Simple Life Homes

Simple Life Homes offers new homes for rent, supported by housebuilding partners, the government, and investment. Addressing the limited choice of high-standard rental homes outside city centers, Simple Life Homes provides professional service and long-term rental options, particularly for those seeking houses with close links to amenities.

Company image for Simple Life Homes
Company image for Simple Life Homes
Company logo for Simple Life Homes

Simple Life Homes

Asks for reviews – good or bad

Company

  • Website: www.simplelifehomes.co.uk

  • No. of developments: 65

  • Development locations: North London, West London, East London, UK Wide

Homeviews Awards

  • 10 Excellence Awards

  • 4 Facilities Awards

  • 8 Location Awards

  • 5 Design Awards

  • 2 Value Awards

  • 2 Management Awards

"Neighourbhood is good and neighbours are helpful and caring."

N AhmedSimple Life at Durban Mill, OL8

"The houses have a great design overall, with a great price."

KyleSimple Life at Hilton Park, WN7

"The home is beautiful, it is modern and spacious and is a perfect family home"

Nat BSimple Life at Queen Victoria Place, BB2

Developments by Simple Life Homes

Viewing 1-5 out of 65

Development image of Simple Life at Empyrean, M7
Rental Only
Award Winner 2022

Simple Life at Empyrean, M7

4.23

(77 reviews)

View development
Development image of Simple Life at Sutherland Grange, TF2
Rental Only
Award Winner 2022

Simple Life at Sutherland Grange, TF2

3.99

(48 reviews)

View development
Development image of Simple Life at Ward's Keep, WS10
Rental Only
Award Winner 2022

Simple Life at Ward's Keep, WS10

4.23

(37 reviews)

View development
Development image of Simple Life at James Mill Way, WV2
Rental Only

Simple Life at James Mill Way, WV2

4.27

(36 reviews)

View development
Development image of Simple Life at Beehive Mill, BL3
Rental Only
Award Winner 2023

Simple Life at Beehive Mill, BL3

4.19

(33 reviews)

View development

Page 1 of 13

Latest Reviews

4.15

887 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.29

Facilities

4.02

Design

4.25

Location

4.20

Value

3.97

Management

3.76

Viewing 1-5 out of 887
Lovely quiet development, feels like you have privacy here

Rhi H (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Simple Life at Sutherland Grange, TF2

May 2024

Lovely quiet development, feels like you have privacy here. Everyone’s nice and keeps to themselves. The street is quiet and safe for the kids to be outside. House is well designed and lovely and spacious we have a weaver 3 bed. Nice garden size and driveway space.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The local area is lovely and quiet, well maintained roads and nearby to my children’s school. Near by shops are okay, supermarket a small drive away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not bought uo any issues to be resolved yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d had chance to view my property before moving in, however irs been lovely.

5

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Rhi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your Simple Life home, the local area and us as your landlord!

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life London

Jun 2024


Design is nice and well constructed

A.m (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Simple Life London at Fresh Wharf, IG11

May 2024

Design is nice and well constructed. Looks good to live in but hard to maintain. Some bits and pieces fell off in the first day and we were told to “stick” them back on. Gets quite hot. I dnt know what rlse to write. Water is VERY HARSH! And smells soemtimes

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The management response time is extremely slow. There are no facilities for this building. Impossible to find parking. Cant invite guests because of parking issues. No gym no extra things for kids

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow. Have to email multiple times for a respjnse

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there will be jo parking available and no access to gym.

2

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

2

Value

2

Management

Manager response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to read that you're not happy with management response times. As we are unable to identify you based on the information provided in your review, we'd like to invite you to email us with some further details so we can look in to this for you. Please contact us at complaints@simplelifehomes.com. We're aware that parking is very limited at Fresh Wharf as this was part of the planning conditions for the wider scheme. We do have some car parking spaces available for rent for our residents, so if you haven't already, please contact us to be added to the waitlist. We do make it clear on our marketing that car parking and the gym is not included.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

May 2024


Pleasant enough

Beth (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Simple Life at Highfield Green, L33

May 2024

The property itself is nice however, the lack of storage is ridiculous. There's 1 storage cupboard for a 3 bedroom house. The master wardrobe is tiny, you couldn't even kit a child out in it. Everything else is OK. The third floor itself is lovely with it's own bathroom. The extra storage would have made this house 10/10

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Convienant location but unfortunately the area isn't the best to live in. We do have a lot of trouble with gangs but I guess this is probably in 70% of the UK now.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, all repairs have been dealt with to some extent. The smell in the house has never ever disappeared though, no matter how many times we call them and ask for help. The kitchen cupboards are still not fitted correctly. Everything else has been fixed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How small the property really is even though it doesn't feel like it upon entering. Storage is a real issue and the value for rent isn't worth it sometimes.

2

Facilities

2

Design

3

Location

3

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Hi Beth, Thank you for your review and recommending Simple Life! We're sorry to hear that you wish you had more storage. If you'd like to contact us when your tenancy is up for renewal, the team would be happy to find another property that better suits your needs. We would like to just clarify, we are not an Affordable Housing Provider, we provide private market for rent properties. We do our very best to strike a balance between taking a fair view on rental increases for our existing residents, whilst still aligning as best we can with the UK property market from a business perspective. Rents across the UK are increasing considerably due to inflation and we do try to manage resident expectations regarding rental increases from the offset of a tenancy - it is made very clear in our tenancy agreements that rents will be reviewed and rise each year and unfortunately, like any business, we are unable to avoid that.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

May 2024


There are not much noticeable problems

Shashanka V (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Simple Life London at Fresh Wharf, IG11

May 2024

There are not much noticeable problems, mostly in our busy life’s everything goes smoothly, but we don’t have access to gym which should be noted and help the people who reside here, because all the gyms are quite far and it would be helpful if the management provides.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Tesco is 5min away from here, so there is no issue for shopping but the problem is bus stand and railway station is far, after a full day out to reach back home it’s quite difficult due to long distance bus stand. And gym access is not available.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have not raised any problem.. previously there was lift problem which was fixed after long time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was expecting gym access but later I came to know that the gym is not available.

4

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Shashanka, Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you would recommend Simple Life London as your landlord. We're sorry to hear that your thought you'd get access to the gym. This is not something that is advertised as part of our offering as Simple Life London do not own or are a part of the gym at Fresh Wharf.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

May 2024


Renting with simple life was a huge mistake. They lied and manipulated use.

Jamie (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Simple Life at Prescot Park, L34

May 2024

STAY WELL AWAY. Simple life are liars and manipulators. Problem 1 We were manipulated into signing an agreement with them on the basis a lot of work was being done. Once we moved in they then refused to carry out the agreed work and there was nothing we could do. Problem 2 Due to these lies and huge rent increases we moved after a year. We took photos of everything when we moved out and hired a professional cleaner. Tiny black marks were apparently left and simple life are trying to charge us £100 each. I’m currently disputing this with the TDS as this is a clear lie. Other people i knew who have since moved out have had Sinai or experiences so stay away unless you are happy to write ofd your deposit. The estate itself should be nice but it is neglected. The grass is rarely cut and I spent a lot of my time picking up litter dumped by kids going to the home bargains opposite.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

In theory the estate should be nice but lots of noise and people parking illegally because of the home bargains opposite.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No they are joke. Simple issues take weeks to fix. The name is ironic because life is anything but simple.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that they were a bunch of sleazy salesman that will tell you anything to rent the property then try to steal your deposit.

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Dear Jamie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we’re sorry to hear that you’re dissatisfied with your end of tenancy deductions. Due to GDPR, we are unable to go into the details of your move out inspection report, however since leaving another review for us, Team Leader Ashley, has picked your case up as a matter of urgency. We sincerely apologise for the delay in communication with you, unfortunately the end of tenancy team have experienced some absences within the team which has prolonged our responses. However, we thank you for your patience on the matter. Since leaving your review Ashley has assessed your check out inspection and taken the view to waver some of the items originally quoted. A detailed email has been sent to you clarifying which items we feel it is fair to waver and others where the check in and check out reports display the need for some small deductions. We hope that this meets with your satisfaction. We’d like to address your severe accusations against our staff. We have checked through all communication with you and we can confirm no staff member has been manipulative toward you. We have reviewed your check in report and can only see some previous fair wear and tear is logged within the report. We can also see a few further items raised two months in to your tenancy requesting removal of some marketing literature (removal of litter dotted around the communal areas of the development, which was advised that this would be referred and picked up by the site maintenance team) and blinds from a previous tenant, which was actioned promptly. If you are still unhappy with any proposed deductions, we recommend that you raise this as a dispute with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS) who act as an independent adjudicator on behalf of you as the resident and Simple Life as the landlord. This is to ensure that a impartial third party makes a final and fair verdict for both parties based on the information and evidence supplied.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

May 2024


Page 1 of 178

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews