Development image of Dickens Yard, W5

Dickens Yard, W5

7th

Ranked 7th out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

By St George

4.31

(8 reviews)

A development by St George for Berkeley, Dickens Yard totals 698 apartments in the heart of Ealing. Located in close proximity to Ealing Broadway Underground station, Dickens Yard residents will also benefit from the upcoming Crossrail service, the Elizabeth Line.

Facilities

  • Concierge

  • Gym

  • Parking

  • Swimming pool

  • St George

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.31

8 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.25

Facilities

3.75

Design

3.88

Location

4.38

Value

3.50

Management

3.75

Viewing 1-5 out of 8
The worst customer service of St. George

Jimmy (Owner)

Apr 2022

The design of the bulding is not humanized, such as narrow the balcony with the high brick wall blocking view of leaving room, while with glass panels at the bedroom sides. The customer service of the St. George is most awful - slow response, never get things done, ignorance. Particularly the customer service team is very arogant.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It's good to live in the area, a lot of restaurants, bars, and many stores, supermarkets, etc. The best thing is the transports with the Ealing Broadway Station and many bus routes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Do you mean the building management is the community concierge? If yes, it's reasonably fine.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1) The flat transfer time was always delayed, never trust what the customer service promised. 2) Follow the customer service team on your problem closely, otherwise, your problem never gets solved.

2

Facilities

1

Design

4

Location

2

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Dear Jimmy - thank you for your comments which are of course incredibly disappointing to read. We take this feedback very seriously and would kindly ask you contact me on dave.lewis@stgeorgeplc.com in order we can investigate this matter further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Dave

Posted by

Dave Lewis, Customer Service Director

Apr 2022


Don’t go for a flat with a garden on top!

Westie G (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2022

Dickens Yard is a lovely development with friendly concierge staff and the development is well kept. All the flats are known for having issues with light transformers and any flats with in built sound systems don’t seem to work. Big warning - don’t go for a flat with on of the gardens on too as the insulation is terrible so you get loads of noise coming from the decking about you. We don’t get noise from flats next to us, but can hear every footstep of the garden above us. Gym and spa are nice but small and the jacuzzi seems to break down every other week.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Dickens Yard finally has a good selection of cafes below which is great. Avoid Quartz house as it now has a Brewdog directly underneath so can get very noisy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We complained about noisy neighbours playing music and having parties at anti social hours but nothing was done.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known that the flats underneath the roof gardens aren’t properly insulated.

4

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

3

Value

4

Management


Great place to live.

Jgor (Owner)

Verified Resident

Jun 2019

Good transport green area more or less quiet quite safe area 24 hour security but some crime outside of Dickens yard . Swimming pool is good but sometimes broken some issues with tube VALUE of the flat has risen

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Some crime outside the complex and because flat prices have risen it's hard for people,e to afford

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What the flat was meant to look like so could more easily address problems

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

2

Value

1

Management


Excellent location and place to live

Ahmed (Tenant)

Jun 2019

I believe the place is good, the new development is really nice, transportation is easy, the shops are everywhere, concierge is good and everything is nearby, would be a better place when the Elizabeth line open, something is good and bad is smoking not allowed in the balcony

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It is a quite luxurious area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

THE DELAY IN THE ELIZABETH LINE

5

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Great living experience

Calvin (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2019

Great communication with the landlord, great transport links around the area great living community with convienience for dining and shopping, great schools around the area. Find the area relatively safe. Property is fine and great concierge facility, howerver quite expensive.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Too much development works around the area with some noise pollution. Also hearing planes overhead.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew future development plans before moving in

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

5

Management


Page 1 of 2

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Dickens Yard, W5

7th

Ranked 7th out of 33 in Borough of Ealing

More developments in Borough of Ealing