Rental Only

Hove Central, BN3

3rd

Ranked 3rd out of 8 in East Sussex

By Moda Living

4.27

(12 reviews)

Moda, Hove Central is located just a 12-minute walk from Hove Station, which will have you in central Brighton in 4 minutes. Take a walk along the famous seafront and explore the very best of what the city has to offer, right on your doorstep. Moda, Hove Central combines an abundance of landscaped gardens, industry leading amenities and a 24hr concierge. Pet friendly, no deposits, no hidden fees.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Cinema room

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Security features

  • Company logo for Moda Living

Latest Reviews

4.27

12 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.25

Facilities

4.50

Design

4.58

Location

4.42

Value

3.92

Management

4.00

Viewing 1-5 out of 12
Enjoying life at Hove Central

Lucy Grace (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The design is elegant and the interior is beautiful. I love the terraces and having a wide variety of aesthetic facilities to use. There are still some aspects to the facilities that are being worked out but on the whole they are well kept and it adds a lot of value to living here. Having 24/7 spaces like the lounge and gym are a huge bonus. All the building management are lovely and make sure to handle any issues in a timely and professional manner. Sometimes there is a bit of problem with conflicting information being communicated to tenants about work timelines or prices but overall Katja, Shannon, Agne, Charlie and Jo have all made me and my dog feel so welcome and I really love living here!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area has so much to offer, good transport links, shops and parks nearby and so close to the seafront. Great local coffee shop in poets corner. It is still a building site so there’s a lot of noise and dust, construction traffic and various issues with utilities from time to time, but they do their best to keep us informed and try to keep the disruption to a minimum. Unfortunately onsite parking is very expensive as does feel unnecessarily high priced in comparison to local permit costs but as a disabled person I didn’t really have a choice so I compromised on apartment size.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded promptly and made sure everything is sorted quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the concierge had little mail trolleys that can be used for moving in!

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Lucy Grace Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I'm really pleased to hear that you are settling in and loving living the Moda Life. All feedback is greatly appreciated - Thank you

Posted by

Katja Harjanne, General Manager

Jul 2024


Just moved in!

L. M (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Nice modern design of building, interior of apartments are nice but a bit bland - the grey curtains are very drab! Gym is good but will be way too small for the amount of people that live here. 2 treadmills etc for 874 apartments!! No leg machines etc. For now its great. The rest of the amenities you have to pay to book and considering how expensive the rent is they should be included in that. The best part of Hove central is the conceirge team of Shannon, Charlie and Agne. Maintenance team sort stuff out promptly.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Shops, dining and Hove park are close by which is great. Noisy from trains and building work but you get used to it eventually. Sackville Road is a little rough and wouldn’t feel entirely safe walking alone at night.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance team are swift to repair or mend things in the apartment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The dismal parking situation! There are currently 30 available spaces that cost £200 pounds a month to rent which is pure daylight robbery! How the developer didn’t build underground parking is such a huge oversight. Management are now ticketing cars that park here who haven’t paid for parking. There is also no visitor parking and the closest parking for visitors is a 10 minute walk away. So friends and family can’t easily drop in for a visit. I know a few people who are interested in renting but once finding out about the parking have very quickly lost interest. Having to pay extra to use the amenities when the rent more then covers usage of them is a shame - they really should be included in the price or have an option for lower rent but no access to amenities. We’re paying London prices and not getting any benefits for it. Other than the conceirge team the other great thing is the TULU vending machine for printing, mops etc. A lot of improvements and fine tuning to be made still but the only thing that makes living here not a completely negative experience is the conceirge team.

4

Facilities

3

Design

3

Location

1

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi L.M Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We appreciate you feedback regarding the gym equipment and would be happy to assist with any exercises to compliment your training. The amenities are free to us, only need to book them in advance should you wish to use them privately. I am pleased to advise that we will have further parking soon and this will include visitor parking. As developers we had to follow the council planning requirements regarding number of parking and location. Thank you for your kind feedback on our team, we do appreciate all feedback

Posted by

Katja Harjanne, General Manager

Jul 2024


Huge potential but some improvements required

PdC (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

A lovely looking development which I’m sure once completed will be the best of its type in Hove. Interesting use of various finishes to the facades with each block having a separate identity. Great communal spaces throughout including roof top terraces, garden areas, gym, cinema room and work from home rooms. For an established brand there are more issues that one would expect with building management as they should have systems which should have been trialled in other developments

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Near to Hove Park and just a short walk to many places of entertainment without being right in the thick of it. Buses right outside every few minutes going into and from central Brighton and only a few minutes walk to Hove station.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

A bit slow and required reminding. Staff always polite and able to deal with any defects. The hot water issue is very strange

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A very windy site and as it’s still in development can be frustrating trying to leave the car park if you’re in a hurry

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Hi PdC Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. I'm really pleased to hear that you are settling in and loving living the Moda Life. We apologise for the slowness initially with your service requests. We appreciate all feedback.

Posted by

Katja Harjanne, General Manager

Jul 2024


All good

Jordan (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Attractive looking built environment although still largely in construction. Sleek and modern interiors in the apartments and communal areas. The range of facilities are good and well designed, the gym is lacking in leg machines. Haven’t had dealings with management.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good, for the short period I will be living here it is very convenient. Bad, outside of the development is a lesser attractive part of Hove

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, swiftly they’re always happy to help even out of hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The development creates a wind tunnel which can at times be frustrating.

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Hi Jordan Thank you for taking the time to leave us informative and great review. I'm really pleased to hear that you are settling in and loving living the Moda Life. The barbell is now back in the gym for all the squats ?

Posted by

Katja Harjanne, General Manager

Jul 2024


Concierge are a great asset to an older renter

Kim (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Wow factor stairs with instagram appeal ? I have witnessed many a people have photos taken on them. The interiors of the main building with cinema room, lounge, kitchen, workroom are all equally as good. Unfortunately I don’t feel the apartments have had as much attention with the beds are very hard and sofas uncomfortable. Charlie and Shannon on concierge have gone above and beyond to make this experience as easy as possible for an older renter.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Living close to our house that we are developing allows us easy access when needed. Great facilities and the events are great for mixing and meeting other residents that without you might not normally meet. At the beginning management was slow at resolving problems that we had. Not having been renters before, we wasn’t sure how things should be done and needed reassurance and guidance from management which we didn’t have.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

At the beginning they were slow to respond issues raised and needed reminding of our concerns but this has improved.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the hot water could be intermittent (a MODA issue from word of mouth)

4

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Hi Kim Thank you for taking time to leave us a lovely review. We do appreciate all feedback. We apologise that at the beginning we did not give you the reassurance you would have needed. We have taken this on board. We are working with our contractors regarding the hot water issues and hoping that we can soon offer a full resolution.

Posted by

Katja Harjanne, General Manager

Jul 2024


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Hove Central, BN3

3rd

Ranked 3rd out of 8 in East Sussex

More developments by Moda Living