No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 23rd out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich
3.98 (19 reviews) 3.98 (19 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.00
Facilities
4.16
Design
4.21
Location
3.53
Value
3.68
Management

Excellent

47%

Very Good

42%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

11%

Find No.5 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula’s latest neighbourhood – Upper Riverside. Sitting on the waterfront the building’s make the most of the water location designed by architects SOM . Residents have access to a wide range of facilities. These include a swimming pool, gym, spa and also, a cinema room. As well as this, North Greenwich station is only a 7 minute walk away, with links to Canary Wharf. In addition these sky- high homes are located next to cafes, bars and restaurants.

Read more Read less
No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£450,000
Studio Apartment
Bed
1 Bath
419 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£525,000
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
536 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£790,000
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
868 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£920,000
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
959 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info

No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 19 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Love being right by the Thames

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the building, from its exterior to the interior, is beautiful, modern and elegant. Friends and family who come round often gasp in surprise to see how nice everything is. The facilities are cleverly located in different buildings.
I’ve also been impressed by the concierge and the excellent quality of property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really love being right next to the Thames, and being able to watch the sunset from the terraced gardens as the cable cars ascend is a magnificent feeling. Overall, it’s very comfortable and I’m very pleased to have moved in here. The one thing that could be improved is a better supermarket – currently there’s only one Tesco, but stock is not always in and the range isn’t great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would’ve been useful to know where the recycling bins were – it took me a while to find them the first time.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If there’s a way to get from building 5 to building 2 without getting wet when it rains, that’d be excellent.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Raphael, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the service received and life on the Peninsula.

If you need more information on how to navigate around the communal areas of the building, please speak to the concierge or contact the Customer Services Team – we are all happy to help!

How to make UR better

Review Date Nov 2022

Apart from the things mentioned above, I have to say that I don’t like the gigantic headless Demon right next to B5. It may be a piece of art but not good for families. When seeing it I feel terrible. It also made me feel worse because residents were not notified before it moved here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a good community with lots of facilities. However, a problem is that we don’t have a proper supermarket to buy groceries nearby. The only Tesco is small and designed more for people who visit O2 rather than residents. We have to take tube to go to Canary Wharf for groceries. That’s really sad and inconvenient! Another need is to have our windows cleaned. It’s been three years and the windows never got cleaned.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could know that a gigantic demon would be standing here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The only issue I had was the toilet that couldn’t flush. I had to pay for the fix by myself because the building management said it was out of warranty.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient Place to Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Buildings have very futuristic design and infrastructure wise very well established.
Gyms are a bit small but have all the necessary equipments.
Building is managed properly, every problem(i.e. door stuck, lift not working etc.) usually solved within hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities are very limited, there is no proper food serving restaurant around and tesco and co-op close by can run out of groceries quickly.

Tube station is very close but if tube is down it’s impossible to find any other means of transportation.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d know about the roof terrace in 5th building which has a good afternoon view.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are fairly quick and helpful, most important them all is that they are kind.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Community & River Views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The apartment design is better than most in the area, really nice kitchen and bathrooms. The facilities are good but sometimes the pool/steam room aren’t working. The cinema rooms are great. Building management are okay, but some issues still persist like lobby security. Property management has been good, timely responses and things being fixed in a reasonable time frame. Best thing about the development is the community and the concierge staff, who are always friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Good:
– Amazing views of the river, great walking path, really nice friendly community with a WhatsApp group for all residents, great staff/property management, brilliant concierge team who always try to help as best as they can, lots of events.

The Not So Good:
– Really small local Tesco which is always packed with tourists and people visiting the O2 – it’s not big enough to provide for residents, restaurants not the best and always busy, one train line which can see thousands of people stream in on concert nights, security and safety need to be increased for the area, noise can sometimes be loud from construction in multiple areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No AC which was a massive problem this past summer. A lot more construction than I imagined which is very loud and happens at night too. The Cable Cars make a lot of noise with tannoy announcements every day, sometimes 100s of times a day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have responded to any issues I’ve raised in a timely manner.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I think that this place overall is very comfortable, and lively! But I do see some areas of improvement! I am satisfied!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design aspect is great! I love the building structure and layout. I only wished that there’s a more efficient way to get from one building to another. I also think that if the design would be more considerate of pedestrians. Walking from one building to another could be a pain if it’s raining really hard outside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do believe that this location is a great but I think the major inconvenience for me would be is the parking lot that I have to cross to get to the station. Although it’s not that long, but I do feel like there should be a more direct thought for easy access to the station. Another major inconvenience would be the lack of supermarkets, mart, and places to get groceries from. It would be a HUGE help if there were a more diverse option. But for tenants without a car, it’s a pain to get and back from the nearest grocery store.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known more about the facilities, and all the free things tenants can access!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team overall has been very helpful and friendly!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Building management is very poor. I’ve been living here for 2 years and not even one of my issues was solved. Management company ignores emails and you have to chase them for months to get a response and for years to get your problem fixed. Disappointing service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are no big grocery shops around and there is no post office. The area is not safe, there are a lot of thefts.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known about very poor building management.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management has not solved any of the issues reported. E.g., I have been trying to get windows cleaned for more than 2 years now.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to live in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Absolutely beautiful architecture and design. Love the location of the place with lovely scenery and indoors are spacious as well. Decor is on point and sleek. Management is helpful. Love all the facilities only thing I would say is it’s hard to book barbecue rooftop and multimedia room as it’s never available even months in advance but other then that everything is perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing place to live. Ideal location all shops, restaurants, bars and grocery stores are nearby. Very convenient for travelling to and back from work bus and tube station are nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You do not need to bring your own furniture all basics are provided

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I never any complaints or issues with building management

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A good place to live

Review Date Oct 2022

The design is beautiful, I have no complaints about my apartment design. I’d say the lack of availability to book cinema and other amenities is very poor. It seems the slots are always fully booked in advance, probably by the same people.
The pool is great, gym a little dirty and needs some attention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Restaurant and bar quality nearby is good. On dates the O2 is busy, it can get a little much and most would rather avoid the area. A local residents bar would’ve been very welcome. This is the same for shops, not many pleases to get food locally, Tesco is way too busy.

Great access to jubilee line are a bonus and the river bus is a great extra.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The general amount of footfall in the location, it can get to a point that is rather unbearable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Overall, building management has been okay, I’ve only had one issue slip through the net, due to poor communication. Otherwise I’m happy so far.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good, beautiful and expensive but still love it

Review Date Oct 2022

Good
Love the development, facilities and design, it’s beautiful.
Pool is amazing
Love the flat and amenities

Bad
Our holding B5 has no consistency in concierge sometimes there sometimes not, is it a permanent thing now? I don’t know
Window cleaning is a sham and unorganised
When things are broken or damaged it takes quite a while to fix them if they get fixed at all (in general public areas)
Where are all the residents events? When we moved here we was told they did them, they did one painting session for 20 people we couldn’t get a ticket to as was full and ever since and with removal of lifestyle concierge there’s nothing like that anymore

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area lots of things around would be good to have some more shops cafes restaurants or bars in the empty units under upper riverside flats bit of a wasted space really. Would also be good to work out more locals discounts for things in the o2 etc. I feel safe but it would be nicer to have more security presence and also the Traffic management in and out of car park and those traffic lights/ zebra crossing opposite Building 5 on events needs sorting as sometimes is a nightmare

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good we saw a few flats at the same viewing to compare would do that again

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most have been but could have been better still things not 100% right but just dealing with it as can’t be bothered with the aggravation anymore, doesn’t help our property manager changes and leaves every month or so (it feels like)

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Nice management. Ask the concierge if you have any questions. Everyone here are friendly. And those who live in the building can access to the portal, where you can see if there’s a new parcel received.
But I think the security system is too strict since you have to tap the card every time you enter a door.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Friendly managers and excellent parcel hub. Close to Tesco Express and Wagamama, but I think there’s not much supermarket available nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I should be informed about the exact location of swimming pool and fitness center.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everything are equipped well. Good agency makes everything easier.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

AVOID

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The poorest building management ever. Windows are not being cleaned for 2+ years while they charge for the service. No one cares to respond on email, they find 100 excuses for everything. We were told about the concierge service and for 2 years there was no such service. They are supposed to clean windows twice a year, nothing is done for 2+ years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are no big grocery shops in the area, no post office, bikes and phones are being stolen too often.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about very poor management of the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Cannot receive any estimate on window cleaning for 2+ years. They do not respond on email for months.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Cinema

Cinema

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.11

Average rating based on 186 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.13

Average rating based on 267 reviews

View company