Lion Wharf, TW7

Lion Wharf, TW7

By
Bellway Homes
Ranked 27th out of 126 in West London
4.08 (based on 11 reviews) 4.08 (11 reviews)

Category Scores

3.64
Facilities
4.36
Design
4.55
Location
4.00
Value
2.45
Management

Excellent

9%

Very Good

91%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Lion Wharf is a Bellway Homes development in Old Isleworth – a pretty suburb of West London. Situated overlooking the River Thames, it features one, two and three-bedroom apartments and a selection of three-bedroom townhouses. From here, it’s a short walk to Syon Park and just under a mile to Isleworth train station.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Beautifully design development in a great location,

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

We are incredibly pleased with the design and location of this development, between two cul-de-sac streets and just in front of the river.
Qualities are overall great in our flat.
There is floor heating in every room that is very efficient, the kitchen is beautifully designed and fully equipped, there are plenty of windows which makes the flat bright, our two bedrooms have great size, and our private balcony gives us plenty of extra space which has been very useful during the lockdown.

The only con side of living here so far is that the property management hasn’t been great so far. There have been some issues with the rubbish removal service, and sometimes it takes longer than expected for them to sort out repairments in the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Old Isleworth is strategically located close to the river, Syon park, Richmond and Kew.
Richmond is just 20 minutes walk, and there are plenty of buses.
Several outstanding schools are also located near this area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Council tax is higher that what we initially would have thought for this council (probably because of the type of property)

What is the best feature of your home:

Great location, very quite and calm but well connected at the same time.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

👍🏻👎🏻

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Development spec is fantastic and one of the main reasons I purchased my flat. We have had no issues structurally so building execution appears to be of good quality. The quality of kitchens, bathrooms and doors are all of premium quality.

Maintenance and property management has been nothing short of diabolical. REMUS Management have been borderline negligent in some cases by failing to deal with enquiries/ complaints. For example, the life has broke down weekly for 18 months before Remus decided to wholly fix the life long term instead of band aiding it week to week. They have also profiteered in our energy bills by using a third party to charge us for our energy whilst quadrupling our charges (Standing and Day) leading to a collective resident appeal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities – Fantastic. Plenty of local quality pubs (The London Apprentice, The Wharf). A local 2 min walk away Co-op, Grocers, Dry cleaners.

Transport links are good. The H37 (A God Send) which is a 24hr bus service Links us between all stations. Richmond and Hounslow where our nearest tube stations are. 12-25 mins depending on traffic using bus. Overground stations (Southwestern rail) St Margaret’s and Isleworth each a ten minute walk away but can be accessed in a matter of minutes by using H37.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The energy nuances albeit it seems to be we have been mis sold so info I sought was wrong anyway no matter how much I investigated the issue.
More info about the management company from Bellway so we could make a informed decision whether to go through with purchase

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Remus have been uncooperative, uncommunicative, irresponsible and reluctant to help with all issues. I have many issues with my corridor ( A communal space) looked after by Remus. There is ceiling tiling missing leaving exposed pipes from where a leak broke through. The leak was quelled quickly but restoration of the area has been terrible. Liquid marks still there. They painted half the hallway leaving a distinct border where new paint meets old. I have told Remus about this three times and yet nothing has been done.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Riverside Residents

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The development is great in terms of build, space, design and finish. However could argue that a few things could have been better such as triple glazing windows or ensuring these are sound proofed since we are under flight paths.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love the location for views of the river and pleasant walking route to Richmond and Brentford. Excellent transport links and local to basic amenities and hidden restaurant gems

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Size of car park space, communal garden layout

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Sound proofed Windows, own gas and electric supplier

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Swan Court house review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Great building and nice design. House itself is with good quality of finish with modern style. Well insulated and with efficient central heating system, that help to save money. Property management is a bit slow with dealing and serving for existing customers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic area for families, right by the River Thames.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

garbage bins management- very bad solution that brings disturbances for occupants.

What is the best feature of your home:

Good location. Good floor installation and heating system.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A good place to stay.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Good design and location. Plenty of options in terms of 1/2/3 bed flats and town houses available. Bellway promised a Coffee shop and Gym on the complex which are yet to materialise. There is an issue with mobile signal strength in the complex. Building management is disappointing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location on the river Thames in old Isleworth. The noise from the landing aircraft and low mobile signal strength can be irritating at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had interacted with someone who were already staying in the property to get inputs on after sales issues.

What is the best feature of your home:

Good layout, plenty of natural light and a good location.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  Lion Wharf, TW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The building has a modern design and fits into the surrounding area. Stylish interior, especially the bathroom and kitchen and the balcony has nice views. Located by the Thames so a nice place to go for a walk or run.

Only issue is poor building management

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Independent shops, plenty of green spaces and perfect for walks along the Thames! Only problem is far from the station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Issues with shared boiler and prices far higher then estimated once moved in

What is the best feature of your home:

Bathroom is the most stylish & Balcony has nice views

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Parking/playing Area for kids/ Barbecue

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Needs playing area for kids and especially parking for most of the properties
Parking users came from outside they don’t live in the area and they park here in front of our properties which makes us tenants not find the space if we move our cars unfortunately

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Big parking problem if you don’t pay for parking underground then most of the time no parking or you have to pay outside on pay and display
We’re not allowed to do barbecue outside your house which make it hard especially on hot weather

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As I said above

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Area, Great development. poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Good group of people with a variety of homeowners. Design is very industrial which suits me and supports the local environment. Property management is Remus and they have attempted to overcharge on a couple of things and so has upset the residents and their organisation is a bit shoddy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a lovely area by the riverside

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much the joint boiler bill would be

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Different responses from different personnel, some good, some bad

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lion wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Good location and good design, only problem all development build as open plan kitchen and because the stat is very sunny and it’s very hot during summer, they must be instal a air conditioning system.
When river is full of water looks very nice but when it’s dry looks very horrible.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice river view with local shops, pubs, restaurant and superstore.
You can find everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I looked for local shops, good transport links , car park, school,

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Lion Wharf, TW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best place to live in around Old Isleworth

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Great design: the rooms are quite big and the ceiling is high. Living space is great.
exceptional location: it’s on the edge or Isleworth riverside walk. Excellent service, if any issye occurs it’s soon fixed.
Can’t ask for better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like everything about my area. It has everything I need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, I like it all

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Lion Wharf, TW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Lion Wharf, TW7
User submitted image of Lion Wharf, TW7
User submitted image of Lion Wharf, TW7

Location

About Bellway Homes

Bellway Homes is one of the largest housebuilders in the UK. Based in Newcastle, it operates up and down the…
Number of developments 34

3.95

Average rating based on 421 reviews

View company