Dalston Works, E8

By
Native
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 42 in Hackney
4.43 (34 reviews) 4.43 (34 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.32
Facilities
4.50
Design
4.44
Location
3.97
Value
4.52
Management

Dalston Works, by Regal London & managed by Native, features a selection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the heart of Dalston. All 121 units are available on a rental-only basis. Each home benefits from a private balcony, Conran furnished interiors, resident only roof terraces, free super-fast WIFI and spacious layouts. All apartments come complete with white goods, including a washing machine and dishwasher.

An on-site Concierge team are always there to accept deliveries and help with the maintenance. By the reception desk residents also have access to a secure underground bike storage facility. Access to reception, the apartments and internal the internal courtyard is by key card.

Dalston Works is within a 7 minute walk from both Dalston Kingsland and Dalston Junction Overground stations. As well as this, Hackney Downs station is just a little further on.

Dalston Works is conveniently situated moments from Kingsland High Street and it’s a great destination for independent shops, cinemas, bars, clubs and restaurants. Around the corner you’ll find the vibrant Ridley Road, home to one of London’s oldest and most iconic street markets offering a diverse selection of quality goods and international foods.

If you’re the active type then you’ll only be a short walk to London Fields, Hackney Downs and Victoria Park. Dalston Works is also situated close to Shoreditch, Stoke Newington, De Beauvoir which offer leafy suburbs with quiet roads, cosy pubs with beer gardens, restaurants and delis. Regent’s Canal is only around a 15 minute walk away which offers a great waterside destination enjoyed by cyclists, weekend strollers and joggers alike.

The canal connects Kings Cross to Islington, Shoreditch and Limehouse, with numerous cafés along the way. This development is also a great spot for students who need quick journeys to London Queen Mary University, London School of Economics, Central Saint Martins, UCL and Kings College London.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,770 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
574 sq ft
Native
More info
£2,340 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
817 sq ft
Native
More info
£2,650 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
1 Bath
824 sq ft
Native
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 34 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Dalston Works 100000 Stars

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Starting with the staff, they are an absolute pleasure. We are ecstatic to pass through the building concierge to say hello. They are accommodating, helpful, and honestly friendly. The facilities offered such as 24/7 maintenance has truly helped us in so many ways. Our furniture is wonderful, the quality of the development is off the chain. We have no negative comments here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dalston has always felt like home – it offers a variety of culture and that truly manifests in the shops, restaurants, people etc. Parks are not far away, still quiet but vibrant with character.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known how close the community of people are in the building. Tenants share a WhatsApp group, exchange milk or sugar if someone asks!

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature within our home would have to be the cleanliness and modernness of the apartment. Always feels cozy!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Maya, Thank you very much for the outstanding feedback.

Were so happy that we have been able to make your stay here with us a great one and that the area along with the thriving community spirit has allowed for you to truly settle in! It’s of course thanks to residents such as yourselves that this continues to be a great place to call home!

We are of course very glad you’ve enjoyed the modern finishing’s and vibrant atmosphere in the area and hopefully come summer time you will be able to enjoy them to their fullest without a lockdown!

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Great Location and Modern Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The development is perfect for us. Great south facing aspects with city views. The apartments are well furnished with modern good quality furniture. 24hr concierge, bike store and roof communal spaces. Only negative is parking. Very limited on street parking, no local secure parking and expensive long term parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is perfect. Plenty of great wine bars and delicious delis (Furanxo, Weinobib, Wilton Way etc.). Great transport links 5mins to Dalston Junction, Dalston Kingsland and Hackney downs station, plenty of busses and easy cycle ways. Easy shopping with TFC, Sainsburys and M&S close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The address is sometimes difficult to find. Plenty of lost delivery drivers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management have always been quite prompt responding to queries. The lift has broken a few times in the past 3 years but not a management issue.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mitch,

Many thanks for you feedback.

We’re happy to hear the Dalston area has all of the café’s, bars and shopping areas you need. It’s definitely a big plus for us being so well connected too and we’re sure you’re looking forward to those views even more that summer is approaching.

Dalston Works is car park free development and offers limited spaces for our contractors only but it sounds like you’re already making good use out of our bike store and we hope this alleviates the transport issue slightly for you.

We are on site 24/7 so those maintenance issues are taken care of as soon as they happen, so while we can’t always prevent lift failures, we do our best to get them fixed right away.

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Very nice flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The flats and the furniture are very good, also the fact of having a bike parking is amazing. the only problem that I would say is that the wifi sometimes doesn’t work properly, sometimes there is not hot water, and also they just clean the outside of the windows one time a year.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is very close to the overground station, a big Sainsbury’s and more local shops. The only bad thing I would say is that sometimes it is a bit scary during the night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t know that we have a rooftop, which it was amazing for the moment that we moved to the flat (first lockdown)

What is the best feature of your home:

The guys in the concierge are very friendly and supportive. And the qualities of the flats

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alfredo,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you like our apartments and furnishings.

While all the close public transportation is always a plus we’re definitely glad to hear you’ve been making the most out of our bike store like so many of our residents! Hopefully you will be able to get many more summer nights on those rooftop terraces again soon now that were heading back into summer and out of lockdown!

We’re sorry you have experienced some issues with your heating. We’re onsite 24/7 so always do our best to get these resolved as soon as possible and if you feel your Wi-Fi is not performing as it should be, please let us know so that we could see what the next steps would be to getting this resolved for you.

As with many areas of London now, it’s always best to be vigilant when venturing out at night but know that we here at Dalston Works take our residents safety very seriously and have CCTV along with a 24/7 presence. This coupled with our key fob access into any of our buildings ensures were keeping a vigilant eye on anything strange but if you do see anything, please give us a call in the concierge and we will get right on it !

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Dalston works

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Ioana on reception is so so lovely and the whole team go out of their way to make our lives easy. We are beside the train, but triple glazing makes it barely noticeable. The building is super warm (overheats in summer) but means very low bills in winter

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Building is great with outdoor spaces. The lane it’s on is a bit rough

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Train noise won’t be too much with the triple glazing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The hot water goes sometimes which is frustrating, but manageable

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi GMac,

thank you so much for your feedback regarding our onsite team.

We are happy to hear our window glazing has kept the noise to a minimum and you have been making the most out of our outdoor areas! We are sorry to hear you have experienced trouble with your hot water. We have procured spare parts which are available onsite and encourage you to get in touch with us as soon you experience any issues so we can get it resolved right away!

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Good vibes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Great design . Furniture in the apartments is great , very good quality . Rooftop of the building is a really good point , you can enjoy a lot in a sunny day up there . Building management is helpful , they’ve been always supportive and if we need something they reply quick.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location , next to train station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Again , heated floors are not enough for winter , radiators would be appreciated

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wifi is not the best and not having radiators makes it difficult in winter

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Marcos,

thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you find the location a good fit being close to transport links and happy that you’ve been able to enjoy our rooftop terraces and hopefully you will get even more use out of them this summer !

If you feel your heating is not performing up to standard please do let us know and we would be happy to look into it for you.

We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us here in Dalston Works.

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Great apartment

Review Date Feb 2021

It is managed very well and the apartments are styled very nicely. They are spacious and also very well insulated.

The staff that manage the development are lovely and very easy to deal with.

The roof terrace is a great escape and has wonderful views of London

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great amenities in the area. Also good restaurants and gyms

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the cost of the electricity as it is very expensive to run

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very effectively and efficiently. They are all extremely kind

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Toby,

Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words about the onsite team.

It’s always good to hear our residents are making the most of rooftop terraces and are satisfied with the space and modern finish of our apartments. Hopefully you will be able to make more use of the local restaurants and Gym’s as things begin to open up again!

Please feel free to get in touch with more information about your current electricity supplier and we might have a cheaper alternative for you.

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The flats are warm and quiet. The balcony is a good size. Concierge staff are amazing. The only downsides are no bin shoots, sofa is really uncomfortable and the water pressure is low. And its on the high end of rent. when there isn’t covid there’s great perks like wine Wednesday. Dogs are often in the courtyard 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Are is ok. Really convenient on 3 different overground branches. But slightly rough outside the complex. Complex has security and gates so feel 100% safe at home but have to be aware when going out in the dark

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Water pressure is poor

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately. They’re so friendly and everything gets sorted straight away. They’ve been so helpful qnd dealt with covid isolations well too.

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi B ,

thanks for the nice word about our onsite team.

It’s good you’re enjoying the quietness of your apartment and are making good use of your balcony. Unfortunately Covid has put a spin on everything and hopefully as things begin to open up again, Wine Wednesdays make a big comeback and get all the residents down ! We’re glad to hear the security here in Dalston Works has put your mind at ease and like many areas of London now it’s always good to have your wits about when going out in the evening but please make sure to give us a call if you have any concerns at all.

With regards to the low water pressure, please do get in touch with us directly as this is something we might be able to fix for you. In the meantime we hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us here in Dalston.

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

An ideal location for those who want to work at home and those who would like to commute to work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

A sleek and modern design, excellent natural light and use of rooftop is ideal in summer.
Building staff are Pleasant and extremely helpful. Buildings are pet friendly and have good measures of security during the day and night. Internet is included and General utility bills are relatively cheap in comparison to other buildings I have lived in. Almost forgot to mention the huge bike storage facility under the building!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideal location for a larger supermarkets and smaller independent shops for food and drink. Perfect overground connections to Victoria line using Dalston Junction and Kingsland station. Good selection of local gyms and restaurants in the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d asked to see the bike storage facility downstairs as I couldn’t find it for the first week!

What is the best feature of your home:

The location keep the best of both worlds with quick and easy access into central London and the perks of living in Hackney

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Dalston Works, E8
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Duncan,

Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments for the onsite team.

We are glad to see Dalston Works has been a good fit for you, whether that’s making use of the bike store or enjoying our rooftops. As many people have been trapped in doors for so long hopefully you will be able to enjoy the local scene once again very soon and as mentioned , the local transport links being so close will come in handy to explore the near and far !

Happy to see our security measures are leaving you reassured and the included Wi-Fi is being put to good use, we hope to continue making this your home for many years to come !

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Very good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Dalston works is a beautiful residence with really good furniture and amenities such as roof top, private terrace and concierge. Every time we have had any problem it has always been solved quick by the management. Wifi comes included on the rent but it doesn’t work very good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dalston area is a young environment great for cafes and pubs. London fields is also very close. 2 min away from the station, you can be in central in 30 min. Dislike is that depending on the area it can be slightly dangerous

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t know about the roof terrace and it was a great surprise when we moved in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wifi connection need to be checked up and heating isn’t strong enough when it’s too cold in winter.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Paula,

Thanks so much for the feedback.

Were so happy that we have been able to make your stay here with us a great one and that the area along with the thriving community spirit has allowed for you to truly settle in! It’s of course thanks to residents such as yourselves that this continues to be a great place to call home! If you are experiencing any internet issues, please let us know and we would be happy to look into this for you.

We are of course very glad you’ve enjoyed the modern finishing’s and vibrant atmosphere in the area and hopefully come summer time you will be able to enjoy them to their fullest without a lockdown!

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Great location, easy living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Dalston Works has been the best building I’ve lived in, not only for the location and quality of the apartments, but also the management of the property. There is an amazing reception team and any issue is responded to super quick.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dalston has an amazing range of restaurants and bars, and most importantly bakeries! Even during the lockdown there has been great produce and takeaway on offer. There are so many frequent buses and two overground stations connecting you really easily to the rest of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quick shortcut through the side to the supermarket

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony, large windows and that it comes furnished.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nisha,

thank you so much for your feedback.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding our onsite team and we hope we continue to make your stay with us here enjoyable! We’re glad to hear you’ve been making the most of your balcony and hopefully coming into summer and the easing of lockdown can make the most of the local scene once again as there can never be too many choices !

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

Modern development with top-notch service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Have lived here for two years and it is a great location and comes well equipped with high quality furnishings, large balconies with views and safe bike storage. Onsite staff are a pleasure, always available and make the extra effort to help out

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location with easy access to parks and markets

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Trains can be noisy but soon get used to it

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly responded and there are onsite maintenance staff

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rn,

Appreciate the kind words regarding our onsite team and glad to hear you’ve made the most out of your balcony and our bike storage!

It’s always good to hear our residents find all that they need here around Dalston and we hope as we head into summer and lockdown eases up a bit you can begin to enjoy some of those parks and markets once again!

While it does seem like in London a train is never too far away, hopefully our double glazed windows help minimize this impact on you.

Thank you, Dalston Works Team

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Dalston Works, E8

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Native
Number of developments 5

4.54

Average rating based on 68 reviews

View company