Deptford Foundry, SE14

By
Anthology
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 11 in Deptford
4.25 (78 reviews) 4.25 (78 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.24
Facilities
4.55
Design
4.56
Location
4.18
Value
4.01
Management

Deptford Foundry is a mixed-use development by Anthology London. The development is set on the site of an old metal foundry, which was built in the 1800s.  The development offers more than 300 homes with a mix of private and social housing apartments. It welcomed its first residents at the end of 2018. In addition, Deptford Foundry is in the middle of south-east London’s lively Deptford district. It is close to Deptford and New Cross stations, offering easy access to Greenwich. Prices start from £455,000.

Read more Read less
Deptford Foundry, SE14 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£455,000
11 Cobalt Tower
1 Bed
1 Bath
545 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£550,000
2 Cobalt Tower
2 Bed
2 Bath
809 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£540,000
6 Fettle Court
2 Bed
2 Bath
775 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£650,000
53 Cobalt Tower
2 Bed
2 Bath
753 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£575,000
10 Cobalt Tower
2 Bed
2 Bath
809 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£600,000
57 Cobalt Tower
2 Bed
2 Bath
753 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£690,000
42 Cobalt Tower
3 Bed
2 Bath
1141 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£660,000
54 Colbat Tower
2 Bed
2 Bath
790 sq ft
Anthology
More info

Deptford Foundry, SE14 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 78 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great area and fantastic development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design of the development is beautiful and it makes a huge difference to your quality of life. The interior common areas are like a hotel and the flats are well designed for efficiency. Its a clean and friendly development and a fun place to call home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love living in Deptford Foundry; the experience is great. The area is an underrated spot in zone 2 with great transport links to central and east London. So much development is happening, it feels like an exciting place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about the home buying process before starting the process.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are quick to respond and I’ve personally had very little issues with them.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Adam,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review!

That’s great to hear that you are loving your new home and all the fantastic things going on in Deptford 🙂

We agree, it’s an underrated spot!

Best wishes,
Libby

Great place!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Lovely development, lovely communal area, beautiful flats – looks like a lovely hotel in the corridors.

Sleek design in the flats with lovely kitchen and high spec aspects. Spacious & upmarket – would recommend.

Concierge is brilliant – management fee is expensive but you pay for what you get.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super close to both Deptford and New Cross station.
Well lit area
Beautiful flats with a lovely communal outside area.

Due to the nature of the area, there can be some loud groups of people nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How other neighbours hate any kind of noise even on a weekend

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, ClickFix came to my rescue a few times in the first year!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi George,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying life at Anthology Deptford Foundry. It’s fantastic to know that our concierge are looking after you well and that our onsite team are responding quickly to any issues that you have raised.

We agree, the location is fantastic! Deptford is a hidden gem, with plenty of quirky cafe’s, restaurants and bars located within walking distance of your front door.

Regards,
Danielle

Very good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Very good specs. Amazing view. Great concierge and home issues fixing process. Good management. Fountain dirty not working and over charged through the quite high and yearly increasing (+7%) service charges. Lovely neighbours and local community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely place to live, great location very well connected to tube and trains. Nice park next door.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Service charges+ dirty expensive broken fountain

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick, accurate qualified and very efficient.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alexb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We’re delighted to hear that you are enjoying living at Deptford Foundry and that you are experiencing positive customer service from our onsite team. We agree, the views from Deptford Foundry are exceptional, especially with a stunning sunset… Fantastic photo!

Regards,
Danielle

Our concierge are friendly and reliable however R&R, the site management company are very questionable.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Our concierge are friendly and reliable however R&R, the site management company are very questionable. They take several weeks to do the basic things, such as providing bins and fixing issues around the site. They are also charging us for things that shouldn’t be charged such as the water fountain that is under warranty but adding 12k to our service charge last year alone.

As for Anthology, I would never buy from Anthology again- my main issue being that the tower in the development where my flat is located has creaking walls. The creaking is loud enough to keep you awake at night even at lower wind, this is due lack of screws (a fellow resident had his wall opened and was informed that the noise was due to the lack of screws and metal on metal friction). This is ongoing for the last 8 months, I am unable to sleep and Anthology have done nothing to fix or even provide with a time line of when they will be coming to correct this issue. I have appealed to them as this is impacting my ability to work efficiently as I am a remote worker but most importantly it is impacting my mental health as the stress this issue and many other problems I have had with my flat have fallen on deaf ears (ironically). Considering I live in Cobalt Tower and winter is coming (wind is picking up) you would expect that they would try and take action in correcting this problem, but there is no care for their residents – I have even been told that if the decibels are not over a certain level they will not be looking into fixing the creaking sound.

For the communication I have had so far from Anthology it seems like they are reluctant to fix this as other residents of Cobalt Tower may also want to get the this issue looked at (so far 70% of the residents in Cobalt Tower have complained they have the same loud creaking sound)  and this will come at a cost to them. I have gone as far as speaking to the director who was incredibly rude and did not want to provide a date to when this would be fixed, he did however, tell me that if I was to go public with the issue it would impact the price of our property and it would be our loss and if I am not happy I should go to Premier Guarantee, leaving me feeling trapped and really showing that they will not be looking into fixing this.

I will be posting the creaking recordings I have made on youtube and will add the link to a Google review so that you can understand what we are dealing with!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is lovely with several places near being developed, therr is a real feel of a community to it. Great links to central London making everything very accessible

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– Quality of the finishing are poor
– Creaking walls but they will not tell you that at viewing or are willing to provide you with a solution

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They haven’t, it has been ignored and when not ignored they made sure I felt at fault by blaming me saying I caused the damage. Please avoid Anthology, any of their sites this has been an ongoing issue for the last 8 months so just be warned that this is how Anthology operates!

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live but neighborhood is lacking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Design is really good – it’s enjoyable to live here, there’s a lot of plants on the patio which is a nice accent. Concierges are lovely! Especially Ionella who’s always friendly and helpful. However when it comes to property management I feel like they are not very involved and have strictly business/money oriented approach to residents and issues around the development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walking distance to New cross station, new cross gate and Deptford station. Easy to get to London Bridge by train or to Shoreditch by overground. However, there are no supermarkets close by – Sainsbury’s 20 minutes walk away and Asda around 15. Close neighborhood is not the nicest, there’s not much around and personally (as a young woman) I don’t feel the safest at night when I’m walking home alone. Hopefully that will change soon with more developments being completed

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Weird balcony policy and management not being fair around it (I.e. not everyone is treated the same) plus the rules are far from reasonable as the don’t take into account aspects such as difference is size and location of the balcony

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, whenever I had any issues with my flat they have been addressed

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It’s great to hear that you’re very pleased with the design of both your home and the buildings at Anthology Deptford Foundry.

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Nice place to live, despite the poor property management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Property management is very poor.

Poor service provided and lack of transparency on the accounts, resulting in high management fees.
Also, there have been many security breaches with bicycles repeteadly stolen.

Tenants and staff are friendly and, in general, very respectful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

+ve: good transport connections. Cycle routes are good and still expanding. Walking distance to train and overground stations.
-ve: streets in the area as usually dirty. Lack of maintenance in some of the parks around the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be good to know that the bicycle storage is highly unsafe, therefore people keep their bicycles within their apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, some of the emails I send to building management remain unanswered.

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love it.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Really lovely development with great design touch’s. A couple of things could be better such as the property management and some minor interior issues; but overall I am very happy here, glad I purchased. Feel very at home.
Would recommend Anthology!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brilliantly located close to central, great bars and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but slow and some not resolved as of yet.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review.

It’s great to hear that you are pleased with the design of your home at Deptford Foundry and that you feel very at home.

Customer service is paramount to us, so we are delighted to hear that you would recommend Anthology 🙂

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Great place with a few minor problems

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development is very nice, there are just a few problems with scooters driving through very fast and quite a few break ins of the bike sheds. Overall, the people are great and the apartment is quite a good build quality. I’m very happy that I brought here and would recommend it to others.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area with lots of great things to do. Lots of green areas as well. The dog friendly nature of the development is a bonus.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That it can be difficult to explain how to get here for delivery drivers. That concierge is not 24/7

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Mostly they have been really sponsice but in a few cases they have fobbed off blame on the local council.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We’re glad to hear that you are enjoying life at Hale Works and that you are so pleased with the build quality that you would recommend Hale Works to your friends. We agree that the location is fantastic, with lots of local amenities located right on your doorstep.

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Well connected modern flats perfect for commuters

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Well connected to central but also much quieter and peaceful. Sometimes deliveroo drivers struggle to find you and the door bell system can be a bit confusing. Lovely neighbours throughout and parks just a short walk from the building. Good design throughout, high specs inside. Enjoying the lovely kitchen with induction hob and the wooden floors. Very spacious balconies. Property management is okay but could be friendlier and stay in the office more regularly. However, parcels usually get delivered right to your door so it’s not too much of a bother.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well connected to central but much quieter. However, bear in mind train noise – on some days it can get annoying. The high street is a bit rough but the building itself is located in a ‘posher’ pocket. Lovely parks and playground spaces just a few steps from the property. A good area if you need to be well connected to central (15 mins journey to London bridge) and want to spend less and live in a friendlier, more tranquil area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The schedule for bin collection, as they tend to get really full really fast and the best time to get your rubbish out is right after they’ve been emptied.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management was happy go lower bollards when we were moving in and they were quick to fix lifts issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Michela,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s great to hear that you are thoroughly enjoying the features of your home at Deptford Foundry. The balconies are a fantastic addition and the quick transport links into Central London are certainly a big advantage for commuters! 🙂

Kind Regards,
Danielle

A nice space with issues to resolve

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Overall I like the development but there are consistent issues that Anthology and Rendall and Rittner refuse to resolve – primarily the fact that the development is used as a through road for motorbikes (and normal bikes), which is prohibited, although the signage is tiny. This, coupled with limited efforts to improve the security of bikestores and the function of the intercom make me conclude that Anthology and/or R&R don’t care sufficiently about residents’ safety.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is overall excellent – good bars, restaurants, etc.
Transport is convenient for me, easy to get to London Bridge, St Pancras etc. from Deptford, New Cross, New Cross Gate, Deptford Bridge…
Bin collections could be better & there is often rubbish left on the street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How R&R can unilaterally decide to increase the service charge for things that residents don’t want to pay for (£12k per year for maintenance of the water feature!) or think are overpriced and could easily be sourced more cheaply (the window cleaning).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It’s a lottery – sometimes well and very quickly but they also have a bad tendency to pass the buck to others/ignore queries rather than stating that they don’t know the answer.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi George,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Anthology Deptford Foundry. It’s fantastic to hear that you love the location of Deptford Foundry and the convenience of all of the local amenities on your doorstep.

At Anthology, our customers are paramount to us. I have taken note of your feedback and will ensure that someone from our development team gets in touch with you as soon as possible regarding the issues that you are experiencing.

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Fusion apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The design of the development is great, it is contemporary and in keeping with its railway setting. The facilities on site such as the coffee shop are excellent and we are close to large food shops. The building is very well maintained and the concierge is brilliant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very close to new cross and Greenwich.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We cannot think of anything we wish we had known beforehand.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More cycle storage on site would be an added bonus and built in microwaves would be good

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We’re delighted to hear about your 5-star experience at Anthology Deptford Foundry!

Kind Regards,
Danielle

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Parking

Parking

Location

Anthology
Number of developments 6

4.38

Average rating based on 188 reviews

View company