Development image of Hertsmere Mews, WD6

Hertsmere Mews, WD6

7th

Ranked 7th out of 20 in Hertfordshire

By Bellway Homes

4.34

(23 reviews)

Hertsmere Mews, developed by Bellway is located in Borehamwood. There are a range of sizes available to appeal to a wide range of buyers. Sizes include 1, 2 bedroom apartments and 3, 4 bedroom houses. In addition properties include open-plan living spaces and en suite shower rooms. As well as a variety of homes on offer the development has good links to London, good for commuters.

  • Bellway Homes

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.34

23 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.48

Facilities

4.00

Design

4.13

Location

4.65

Value

4.26

Management

3.83

Viewing 1-5 out of 23
Fabulous place to live!

Afshan (Owner)

Dec 2020

The developer has been generous with space. The overall management of the estate so far is good. The green spaces give the development a perfect look. There is still some building work going on but I am sure when it’s done it would be brilliant.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Nice location. Peaceful to live and surrounded by nature to explore. Close to amenities. Sometime could be noisy due to motorway but overall great place to have a home!!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Adding a gate at the entrance could make the development even more secure.

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management


WD6 Hertsmere Mews

Anonymous (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2020

Overall the look and feel of the development is nice. There is a nice community, the area is fairly quiet and does feel safe. There are a variation of property styles. There is a variation in road sizes and some properties are so close in proximity which makes parking fairly limited.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Plenty of shops, restaurants, transport and schools nearby. Easy enough to travel into town quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Heating issue downstairs due to poor design structure and radiator size/position. Kitchen storage, not practical and does not fit standard size plates.

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Better living space downstairs. Living room area is not suitable for both living room and dining area.

3

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

3

Value

3

Management


Good area to live in

Nai (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2020

We have been living here for almost 2 years now on a 2 bedroom flat, ground floor. Overall we are happy despite poor management of Bellway customer service when a problem arisen. Isolation of the property is lacking and it is common to hear your neighbours when they walk around their flat

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Near good transport link with central London. Good option of shops around, tesco, aldi, lidl. Meadow Park minutes walk within the development witn outdoor gym and play ground for children

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Remus is the designated management company and they have poor management skills and communication

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As a first time buyer sometimes you don't really know what to ask or what to expect. I wish I would have asked about parking areas and restrictions as there are cars park on pavement and sometimes is difficult to access your property with a buggy

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Hertsmere Mews

Ash (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2020

Development is nice, however they have very stupid parking space designs and the gardens are small. The management company is very useless they have to take external advice on matters and charges us for those things. The parking design is so stupid that not all parking s spaces for the houses are unable to have electric points

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It’s an up and coming area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Weird parking designs behind the house

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Kitchen dining design could be better and some cabinets were not provided where they should have been and a bigger garden

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

2

Management


Lovely development

Sarah (Owner)

Verified Resident

Dec 2020

It looks nice and is easily accessible, however more visitor parking bays would have been nicer so that the curbs arent clogged up. Additionally, I am in one of 3 flats on the development without a balcony and therefore I would want to feel comfortable sitting on the green without other people commenting. Building management is ok - Ive only had my windows cleaned twice since living here for almost a year.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I like the community spirit of this area and I feel safe. It is a 20 minute walk to the station which can sometimes be a nuisance after a long day. I dislike some of the surrounding areas especially at night as it can sometimes be a bit dodgy however the development feels safe.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded promptly, however some of the answers I got were that I have to wait about a year to get things fixed as it is a new build property.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That my flat was one of very few without a balcony on the entire development. Also, a more detailed instruction manual for some of the appliances as it was a bit overwhelming going through everything with the site manager before moving in.

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Page 1 of 5

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Hertsmere Mews, WD6

7th

Ranked 7th out of 20 in Hertfordshire

More developments in Hertfordshire