Banbury Park, E17

Banbury Park, E17

By
Clarion Housing Group
3.76 (10 reviews) 3.76 (10 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.70
Facilities
3.90
Design
4.20
Location
3.70
Value
3.10
Management

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Collaborative voices count

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I like the design of the development, when I moved in Banbury park was so vibrant and new, so it is a shame when some people spoil it for others in terms of mess, this in the past has been caused by school children loitering at lunch times. Since schools closures outside has been much more cleaner.

Having no facilities on the complex apart from an over priced co op has let the development down. To encourage more of a community vibe it would of been nice to have a gym or community/youth hub for residence only a place where people could go not to complain but to create ideas and small events for the residence on the development. Non homeowners she be included in more things not just the homeowners.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like my home the area however has problems with anti social behaviour which Clarion is tackling and has kept us updated with and I find this reassuring as well as having monitored CCTV.

Shops and post office are nearby, which helps especially in the current climate.

I love that transportation is on our doorstep and the tube station is not far away which makes the commute to work easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just how high the council tax would be and as a new build my band would be according to the value of the property.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Banbury Park, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live, terrible management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I have not been impressed with Clarion particularly managing the current situation with our EWS1 form. We want to sell and unable to do so and communication is terrible- a very stressful time.

However, the actual flat and residence suites our needs perfectly and was affordable. We did want to sell our one bed to move to a two bed but are unable to do this in current climate with EWS report.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walthamstow is a great place to live with lots of restaurants, parks and tube nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the problems with cladding.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has varied and usually depends on the issue.

Recently when trying to find out about service charges, EWS1 report, the contact has been poor and abrupt.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I think that the design of the Banbury park building is actually very nice. However there is poor management as communal areas are not cleaned, people litter and there is also not enough security because Random school children have entered the building at any time

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is nice however there are no security cameras nor restrictions put in place for littering

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Please add cameras, remove grass and replace with rubber flooring in communic areas because it makes the whole area dirty. Remove ball games. Put fencing up per tenant for privacy.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Family friendly and spacious development in great area

Review Date Feb 2021

Larger than normal apartments, lots of outdoor space with multiple play areas for children. Secure entrances.
Wider corridors suitable for access with prams etc.
Caretakers on site for day to day issues.
Gardeners often undertaking work in communal areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brilliant selection of local shops including a multitude of independents (coffee shops, florists etc) and bigger name retailers.
Lovely green spaces nearby and canal perfect for running/cycling.
Cycling really promoted in the area with lots of cycling paths etc.
Surprisingly little road noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How increasingly difficult it would be to park in side roads. Makes it hard for visitors.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More parking. Not many properties have access to spaces and they are expensive to rent.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5 star home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The design of the building is really modern gives a really posh look I think it looks more costly then it actually is, it has great bedrooms and the facilities and every time I go out I see a beautiful luxurious view especially in the sun set with my family

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really convenient because I have all my daily essentials shops there and it’s helpful but maybe a few more bin collections will be useful as it gets loaded quickly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Something good is that before I moved in I thought the lift will probably be broken down a lot like my previous flat but I was wrong at one time it did get stuck but I called the services and they eventually came and fixed it right that day right on the time

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My thoughts of the development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is designed very well and has a well built structure, which is very dazzling to looks at a far. In the middle of the building there’s a beautiful green area which I believe is a nice touch to the building and makes the setting more inviting.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have an amazing local co op that has your essential needs, and 10 minutes away we have a station called Blackhorse. We have our own private parking which is very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you want a private parking space you have to pay.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More bins to put our trash always as sometimes all the bins are full and theses no more space

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Banbury Park, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average development company

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Quite a few electrical and hot water issues since we moved in 2.5-3 years ago.
They do come out quite quickly to fix the issues if it’s a communal one.

Not sure if these type of issues happen within all new builds.

A nice to have would’ve been an on-site gym if we pay high service charge

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really nice area next to multiple parks and a train station which is a 10 min bus journey isn’t too bad.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If there was going to be paid for parking This should be managed at all times.
Ideally a concierge or gym

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly to be honest. Their response rate to issues have been good

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Banbury park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I’m quite happy with everything.The only thing I can complain about is the new parking association. Friends living here and I got tickets for parking in our own parking spaces only ‘cause they didn’t check the assignments first. Also for letting the car 30 seconds in the the street where I live. Very annoying.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area and what it offers. There’s been anti social behaviours last summer but they stopped luckily.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe about some anti social behaviours last summer but then they stopped so all good I would say .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Every time we had a problem ( like with heaters once) they responded fast. Can’t complain, really.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Banbury Park, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not what I thought it would be.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Poor building structure, paying a hefty sevice charge each month but building is rarely clean. Dog poo been sitting there for about 2 months! Housing built poor standards, and housing association always over charging on my service charge bill, when I chase them up for this, they won’t pay me back. Even after I proved they overcharged me. Poor building standards, if I knew this before buying I would NEVER have tied with them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great shops around, nice parks, child friendly area. Easy access to busses, shops are local with the market not far up the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the building before more. There’s always kids running around smoking weed at night on the stairs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No. I’ve contacted them countlessly and they don’t care. They have a reputation of not listening to their tenants.

2
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Banbury park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The Banbury park design is really nice
The facilities are wonderful and the property management is good also
The management of the building is good is as well
My only problem that I had at first was the lay out of my home
I didn’t like that the kitchen and living room space are together.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really love Banbury park
It’s location is central to all the shops and the local market and schools

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest my only problem at first was the designs of my home
I wish that the kitchen and living room space were separate.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Banbury Park, E17
User submitted image of Banbury Park, E17
User submitted image of Banbury Park, E17

Location

Number of developments 9

3.83

Average rating based on 67 reviews

View company