Rental Only

Simple Life at Empyrean, M7

18th

Ranked 18th out of 26 in Salford

By Simple Life Homes

4.23

(77 reviews)

Empyrean offers 298 apartments spread across six blocks. Located either side of the newly renovated Church of Ascension, it is directly opposite Green Grosvenor Park. As well as this, it's a stone’s throw away from the river Irwell. These homes are rental-only by Simple Life.

Facilities

  • Balcony

  • Bike storage

  • Communal gardens

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Resident events

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2022

  • Company logo for Simple Life Homes

Latest Reviews

4.23

77 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.29

Facilities

3.79

Design

4.36

Location

4.31

Value

4.35

Management

3.84

Viewing 1-5 out of 77
Good location, nice design, so homely

Hannah B (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2021

I love the design of the building, I can't fault it at all. It's such a nice place to live, and the local area is lovely. Right next to Green Grosvenor Park and River Irwell/Peel Park. It's nice to be close to city centre but also around lots of green and nature. The building/prop management have been amazing too, if there are any issues I can email anyone and expect a response on the same day.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There is a good range of shops including a corner shop only a few minutes walk away, then you have an aldi, tesco, asda and sainsburys only a 5 minute drive away. It's also really close to town, which only takes 15 mins walking. There is no noise disturbance and the parking is good, I know my car is safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had been told that my apartment is on the ground floor, as I would have really liked a balcony. But I can always try and get one once my current lease ends.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the layout of the flat, and also the fittings and furniture. It's so modern and clean looking, you feel a sense of calm when you walk in.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Amazing Annabelle :)

Naz H (Tenant)

Apr 2023

We had a wide range of concerns when we moved in. However, we had the pleasure of working with Annabelle O’Keefe, who went above and beyond to rectify all the issues we had. She was empathic, kind and very respectful. She ensured that we were listened to and ensured that all our concerns were actioned.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The development it self is next to a beautiful park which is enjoyed by families and local residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Dealt with in a professional and quick manner. Ensured that we were satisfied

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that we knew the apartment wasn’t ready to move into.

3

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review and lovely feedback regarding Annabel! We will be sure to make her aware of your review!

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Apr 2023


A simple life indeed

Konnie (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

The exterior design of the blocks is very aesthetically pleasing, and so is the interior very calming with a peaceful balcony view. There are facilities to be at everyone's convenience and the building is being taken good care of with organised bin collection and lawn and plant maintenance. It would be great if the entrances of the blocks were cleaned every once in a while to avoid contact with spiders and webs. External window cleaning would also be a good service to be provided as the windows cannot be reached from the inside.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very good and quiet location, with access to a big supermarket and a couple of convenient stores nearby. Not a big range of restaurants however it's close to the city that has a big variety.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

To be honest we've not had any issues yet but they've been helpful with some queries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing I would share is the information that the simple life app has to provide, when you move in a new house with different appliances and facilities to your previous one you waste time trying to figure out how everything works. However the app has most of the information and it would be good to mention beforehand that all the manuals are also included there.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Konnie, Thank you for a wonderful review of Empyrean and Simple Life as your landlord! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your home and the location. Just to confirm, residents are expected to clean balcony windows, but all other windows are cleaned by Simple Life every 6 months. In light of your feedback we have flagged this internally to make sure the clean is scheduled shortly, if it hasn't already been completed.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Sept 2022


New Home

Ikenna D (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

The exterior design of the buildings are quite modern that it leaves anyone in awe when seen, the building management is always pleasing to see because unlike some housing management that doesn’t do the bare minimum of trimming the lawns the management does more than that as they not only have specific and regular times of doing it but also tends to all the blocks.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location which to be honest I didn’t really know existed until I saw it on a property search website is just amazing because it’s very close to city centre but at the same time still very quiet and chill has personal parking space at a very affordable price, the bin and recycling program are very straightforward and efficient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In a real incident where I had to sort out the electricity part of my apartment they were very willing and ready to help me out and answered all my questions and more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest I do think I did everything as I would hoped and liked

5

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

5

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review Ikenna! We're delighted to hear how much you are enjoying your home with us.

Posted by

An, The Simple Life Team

Sept 2022


Beautiful Apartment

Sonia (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

The process of renting the property was pretty straight forward and less stressful.Beautiful apartment with great view from the balcony. Great interior design. Lovely neighbours and management are very quick to answer the phone to deal with queries.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area is very convenient when commuting to the city centre, frequent transport and convenient stores nearby

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The have responded quickly. Beautiful apartment with great view from the balcony. Great interior design.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a brilliant review of Empyrean. We're delighted to hear you're very happy with your home and Simple Life as your landlord.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Sept 2022


Page 1 of 16

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Simple Life at Empyrean, M7

18th

Ranked 18th out of 26 in Salford

More developments by Simple Life Homes