Oxbow, M5

By
Greystar
5th
Ranked 5th out of 22 in Salford
4.23 (83 reviews) 4.23 (83 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.31
Facilities
4.52
Design
4.40
Location
4.18
Value
4.33
Management

Oxbow offers a collection of one, two and three-bedroom rental homes. It is located close to the River Irwell and only a 12-minute walk away from Salford Central train station. Additionally, it gives residents access to an impressive range of facilities, including onsite gym and a 24-hour on-site team.

Read more Read less
Oxbow, M5 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£944 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
549 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,114 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
657 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,584 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
958 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,209 pcm
Oxbow M5
2 Bedroom Townhome
2 Bed
2 Bath
667 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,664 pcm
3 Bedroom Townhome
3 Bed
2 Bath
1130 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Oxbow, M5 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 83 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Fantastic place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

The apartment is extremely well designed and finished to a high standard, everything and anything we could need is only an email away and is immediately dealt with. The staff are always helpful and provide really detailed monthly new letters with everything residents need to know that upcoming. We love living here it’s extremely easy living!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have lived here for almost 3 years and absolutely love it! The staff are extremely helpful, the apartment is lovely and designed well and the facilities are wonderful. Probably our only comment for improvement is more gym equipment needed but I know this is already on the agenda of the staff!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good the communication is from the management team!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fabulous response time, really speedy solutions!!!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Avoid renting, specially if you have family.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

It was a horrible mistake renting at Oxbow, and in the short time we’ve been here there’s been no end of issues, specially related to the awful landlord and management behaviour.

– A man unlocked our door in the middle of the day and proceeded to enter our flat without permission. We ran to the door and immediately asked him to leave. Later on we found out that he was there to do an inspection which the landlord never told us about. The whole thing scared the hell out of us, to think that at any point the landlord could give access to our flat and someone could enter our home at any point. An extremely irresponsible and illegal behaviour from management.

– The front entrance door to the building has been broken for the past 2 months, and anyone at any time can enter the building, elevators and hallways, without a key. Management knows this and just say “they’re waiting for parts”. In theory Oxbow has 24/7 security, but is pretty common to see no one in reception, so anyone at any point can enter, specially at night.

– Since we’ve been living here, landlord has requested almost 1 inspection every week. Literally they will say “next week we’ll do an inspection between day 1 and day 3”, and at any point during those 3 days someone will knock on your door. Is not only that the amount of inspections is unreasonable, is that they won’t even provide you a specific date and time.

– Waste area is a constant unsanitary, disgusting mess. Bins overflowing, brown liquids spilt over the floor… a few times the fly infestations have gotten so out of hand that they started clogging the ventilation system (check the photos I uploaded) and flying into the lobby.

– The mail room is completely disorganized, all the packages are tossed and mixed together from all the neighbours and every time you need to find your parcel, you’ll have to search for 10 minutes among all the parcels. That is if you can enter the parcel room, because most of the time you’ll need to ask reception to open the room for you because we still don’t have proper access to the mail room, despite asking repeatedly again and again since we started living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near the centre which is good, but the street itself is quite noisy and littered, and is very difficult to find parking specially near the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad the management was going to be. There were a few red flags on our first viewing that we shouldn’t have ignored.
We asked to see the waste room and they made some excuse not to show us.
Once we signed the contract they suddenly became very unresponsive to any of our messages.
They didn’t give us the inventory at the same time we started renting, it took a week of us asking for it. In general they were extremely slow and unresponsive even from the very beginning.

If you do take the risk of visiting, make sure to ask to see the areas they don’t want to show you, like the bin room, the stairs, the parcel room…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Horrible management. Any time you contact them, they’ll do their best to ignore you, if you do follow up and pester them, eventually they bother to answer some excuse and avoid fixing any issues.

1
Facilities
2
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of  Oxbow, M5
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live!

Review Date Sep 2022

Oxbow has perfect modern facilities with apartments well designed. The staff at oxbow are absolutely amazing, super friendly and welcoming who genuinely care for the tenants and their animals too!

Maintenance are quick to fix any issues you may have and you can trust all office staff if ever an issue.

The terrace area is perfect for warmer days and my dog loves running round in the big open space!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Oxbow has a lovely welcoming feel with friendly tenants and the most amazing management staff! It has the perfect location with a local park over the road and around 20 min walk into the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Their was a building site over the road

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always felt with any issues very quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Luke is amazing!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

The whole Oxbow team have been amazing, but it would be nothing without Luke. He goes above and beyond when it comes to the residents & has true passion for his role.

He’s the spine & heart of the building ♥️

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best place I could ever live in Manchester.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have seen more apartment layouts

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded promptly, never longer than 24 hours

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great management team!

Review Date Aug 2022

Dave and Liam of the facility team was super. They went over and beyond to help get our lovely apartment ready when we moved in. And it was during the heat wave. Really appreciated it!

The Management office was also brilliant. They found us a perfect apartment with gorgeous view that we loved. Always cheerful and helpful. And there is always someone in the office you could talk to. Very reliable and efficient!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Sainsbury and Co-op. Some nice cafes around. Next to Peel Park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The electricity provider is really bad. Should immediately change to another one once moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Swift and efficient. They have an online system to make request for maintenance, which is very good.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Building and property management is very good. Maintenance especially are quick and very willing to help. Even with my stupid questions! The staff are always happy to help with deliveries etc when you aren’t in. A great concierge service which means quick and verified access to things such as cleaning services!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here, close to the city centre and transport links!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is a very quiet building. You don’t hear fellow residents at all or any noise from the surrounding areas.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes- maintenance issues dealt with immediately and in a friendly manner!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best living space in Manchester

Review Date Jun 2022

The design and facilities are amazing and once again can’t fault. I think everyone can agree it’s a very unique design that stands out from the other residents in the local area. The building management is always at a high standard and has really impressed us as new tenants

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We haven’t come across any bad aspects as of yet it’s just the parking which is nobody’s fault. All the neighbours and staff at oxbow are brilliant and I can not fault them what so ever. Big thanks to Luke for sorting everything out on the day of arrival and Liam for doing our home induction

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything really we knew most things when we moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded very sharply and on point with time when we have needed something fixing/sorting

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Secret Gem Of A Place To Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The staff, including maintenance team, are wonderful, friendly and approachable. Our flat is a little run down but as to be expected after 2 years of people rotating in and out living here! It will be fixed soon enough and then all will be good there. The facilities are amazing, with the gym being generally quiet, clean and well maintained. The free coffee during the day is well-welcomed :).

The central terrace area is nice, the BBQ area is a lovely touch too! Although some residents do need to keep better control of their children as I have had a few run directly at my dogs a few times and although they’re fine and well-trained, this is not recommended with animals and their parents are either nowhere to be seen or not bothered.

I do wish our flat actually had an en-suite instead of an extra shower room instead, but this is just a little niggly thing that isn’t really a deal-breaker. Other than this, the flat is wonderful, open-planned and roomy. The bedrooms are a little small, but still 3 doubles which is what we were looking for and bonus that we can have our dogs with us. 🙂

Overall, highly recommended place to live if you have a pet and are looking for a relatively quiet but well-located area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area and well located, however there is not enough street parking for visitors, etc., and what little there is looks like it is going to be removed shortly which will make it very difficult to have guests/visitors over. Also there is not a local tram service nearby but it is only 20ish minute walk to central Manchester which is not too bad. Lots of places to eat and visit, with Regent Retail Park nearby with all the necessities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That our en-suite wasn’t actually an en-suite but again, it is not a deal-breaker :). Also a common working room area would be nice but understandable as there is nowhere to put one!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

A few, including our door not locking from the inside – all sorted now and the maintenance team were friendly and professional.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant building, superb staff, perfect proximity but location lacking due to noisy neighbours

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Great design, multiple entrances, big open AstroTurfed podium garden area with bean bags, sofas, tables, chairs, ping pong tables and a communal BBQ. Small quiet rooftop garden in one of the buildings, a free (well equipped!) gym, as well as a TULU rental unit where you can rent household items, cleaning stuff, consoles and a projector. Bonus: free coffee machine in the lobby (and they also keep all sorts of fancy Twinings teabags in too)!

Maintenance is brilliant, they have a dedicated team on site 5 days a week, great lads, will help you with just about anything.

Building management are ace. Lovely team of people always happy to help out, always friendly and happy and genuinely love their jobs (who wouldn’t, with all the friendly dogs here?). Shout out to Elena, Luke and Sara, who all feel much more like friends than building management! Also it’d be unfair not to recognise the amazing maintenance team – Michael, Dave and Liam, who go the extra mile with all our maintenance requests and put up with our overly friendly sausage 🐶!

Biggest flats / value for money we could find in months of searching, it’s got its down sides in terms of location but it’s honestly a joy to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros: 5 minute bus into town, 5 minute walk to Peel Park. Plenty of local shops and takeaways.

Cons: Tiny pavements riddled with parked cars, you basically have to walk in the road on the LOCAL Crescent side because their residents don’t know how to park. Noisy area because of the cement works and train line to the southwest (which sometimes is noisy even into the AM’s), and building site to the southeast which can be extremely noisy during the daytime as they are building a flipped version of this development opposite it (which will unfortunately intrude on the bright sunlight the courtyard gets almost all day!)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our only one con about the building itself is being stuck with OFNL for the internet, which are basically like a cartel of small ISP’s who lock buildings into exclusivity deals and charge more to their captive audience of customers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, any issues have been dealt with really quickly and any questions answered promptly!

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the amazing review Shaun!

I’m so happy that you are enjoying your time at Oxbow and that the team have all made you (and your fur baby!) feel so welcome.

Oxbow is a really nice new modern development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Oxbow is a really nice new modern development. It has a well equipped gym, modern luxury furnishings and great facilities such as ping pong tables and rooftop gardens. There is free access to coffee machines and the staff there are very polite. Maintenance issues are fixed quickly and the maintenance team are very friendly. The staff also run events for the community such as bbqs and Halloween events which are free and a great way to meet other residents. The only faults are that management can take a long to reply to emails, and sometimes emails slip through unaddressed, the site is near a car park which can be noisy (but only if windows are left open), there’s a fair bit of litter and dumping on the street near the development and car parking is very expensive. However, these are small issues and overall I really enjoy living at Oxbow.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Only a 15 minute walk to spinningfields making the development in a really good location. There are lots of shops nearby such as Sainsburys, and lots of gyms nearby. However, the site is near a car park that has a lot of litter and parking is very expensive and rarely available on the street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the events oxbow hold. When I moved in the management organised a feee bbq for the residents which was lovely and I really enjoyed it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had maintenance issues which were addressed very promptly.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Hannah. We’re glad to enjoyed the BBQ and we look forward to hosting more events in the near future.

Modern living property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Lovely excellent Property management and maintenance team. efficient response and willing to help with all our request. Modern designed room but got room to upgrade interior amenities. Excellent facilities . However not sufficient indoor parking spaces.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros great location , easy access to retail parks, modern design, excellent Man. Team
Cons streets around with heavy traffic , noisy car manufacturers around, buds in rubbish bin room etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More choices with same flat in different facing side

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient and helpful upon to our request. Friendly management team responce very fast to all our request

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, Neville!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5
User submitted image of Oxbow, M5

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 23

4.32

Average rating based on 2102 reviews

View company