No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 7th out of 34 in Greenwich
4.63 (7 reviews) 4.63 (7 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.57
Facilities
4.57
Design
4.86
Location
3.71
Value
3.86
Management

Excellent

71%

Very Good

29%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Find No.5 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula’s latest neighbourhood – Upper Riverside. Sitting on the waterfront the building’s make the most of the water location designed by architects SOM . Residents have access to a wide range of facilities. These include a swimming pool, gym, spa and also, a cinema room. As well as this, North Greenwich station is only a 7 minute walk away, with links to Canary Wharf. In addition these sky- high homes are located next to cafes, bars and restaurants.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£450,000
Studio Apartment
Bed
1 Bath
419 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£525,000
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
536 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£790,000
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
868 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info
£920,000
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
959 sq ft
Greenwich Peninsula
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 7 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Love being right by the Thames

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the building, from its exterior to the interior, is beautiful, modern and elegant. Friends and family who come round often gasp in surprise to see how nice everything is. The facilities are cleverly located in different buildings.
I’ve also been impressed by the concierge and the excellent quality of property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really love being right next to the Thames, and being able to watch the sunset from the terraced gardens as the cable cars ascend is a magnificent feeling. Overall, it’s very comfortable and I’m very pleased to have moved in here. The one thing that could be improved is a better supermarket – currently there’s only one Tesco, but stock is not always in and the range isn’t great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would’ve been useful to know where the recycling bins were – it took me a while to find them the first time.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If there’s a way to get from building 5 to building 2 without getting wet when it rains, that’d be excellent.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Raphael, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the service received and life on the Peninsula.

If you need more information on how to navigate around the communal areas of the building, please speak to the concierge or contact the Customer Services Team – we are all happy to help!

Super pro and lovely sales

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

I was really struck by the entire sales process, from flat viewing all the way through completion and after sales. A lovely lady called Kate was so patient, responsive and responsible, and I felt like she was genuinely invested in helping me get through my first time buy. This is something I had not felt in the over 20+ properties I’d viewed and considered making an offer for.

I really can’t praise Upper Riverside more for its design. Every friend I have come over tells me it looks fancy and feels like a hotel. I love the use of materials, colour, shape and form to create a harmonious living environment. I love the roofed terraces, gym and swimming pool too.
Cinema room, dining room etc. are amazing – though they are so overbooked and apparently half the time they are not genuinely being used. I wish there was a way to contact the booker directly and ask if they are using it or not, because sometimes I’d really like to host someone and just can’t because someone decided to squat on a booking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s getting better and better. The Design District opened recently and is super cool, O2 has a lot of great restaurants esp. a Chinese hotpot place.
However, we’re missing a good supermarket – there’s only a Tesco local and it really doesn’t cut it. It’d be great if we could have a Waitrose – that’ll save me from shopping in Canary Wharf every weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– The balcony leaks water from above.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management is very responsive. My fellow residents often complain about service fees expensive but I do feel management is trying to do a very good job to justify these fees. Once, my toilet flush wasn’t working and they immediately sent someone across that very afternoon, which I thought was amazing. It’s also spared me plumbing fees. On another occasion, my kitchen extractor fan wasn’t working and again, they had people at my door the next day to fix it, which was great.
There are just a few small qualms, which if resolved, would raise the score for management from and 8 to a 10:
– Security. I think Upper riverside buildings are quite eye-catching to passersby and others in the area. Hence, I have personally come across and also heard many horror stories of stolen packages, non-residents tail-gating, and even trying to break into flats. My building didn’t have a concierge until recently due to low occupancy, and I hope the instalment of security staff at the concierge will now solve the problem.
– Overbooked / unused facilities. Dining rooms, cinema rooms, BBQ terraces and other function rooms are often completely booked out by squatters but not used. While this is not necessarily within the purview of management to fix, we could really benefit from a better system that allows us to contact these “squatters”, or to ask every person to confirm their booking 48 hours before the booking time, if not the slots are let back out on the system.
– Package delivery: There are two problems here. 1) packages delivered today are often processed really slowly. Amazon / DPD / Hermes will tell me the package is delivered, but I won’t get a text from B2 concierge until 5, 6 hours later. If I go earlier, sometimes the staff are disgruntled or impatient and on a lucky day they’ll reluctantly go through the packages to find mine. Their attitude and the slow processing puts me off a bit. 2) Packages delivered on or before yesterday are taken downstairs to another storage. This presents two problems: (i) if the concierge only has one member staff present, the person is not able to leave and I will have to sit and wait until their colleague has returned before they can go downstairs. (ii) The storage facility seems to be quite far? It takes 10-15 minutes to wait for a parcel like this, which is far from ideal. I’m willing to wait about 5-8 minutes, but 15 minutes is a bit much. Last time I waited 20 mins despite being told 10-15 mins and that made me late to an appointment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice buildings, nice area, mediocre management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design of the Upper Riverside buildings is really nice, some flats have amazing views on the river. Quality of construction works is great and materials are high-end.

Facilities are great, but gym booking system is extremely annoying. Booking the strength gym doesn’t mean you’ll actually be able to exercise there.

Area is chill but a bit desolated. If not for O2, there’d only be Tesco and a few cafes/restaurants around, and that’s it.

Property management is responsive, they get back to you, but issues might not be resolved for a very long time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is nice, calm and well maintained. We really enjoy living by the river.
Jubilee line is a blessing.

Selection of restaurants/bars is quite poor, there are some in and around O2, but they are all mediocre at best. You won’t starve, but there’s not much to enjoy either.

2 tiny supermarkets (Tesco and Coop) within the walking distance, so delivery is the only viable option for grocery shopping.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can see that a lot of effort being put into making an appearance that the neighborhood is cool and vibrant. Festivals, art installations and whatnot. Everything to attract people here. But how about listening to those who already live here? Management can’t organize window cleaning for a year now, even though they should do it semi-annually. And fix that poor strength gym booking system.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had 2 problems so far, neither got resolved:
1) Gym booking system is borked and management refuses to fix it. It’s been brought to their attention many times. Strength and cardio gyms are mixed together in the booking system, yet they have different quotas. You can book a gym visit, come on time and be refused access because strength gym is full. Just separate strength and cardio gyms in the booking system, how hard is that?
2) Windows in our building have not been cleaned for ages, management keeps promising and pushing the dates but does nothing. There’s so much dirt on our windows that I’ll soon stop seeing the sunlight.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

nice overall but

Review Date Jun 2021

I think the appearance of the building is fabulous.

The room, again the appearance is nice. But in terms of user experience, it’s not good enough.
To give one example, I can hear heavy bass sound through the wall, so sound wise it’s not that good. If it stays same, I will need to talk about it to property management company and hope to be solved..

There are gyms, pool, cinemas for residents. I haven’t experienced the facilities yet, but should be nice.

I also like the exclusive events for residents. There are many kinds. hoping to have more in coming days.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has great atmosphere with nice restaurants and shops.
In terms of supermarket, so far it’s nice, but if there are more new apartment buildings in the area, I think Tesco and Coop are too small to cover, might need new one.

Highly dependent on Jubilee Line when going to the centre, still it has nice access.

I really like the area here. Open, calm, and also active, the riverside provides such a nice vibe. I also like the open space in front of the station, it’s not packed with people in small space like the other stations in London. Great design by development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had to welcome repair people into my room 7 times in about 1 month. It’s exhausting to deal with it. So check all hobs are working right, heating also, it was not working for mine. It doesn’t seem to take time to repair, but sadly it does.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Property management, they have good response. It’s just there are many problems needed to repair with the room etc and that’s frustrating. The situation where I have to exchange emails and calls with property management frequently is not good.

3
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in Upperside – A great experience turned into a home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development is really great, i have had a wonderful 8 months so far and looking forward to the future here. The buildings are cleaned well and are very pleasant to look at. The styling is really well done and the amenities are everything that you need. I feel that i actually get my service charge worth out of the items on offer within the 5 buildings which is really great. The flats themselves are well equipped and have incredible appliances. We have had no issues so far and dont expect there to be any issues going forward. The after sale care has been really good and better than every other after sales service i have ever received.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really like living in North Greenwich, the only downside is parking availability as this is very limited. The spots are relatively expensive to rent on a monthly basis. The only thing i would like to see is more parking spots at a cheaper rate than 200 pounds pm.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Baring the paint point above the only thing i wish i knew was the wind in this area. It would not of stopped me from buying here just the wind does get crazy sometimes (would style the outside furniture slightly differently)

What is the best feature of your home:

Love the building style and modern look inside! The amenities are amazing as well.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kyle, thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your home, the facilities, the service and life on the Peninsula.

We have noted your feedback regarding the lack of visitor parking and we are reviewing this internally with our team.

Amazing experience with room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Design and facilities are pretty good, but some improvements in terms of guiding the new residents and visitors could be done. For example, it is hard to localise the facilities and even the rubbish cupboard. A map could be available in the website or/and provided by the concierge.

Building and property management could improve customer services and communications skills. Delivery system is quite confusing and orders get lost or delay in arriving very often. Floor heating is not strong, being the flat not warm at all in cold days and property management failed to provide solution, being even rude at times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The overall quality and quantity of shops, restaurants, bars and open spaces is quite satisfactory and good quality. We only miss a bigger grocery store with good quality items a local productions market. The area would be favoured with cafes/restaurants/bakery in the Riverside area as well.

The public transport links work pretty well, being the access to other areas of the city facilitated. The buses, however, suffer with delays more usually than it should. A point to improve are the walkable connections with Greenwich Park and West Greenwich areas, at the moment prioritised by cars.

My street is pretty calm and clean. Nothing to complain.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Loka energy as the only option for heating is too expensive for a service that doesn’t even provide good value.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Heating and lighting could be enhanced. Furnished flats could have a full body mirror. Layout of cupboard doesn’t maximise its potential use space.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your review. We welcome your feedback on improvements that could be made to enhance the resident journey experience and would be happy to discuss these in more detail with you. We continue to work hard with our staff to deliver an excellent level of service to our residents.

We have implemented a new strategy through our new online platform The Hub, which will improve the parcel management facility for all residents, couriers and the concierge. If you are still experiencing issues with your underfloor heating, please contact the Customer Services Team who are happy to help resolve this for you.

Amazing river view living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

B5 is the best of Greenwich Peninsula – having lived in B1 and enduring sleepless nights, human traffic that felt like living on a main road, B5 is a blessing-it’s extremely nice and residents are friendly and welcoming.

Air conditioning would have made this place A+.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is an amazing place to live – it’s vibrant and packed with so much to do. It’s a joy to wake up to beautiful location that gives so much. It’s clean and appealing. Some issues with visitors and rubbish they leave behind but for most part it’s an amazing place to live. I feel truly blessed to have this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How amazing it would get – it’s overwhelming

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Air conditioning as it gets very hot. Regular window cleaning. Views are too gorgeous to hide

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lila, thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your building, its design, neighbourhood and all that comes with living in Upper Riverside.

We are sorry there has been a delay with the window cleaning programme due to technical issues with the operation of the Building Maintenance Unit. We are pleased to report this has now been resolved.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
User submitted image of No.5 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Cinema

Cinema

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.10

Average rating based on 128 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.13

Average rating based on 209 reviews

View company