Development image of High Street Quarter, TW3

High Street Quarter, TW3

5th

Ranked 5th out of 9 in Hounslow

By Barratt London

3.92

(21 reviews)

High Street Quarter is a Build to Sell development by Barratt London. Built around a new public square, this development sits in the centre of Hounslow. High Street Quarter consists of one, two and three bedroom homes, each with a balcony or terrace. Additionally, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, as well as a multiplex cinema. The development is just a 5 minute walk to Hounslow Central tube stations, and a 10 minute walk to Hounslow Station.

  • Barratt London

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.92

21 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.00

Facilities

3.67

Design

4.19

Location

4.57

Value

4.05

Management

3.19

Viewing 1-5 out of 21
Excellent property, we are very pleased with our decision to purchase it

Hazel (Owner)

Verified Resident

Jun 2022

I think A wide open plan kitchen is one of the best choices Barratt Homes made to make the house feel more spacious, and the interior is so elegant and modern. Fitted wardrobes in the bedroom and kitchen equipment that came with the apartment were great features. The cleaning is top notch, as well.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Living in our area has several benefits, such as the fact that our property is located on the high street and is near local amenities such as cinemas, restaurants, gyms, and retail stores. Because it is a popular location in Hounslow, it could get quite busy on weekends.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sadly, we have not had a good experience with the building management as we reported a life issue, but the response took a while. Also, we don't have an invoice yet for the service fees.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known there was no loading bay at the building, so if you didn't have a parking spot, getting large deliveries to your house may be difficult.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Review image for review 2774c48d-4142-4da5-b482-da11967cd24e

Almost 1 Year on and happy to be living here, but there is room for improvements

Stefan T. (Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

We have been waiting since we moved in (June 2021) for the basement access to be opened up. This is STILL not open, despite being told end of March 2022, that it will open up in 4-5 weeks. It is now 27th May 2022, and still no updates. We are forced to carry our bins/recycling over to Hooper House, or use the outside bins. This is extremely annoying. Same for when we want to access the car park/our parking spot. We have to go across the main square, to Hooper House, and use their lift to access the car park. Since the Customer Experience Manager left after 6 months, and we were passed over to regular Barratts BAU Customer Service, it has been difficult to get anything booked in with builders/Barratts, to rectify issues.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The shops beneath us are slowly opening up - Starbucks, Flip Out, Cineworld, etc. so its quite nice and convenient. However, there has been issues with litter - especially on weekends. There are only 3 bins, and there is a LOT of people during the weekends. Starbucks needs to take more responsibility for cleaning up its customer's litter outside.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were very quick to respond to issues in the first 6 months - since the customer service was passed to BAU, Barratts are very slow to respond to anything. We had someone round to add expanding foam to our bathroom pipes - but this job was left hanging from December until May. And was only resolved because I bumped into the builder myself, and asked him to pop over when he had time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think Barratts need to offer better customisability in terms of fitted wardrobe interior design, kitchen appliances/finishes, etc. for the customers to choose. We now have to fit splashbacks behind the kitchen sink, as water keeps splashing onto the walls. We have to contact builders to come round and customise the bespoke wardrobe that Barratts fitted - as they only offered the option of a rail and 1 shelf.

4

Facilities

4

Design

3

Location

4

Value

2

Management


Not happy

Aldi (Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

Good location Bad noise isolation, you can hear all the footstept of the floor above. Wooden Floor is noisy, also carpets are noisy too you can hear wood crackling underneath! Bery bad projected with parking No parking choice, was never given the choice to putchase parking, was just told " your flat comes without parking" and thats the last plot we have. Strange enought even now, 1 year later they still have plots unsold, So to me the flat was sold based on fake info! As it stand now, i would not make the same purchase again. Contacted after sale for options to purchase parking, point blank No.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Area is brilliant, you can leave with any kund of budget, loads of ahops and markets, Mixed community, diverse and residential area. Hounslow itself is very bad with parking, everywhere vwry tight, and if you looking to rent, the cheapest to look at will cost you at least 100£ per month.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There are plenty of issues raised, they are fixed, some within time frame some not

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wished they have not told me " this is the last plot" As that has pushed me to purchase without parking, If they were honest with me i could have waited to get another plot that cames with larking( although i dont understand why i can not purchase parking now)

1

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

2

Value

1

Management


8/10, management issues and parking facilities are the only downside

Moin (Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

The building is nice and beautiful but Lot of finishing wasn't 100%. Management is poor regarding fixing elevators, building alarms, proving replacement fobs, keeping surrounding areas clean, better parking facilities

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Awesome place to live, everything is walking distance away, trains, bus, Asda, cinema, activities center, gym, restaurants, takeaways, shopping center, just parking is a little pain, and area needs more bins and security

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very prompt, maintenance people took too long, reply to emails too long

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They promised us two parking and couldn't deliver at the end

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Happy owner

Robert (Owner)

Verified Resident

Apr 2022

Development and used material is just great. The entire team i got to know was friendly, approachable and professional. They deal with holundreds of flats and owners still they remember my name if we meet, this makes me feel like these people really care. I can only recommend them.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Barratt is a very professional team with regards to customer management and quality (building). The downside is the initial issues with certain services and the servise company

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Firstport was a bit slow and confused at the beginning how to address issues

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to my mind

4

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Page 1 of 5

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

High Street Quarter, TW3

5th

Ranked 5th out of 9 in Hounslow

More developments in Hounslow