Rental Only
Award winner 2023

Eda, M50

1st

Ranked 1st out of 26 in Salford

By Eda

4.99

(53 reviews)

Welcome to Erie Dock Apartments, or Eda for short. Where life's less complicated, from parcel signing to private dining, workplace to WiFi, it’s all sorted for you. All Eda's furnished apartments include king size beds with ottoman storage, corner sofas and TV units to name a few. With floor to ceiling windows looking out over the Quays and Manchester skyline, Eda’s apartments are bright and spacious with open plan living areas. Each apartment has a modern fully fitted kitchen with utility storage, spacious bedrooms with bespoke designed fitted wardrobes and bathrooms all finished to the high standard of Eda. It doesn’t stop there - you can even bring your pet at no extra cost! Eda sits at the top of Erie Dock in the heart of Salford Quays. With paddle boarders, kayakers and an occasional brave swimmer, this is where the city meets the open water. As you follow the dock, you’ll find The Lowry Theatre, Imperial War Museum and Media City UK. And with shops, restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance (and a tram stop right outside the door), you’ll be well connected to Salford, Manchester and beyond. You can get from sofa to city in just 15 minutes.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Cinema room

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Games room

  • Gym

  • Parcel storage

  • Pet friendly

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

Useful to Know

  • Rental price: £1,235-£1,980 pcm
  • No. of beds: 1, 2, 3 beds
  • Availability: Yes

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2023

  • Design Award: 2023

  • Facilities Award: 2023

  • Location Award: 2023

  • Value Award: 2023

  • Management Award: 2023

  • Company logo for Eda

Example Properties

Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

1

1

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

2

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

3

2

Listing image of Eda, M50

Latest Reviews

4.99

53 total reviews

Stats

Overall

5.00

Facilities

4.96

Design

5.00

Location

4.98

Value

4.94

Management

5.00

Viewing 1-5 out of 53
5* - everything we hoped for!

Jasmine (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

We have been in Eda for just over a week and we have found absolutely nothing to complain about - we love it. The building has everything you would need/want (social areas, garden spaces, gym, private cinema room) all which have been finished to a high standard. We are looking forward to seeing the gym completed soon. The management team here are amazing, we’ve had great communication and feel like they’re on hand to help with anything no matter how big or small. We can’t thank them enough for making the move so easy for us.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Eda is a such a great location! It is a very short walk to media city where there are lots of bars and restaurants to enjoy or a perfect place for a walk around. You have everything you need right on your doorstep, but if you find you want to explore more of the city there is a tram stop right outside which is extremely convenient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any problems so far, however there is a resident app to report any issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were very pleased that the pictures online presented EDA exactly as it is, if anything the apartment spaces are bigger in person!

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Jasmine, Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I'm so pleased you are enjoying Eda and the facilities we have on offer. Many thanks Steve Kind regards Steve

Posted by

Steve Harrold, General Manager

Oct 2023


Hotel standards at home

Joseph (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

I love the facilities , the whole place feels very luxurious and the staff are always very friendly and very helpful, they're very conscious to make sure everyone feels included. My apartment is very well designed and laid out, has everything i need - a little slice of serenity

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Salford quays is a great location and has easy access to town , lots going on around the area without it being too busy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

no issues noticed yet but queries are answered immediately ,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How nice it was sooner, i should of moved in way sooner

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you love the luxurious facilities, friendly staff, and well-designed apartments at Eda. It's great to know that you appreciate the inclusivity and serene atmosphere. We're also glad you're enjoying the convenient location of Salford Quays. We're here to ensure your experience remains exceptional. Thanks again for your recommendation!

Posted by

Steve Harrold, General Manager

May 2024


The design of the building is beautiful and well designed

Happy Tenant (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

The design of the building is beautiful and well designed , I work from the workspace a few days a week and it's a game changer so I never have to work from my flat and can keep work/home life separate. The lounge is always clean and well kept when I have guests or colleagues over.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Eda is a great place to live. The team are so lovely and helpful, they are always on hand to help. The location is so lovely being on the water - so I can often get out for lovely walks in the sunshine. The common areas are always clean and everyone is so friendly. Because the location is right on a tram stop getting into the centre of Manchester is so easy and accessible. The team are meticulous and have very high standards, with our best interest in mind.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building team always quickly or explain if they can't and why, but they will always answer any queries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I measured my lounge to see if my sofa would fit - Josh was happy to help.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you appreciate the design of the building and find the workspace to be a game changer for maintaining your work/home life balance. It's fantastic to know that you enjoy the clean and well-kept lounge for hosting guests and colleagues. We're thrilled that you love living in Eda and appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of our team. The picturesque location on the water and the convenient access to the tram stop are indeed great perks, and we're glad you're making the most of them. Thank you for highlighting our team’s dedication to high standards and swift responses to any issues. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Posted by

Steve Harrold, General Manager

May 2024


The location is amazing

Lulu (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

The co-working place is the area I go almost everyday to work more efficiently and you can also have a chat with your neighbour friends when you need a break. The gaming room with a breathtaking view is the best place to meet friends and spend quality time with my daughter. The interior of Eda is homey with beautiful colour scheme. There is a great team always there to help with letting, maintenance and anything else you need. We are excited to join the play time on Sunday with the neighbours. 24 hours Concierge makes me feel safe to live her with my child.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is amazing, as its only 10 mins walk along the beautiful water to MediaCity with nice restaurants and shops, a cinema and the Lowry gallery for watching shows and exhibitions. When I first had a view of Eda, I felt this was our home. All the staffs are friendly and helpful. There are schools less than 10 mins away for kids and a high school just downstairs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven't raised an issue yet, but the team is always there to help.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had few viewings in this area and I feel Eda has everything I need. It's a modern apartment to make you enjoy the best of your life in Salford Quay.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Lulu, Thank you for your wonderful review of Eda! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our co-working space, gaming room, and the homey interior. It's fantastic that you're looking forward to community events and find the location convenient. We're committed to providing excellent service, and we're here to assist you with anything you need. Thank you for recommending us, and we're delighted to have you as part of our community. Best regards, Steve.

Posted by

Steve Harrold, General Manager

May 2024


There's loads of equipment in comparison to other build to rent

Denis F (Tenant)

Mar 2024

staff are friendly and nice feel like all the issues are being resolved where needed. the building has everything we need especially the gym , there's loads of equipment in comparison to other build to rent! modern equipment , our flat is new and has everything in terms of equipment and facility's, really cozy, the floor plan works really well for us , love the kitchen island, the views from pour flat is also really beautiful. plenty of pets and small dog community which is really positive , dogs allowed in social areas as we love dogs!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

feels like home , there's great amenity's and the are seems quite nice, the parking here is good too, easy to get to shops etc by car - can get there in a couple of minutes. good local shops nearby too to walk too.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

building has dealt with things accordingly , small issues but everything fine.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i would of known the carpark spaces were quite narrow

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your glowing review, Denis! It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the friendly staff and the resolution of any issues promptly. The abundance of equipment in the gym and the modern amenities in your new flat seem to meet your needs perfectly. Your appreciation for the cozy atmosphere, functional floor plan, and beautiful views is duly noted. It's great to know that you're part of a positive pet-friendly community and that parking is convenient for you. Your feedback about the narrow car park spaces is acknowledged. Overall, it sounds like you're quite satisfied with your experience, and we appreciate your recommendation!

Posted by

Steve Harrold, General Manager

Apr 2024


Page 1 of 11

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

1st

Ranked 1st out of 26 in Salford