Chapel Wharf, M3

By
Dandara Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 49 in Manchester
4.91 (169 reviews) 4.91 (169 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.85
Facilities
4.76
Design
4.97
Location
4.72
Value
4.96
Management

Excellent

95%

Very Good

5%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Chapel Wharf by Dandara Living sits in the heart of Manchester. Comprising of a range of studios to 3-bed apartments, residents benefit from a pet friendly policy, an onsite gym as well as car/bike parking. In addition, there is a courtyard, a library and a resident’s lounge called The Gallery. As well as this, the development is just moments away from Manchester’s famous shopping, entertainment and cultural scenes.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £800 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
315 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £875 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
457 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
636 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 169 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The staff and managers are brilliant! Always around to answer any questions i’ve had and to assist with finding my parcels.
The application was easy too and when it came to moving in the staff was so helpful and explained how everything works and what procedures was in place such as fire etc, they even helped me move my items in from the heavy rain despite getting wet themselves! They are totally professional and you cant ask for more than that

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

parking is abit of a problem, but then everything is so close to the flat it doesn’t really bother me that much and i’ve found parking closeby so i’m happy.
Again its close to shops and bars etc too, great area, nice and quiet in the evenings which is a bonus considering its a city centre location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe just how helpful everyone is here, couldn’t ask for more

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues at all so far, just a small fridge but not an issue really

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello PSY81,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing 5-star review!
I am so happy the team have helped you and especially on move in day with the famous Manchester rain.
If you need an additional fridge or freezer let us know!

Thanks again!

Best wishes

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Wonderful staff, always friendly and happy to help out. Great facilities: It’s a brand new development, there’s a courtyard, every flat has its own balcony and there’s a well equipped residential gym that has just opened a few months back. Flats are modern and really like the way it’s furnished. Also: there’s a secured parcel room so instead of having to stay home all the time, you can collect your packages whenever suits you best.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love living in this area. Just a short walk and you’re in the middle of the centre where you can get everything you like. Great public transport connections with bus stops and even a train station nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Moving in went smooth. Had to order a lot online because of the lockdown, but staff was always happy to help to carry it up to my flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive. They always get back to you very quickly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Elisabeth,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review.
Really pleased to read you are happy here at Chapel Wharf
Its really appreciated and I know the staff will love reading this.

Many thanks

Del

very happy here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

reception are happy to help & whenever we’ve reported anything it is actioned quick. don’t hear much from neighbours. balcony’s are ideal – we get good natural light throughout the flat. full length mirrors built in (big tick from me). gym is huge and i should probably use it more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

we love our flat here, perfect location and the flat itself is lovely and is very much a place you can make your own. staff are lovely.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i honestly can’t think of anything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

they’ve answered them quickly sent up relevant team members to get it fixed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ellie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it’s really appreciated and even more so as a 5-star rating!

We’re so pleased to read how happy you are living here at Chapel Wharf!

Thanks again
Del.

A great place to live!

Review Date Oct 2021

There is not much to fault within Chapel Wharf, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the community feel is excellent! The new gym is brilliant and it’s great that it’s included in the rent costs, as well as internet.

My only request would be to have parking included within the rent costs but I understand this isn’t always possible because of limited spaces.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of chapel wharf is brilliant. With less than a 5 minute walk into the Arndale shopping centre and the bars and restaurants on Deansgate and Spinningfields.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was nothing that I feel like the team missed telling me before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t needed to raise any problems or issues – which is good!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello JMB,

Thank you for the 5-star review.
I am pleased to read that you are happy here at Chapel Wharf and that the staff have exceeded your expectations.

Have a great day!

Absolutely amazing staff that are always happy to help!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Absolutely amazing staff that are always happy to help! The gym is incredible along with the lovely function room which looks onto the Lowry hotel. Always entertaining in there and having friends/ family over so having the access to function room makes it much easier and pleasant!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So many convenient stores within a few minutes walk. Close to Spinningfields and Centre so it’s great location! And very close to Salford Central:)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Kitchen storage space- such as fridge space and drawers are limited.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance and customer care team are so helpful and responsive!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Lauren,

Thank you for the lovely 5-star review!
It’s great to read that you are happy with your new home and enjoying the local area.

Have a great day!

Fantastic city centre apartments

Review Date Oct 2021

Chapel wharf is immaculate and the service we have had it great. Layout of the flats is good with spacious rooms and balcony. Only downfall (niggly) no effective space for tv in bedrooms, no bin shoot and should have full size fridges. Apart from that everything is great and gym is amazing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location – too close to town and spinningfields! Shops nearby to pop and get groceries etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Small fridges

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had no problems or issues so far. Nothing to report

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Home & good staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Just recently moved here, but I really like it. The balconies are really big, but you aren’t allowed to put things on them really… you get emails telling you off and it’s abit motherly… but otherwise I really like it.
My apartment has everything I need so I don’t need to buy anything furniture wise and it’s really spacious compared to anywhere else in Manchester.
The staff are good too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just recently moved here, really like it. Sometimes the traffic is a little heavy but not a major thing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe just what I can and cannot have on the balcony?

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any issues to report at this time..

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Michael,

We are really pleased to read you are happy here at Chapel Wharf and thank you so much for the 5-star review!

Best wishes
Del

Pleasant experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The facility is newly built, quite clean and sustainable. The team is extremely helpful and cooperative. I would highly recommend living in here. It’s hard to get a homely feeling moving to new place but ever since I have moved it e free lot like home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location, it’s very close to the city centre and all amenities. The location is perfect for modern yet peaceful living

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The level of community interaction. It feels difficult to meet people.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management has responded instantly to my issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Sameen,

Thank you for the super 5-star review!
We are so happy that you are still happy living here at Chapel Wharf and being apart of our community just as much as we love having you here!
It’s great that you would highly recommend us too!

Have a wonderful day

Best accommodation I’ve stayed in 😍😍

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The atmosphere here is so special that it really feels like home to me. The staff is exceptional, we were well looked after by Dele and Clement.
The building and surrounding areas is beautiful and well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Without doubt the best accommodation I have stayed in. Amazing location with great transport links and nearby stores. Would highly recommend 😍

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any problems as of yet but I am certain if I did it would be resolved ASAP

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ashanie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5-star review, it is very much appreciated.

I will pass your lovely words onto Dele and Clement.

Thanks again
Del.

Great quality in an amazing location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building is bright, clean and well designed. This holds true for the communal areas and for the individual apartments. Five star rating for this aspect. Furthermore living here gives you access to the free gym and the facilities there are great as there is sufficient gym equipment for even advanced trainers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location and great proximity to the city centre. Even with it being so close to the city centre, it is very quiet and peaceful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish more information was provided in relation to the recycling services.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever we have encountered a problem, maintenance staff have arrived promptly and helped in a friendly manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!
Really happy to read the maintenance team have helped you with any issues you’ve had promptly.

Best wishes
Del.

A fab place to live!

Review Date Oct 2021

The flats are very chic and clean looking and the colour scheme is very nice! the gym is an outstanding gym and has all the equipment and more you need! The balconies are great size and some very nice city views! and the staff are so helpful and friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here! I never hear noise from any other flats or the busy city! The location is amazing! Couldn’t have gotten better! So close to all transport links making commutes so easy!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how small the fridge was! However they have provided another fridge which is so helpful!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded so quickly and they are super friendly and helpful with any questions I have!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Olivia,

Thank you so much for leaving this fantastic 5-star review!
Its really appreciated.
I am so happy the team at Chapel Wharf have looked after you and you are happy living here too.

Have a good day!

10/10

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Everything feels brand new. Super clean and quiet, never hear my neighbours on either side. The furnishings are really comfy. The balcony is a nice touch to get some fresh air. The hobs are decent, oven is good, bathroom is gorgeous, my favourite part of the place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Been nothing but happy here. Close enough to town but far enough away to get some peace.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The freezer box is kinda small but they’ll give you a proper one if you ask.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues but when ive bumped into staff they’ve been nice.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello George,

Thank you for leaving us this great 5-star review, we really appreciate it!

I am pleased to read you are settling in nicely and enjoying your new home.

Have a good day and thanks again!

Good location but requires improvements

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building itself is great, the indoor car park helps with ease of parking in the city although it is cramped and being given the spot next to a wall made ours even smaller. The concierge is great they are always willing to help and sort most problems for you then and there. The parcel system is another great feature as they will always take in your package and give you a code to collect, there were no issues with security there.
The lifts are a big pain as one of them will regularly break down and then getting up and down the floors is a nightmare. I try to use the stairs but when you’ve got a load of shopping and you’re waiting anywhere around 10 minutes just to go up to your floor it gets a bit much.
They have good policies that you shouldn’t smoke in your apartment or on your balcony although people still do and we have found cigarette ends on our balcony a few times and we have had to close our windows due to the smell of smoke and/or weed. This is definitely coming from the apartments as no one was down on the street and the smells were strong.
They don’t want you to dry your clothes on the balcony because it looks messy which is understandable but there isn’t anywhere else to dry your clothes unless you don’t mind tumble drying. We would try and dry them in the apartment in front of the radiator but it just took up a lot of space and made it look messy inside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We enjoy the fact that their is so much near by, the choice of restaurants, gyms and local shops is brilliant. Sadly the screeching noise is a constant pain with the trains going by regularly. You do get the opportunity for some free things from the hub downstairs which is always nice if you get there early. Unfortunately you get a lot of drunk people shouting and screaming outside and countless times have I heard them throw/smash bottles in the street that runs by the apartments. Sadly the crime is another issue, having had my bike stolen from the apartment car park was a shock considering it is a secure car park that we pay £150 per month for. Someone managed to cycle in, cut the lock and cycle out on my brand new bike. They did give me £150 in vouchers which is kind but I had just lost a £1000 bike which I had had for two months. I was disappointed that I was paying so much for a car park that could stop a basic bicycle theft.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the screeching noise from the trains. I wish I knew how much the council tax would be, we couldn’t find out until after we moved in. Wish I knew about the previous bike thefts, I would have left my bike on the balcony.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have replied quickly but not always with the answer I wanted. (You can’t always get what you want though).

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent, have recommended to several friends

Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the apartments is very modern and stylish, with ample opportunity to add your own furniture and wall art. The apartments have been designed to maximise space and there is plenty of room for two people living in a one-bedroom apartment (including wardrobe space). The balcony is also spacious and provides a great opportunity to get some fresh air when working from home etc. All the facilities in the apartment (e.g. washing machine, oven etc) have all worked perfectly and any problems have been swiftly addressed (within 24-48 hours) by the very helpful staff. The newly-opened gym also has an excellent range of machines and weights and is excellent value (considering it is included in the rent!)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Chapel Wharf is in a fantastic location – only a 2-3 minute walk from Salford Central and under 10 minutes from Manchester Victoria. There are a range of shops and restaurants nearby and the Arndale is only 10 minutes away. Bin collections are arranged by the staff (with bin stores located on-site) and are generally carried out regularly. Traffic noise is occasionally noticeable, along with the sound of people returning from nights out – but with the window and balcony door shut, this noise is minimal. The noise is to be expected with the city centre location and is only a very minor downside.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The virtual viewings give a great idea of the space and facilities in the apartment, and the in-person viewings are a great opportunity to ask any other questions.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All problems were responded to and resolved very promptly. The online reporting system was very straightforward.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The apartments at chapel wharf are great, our furniture, balcony and design are always complimented when we have guests over. The balcony is the length of the apartment so is especially great in the summer. The storage in the bedroom is perfect (huge wardrobe) and the bathroom is modern with floor to ceiling mirrors. The upgraded two story gym is amazing, no need for an additional gym membership! I also love the parcel safe, I know when I’m expecting a parcel it will be safely delivered to reception ready to collect with a private code sent to my email. Finally, the staff are amazing, always super helpful and friendly. It’s a lovely place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Chapel Wharf is a great location for city living, I work in spinningfields and shop regularly at the arndale both within 10 minutes walking distance! I have also lived both facing into the courtyard and facing out towards the city. If you prefer quiet city experience I would recommend facing into the courtyard, traffic noise is reduce massively but isn’t an issue at off peak times anyway. If you love eating out chapel wharf is the perfect location as there’s no need to get ubers, we are a walk away from some amazing food places such as San Carlo, Gusto and The Ivy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sun sets to the south, we had north facing apartment which only got sun in the morning and we preferred to have the sun on our balcony later in the day. We were happily assisted in moving to face south. So if you’re after a more sunny apartment, go for south facing!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they were quick and efficient in getting our issue resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy tenants 🏠 and dog! 🐶

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building management is fantastic. We’re always kept informed about any issues or occasions going on. We feel very comfortable asking the staff for support and any issues we have in our flat. I love living here, I can’t say it enough. The building is always kept tidy and beautiful for residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here! It’s a great place for my partner and I to live with our little dog (who is always greeted fondly by the staff here!) The location is great because we are right near the town centre, with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance (as well as a Doctor’s surgery across the road, a local gym, and our very own gym!). Don’t get me started on the gym facilities here… I bloody love it! I go every day and can already see a difference to my physical and mental health. Top notice facilities! We get treated most Fridays to some delicious treats, as well as free gym classes, themed competitions, etc. Although there is a little bit of traffic noise, it’s easily blocked out by the door when closed (pretty sound proof).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I recommend getting some sofa covers so that your pet doesn’t try to jump on your beautiful sofas and make them smell!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and effectively. Any issue I have is resolved within the day of mentioning it to staff.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Paige,

We love this review!
Thank you so much for leaving us 5-stars, we really appreciate it.
I am so pleased to read that you are both settling in nicely and little Jackie too! 😉
Thank you for your kinds words about our staff and how amazing our facilities are here at Chapel Wharf.

Looking forward to seeing you all soon!

Best wishes

Amazing and worth every penny

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Very modern building with concierge desk, parcel room, gym, resident lounge and different events going on every week. Amazing staff always ready to help and easy to contact.

My flat was already furnished to a high standard, including a built-in wardrobe. It is the first flat where I did not need to buy any extra furniture!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central location means shops, bars, restaurants are all less than 5 minute walk away. A bus stop is located in front of the development, Victoria station for trams and trains is only a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Soundproof flats, but if you like to keep your windows open (like me) some Friday nights can get a little noisy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

A while ago I had problems with my fridge not working properly and the maintenance team responded to my request very quickly and fixed the issue

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for young professionals!

Review Date Oct 2021

Lovely building to live in with great facilities/reception staff. The building is spacious and the flats are nicely furnished. We are really close to everything and the balconies are a big plus! Although they are non-smoking and we cannot hang laundry outside. There is a lot of unused space but the hope is that these will be transformed into social spaces in the near future. Maintained are hit and miss, but as it’s a new build we have had minimal problems. Residents know each other, but it would be great if the resident’s lounge put together a WhatsApp group for us, as currently it’s limited to word of mouth. Be aware that the ‘coworking space’ is actually a function room and must be booked to use. There is currently no dedicated co-working space (though there is space in the ground floor of building B to create one, which I hope reception do soon!)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the city centre and easy to get around! It’s an 8 minute walk to arndale and no more than 10 mins walk to all transport links. The area is upmarket and really safe, and we’re opposite the Lowry Hotel so have been getting a lot of sneak peaks of the footballers and cricketer before matches!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No co-working space or access to rooftop! During the viewing we were shown the ‘coworking’ space and rooftop, but once we moved in we were made aware that this was actually a function room that needs booking and we have not been given access to the rooftop.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management staff have been great when you call, always able to answer questions and call you back should they not know they answer. Experiences with maintenance has been terrible, either getting no response to the request put in or terrible service with no respect for the tenants. However as this is a new build there has been minimal need for maintenance so far

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am happy to read that you are settling in nicely into your new home and that our team has looked after you, and to let you know that we will be launching a fantastic new resident amenity space very soon. In the meantime you can of course book the The Gallery in Bradshaw House, which can be used as either a lounge or for home working as needed.

The rooftop is not publicly accessible so I apologise if you were misinformed about this, and I can only apologise if the service you have received from our maintenance team has not been to your satisfaction. Please feel free to email myself deastwood@dandaraliving.com or pop along to the Management/Leasing Offices on Chapel Street and I will be happy to help you.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it’s really appreciated.

Kind regards
Del.

Great location and amazing staff

Review Date Oct 2021

Great property management – super friendly and helpful staff. Great new gym facilities and post room service. Flats are well thought out for young professionals. Expensive but in line with other rentals in the city and value for money is good – 100% recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, a few minutes walk to Deansgate with little to no noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Worth mentioning church bells ring regularly nearby

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick and effective response to any issues I have had

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very welcoming

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

I love living here, I’ve moved into the new block and it’s so nice and clean and fresh. It’s a bonus that it’s never been lived in which gives me the chance to make it my own and put a stamp on it.
They do lots of residents events which makes you feel part of the community and they always decorate to match the event, we can’t wait for Christmas because we know this will be amazing here!
The staff are all really nice and welcoming too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bad things about living in this area is the traffic, it can be really busy outside. But at the same time it is a good location you have everything on your doorstep so you can just walk past all the traffic!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe just how welcoming everyone is, they really do make you feel at home

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I actually haven’t had any issues yet, so I cannot comment

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Most wonderful place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the apartment is amazing and modern, it has homey feel to it. Having a gym right on the corner is amazing, it is well equipped and always clean. We also have an events room which is great for hosting events with your friends/ family. The building management and property management are unbelievable, they will always get back to you very quickly if you have any queries. They are always willing to help you at any time and always make themselves available. I could not recommend them enough, as well as the the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment building is in the prime location, very close to some good restaurants and bars. It’s close to the train station and bus stop which is extremely convenient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any issues but the staff are very approachable and always make themselves available.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5*

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Jess is absolutely amazing the whole way from viewing to signing our contract and a real credit to Dandara Living, she made moving in seamless and so did all of the property management staff, especially Clement on moving day. Any issues (we have only had one, which was our own fault!) was fixed within 5 hours of being reported through the Dandara app. By far the best place and company I have rented from in Manchester over the previous 5 years, the building itself is finished to a high standard and feels so luxurious and the soundproofing makes city centre living so much more relaxing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best location in town, near everything but the area is always clean and quiet. Not to mention there is always security and full fob access to the building. Everything you could need is within a 10 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot it is moving in the summer !

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and quickly, we have only had a single issue that was fixed the same day as reported and in a professional but warm manner

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Chapel Wharf, M3

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.88

Average rating based on 574 reviews

View company