Dressage Court, E2

By
Essential Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 117 in Tower Hamlets
4.60 (based on 49 reviews) 4.60 (49 reviews)

Category Scores

4.65
Facilities
4.65
Design
4.33
Location
4.08
Value
4.69
Management

Excellent

82%

Very Good

16%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

2%

There are 104 rental-only one, two and three-bedroom apartments at Dressage Court, a development by Essential Living. The development is located in East London. It offers easy access to Bethnal Green’s tube and rail stations, with views towards the City and Canary Wharf. In addition, residents can access a 24-hour on-site team along with shared spaces that are free for all residents to enjoy.

Read more Read less
Available properties
£1,733 pcm
£1,733 pcm
£1,733 pcm
£1,733 pcm
£1,733 pcm
£1,733 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
Stylish 1-bed apartment in vibrant Bethnal Green. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, large bedroom with a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
1 Bed
1 Bath
600 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
£2,250 pcm
£2,250 pcm
£2,250 pcm
£2,250 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
Stylish 2-bed apartment in vibrant Bethnal Green. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, large bedroom with a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
2 Bed
1 Bath
740 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
£2,575 pcm
£2,575 pcm
Furnished apartments london Dressage Court
£2,575 pcm
£2,575 pcm
£2,575 pcm
£2,575 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
Stylish 2-bed apartment in vibrant Bethnal Green. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, large bedroom with a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
2 Bed
2 Bath
750 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
£3,140 pcm
Furnished apartments london Dressage Court
£3,140 pcm
£3,140 pcm
£3,140 pcm
£3,140 pcm
£3,140 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
Stylish 3-bed apartment in vibrant Bethnal Green. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, large bedroom with a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
3 Bed
2 Bath
800 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 49 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect London Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

We knew as soon as we walked into the building. Dressage Court has great facilities and the quality of the apartments is exceptional (it stood head and shoulders above the previous flats that we have rented and viewed). Most important to us, and why we have recently renewed our tenancy, are the fantastic Residents Team who are a friendly and very helpful bunch and the building’s wonderful rooftop that overlooks London. It has been perfect for sharing barbecues with friends and we love yoga on the rooftop in summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We really enjoy the proximity to both Bethnal Green tube and overground stations, as well as the frequent buses. There are also more and more cool restaurants opening up under the railway arches in BG and Hackney is a quick jaunt on a bike or bus.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t realise a gym was being put in Dressage Court when we moved in, so it was a very pleasant surprise to know that after doing one £10 induction session we had our own gym to use free of charge!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Dressage Court, E2
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ben, so happy to hear that you love the Dressage Court apartments and our Residents Team as much as we do! Thank you for your review 🙂

Perfect Central Location and Facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Having lived in two flats in Dressage Court, the building is well designed (with spacious apartment, a fabulous sofa and reliable fibre internet) and the residents team are great. We also really enjoy spending time on the building’s rooftop which has a great view over Shoreditch and the City.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bethnal Green has been great – very close to work in the City and with Tubes, Buses and the Overground nearby. The area also has great restaurants and parks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nearest NHS GP is a short walk away on Three Colts Lane.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have been very quick to help with minor fix ups to our flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Dressage Court, E2
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Great apartment and fantastic roof terrace. The gym is small so can be cramped and we do not use the internal communal spaces. Trains are noisy throughout the day and night. The concierge team are great. Quite a few people smoke on balconies which causes smells to come into apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good and there are a lot of nice open areas but general facilities in the area are lacking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from trains is a lot more consistent than we imagined

What is the best feature of your home:

The big roof terrace was fantastic when it was open

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building and residents’ team. Terrible and inhumane company!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I gave it a lot of thought before making this negative review due to the respect for the residents’ team at Dressage Court (which are great). This review is for Essential Living and not them.
Dressage Court is great place to live. Essential Living, on the other hand is a terrible company.

Let me share my experience of almost 3 years living here and how Essential Living disappointed me while I really needed:
1. November/2018 I had to deal with some emergency personal expenses back home in Brazil and had a cashflow problem. I asked them to negotiate the November rent to give me some room to breath. They ended-up negotiating, but only after extensive negotiations and embarrassment (asking me to prove things etc) – I should’ve notice here that they’re inhumane;
2. On 10/04/2019 we had an issue with our toilet constantly flushing in our en-suite bathroom. It took Essential Living 2 weeks to fix the problem. We had to live with that annoying noise, troubling our sleep for two weeks. And their response was that they could nothing about it, and were doing their best to fix it, and asking me why I wasn’t sleeping in the other bedroom, since I live in a 2-bedroom;
3. There was a huge leak in our gym that took 3 months to be fixed (we currently have a broken mirror there as well for 4 months and counting);
4. On 25/01 (a Saturday) we woke-up and found out that there was no water in the building. Essential Living says it didn’t know when the water supply would be restored. Since we couldn’t take a shower or, Christ, use the toilet for basic needs, we decided to go to a hotel nearby to have access to basic human needs, like water. Water supply was restored by 6pm only (can you imagine if we waited?). When I asked Essential Living to pay for the hotel rate they pointed me to Thames Water Ts&Cs which only entitles you £30 of compensation after 12hours (bear in mind that Essential Living charges you a fixed rate to manage the service, which is higher than I would pay Thames Water directly, but when you need, they point you to Thames Water – how does that make sense? By the way, there’s nothing in our contract stating that Thames Water would be responsible, or access to their Ts&Cs – zero transparency);
5. The latest one triggered this review.
We’re all living challenging times with Covid-19 crisis. Although we’re, thankfully, still full-time employed, part of our income depends on projects, which have stopped. The expected impacted is of 25% in our income. I’ve asked Essential Living for a relief of 25% of the rent (not even full relief), and to my surprise their response was the least humane possible, implying I wanted to take advantage of the situation (asked for bank statements, letters from customers cancelling projects, letters from employer stating the reduction on the income due to these projects, payslips etc) – exposing yourself to embarrassment. I will provide the information they requested because I need the relief, but their attitude is ridiculous and zero humane during these times where we need to support each other.

When everything is fine Essential Living is great and loooooves to show off their little prizes at the reception of our building. However, when you really need them, they disappear and challenge you every single time, embarrassing you, always implying you’re willing to take advantage of the situation (and also, remind me again why I pay a premium for your services if I don’t have it when I need).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good for grocery, not very good for everything else. However, you’re close to Shoreditch, London Fields, which have nice areas for shopping, entertainment etc.
Great for transportation.
Not a very friendly area, though. It’s functional, very functional. But not an area where you will enjoy living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How the landlord is terrible, inhumane and incompetent.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There’s still nothing on the 7th floor, where it was promised a communal area. Service from the landlord, when you need it, is awful. The balcony could be better (flooring and size, it has the space to be bigger).

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Breno,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced the issues you raised in your review. We will be getting in touch with you directly so we can discuss your feedback and see how we can improve your experience.

With regards to your comments in relation to COVID-19 and request for rent relief we would refer you to an email sent to you on March 30th regarding the Tenant Hardship Review Committee. Essential Living established the Tenant Hardship Review Committee for the sole purpose of assisting residents that are suffering severe financial hardship as a result of COVID-19.

To ensure the committee makes a fair decision on every application it receives and in order to ensure that assistance is directed to those most impacted by the crisis, we require certain financial information from every resident who requests financial assistance. Please note this is not an isolated approach to yourself, it is a requirement we have on all applications.

Kind regards,
Essential Living

Overall nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

The apartment is managed so most of the day by day headache are quickly addressed by the residents team. This includes fixing home appliance, which you can leave to them (no need to take half day off work to wait for maintenance). This also means giving up a bit of rights, such has having your own door lock or your own internet connection (as the WiFi is shared), but generally there are no problem with this. Make sure you are looped with all the communications if you don’t want to find strangers in your place working maintenance of fixing air filters.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is not bad, well connected, reasonably safe and vibrant with new shops and pubs opening.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– communal areas might be booked but there’s no way to know so it’s either you book them (and pay) or you may need to leave any moment because somebody did, I think this should be improved by them
– despite the cooling system, my apartment is very warm. Even with heating system turned off the temperature won’t fall below 25 degree, I had them check and this cannot be changed. Way too hot, and you can’t open the window ( in my case) because of the trains

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear André,

Thank you for your review, it is important for us to hear all types of feedback from our residents so we can continually refine our processes to improve our residents’ experience.

Your comments have duly noted and we apologise for any inconvenience caused,

Kind regards,

Essential Living

Wonderful living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Cosy apartments with designer furniture. Modern construction and appliances. Excellent communal spaces. Very friendly staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vibrant neighborhood in a proximity of multiple weekend food/flower markets.
Walking distance to work for City professionals.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Dressage Court, E2
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Katja, thank you very much for the 5* review. It’s great to hear you’re having a wonderful experience!

Great Building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The best building in London. Friendly staff and neighbors, hassle-free arrangements and lovely designed flats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Up and coming area. Not the nicest neighborhood but improving every day

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a gym!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you Carlos 🙂

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Dressage Court is a stylish, modern development with friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop has incredible views of the city, and the gym is a great addition. Overall I would highly recommend this as a place to live in East London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great, with just a 20 minute walk to Shoreditch and 30 minute walk into the city of London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No specific comments

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Dressage Court, E2
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Katherine, thank you so much for the great review and recommendation. Glad to hear that you are enjoying living at Dressage Court!

Great Living Environment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

the communal spaces are very well designed, clean, and user friendly. The room interior design is light, fresh and clean, though some small inconsistencies throughout the building depending on the flat. Staff is amazing and friendly, and keep the building extremely safe and secure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not enough brunch locations nearby, or small cafes. Need more gyms as well offering specialty classes, such as yoga or pilates.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would love a communal kitchen space that could be rented out to host dinner parties! Would also love if there was an option to have additional furniture added (for example, my one bedroom could have used a wardrobe or bookshelf for additional storage).

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5* review, we really appreciate it. Great to hear you are enjoying the communal areas too 🙂

Outstanding experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

First of all Dressage Court has the most amazing staff ever. They are always very friendly and problem solving. Before renting the apartment I was seeking a pet-friendly one with 24 hours concierge (you feel very safe) therefore DC was the one. There is a small gym area, lounge and game area. During the year there were couple of events (e.q. Cheese&wine tasting) organized by essential living for the residents and each were very nice. My overall experience with dressage court is outstanding. I completely recommend to everyone.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is very close to Bethnal Green underground and overground stations. Grocery shopping is very near as well. It is also very close to Shoreditch. 20 minutes walk. There are many restaurants and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are train rails in front of the building and especially when the windows are open it is loud. You get used to it though after a while.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. The residents team appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you are having an outstanding experience and hope to see you at a residents event soon!

Excellent East London living experience.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Really enjoy living in Dressage Court. Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are well cared for. Location is very convenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Located by both the underground and overground. Convenient grocery shopping and cute cafes nearby!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we had been aware that some apartments don’t come with AC during the hot summer

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Carson, thank you so much for the 5* review 🙂

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2
Image of Dressage Court, E2

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Available properties

From £1,733 pcm

Essential Living

About Essential Living

Essential Living is a Build to Rent property developer based in London. Its hallmarks are premium apartments in well-connected locations.…
Number of developments 3

4.60

Average rating based on 129 reviews

View company