (Ealing Brodway-Golders Green)
– 95 bus is about 5 mins walk away (Southall-Shepherds Bush)
– Park Royal Station is about 7 mins walk (Picadilly line)
– Hanger Lane Station is about 12-15 min walk (Central line).
The gardens and lake are beautiful, and the distance between the development and the office is also good. The balcony/terrace is lovely and spacious, and has doors to it from the living room and bedroom which is a very nice touch.
The only downside is the nearest local shop is a 10 minute walk, and the nearest supermarket is a 15 minute walk to Asda. I know we will be getting a Co-op within the development soon, so this is only a temporary drawback, and I’m really looking forward to this happening, along with the other amenities we were advised we would be getting (Nursery, Doctors Surgery, hair dressers etc).
With regards to the other amenities in the area, there is a B&Q which is not too far, and the Park Royal Leisure Park is about a 10 min walk, with a good amount of restaurants and entertainment (cinema, gym, and a bowling alley). As mentioned above, the transport links are good – the 95 bus route is very handy, getting me to Westfields White City in 20 mins (or by central line too), and the 226 to Ealing in 10-15 mins, so the area is well connected. My journey time to work is about the same as in my previous place, despite being slightly further out, so I’m happy with the transport links. The only thing I wish were the trains were a bit more regular – I was very used to my previous area having a train every couple of minutes, whereas now sometimes you can be waiting as long as 8-12 mins (which is not terrible either, just different to what I was used to and have to plan my leaving times better!).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest, I don’t think there are any that I can think of.

What is the best feature of your home:

This is hard, as there are many things that I love about my new home, but if I had to choose one, it would be the view of the gardens and lake from the spacious balcony that I have.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of  Regency Heights, NW10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear you are enjoying your new home. Thank you for sharing the photos – your home looks beautiful!

10/10 in location, quiet area, and good value for money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The location is good: You have both Piccadilly and Central line within 10 minutes walking. There is a 24/7 ASDA at 15 minutes walking. You have a fully fledge hospital nearby (We haven’t had to use it). The Diageo park is beautiful, right now our swans, Daisy and Carlos, had their cygnets, Todd and Vicky. Note: They are not truly ours, but everyone cares for them around. We visit the park 3 times a day. There is no noise around (we face the internal gardens of the buildings).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My wife and I are super happy with our purchase. We moved in September 2020 and couldn’t be happier.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we haven’t been able to get monthly invoices for our electricity and heating, so we are stuck at paying every 6 months a larger bill. It is what we consume, but cashflow wise I’d much rather have them bill us monthly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far we haven’t had anything reported but from the Facebook groups and WhatsApp conversation with the neighbours the management company is average. Nothing outstanding.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi JJ

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. The lake certainly is beautiful, and we like the fact you have given the swans names too, ill be sure to say Hi to Daisy and Carlos when i am next visiting. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Amazing!

Review Date May 2022

We came to view the flats in Regency Heights without having any expectations at all. When we got there, we received a friendly and warm welcome from the management team especially from Dhrumil, Tamana and Asem. They ran us through the whole development, such as the area, transport links, what to expect, possibilities of upcoming projects like the Elizabeth line and HS2.

Dhrumil showed us the flats and we were blown away by the space, the quality and the views! It was love at first sight. The design was modern but the neutral bricks from the balcony provided a balance and warmth giving it a home-y feeling. I also love the smart features of our home!

The team were very accommodating and helpful. They talked us through the process and went over the details again if anything was unclear.

When our offer was approved, all we did were to prepare our documents and the money. It was all stress-free!

We would highly recommend that you check out Fairview New Homes. Amazing properties, amazing people!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet. Lots of greens, and there is also a man-made lake/park which is a very nice place to stroll around. It feels relaxing just to be around the vicinity.

Although, the local area is still more industrial. Therefore, the high street needs improving. But given the upcoming regeneration projects, Im sure it will only be a matter of time before more shops pop up in every corner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing at this point. We love our new home and its surroundings. We have yet to discover the good and hopefully nothing so bad.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues raised were rectified as soon as they can.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Top class service from the start

Review Date May 2022

The flats design are modern and environment friendly.The management team ( Assim,Dhrumil and Tamana) assisted us very well in the process of securing our flat.They are responsive and communicates well with us. We secured our flat in just 6 weeks.Top class service from the start.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location to live.Just a 5 min walk to Park Royal tube station and a bus stop in fron of the development.Good transport links around London.ASDa is just a 15 min walk as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are loud car noises at night.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management team responded to the questions and querries that we raised.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A tranquil escape from a busy city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Our apartments are housed in the tallest building of the complex and can enjoy charming marvellous open view of the City and Ealing.
Layouts of the flats are good and each comes with a big balcony on which you can really enjoy your breakfast there every morning. The flats come with Zanussi’s appliances which are supposed to be some new models, it is still too soon to comment if those appliances are meeting our expectation or not, yet we can tell the washing machine is one of the best model that we can have.
The overall garden and landscape designs are wonderful.
As a whole the environment surrounding the buildings are good. Yet the building management still have lots of room to improve in the aspects of overall communications with the residents, security control and monitoring, and overall cleanliness inside the building and on each floor corridor.
Last but not the least, we have been searching for our home in London for months and have been viewing from one new development to the next. So far, the sales team of Fairview led by Sohail is the most impressive and friendly one. They follow up our purchases closely and have been so friendly and helpful all along. They are one of the reasons we made our purchases from Fairview.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our group of friends bought a total of 3 apartments here at Regency Heights, for own use, and also, for investment.
We fell in love with Regency Height at our first sight of its tranquil environment and state-of-the-art design of the landscape embracing the complex. Where in London you could find a new development which is being so close to the Central London, yet enabling you a relaxed and tranquil environment in which you can escape, for a moment or so, from the anxiety of being living in a big city? We find it possible here at Regency Heights.
Regency Heights situates on a “higher ground” next to the Park Royal station and it is of walking distances to a 24-hour Asda Superstore, and MacDonald’s. Other big shops and superstores are just right across the road or in the near vicinity with driving time just around 15 min. Besides, a Co-op Supermarket is expected to be opened this year round Summer time. So, it is really of a great tranquil location with all necessities right in front of you.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Availability of car parking space!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We must say, it is yet too soon to make any comments with the KFH management.
But so far, their response rates are far too much lag behind and we don’t know how we can find them and talk.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not as great as it looks unfortunately (From someone living here 1.5 years)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

– No cars allowed which is frustrating, it’s good that it’s close to transport but there are no grocery supermarkets, shops, gyms, spa’s, shopping centres nearby so you end up having to drive or take cabs everywhere. Scared to get delivery as every delivery driver finds it difficult to find the entrance.
– It’s a 10-minute walk to the tube or a small co-op
– Tube is never regular, I have on many occasions had to get a cab back from Acton or Hammersmith because they stopped the tube from going to Park Royal.
– Delivery drivers constantly getting lost as a flat with the same name has 2 different entrances, not clear drivers need to walk into the estate to get to the Entrance of the second building in the same house.
– Delivery drivers not allowed to park outside the flats to deliver items.
– Delivery drivers with bigger items can’t park outside the block of flats.
– Not enough cleaning being done, no communication on getting more cleaning done.
– Pets not allowed even though there is a park next to the development.
– Management company does not have a management system to manage complaints and issues

Would only recommend for students and young professionals, not appropriate for families with kids.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No local shops, have to drive to get everywhere which is comical because they don’t allow cars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– Dates of when shops closer would be built, still no date
– Parking not available for deliveries which is crazy because if no cars then we require deliveries.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Non-communicative especially when raising issues with noise.

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Residential Apartments in West London

Review Date Aug 2021

I like the west facing life, the lake and the greenery. The population around is not dense with mainly low rises. With a huge regeneration project, proximity to crossrail and HS2, it is obvious the area will become more popular, regenerated and resident friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A highly affordable West London new build with easily accessible transport to two tube stations and underground lines. Adjacent to Acton, Ealing, Wembley and Westfield, Regency Heights is also close to Heathrow. Recommended for value for money accommodation.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Transportation convenience, suitably priced and regeneration project.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My flat has been rented out since day 1. Comments are therefore unavailable.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi AW, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Lift broken for over a year

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The property is sound, the area is convenient, unfortunately Fairview have installed a broken lift and choose not to repair it. There is no communication from fairview or the management company they control. There is a lack of accountability from everyone who works for Fairview.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fairview have left a lift broken in our apartment building for over a year. They blame the management agency they assigned, KFH, and the management company blame Fairview. Ultimately Fairview are responsible as they assigned the management company to begin with and are the directors of the property, so they choose to keep or remove the existing management company.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish more people had shared the unwillingness of fairview to resolve issues

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Thé building management simply do not respond, the residents are having to organise joint legal action

1
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about your experiences. I would like to confirm that all lifts were installed in working order. Lifts have been broken by residents moving in furniture, either blocking the lift doors open for a long period of time or by trying to squeeze over-sized pieces of furniture inside the lifts. As a result one of the lifts in block A1 needs to be replaced. To speak to someone further about this please email us at customerservices@fairview.co.uk

Overall good feedback

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

In terms of design, I like the beige and modern design. Facilities seem to be good so far, building management seems ok, they are responsive if you have any queries/issues. I like the little lake in front of the development, it makes the surroundings very desirable and cool

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a modern and nice development but it doesn’t have many options for going out (ie bars, restaurants etc). The Subways to the stations (both Park Royal and Hanger Lane) don’t look like the safest, would have preferred if they had more pedestrians crossing in the road

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Why parking slots are so expensive!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have reached out to other relevant people to take a look at the issue

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ida
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location, the lake certainly is beautiful. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Great property at very good price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Great apartments in regency heights. Good build, great property management support, easy to get to central London.

Very spacious, lots of light, good storage and great balcony spaces, nice lake view and a garden for strolls and picnics l.

Garden could be better maintained with access strictly limited to residents only

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to ASDA for any needs. Walking distance to Park Royal station and easy access to London if you drive as well

Location is not the greatest especially coronation road behind the development looks a bit dodgy – nothing dangerous though

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are limited options for general shopping. Not even a good coffee shop around

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better garden maintenance and add a gym for the residents

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

HI SPS
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its easy location to central London, along with the great property management support. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Upcoming area ideal for professionals and young families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

I love my home! There’s a lovely lake with swans and geese that is very well kept and is perfect for walks and afternoon picnics. The buildings themselves have a great design and the neighbours are very friendly and respectful. The management company could be better though – lifts are regularly broken and not repaired.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Upcoming area ideal for professionals and young families. Very close to the tube (Central and Picadilly lines).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is still under construction so there are quite a few constructors & machinery around. Not a big deal noise-wise as all flats have good triple-glazed windows.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the open plan kitchen. Great design, modern appliances and next to the balcony – so you can have your dinner facing the garden.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Federica, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location, the lake certainly is beautiful. Sorry to hear about the lift, we will pass on your comments to the management company, thank you.

Excellent development in a great location with quick access to London and the airport.

Review Date Jun 2021

I truly recommend this development for anyone looking to buy and live in a great property in London. With easy access in and out of the city the location makes it perfect to commute and have a busy daily life. There are plenty of things to do if you like open spaces in the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only bad aspect I can think of is the lack of parking space as well as the lack of dine-in restaurants; other than that all is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, all was communicated easily.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Having entertainment features in the building would be great.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Carlos
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. It certainly is perfect for commuting with Park Royal station on your doorstep. i will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. Thank you.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10
User submitted image of Regency Heights, NW10

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 31

3.90

Average rating based on 327 reviews

View company