Irene Studios, SW12

By
Telereal Trillium
Ranked 35th out of 39 in Borough of Wandsworth
3.63 (8 reviews) 3.63 (8 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.75
Facilities
4.25
Design
4.88
Location
3.88
Value
1.38
Management

Irene Studios is a collection of studio, one and two bedroom apartments in Balham, South West London. Located on the High Road, it is just a stone’s throw from the tube and train station. Also, Irene Studios is ideal to balance busy weekdays in the City, with slower weekends. You will be able to immerse yourself in the vibrancy of Balham’s community and lifestyle.

Read more Read less

Irene Studios, SW12 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Verified
Showing 8 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Poor after sale and building management service with unimpressive build quality.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The general design of the development is fine, however the execution of the fit-out is lacking. For example, the floor in areas are unsupported from below and bend downwards when stepped onto, and the bi-fold doors are hard to open causing friction the platform outside and subsequent damage to the doors, just to name a few.

The after sale service is very poorly managed and repairs and snagging takes too long. During the home demonstration, damage was cause to the bi-fold doors with the door key snapping in half and stuck in the keyhole as well as causing damage to the door frame itself. It took 5-6 months before this issue was addressed while the door frame damage is yet to be fixed.

The management of the property is deliberately aloof and slow. Issues are responded with automated emails and silence. And while after 10 months, I still don’t know which car parking space I actually bought…
In addition, there is a ‘Bring Me’ locker in an inaccessible area for couriers which means it’s not functional or usable by anyone. This facility is of a great cost to the residents and was ill considered.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

– Good lifestyle convenience in terms of location
– Good standard for quality of life with nice cafes and restaurants
– Bad security
– Bad noise levels

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the service charge itemised costs, and have a say to the items.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have always just received automated emails. And silence.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you love the design! We are looking to address your concerns about the building management and will be in touch. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

Beautiful design in and around the building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Beautiful design in and around the building.
Some issues with facilities and building management including no wifi or air con in the communal areas. The noise from the hallway is extremely loud, you can hear all noise from inside and outside the flats

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, good transport links and lots of bars/restaurants. Noise from trains is very loud…..

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the trains would be and how loud noise from the hallway sounds in the flats

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They haven’t responded to my emails, awaiting response

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the design! We are looking to address your opinions about the building management and WiFi, and will be in touch. Please do not hesistate to get in touch with any other questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

Disappointed with all the issues not being addressed for the leaseholders

Review Date Sep 2022

Floors were not finished properly, ARJ have admitted locks are faulty but they haven’t been replaced building-wide, Afterbuild are shockingly unresponsive, and apparently wires used for boiler are not fit for purpose. Requirement to pay for a storage cage which should have been included as part of the purchase feels corrupt. Cage selected in offer and not respected at completion.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links and shops around, so it is ideal for someone without a car. Good to have a WFH space in a block mainly consisting of studios.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Poor build quality and resultant issues have added loads of stress to my life.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Afterbuild are always pushing back on issues rather than sourcing solutions. Things that should be addressed building-wide e.g. faulty locks, floor finish, are ignored.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take pride in our developments and we are really sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. We can assure you (and others) that the boiler wires are fit fur purpose and meet current building regulations. The basement storage units were available to purchase in addition to the flat, based on individual buyers requirements. If there is anything else we can help with, please contact us on mailto:info@telerealtrillium.com

Beautiful flats and building, mgnt company could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great design, love the WFH space (although only a few spots have two plug sockets).

A few bits have already worn like the paint on the communal door handles, and finishing touches in the flats weren’t done or pointed out for us to have to do, most of buyers being FTBs like myself won’t know this – so having to protect/ seal the floors after moving in has been a nightmare quite frankly. Paint also not good, should have been a second paint that’s longer lasting/ quality.

Good value for money overall.

Our Caretaker is amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location by the station but with that has come some social issues (intruders/ thieves, drug use next door) and the property management company appointed is very very poor so it’s sometimes very concerning that they won’t help if / when needed. Quite a bit of noise from the traffic, trains and street but that does come with living centrally.

Would be great to have got some green space as part of the development – this for me is the major part that’s missing.

Bin collection is fine.

Security is a bit of an issue as mentioned above.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The floors aren’t sealed, I would have loved to know how to treat them before I moved all my furniture in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

EXTREMELY poorly. They ghost us all and are impossible to speak to to find resolutions. Totally useless team who give us different responses to the same topics, and are unprofessional.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you are enjoying the work from home space and the caretaker is looking after you! We will look to address your comments about the snagging procedures and other construction points. Please not hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

Beautiful design, unbelievably bad property management company

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Everyone that comes in comments on the design, it looks great. Only issue being the front door is see through and we’ve had a couple of break ins (people tailgating in) and stealing parcels as they can see them outside and the parcel lockers have never worked since day 1. Property management company is awful, never experienced such a mess. Want to get rid as soon as we are directors. I’ve marked the overall score lower because of First Port

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Balham is amazing, everything you could possibly want. I bought on the train station side and it’s noisy but what do you expect! You can get used to it. The only odd bit is how many outside bike sheds there are, we only use one and have about 8, this could have been turned into more parking

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Oil your floors before you move your furniture in! (Need to be done every couple of years) and the trains really aren’t that bad

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, they won’t reply to us it’s honestly terrible. Never spoken to such an incompetent company over the phone and they haven’t even provided our care taker with tools, he has done this all himself it’s wild

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you are happy and take your comments on board for future schemes. We will investigate your points with regards to building security with the management company. Please not hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

Great design and love the look for the property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great design and love the look for the property, the utilities are great and heating is very cheap due to the great build of the property. The management has been awful and we have been unable to get. A lot of snags fixed and the list is ever growing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Balham is great, so close to everything and everyone nearby is great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hard it is to get building aspects changed/fixed once in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They didn’t reply, and have been chased so much since. Whenever we see builders on site they are great though

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you love the design and that the utlities are working out well for you! We are looking to address your opinions with regards to the building management and will be in touch. Please not hesistate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

Fantastic location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great development in a fanatic locations. Some design features could be improved inside the house (like electric points) but these are very minor and I would recommend these developments to anyone. Very happy with my purchase.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic area to live , close to everything and well designed modern apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, I have tried reaching out and the after service care has unfortunately been very poor.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Luke, Thank you for your response. We value the positive review and are pleased to hear you would recommend the development. We appreciate the feedback about electric points and will take this on board for future projects. Please not hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com.

Lovely building, terrible building management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Design is incredible, general build quality is good however clear corners cut- wooden floor not given proper protective coat and toilet flush was missing a part so kept breaking. Property management are terrible, don’t respond to you or fix things.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area is amazing in terms of cafés, restaurants, bars/pubs with lots of open spaces around. Negative would be high crime rate and a lot of homeless people squatting at church next door.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Local high crime rate and poor security of building – no safe space for parcels to be delivered to

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If they reply they are very slow to fix things, there has been a stain on carpet outside my flat since moved in 5 months ago and still not been fixed

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you love the design! We are looking to address your concerns about the building management and will be in touch. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions or issues at residential@telerealtrillium.com

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Telereal Trillium

Location

Telereal Trillium
Number of developments 5

4.00

Average rating based on 30 reviews

View company