Chapel Wharf, M3

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 21 in Salford
4.89 (273 reviews) 4.89 (273 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.83
Facilities
4.73
Design
4.95
Location
4.72
Value
4.94
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

5%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Chapel Wharf by Dandara Living sits in the heart of Manchester. Comprising of a range of studios to 3-bed apartments, residents benefit from a pet friendly policy, an onsite gym as well as car/bike parking. In addition, there is a courtyard, a library and a resident’s lounge called The Gallery. As well as this, the development is just moments away from Manchester’s famous shopping, entertainment and cultural scenes.

Read more Read less
Chapel Wharf, M3 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £800 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
315 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £875 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
457 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
636 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Chapel Wharf, M3 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 273 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Well-designed flats, friendly community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The studio flat I am in is well-designed and maximises the space available. The balcony is a real bonus. I’d rather have a towel rack than another big mirror in the bathroom, and the shower door doesn’t extend far enough to stop water leaking out of the shower from the drain. But these are relatively minor problems. The staff are incredibly friendly and often go out of their way to help, for example by helping me to carry large boxes back to my flat. I’m really happy here and would definitely recommend it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really centrally located, only takes 5 mins to walk to the Arndale and about 10-15 mins to walk to Victoria station. My flat is on the 3rd floor and faces Chapel St. There is traffic noise but its not enough to disturb you with the windows closed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing has particularly surprised me since moving in, I thought they did a great job answering questions and showing you around on viewings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. I raised a few maintenance requests through the online system which did not generate a response but when a spoke to a staff member about this they sorted it out for me.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place!!

Review Date Nov 2022

Layout is great, and Clement who showed us the ropes was also fabulous!! Can’t fault it at all really good service. Design is so nice for co working spaces also and the coffee machines are such a good shout for when you need that extra afternoon boost

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just moved in but already feels like home!! Great layout, staff are super friendly and everything is so close

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing it was all good! Love the layout and how easy it was to move in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Brilliant no problems at all clement really did help us

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely home

Review Date Nov 2022

Clean and efficient design, to me I would have preferred the flat to be hard floor vs carpet just for ease of cleaning and my taste, but it’s still nice.
The flats are very neutral and plain so you can personalise them fairly well.
I’m in a studio and I think it’s really nicely done and feels more like a one bedroom flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s 15 minutes to the shopping centre with loads of fashion and grocery shops, restaurants close by, a nice pub a few minuets away and right next to The Lowry.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you get a furnished flat and wanted to swap something out, you can’t as there’s no storage

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

None so far but I know I can call down or pop by reception if I need anything

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Great location and clean apartment. The road to the apartment also feels really friendly, open and I feel very safe even if I go home very late. Facilities include gym and various activities throughout the week which changes monthly. This includes book clubs, yoga classes, small parties, etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to city center and great location with free bus to Picadilly Station. Living near a hotel makes a really good landmark to guide people/taxi for pickup/visits.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Price does not include bills so please do keep that in mind!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fast response to any problems with fixtures and various helpful services such as apartment clean that can be easily booked with no hassle

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent value for money

Review Date Nov 2022

The building is very nicely designed, with space for big balconies and big flats, even for studio apartments, which is what I currently rent.

The building has great management and are quick to solve any problems – Teddy, one of the consultants for Chapel Wharf has been super helpful when any problems have occurred and has acted fast to resolve the issue.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think this is one of the best places to live for the value in Manchester. It is 10 minutes out of the centre, so you’re close enough to lots of shops and social environments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish setting up the internet was a little bit easier (you have to use mac addresses to log some devices on) but it’s not super difficult and you can get the hang of it very quickly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If I have had any issues, I have often got an email reply sent to me almost immediately. The building management deal with problems instantly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Loving this place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I just moved in recently and so far absolutely loving it. When we moved in the apartment smelt amazing was super clean and fresh. Our move in process was smooth, we were kindly shown around the place by Clement who has an amazing sense of humour. Clement kindly helped us carry our super heavy luggage and made sure to cover everything we needed to know about our new place. The gym is very well equipped and the parcel system is convenient. Delivery riders and Uber drivers navigate easily.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is amazing. A short walk to the city centre and spinningfields. There is a Tesco just few mins walking, many shops around and close to a number of restuarants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was clear before moving and was clarified further during the move-in by Clement

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have no problems or issues so far staff have been great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Alcock House – 5 star review from Ash!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development is a new build, modern, clean and sustainable – offering hotel like living. All of the communal facilities are exceptional and really easy to use. My 1 bed flat itself is exactly the right size – with a really open layout and really well built rooms fit for anyone to come in and rent, and make their own.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect, right in the centre of town by The Lowry Hotel, with easy access to many local amenities including shops, restaurants, bars, fitness centres. Whilst being central it’s right on the river Irwell and nicely hidden – which means it’s very quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

For anyone moving in, you do need to have paid for you deposit and 1st month’s rent before you get a physical viewing (they only offered my flat with a video online viewing, so didn’t get to see it before paying fees). Make sure you ask for this during the week period before you move in. It really helped reassure me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any question I’ve had, the concierge were fantastic and answered my questions efficiently and clearly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very slow wifi and overpriced

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I moved into the studio apartment with the washing machine broken, no TV signal, the Boost function for hot water not working and no welcome
Package unlike the other apartments. The wifi is awful and shouldn’t be allowed to be described as fast, it’s very basic and can only be used with the Ethernet cable. If you work from home I do not recommend as you can’t sort out your own wifi.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the city centre and in a quiet development, best of both worlds. Bin collections are frequent too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very slow wifi, bad smell from smokers on the balcony, tiny fridge/freezer, broken appliances on moving in day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No. Constantly back and forth about the wifi it never gets better even after several visits from Ask 4. Maintenance take ages to repair and often reports are ignored.

3
Facilities
1
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us a review and we are sorry to hear that your move in experience was not as smooth as both you and we would have liked.

We are unable to locate your apartment number currently so we would ask that you contact the City Operations Manager – Vicky Robinson at vrobinson@dandaraliving.com so we can work through the issues that you have experienced directly with you.

We have experienced some isolated issues with the terrestrial TV signal and we can certainly provide you with a welcome pack (once we know where you live), my apologies that this was missed.

With regards to the WiFi, we have received assurances from Ask4 that the latest installation update should have resolved any problems. Any further issues can be reported directly to Ask4’s support line so they are able to deal with each case individually.

We also have Ask4 visiting site on Friday 11/11/22 from 5.30pm in the House kitchen so if you are still having any issues with your WiFi you will be able to discuss it face to face then.

We really do want to a chance put things right for you and are keen to chat through the issues raised, and so we hope to hear back from you soon.

Lovely apartments!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I move in to my flat recently but till now overall my experience is very good. From the first minute that I went for my viewing since the minute that I went to collect my keys from Clement I knew that it was a right place to live. Is well furnished and you have enough space for a person in a studio-apartment. Of course the balcony is a bonus to the apartment as you can sit out and relax in a good sunny day even now that is getting cold.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love my local area, is close to the city centre and within 5 mins walk you have the bus stop with many options to chose.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I didn’t have any problems till now, but I don’t that I will have any problem regarding that to the near future. The staff seems very nice and they are here to help if needed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent, excellent, excellent.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Lovely apartment complex, quiet but social. Building is brand new and design is great, sustainable. Flats are very spacious compared to originally known, spacious areas in flat with wonderful beds. Wonderful communal areas for study and socialising. Staff are welcoming, helpful and kind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local to the city centre (7 mins walk), wide range of bars, restaurants, shopping and activities to do in general very local. Great public transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fridge size wasn’t made clear regarding size but no other issues.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick and easy. Most issues have been pre-raised and anything we needed sorting was answered or fixed instantly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really nice apartment, building, facilities and area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is very well kept and is cleaned regularly. The apartment itself is laid out very well for the space available, with a comfortable bed, sofa and clean carpets. The delivery system is excellent. You are able to collect deliveries from Chapman House whenever is most convenient for you, meaning you don’t have to worry about not being in when a parcel is delivered. The gym equipment is all brand new and works fine. For the casual gym goer who does cardio it has everthing you need. If you are in to lifting weights, it isn’t the best option when there are gyms nearby that have more appropriate equipment (for example the gym doesn’t have a dedicated bench press and the barbell isn’t a proper 20kg bar).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of nice restaurants and bars nearby. Victoria station is a 10 minute walk away which is very convenient. Overall an excellent location and close to all of the action in Manchester.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How exactly to use the Bringme delivery collection machines. Although simple once you’ve used them a couple of times, I was a bit baffled the first time round (but not a big deal because as soon as someone saw I was struggling, he came over and helped).

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Chapel Wharf, M3

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.88

Average rating based on 941 reviews

View company