Greenland Place, SE8

Greenland Place, SE8

Barratt London
Ranked 14th out of 142 in South East London

Rating Details

4.39 (based on 40 reviews) 4.39 (40 reviews)

Excellent

43%

Very Good

55%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.38
Facilities
4.28
Design
4.15
Location
3.90
Value
3.87
Management

Greenland Place by Barratt London is a mixed-use scheme in Rotherhithe, which features 679 residential units including one, two and three-bedroom apartments, studios as well as three, four and five-bedroom houses across a number of different buildings. The development also has a business centre, a children’s nursery as well as various commercial units. Surrey Quays is the nearest station with connections to the Overground.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Lovely

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The concierge team is lovely and very helpful. They work 24hours. We also got cctv which is good. There were a couple of incidents with people breaking into the parking area, though.
The buildings got a courtyard which is lovely, and I am also lucky t have a roof terrace.
I would say the facilities are all well-maintained. We got a yoga studio which I haven’t tried yet, and a gym which is quite basic but good. It is also really nice having shops in the development too, as they give some life to it.
The flat is also nice and the size is not bad. It was really good we could choose a lot of the things in the flat as we purchased while still getting built.
Overall I am really happy with the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport could be improved. For example with the 199 it only comes every 10minutes and in the morning they tend not to stop if too full. It os a 15 minute walk to Canada Water what is alright. The tube is fine. We got the junilee line which is great.
I like the scenery of the area. It is really nice. We got shops and nice cafes around. I also feel it is quite safe although there have been few issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would say I knew everything before moving in here.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I like that inside the development it is very quiet, even quieter than the surroundings.
I love that it is very green in here as well. It creates a very nice environment.
There area good shops in here too, as the co-op, and even more seem to be coming, so I think it is improving.
We also got a concierge which is quite good, and I have never had any issues.
The building also has lots of parking spaces which is good to know, but i personally I’ve never used it.
Inside the flat it is quite nice. I would say it looks modern. It
could be improved but it is okay for rent. I also got a balcony with a nice view, even rhough the size could be better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am very happy with the area. It is quiet and safe. I would say it is also really family friendly.
Transport in the area is good too. The station is about a 15 minute walk away, and there is a bus round the corner too.
There are also shops around what makes it easy to get everything tou need nearby. I would say it’s a nice area overall.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There were no surprises when I moved in as I did my research.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Extremely Safe area

Likes
Play area for my disabled child
Very safe
Kids are very friendly and and extremely safe environment

Dislike
People the keeps causing problems with bins
People need to take responsibility for their mess
Horrific parking spaces no spaces near for family that come to visit. Bay that you park is registered to my home and unfortunately there was a time where my parking permit kept falling off and I had to pay fines.
Windows don’t open very wide which causes problems

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Play area for my disabled child
Very safe
Kids are very friendly and and extremely safe environment

Dislike
People the keeps causing problems with bins
People need to take responsibility for their mess
Horrific parking spaces no spaces near for family that come to visit. Bay that you park is registered to my home and unfortunately there was a time where my parking permit kept falling off and I had to pay fines.
Windows don’t open very wide which causes problems

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is a huge problem as there are no visitor parking spaces

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

greenland place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The building is very nice. It is good quality.
The flat is modern and spacious. It os also pet friendly which is great. I am happy to be on the quiet side of the building as I cannot hear deliveries coming and all that. It is also lovely the sun hits my flat from midday till late.
I love we got good shops in here which is great and really practical.
I haven’t had any big issues. However, there had been a few complaints about the development owner not being great with their treatment towards tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really good. I like we got good shops. For traveling around it is quite good, but it depends on the fime of the day. In the morning especially the junilee line and the buses are a bit too packed which is not the best. But it is good being close to the station.
It is lovely living by river Thames. There are many green spaces too, and it’s great dor going for walks and taking my dog.
I just wish they moved on with market plan with surrey quays shop centre, to build new town centre quicker as it will improve the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are too many new flats so the jubilee line is getting too packed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greenland Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I really like my flat. It is modern and spacious. I have never had any issues. We got a nice balcony with a great view of the courtyard that is inside the building.
The development has a concierge which is so helpful, especially for deliveries. Gym is also included which is good, and the bins service is also great.
The building has parking spaces available to purchase, which it would say it is recommended as parking can be tricky around the area if not.
Overall, it is a great development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area in general is good. There are enough shops and that, but it would good if there were more things around, especially restaurants. The river is nearby which is quite nice.
Most of the time transport is good, but we rely on the jubilee line.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had no surprises when I moved in as I did my research, and because I lived nearby I also got to see the area.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Detailed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Complex design of apartment
The area is very Safe
Friendly neighbours
Many restaurants which are extremely diverse
Very eco friendly as it has many tree
Two of our bikes got stolen and the security system is really poor and they were unable to identify who stole the bikes

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Complex design of apartment
The area is very Safe
Friendly neighbours
Many restaurants which are extremely diverse
Very eco friendly as it has many tree
Dislike
There are No parking for visitors and guests therefore guests need to park very far from my home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking for visitors or guests, not many parks around

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful

My apartment space is very large
Comfortable
Modern
Personalised my room with posters
I am really happy because it is really easy for my children to make friends with other kids in the area. There is a park nearby for the kids to play.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Clean environment
Many shops
Many restaurants
Friendly neighbours
Beautiful scenery

Dislike
Poor management and security

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Poor security. Not many parking spaces for visitors

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet and Convenient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Apart from the fact that the development is far away from a bus stop, it is very convenient. There is a co-op and tesco’s within close
proximity and a restaurant! We do have a gym as well. It is a safe place to live due to cctv with great facilities. The area is kept clean all the time. My house is good, spacious and bright.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like – The convenience and cleanliness.
Dislike – Far away from a bus stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greenland Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I really liked the courtyard inside the buildings. The development also includes a balcony with a good view. I’ve never experienced any issues so far with the building. The concierge is one of my favourite things for deliveries etc. Also, I like the parking space and recommend having one as parking in the area can be tricky. In addition, the development has bins to dispose waste

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Most things were good but there could be more restaurants and shops in the local area. Transport is also good but they rely on the Jubilee Line

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They had done their research and lived nearby prior to buying the house therefore they knew about the area and most things

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfortable

The area is not bad, I like the house and it’s design but I dislike the colors on the walls. I really like the fact that there are shops so near, the facilities are amazing.
The neighbours are nice and polite, it’s easy to meet new people and make friends within the developer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like a lot of shops around .
Dislike safe for parking bikes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall nice place

Central
Convenient stylish
Close to work
Committype
Goosnargh size
Bioler needed a bit of help
Built for elder people
Communal gathering
Good spacious room’s
There new and reliable
Takes a bit long to complain about a problem

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Antisocial behaviour
Overall this is a safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really i really likes this place and decided to move in

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

greenland place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The buildings are all new built so it is great. It all feels very modern and fresh.
The flats are really nice too. The only issue is it can sometimes get really noisy as the walls are quite thin.
I really like we got good shops in the development. The co-op was a great improvement.
Personally I have never had any management issues, although I have heard about others.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like area a lot. There are good shops and it feels really safe. The only thing is it is a bit far from transport, as it is like a 10 or 15minute walk to the station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was pretty much what I expected so there were no surprises when I moved in.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convince them

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

My home has a One bedroom flat with Rooftop terrace. Our home is very Large spacious. It also consists of a Gym. Unfortunately Security can be poor
However I do feel safe however I do know people have complained about theft

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like
Safe area
Feels like a community
Many shops and restaurants nearby
Everyone is young and friendly
Generally

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They mislead us to think the rooftop was much nicer than it is

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not central but really good place to live

Really like that there are two supermarkets on the development and the other shops are close. The area is really quiet and comfortable.

It’s not really close to the centre but transport links are good and everything else makes up for it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really like both supermarkets are close. Area is really quiet and comfortable. Not really close to the centre but transport links are good and worth it for everything else.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Minor issue but construction next to my house. It’s nearly finished anyway.

5
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place overall

Safe
Convenient to go to work
A lot of Sports related things to do in this area
Quite not much noise
Shops are easy to access
the restaurants in the area are nice
Theres a lot to do in the area but not for teenagers

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Staff are not nice
More local shops and restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really i really liked my place that I live in

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live, really

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Amenities on doorstep. Good transport links, overground and underground. Shops, big Tesco, restaurants. Good walks with the river right there.

Nothing serious but one or two instances of crime. Concierge keeps us informed and security is good and has stepped up.

Building management is good, obviously nothing perfect but no complaints.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities on doorstep. Good transport links, overground and overground. Shops, big Tesco, restaurants. Good walks with the river.

Nothing serious but one or two instances of crime. Concierge keeps us informed and security.

Building management nothing to complain.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular. I spoke to residents and researched the area.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall good experience

More education
Feel safe
The designs aren’t linear
Natural feel
More secure motorcycle places to keep them stood still
Children and dogs have the same spaces
A bit more green space
No community feeling
Not much crime

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Less vacant shops
Feel like a community
Green space
No dogs allowed in a place where dogs are

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The construction in the area is was not aware about

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly community. Good local nature

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Generally a nice place to live.

Friendly community. Beautiful nature with it being right next to the river and with good parks in the local area.

Not enough shops and it is a bit far to the tube station.

.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Friendly community. Beautiful nature right next to the river, good parks.

Not enough shops. A bit far to the tube station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Location is excellent, transport links are very good.

Amenities in the development are fantastic, shops, restaurant, gym, hairdressers etc. Tescos very close.

And the community is really peaceful and friendly.

Building management is not great, but not bad.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location. Transport links. Amenities really good. Community is really good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No, had good information.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pretty

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

My home is very Big and Spacious with a Modern twist.
Nice neighbors and there is a great reliable day care for my kids.
There are also More activity’s in the area
As well as Many restaurants of all different ethnicities.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like
Many restaurants in the area
Very safe for my daughter to play outside

Dislike
So adults can be a bit rude to my children for playing outdoors with friends

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Did all my research before moving in. Well aware of the environment

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greenland Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

I greatly enjoy living in this development for the most part. The concierge is very kind and helpful. Most of the time the noise levels are kept to a minimum. The local cafes are extremely yummy and filled with friendly employees. The outside areas are great to lay around in and for children to play in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like-local shops and cafes, very quiet and family friendly
Dislike- far from station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The neighbors are generally friendly and quiet.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They generally take a long time to respond and send someone out. We have to call a few times.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy at Greenland Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The development is excellent value for money (based on the service change) given that there’s a really good gym, concierge, the common areas are maintained to a good standard. Sometimes you can hear the neighbors but generally it’s well soundproof.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of shops, big and small (Lidl, Tesco local and metro, co-op), nice restaurants, amazing walks around the docks, the Thames and the nearby parks. the city, central London and Canary Wharf are 15-30 min away by tube. There are a few nurseries nearby as well as good schools. Security wise I’ve heard people complain. I’ve never had problems myself but I’ve heard from neighbours reports of snatched phones, stolen balcony property etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The nurseries are quite expensive. But we generally had little knowledge about that lol

What is the best feature of your home:

The community and the local amenities are great for people looking for a calm and family friendly neighbourhood

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Clean

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I really like how Modern my apartment is. It consists of Double bedroom and 2 bathrooms. It also has nice view of garden. My apartment is also Spacious with an exquisite Design however you are not allowed to change the design. Unfortunately the Window doesn’t open very wide therefore we get problems with
pesky bugs.
If you are a tenant you can’t add mosquito nets

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like
Clean
Easy commute
Quiet
Nice neighbours
Safe in this area
Many homeless people by the station

Dislike
Long walk to stations
Very high cancel tax

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Aware of everything before we came. Did my research

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nothing bad to say.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Local shops are convenient. Canada water, Surrey keys are close for the underground and overground.

Nice neighbourhood, clean, peaceful.

Modern nice buildings.

Gym and nursery, Dry cleaners. Barbers, Restaurant/cafe, all on site.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops. Canada water, Surrey keys. Nice neighbourhood, clean, peaceful.
Modern nice buildings.

Gym and nursery. Dry cleaners. Barbers. Restaurant/cafe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comforting

3 floors 2 bathrooms 4 bedrooms
Modern
Spacious
Large
We personalised the home
Relatively garden
Built well
Far walk to the station
Many shops and restaurants near by
The people are very friendly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Clean
Easy commute
Modern
Nice design of flats

Dislike
Poor parking facilities for guests

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Glad it’s differnt to the rest of deptford

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I am very satisfied with my house! Its spacious, bright and the area is family friendly which is great for my daughter. There is a daycare on the grounds, a gym and lots of shops. Very convenient. I do feel safe and I have never experienced any first hand issues but I have heard of a few problems. Overall the area is clean and pretty.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like – There have been new supermarkets
Dislike – The cars pose as a danger to the kids running around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew I was having a baby so I picked a bigger place

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern

Like
No cars so it is safe for my grandson
Modern spacious
Easy commute many stores nearby
Dislike
Noisy
Near Deptford so looks very old and doesn’t fit it very much. I also do feel too safe over that side.
However I do like the docks as they looks renovated and I can take my grandson

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like
No cars so it is safe for my grandson
Modern spacious
Easy commute many stores nearby
Dislike
Noisy
Near Deptford so looks very old and doesn’t fit it very much. I also do feel too safe over that side.
However I do like the docks as they looks renovated and I can take my grandson

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Did my research before

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not that safe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Convenient for shopping
Safe for kids
Thereally a nursery a day gym close by
There’s a park for the kids to play in
Restaurants to eat in are nice
School is quite far away from the building complex..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s not always safe could be a bit more safer around the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Schools aren’t that close to where I live other that it’s fine.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Brand new apartment, with a great location.
I love the style , and the way it was furnished makes it feel very comfy,
The shop within the developer is very helpful especially with last minute shopping.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like -location, amenities, well maintained, safe.
Dislike -don’t dislike anything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing as I knew the area very well and I was well informed.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely development in a great area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The neighbours are lovely. I also like there are shops inside the development. And having a concierge is so good.
We also got a gym in the development but I personally don’t use it. We have an amazing yoga studio too.
There are also parking spaces available which is quite good, even though there were a few break ins.
It is also good some of the buildings have internal gardens which is really nice.
The flats are modern and quite spacious. I am very happy with it. I have never had any issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have lived here for 8 years and I am really happy with the area. Especially having the river nearby and taking the thames link to work is amazing. And you also got the station nearby what makes it really easy to travel around everywhere.
I love there are also lots of shops, and more keep coming, so everything you need is around. People in the area are also very nice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is all really good and as I expected it to be. I am very happy overall.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place

Relatively safe so more Street lights
Convient
No more facilities for
Its for well established people
Not a lot to do for young people just middle aged people
Gym is included with the renting price but still expensive

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

To far from the station could be a bit more convenient

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really is looked into the placentre before moving in.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern

I think this area is quite modern and all the facilities are spacious and is very convenient for people who live here. The people who lived there are friendly. There are Tesco and now coop nearby save me a lot time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Sometime the stranger can come in freely which can cause some safety concern for us

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I like the house, the design it’s fantastic and I feel very cosy.
It’s a peaceful area, very quiet , the children are respectful.
I like the fact within this development we live as a community where everyone is nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like -quiet, the house is nice, clean.
Happy with everything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The shops are very near and is very convenient.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nothing bad, nothing excellent. Very good.

Elevator is a bit dodgy.

Automatic doors stay open with the wind so a little security concern.

Someone did get mugged close by recently but I think it’s an anomaly, it’s generally very peaceful.

Shops are good, lots of convenience.

Concierge is useful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Elevator is a bit dodgy. Wind keeps automatic doors stay open with the wind security.

Did happen someone got mugged.

Shops are good, convenience.

Concierge useful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Miss

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Lots of space, very quiet, safe area, clean and easy access to public transport and Central London. The furniture is nice and beautiful and I love the balcony.
The house has an easy access to communal gardens.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is clean and modern. A lot of facilities.
Negative housing houses near.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It doesn’t use gas.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pleasant and Tranquil

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The house is great, bright, spacious, modern and good views. I’ve had no issues with breakages or damages however when I call building management they take a while to come which is annoying. The lift breaks regularly as well. The area is safe and very convenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like – Quiet but central
Dislike – Not much to do in terms of entertainment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About Barratt London

Barratt London is part of Barratt Developments PLC. The first scheme launched in 1982 and, since then it has been…
Number of developments 32

4.13

Average rating based on 711 reviews

View developer