Fusion, LS9

Fusion, LS9

By
Keepmoat Homes
4th
Ranked 4th out of 6 in West Yorkshire
4.05 (11 reviews) 4.05 (11 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.45
Facilities
3.73
Design
3.36
Location
3.73
Value
3.45
Management

Situated in the Wykebeck area, Fusion offers modern, convenient living. Nearby Halton and Harehills provide amenities, Leeds is just 4 miles from Fusion.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The Kendal review

Review Date Jul 2021

The house is amazing. There’s a couple of downsides including the downstairs toilet blocking all the light in the kitchen. There’s very minimal storage. There is one area of green space to use for children and it’s not very big. The garden was left in such a bad state that we couldn’t even use it until we could afford to sort it ourselves. We also have faulty windows and 2 years later are still waiting for them to be fixed. I feel the house was built extremely cheaply and could have been done a lot better for what we paid. I definitely don’t think I would buy a new build again but that doesn’t mean I would recommend them as overall we haven’t had the worst experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good choice of shops, restaurants and open spaces, including farms. Good transport links

Some bad anti social behaviour and bin collections are hit and miss.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had more of an understand of the upgrades available as I feel we missed out. I also wish we had the opinion of a professional snagging company as we missed a lot of things that needed to be sorted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

At first they were so quick and good with the snags however we now have some outstanding snags 2 years later and are still waiting for them fixing.

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fusion design and minimized usage spaces

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is accurate the positioning of the claok is next to the entrance to the building. Kitchen is in the right position. The only concern is that a lot of land spaces i.e. garden should have been factored into design; it should been used to expand the kitchen and other section of the house. Master bedroom is too small which is one of the noticeable deficiency of the design. I have massive land space enough to build another building of the same size. Overall from the outside the design and land scaping is really nice and the living room is a bigger than I expected

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are quality local shops around but no restaurants. However, the proximity to ASDA, Lidl and not too far from the residential area. Buses ply the areas i.e. Bus 91 and 5. Few minutes to Selby road there’s bus stop to get other bus numbers Both Arriva & First ply the routes regularly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If the house is powered or not powered by Solar energy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They responded urgently. And they also assisted with disposing cardboard before our bin arrived. they are very helpful. Specifically, fixing an issue with our burner and Sink.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fusion, LS9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Site management is a joke

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Building management is a joke, not responsive at all. The green areas around the development are not taken care of, design lacks consistency and it’s faulty on many levels. No facilities around the area, was expected a small local park to be built but no luck in that. We are in a small road away from the main road and the ground workers still have to finish it up after 2 years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One small local supermarket and a post office you can reach by foot. No other facilities, shops or local parks nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I shouldn’t have left them a review before actually coming and fixing the problems. Some neighbours were given free upgrades in exchange for a good review.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely slowly and not caring. It takes me at least 20 emails an calls to get them to do something.

1
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Management Company lunacy

Review Date Jul 2021

The major downside to the development is the proposed management company. Having taking ownership of the property 2nd hand, I had no choice but to accept it as I was only informed 6 days before the sale went through. The previous owners had to pay £500 in admin charges to transfer away from the management company and I had to pay the same to provide my details to them. When I called to query this, they were rude and dismissive and I am worried about them taking up the management when the development is finished in full. There was no contract, there is no breakdown of costs planned for the end of the year to justify the monthly charge and the attitude of the legal rep I spoke to there was if you want a breakdown of the services for the year you can request it in court. There was also a ludicrous statement that suggested if I remortgaged the property and my lender changed that I would have to pay these fees again… Completely ridiculous concept for a freehold property. The terms of my mortgage have nothing to do with the management company and they hold no interest in my property only the green space/ private roads (of which there is a few sections of grass and that is it, hardly advanced landscape gardening!).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is nothing in the immediate vicinity but you are close to the city centre and some shops nearby such as big Asda. Parking seems to be okay as we all have driveways and there is minimal ASB in the development but some in the surrounding streets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Information regarding the management company.

What is the best feature of your home:

My property is detached and the garden is a good plot however there are some issues with drainage and landscaping that was done by Keepmoat

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

House purchase experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Joice has been very helpful in every aspect and made process very straightforward and pleasant. Also both site managers been very helpful and patient sorting all of the small issues. I had no major issues with house so far. Most issues are sorted now. I could only wish for customer service working quicker.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very quiet area during day and night although it doesn’t have best reputation in Leeds. No issues so far. No traffic noise, good access to local shops and takeaways.
Some issues with bin collections – last 3 times bins hasn’t been collected – that’s for green black and brown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would recommend to ask about shape of your garden (I’m very happy with mine but some of others are very steep)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most of issues have been dealt with. But I have been waiting for someone to have look at issue with my garden and no one contacted me about it

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fusion, LS9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice and comfy, but it could have been done more

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

House are very nice and comfy, building management were disappointing as we’re the only one left without a nice brick wall outside our main door, plus they haven’t cut the weeds outside for a while. Also it’s a bit disappointing that they’re not building something like a playground so that kids could have a place to go

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our road is very quiet as it’s behind the main road, although it’s not well connected to transport, closest one is 5 minutes walking and most of the time don’t show up in early morning. There aren’t shops close either, we have to use the car. Collection bins have been a nightmare, a lot have been missed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think we had quite good knowledge of the environment around, the bad are that we found out are the transports in the early morning

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They sorted out almost everything, although they took their time, wa always had to chase them

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy but slightly unhappy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The overall design is good so far but will reserve judgment as development is still underway but slight criticism of brick colours.The houses to roadside have red bricks whilst properties out of immediate sight are sandy coloured!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The most recent retailer to take space in the area since Fusion development is a Morrison’s convenience store just off Shelby road however this location lacks wine bars, Costa coffee, Starbucks including good quality restaurants.
The area still hosts social clubs and a pub that does not serve high quality meals as do other establishments within this thriving city.
Traffic links to onto York road is straight forward if you don’t mind driving into pot holes whilst on route. The issue of increased pot holes is a result of heavy goods vehicles delivery building supplies!
Traffic links could be improved especially the turning on Selby road which must be taken to gain access onto Halton Moor Avenue which gives access to the Fusion development – a safer practical solution is required.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Certain aspects of workmanship have come to light; such issues would not be seen on first visits. Paintwork in certain rooms require attention.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had an issue with an indentation on a fitted kitchen door. A report was filed and within two weeks a replacement door was fitted.

An issue with room temperatures within the property has been raised but a response has not been received. The lounge and bedroom at rear of this property are extremely cold especially during winter but rooms to the front are relatively easy too warm up; surely materials being used are supposed preserve warmth and therefore contributing to reducing in household emissions?

As was previously mentioned in the paragraph above an issue concerning internal house temperatures was filed by email but still awaiting a response concerning this serious Isuzu’s.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

House good for starting but storage is an issue

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Great but but the down stairs toilet is too close to the kitchen and living room ,too little space for a down stairs toilet

Limited storage especially when you have a family
Also wish you had used a splash back paint for the kitchen and bathroom. House is good someone starting like me. I love my kitchen

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very quiet close to amenities, good transport link. I am liking the place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that you don’t tile the bathroom to the top for splash back

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Service is great and attend to all appointments in time

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Horrid halton

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I like the building development the houses look lovely on the outside but on the inside the walls are really thin can hear everything from outside, there are always drug addicts shouting up the street been really loud on a night time for the price of the building I personally think it should not have been built on this area

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Could do with more local shopping centres in this area there is a little Morrison’s daily close by which is too expensive and small.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amount of drug addicts in this area

5
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, great development I love it!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Some of the landscaping is quite wild there is a green near me which would have been nice if it’d been left clean. Slow to respond. There doesn’t seem to have been any up keep of our front lawns which was promised

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

At first I was hesitant as there was reported crime in the development but this seems to be no longer an issue to the development. During lockdown I discovered so many beautiful areas near by and we are 10 minutes from town. There are so many things to do near by and shops around. I love my cul de sac. Keep moat are a little slow to respond but very nice. Very pleased with my house. Bins recently have gone a bit wild.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps I would have done my own flooring.

What is the best feature of your home:

The garden is massive and I love the cul de sac also the location is perfect for us

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fusion, LS9
User submitted image of Fusion, LS9

Location

Number of developments 27

3.71

Average rating based on 423 reviews

View company