Development image of Pulse, NW9

Pulse, NW9

10th

Ranked 10th out of 14 in Colindale

By Fairview New Homes

3.81

(106 reviews)

Located a short 2 minute walk from Colindale underground station, Pulse by Fairview New Homes features a range of studios, one, two, three and four-bedroom apartments in North London. It was designed by Lichfields and is comprised of 1,111 residential units.

Facilities

  • Parking

  • Company logo for Fairview New Homes

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.81

106 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.75

Facilities

3.64

Design

3.92

Location

4.30

Value

3.74

Management

3.32

Viewing 1-5 out of 106
Better Options Elsewhere

MD (Tenant)

Jan 2023

Units are small but could be nice if not for poor residents and poorer management. Area feels unsafe. Parking is right under windows so it's noisy at all hours. Gated doors remain open so no security. Restaurants at the top of the street lead to rowdy drunks at the weekends. Police here often for anti-social behaviour.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Traffic noise, parking noise, neighbour noise, anti-social behaviour by residents and people in the area hanging out around the flat after hours, making noise and fighting drunk. Bin room not cleaned for ages until it stinks, unsafe conditions in the corridors, people sleeping though in parts of the building. Management does nothing. Absolutely avoid this place for safety and sanity.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Doesn't address issues, nothing gets fixed, rubbish sitting on the curb

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is not great, feels unsafe after dark....

2

Facilities

2

Design

3

Location

2

Value

1

Management


Not durable/ sustainable.. Life expectancy of units very poor!

Resident Crawford Crt (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jan 2023

Awful, the development is riddled with flaws from poor/ cheap materials internally and externally (visible mould/black on the external cladding) the internal walls can’t even hold a curtain pole. There is insufficient insulation for sound (and I’m guessing fire) which makes a difficult situation with neighbours on all sides and a serious concern concerning fire regulations. The flooring is cheap rubbish and the kitchens are dreadful, regular cleaning makes them look even worse.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The building materials are absolutely rubbish, you only have to fall against a wall and it cracks. You can hear everything from neighbours, above below and on the sides, it makes for a very uncomfortable living situation. The water temperature and heat situation is dreadful, the insulation is seriously lacking and in the summer the flats are like saunas, the hot water from the tap is hit and miss it’s a central thing more than a local one. Crabtree management are beyond belief, I have been told lies about issues that are not minor only to be given ridiculous excuses that have turned out to be utter rubbish. I’m glad I only rent and haven’t been one of these poor buyers or overseas investors trapped into these buildings. It’s close to the station is the only positives.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Told lies and done nothing even in emergencies. A recent event meant a fire window (full length) being left open during a cold spell and with an energy crisis. It took 4 weeks to get it closed, the company have done nothing regarding extra energy to keep apartments warm and the cost to residents. Totally unreliable and illegal as far as I am concerned.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The quality of the apartments and the “halfway house/ homeless shelter” next to Sainsbury, full of able bodied/ working age people smoking weed, drinking and hanging around the area the whole time, doesn’t feel safe.

1

Facilities

1

Design

4

Location

1

Value

1

Management


Very disappointing!

Tiago (Owner)

Jan 2022

It is disappointing. There was a fire and a flood, and we do not have our carpets and fixing the walls for more than 11 months. This is not acceptable. Unsafe building, poor materials, poor response. It is sad that I did not know this before buying it. If I knew, I would never buy it.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The Fairview pulse development (which consists of 18 blocks) and CrabTree are a completely and utterly a disaster! We have a B2 EWS1 rating, which means it does not meet the fire safety requirements. Which means residents cannot move out sell or remortgage their properties and this means residents are left in this horrible mess and feel trapped and unsafe in their buildings. They have used inappropriate cheap material on balcony’s and lack of correct fire barriers between walls. Fairview and CrabTree have washed their hands and moved on making other disaster developments around UK. They should be the ones taking ownership of this mess.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No response at all. Multiple emails were sent, no reply. As I stated, 11 months waiting for the repairs in my building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Is I knew the unsafe building and the cheap materials - all the time is getting broken, and the walls are getting holes all the time... I would never buy it. On another hand, because of the cheap materials, the sound travels very quickly from everywhere. You can hear absolutely everything.

1

Facilities

1

Design

2

Location

1

Value

1

Management


Pulse is completely and utterly a disaster!

NIKZ (Owner)

Apr 2021

The fairview pulse development (which consists of 18 blocks) is completely and utterly a disaster! We have a B2 EWS1 rating, which means it does not meet the fire safety requirements. Which means residents cannot move out sell or remortgage their properties and this means residents are left in this horrible mess and feel trapped and unsafe in their buildings. They have used inappropriate cheap material on balcony's and lack of correct fire barriers between walls. Fairview have washed their hands and moved on making other disaster developments around UK. They should be the ones taking ownership of this mess.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Colindale pulse area is busy with new families, lots of children not enough nursery's & schools. Decent local shops, not enough restaurants. Parking is a complete nightmare if you do not have a permit. The understand station is a 30 second walk which is the only positive from this area. A lot of anti-social behaviour going on including in broad day light.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cladding and property defects.

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Get rid of it of the property and shut down Fairview homes and not let them trap other innocent buyers.

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management


Sewage and pest issues

Abrar A (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2020

Building design is good however management is not. Again with sewage and pest issues. Management take to long to solve these issues and it’s dangerous. Other than that the area is well kept in terms of litter and gardening. Transport and shop links are very strong

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

there always seems to be sewage issues in the area and a rat issue in the area. However transport links, restaurants and shops are highly accessible which is a positive.

3

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

We're sorry to hear there have been some issues but pleased you are happy with the location & design of the building and general maintenance of the development, thank you for sharing your views.

Posted by

Sarah , Fairview New Homes

May 2020


Page 1 of 22

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

10th

Ranked 10th out of 14 in Colindale

More developments in Colindale