Jigsaw, W13

22nd

Ranked 22nd out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

By FABRICA

3.83

(23 reviews)

A mixed-use development by Fabrica, Jigsaw offers a selection of apartments located in the suburbia of Ealing. The arrival of the new Crossrail is accessible via West Ealing Station, and trains whisk commuters to Bond Street in 13 minutes and London Heathrow Airport in just 11 minutes.

Facilities

  • Parking

  • Company logo for FABRICA

Latest Reviews

3.83

23 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.91

Facilities

3.83

Design

3.96

Location

3.96

Value

3.52

Management

3.30

Viewing 1-5 out of 23
The perfect one bed flat!

Jennie (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2023

One-bedroom properties can often feel cramped, but the space is well-proportioned and well-lit, with good storage facilities including built in wardrobes. We love the design including the choice of flooring, paint etc. The addition of a large balcony is a real bonus. Not only does it offer an outdoor space for relaxing and entertaining, but the view of the courtyard is lovely. I'm also impressed that the property is soundproofed. Noise pollution can be a major issue in many urban areas, so we can enjoy peace and quiet in our own home. We also rarely hear the neighbours or people above or below us! The parking is also a real plus, especially in areas where parking can be difficult to come by. Finally, the location of the property is great for us. Whether you need to commute to work, access public transportation, or simply enjoy the local amenities, it works!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good range of supermarkets available and good transport links. It’s a short walk to the Elizabeth line or to Northfields for the Piccadilly. We love the local parks (Walpole and Lamas) , bin collection is fine! No traffic noise in apartment. It can be slightly loud in the courtyard as the noise echoes but very rarely.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have communicated promptly and arranged for the appropriate service to attend the property.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The temperature of the flat is great! You rarely have to put on the heating because it is well insulated.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Good development but the management is letting the ball down

DF (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2023

The development is really good, I would recommend it to others. The quality is better if you compare it to other developements. Of course this not coming for free, you pay a premium for this. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good location however the management could improve. Not very quick in fixing thing. Should act faster

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very quick to solve issues. We had a month with out lift and we are living on 5th floor

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We are a family of two with 2 cars and when we got the property promised us that we both will get parking permit. That was a lie. We feel that we we’re scummed

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Modern flat in excellent location

Yan W (Owner)

Verified Resident

Jun 2023

The apartment block is modern and stylishly designed with a landscaped communal garden for residents. The flat specification is high and the location is excellent. Parking availability is poor unless you have already purchased a parking space with the flat. Building management is by A2Dominion. The service has been average as problems are not being dealt with promptly and thoroughly and require repeated chasing.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Being close to Elizabeth line West Ealing station and bus stops on the Broadway, it is a convenient location. There are also a few supermarkets (Sainsbury's, Waitrose, Iceland and Lidl) as well as some nice local shops. Train and airplane noises can sometimes be heard.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some problems were not dealt with promptly or thoroughly and required repeated chasing by multiple households in the same block, for example, when the one and only lift broke down. It took a few months for this to be resolved and involved many back and forth with the management A2Dominion. A small compensation was made for the inconvenience caused.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew more about the management company and its reputation in managing properties before moving in.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Perfect Property with Ideal Layout and Convenient Location but poor/ Inadequate Cleaning

Sharon (Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2023

I'm happy with the properly proportioned and well-lit space, which includes handy built-in wardrobes for extra storage, floor-to-ceiling windows, plenty of natural light, and a properly sized balcony. Overall, the flat's layout and design are positive, and the construction quality is satisfactory.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

A great thing about our property is the location. It's a lovely area, with countless supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, and shops within easy reach. The nearby Elizabeth Line station in West Ealing has made transportation around central London and Heathrow Airport a lot easier. However, for those with a car or having guests with a car, finding parking can be a challenge, and the traffic can be a bit overwhelming.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven't raised any serious issues or complaints with them yet, but I recall that at the start of our residency here, we had a few queries and concerns, and the managing company responded to all of my emails in a reasonable amount of time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was nothing specific or new to add, but we evaluated the location and its closeness to plenty of shops and supermarkets, as well as good transport. What I didn't notice at my assessment and typical viewing ( and it was because of the time of viewing) was the occasional gathering of some young people late at night and the noises or disturbances that they might make.

5

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

3

Management


Good property with pros and cons

Abhi Roy (Owner)

Verified Resident

Apr 2023

The location is good, the build is good of the flat, the layout is good overall good. But the property management is not visible at all. The courtyard is dirty, the outer windows are never cleaned. There is a mosque which creates huge inconvinience. I would not had moved had I known about that

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is good, the build is good of the flat, the layout is good overall good but there is a mosque which causes huge inconvinience on fridays and on islamic festivals

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have asked for the outer windows to be cleaned but it was never looked into

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Had I known about the mosque, which I missed somehow, i wouldn't have moved

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Page 1 of 5

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Jigsaw, W13

22nd

Ranked 22nd out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

More developments by FABRICA