Image of Lillie Square, SW6

Lillie Square, SW6

View all by Capital and Counties Properties
Area guide to Hammersmith & Fulham
3.7 Rating (based on 14 reviews) 14 reviews
Lillie Square offers 800 new homes comprising of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments, lateral penthouses and townhouses. The scheme has been developed as a joint venture between Capco and KFI – a major shareholder of Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited, one of the largest real estate companies listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Read more

Category Scores

4
Facilities
4.07
Design
4.29
Location
3.43
Value
3.22
Management

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A great place to live in

Lillie Square Estate is a very well managed development. All different staff teams (e.g. concierge, cleaner, gardener, gym teams) working on the site are very well trained, extremely professional, always eager to assist, polite and really nice to have around. I have been living in this estate for over 2 years and we have been pleased to appreciate the same quality from beginning till now.
We also appreciate the on-going effort from the management to meet expectations from the different stakeholders: freeholders generally more concerned about the status of the estate, leaseholders more focused on the level of service charges and finally the residents (circa70% tenants) with high level expectations in term of services.
Overall I would definitely recommend the estate in which a real community has developed, extremely nice to part of and amazing for children.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Dear Mathilde

Thank you for taking the time to review Lillie Square. We are glad that you are enjoying living here – if you have any ideas how we can improve the service further please contact myself or Alan at your convenience.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report

Best swimming pool in Central London

I wish I have moved into this development sooner.
Its location is convenient with good transport network across London.
The Club House has a heated swimming pool which is tranquil with good daylight. The vitality pool is the biggest I have seen. The treatment rooms are relaxing and spacious. Did I mention the Himalayan salt wall in the sauna area? It is the detail that counts! I have been to many luxury spas in Central London. This is certainly better and I am happy that it is just at our door step. My parents enjoy the lounge area with complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate too!
Communal areas are immaculately maintained. All staff is attentive and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. 5 star hotel service. Certainly a hidden gem

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Harwood arms for food and North End Road for fresh food

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

District line can be reliable

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Dear Beatrice

Thank you for taking the time to review Lillie Square. Customer service is our priority and we are glad you are enjoying living at Lillie Square. We are always looking at ways to improve the service so if you have any ideas please contact me at your earliest convenience on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report

Disappointing service and poor management

Verified Resident

Initially presented by a real estate agency with a beautiful 1 bed and promised luxurious amnesties/services when I moved at the end of 2017, however sadly the reality proved to be quite the opposite and my experience at the property has been disappointing to say the least.
The staff and Estate Management have been rude to me numerous times. Issues take months to solve and I’ve felt humiliated more than once for reasons I really shouldn’t have i.e Clubhouse health staff mentioning medical issues that should be treated with sensitivity if not remain confidential in public. They present themselves as a luxury service yet they have a military regime at the Clubhouse, with an allowance of 1.5 towels per person. Often there was no heating or the pool was closed. Imagine paying for a massage you get at 15 degrees celsius.

I ended up paying thousands of pounds in bills received retrospectively due to negligence of Estate Management,who had not registered the property with the council and the property hadn’t even been allocated a tax band (although had been advertised as such) causing major delays with council tax bills, internet and electricity supply etc.
I had no heating last winter due to an error with the comfort cooling system both estate admin nor my agent were able to solve for MONTHS. I have interestingly been issued bills worth £600 for this period I have had no heating in from Switch2, the dubious heat network provider the building uses. A supplier you need to pay in addition to energy usage from EDF and water supply via Thames Water, a supplier that issues bills via this building’s concierge, that has basically no customer service and refuses to provide receipts for direct debits taken off your card.

The only soothing thought is that I am due to leave the property soon, leaving all these problems and nightmare behind.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Dear Sandra

At Lillie Square we pride ourselves on putting quality and service first and we are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail and would be grateful if you could contact me on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com at your convenience.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report
Nina Harrison Property Pro

Ritzy West End money fronts up to baked-on Fulham grime but who will give way first?

Lillie Square is part of the Earls Court master plan, 77 acres of development into four ‘urban villages’, shops and offices by CapCo and the first section to be approaching completion. The rest of the master plan, over on the north side of the Lillie Road, is a good 10 to 15 years away. Residents should expect relentless lorries on the Lillie Road and a skyline dotted with cranes for so long they’ll miss them when they go, at which point there’ll be no missing 7,500 thousand new homes and 10,000 workers arriving every day.

You could throw a stone from Lillie Square into the sunlit plains of Kensington & Chelsea but flats here are firmly in Hammersmith & Fulham and this precise location has always been the tatty end of Fulham. It still is. The developers are doing their best to spread a little Chelsea love by persuading a few fancy-ish shops and cool-ish bars to site themselves on the Lillie Road with leases for two years but will that be long enough?

Respect for effort and expense though. Neither has been spared, particularly in the lavish communal areas – everything soars, the light fixtures, the staircase, even the floral arrangements. The concierge is energetic and sweetly polite, there’s a cinema, function rooms, a wine cellar in which residents can have their own shelf, a gym, a spa with four treatment rooms and a pool (is 33 degrees just a bit too hot?). The Skandi-cool residents’ lounge found in all self-respecting new developments had real people in it and there’s a commendable amount of outdoor strolling space between the blocks.

Do the upper floors have views? Yes of course they do, every tall building has views. Is there anything to spoil the view? Just a little overground railway line on the east side. Can you hear the trains? Well, yes you can actually but you’d have to be listening for them. What’s that lovely park just there? It’s West Brompton cemetery. Will it offer peace, quiet and tranquility when there are four new ‘urban villages’ and 10,000 workers? God, let’s hope so.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Enjoy the lively community swearing and a wide selection of discount shops on the North End Road if you accidentally turn left onto the Lillie Road and keep going. Turn right and parts of the marketing video are marginally plausible, but only just. Maybe the magic dust liberally slapped all over Lillie Square will drag the surrounding area up however much it protests (and the locals have certainly been protesting). That will happen only as long as everyone benefits.

Please disclose any commercial relationship to this development or developer:

I have no commercial or other connection with the developers or their agents

5
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
3
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report

Overall good but disappointed by the final design

Verified Resident

My husband and I bought off-plan a 3 bedroom flat in Lillie Square back in 2014.
All the bedrooms are supposed to have a cooling system, which is part of all the anazibg features offered by Capco, the develooer.
To our suprised, one of the bedrooms in our flat does not have this cooling system, despite being promised at purchased.
We have raised the issue with the post sale customer service team but have had no luck getting an answer from them more than the developer was entitled to change the design at any point in time.
It is frustrating and disappointing. The customer service experience has been tiring, we are raising the issue with our lawyer.

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Dear Maria

We are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. We appreciated your patience whilst the full remedial works were undertaken last summer. If you are having further issues please do let me know so they can be rectified.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

1

Report

Report

Poorly managed development

Verified Resident

It is unfortunate that the building management of this development is a complete disgrace. It could be much better and offer a real outstanding quality of life experience but the service of the Estate Managers is lower than average. As previous resident in Kensington, living and having bought here is a complete disspointment. If the Estate Managers were changed the experience would be different.

1
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. At Lillie Square we pride ourselves on putting quality and service first and we would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Please contact me on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com at your convenience to arrange a meeting.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

1

Report

Report

Lillie Pass

Verified Resident

The team here are great and always thinking of new things to give to help the residents. Last autumn they launched the Lillie Pass which they call the lifestyle pass as it has leading global brands and London favourites giving offers to the residents. There’s VIP access, unique experiences and added extras from Selfridges, Berry Bros. and Rudd and ESPA, Duck and Dry, Nikki Tibbles’ Wild at Heart and The Harwood Arms.

I love my flat, location and the new Clubhouse

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

1

Report

Report

great location

West Brompton tube and overground is an amazing station for connections into the rest of london – it can be a busy platform but fantastic for quick links.

Avoid the North End Road – there are markets and things there but unless you want to go to iceland or buy some cheap shoes it is a ten minute walk down to Fulham Broadway which has more shop options and a few bars and restaurants. Instead I would recommend heading east towards South Kensington (few minutes on the bus or a 20 minute walk) where there are so many things on offer from shops, bars and restaurants.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report

Residents clubhouse

The Resident Clubhouse opened in September and is amazing! Great pool, gym and communal area. We love using it as a family and I hope when the new phases are completed in 2019 it doesnt get too crowded

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report

lovely

There is still a lot of development work happening but it isnt an inconvenience and we love how new all the facilities are. We had thought about joining the Virgin down the road but with the pool and gym here havent felt the need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we were concerned about the noise from the train station. With the windows closed in winter it has not been an issue but we are concerned about the summer as a very busy station

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

0

Report

Report