Apo Barking, IG11

By
Apo
1st
Ranked 1st out of 10 in Barking
4.29 (64 reviews) 4.29 (64 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.17
Facilities
4.53
Design
4.00
Location
4.13
Value
4.00
Management

Apo Barking is a development situated on the banks of the River Roding and opposite Abbey Park. It features a range of studios, 1 and 2-bed apartments. Residents can choose from a range of flexible leases and apartment upgrades. In addition, residents can access a range of amenities and facilities on site. This includes an exclusive onsite gym, The Barking Local, a co-working and lounge space as well as The Hub, the Apo HQ where residents can get help with any day-to-day stuff. Likewise, there is a members’ roof terrace on the 7th floor. Residents can also manage their home and membership through the Apo app. 

Apo Barking is managed by the same landlord as be:here Hayes

Read more Read less
Apo Barking, IG11 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,250 pcm
Studio Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
400 sq ft
Apo
More info
From £1,350 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
518 sq ft
Apo
More info
From £1,635 pcm
Two Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
750 sq ft
Apo
More info

Apo Barking, IG11 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 64 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

I love my home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

I love my home. I love the layout, the views from the balcony, the house hosts and especially Iga. She Is very responsive, quick and efficient. Shoutout to the maintenance guy he is always super friendly and helpful too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Supermarkets, shops and station are very close. The walk into the town is 5 minutes with typos transport links near by. Our street is nice and quite however the Tesco car park at night time, every night is super loud with people in their cars doing donuts, blasting music and littering everywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from the guys in Tesco car park every night.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient, responsive and In good timing. Someone is always there to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jemma,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying living with us here at Apo!

Best,
Iga

It was a nice experience living here I would recommend it to anyone.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Design is modern n up to date.The building is spacious and clean.property is well manage. Any issues they were quick to respond to the issue at hand.The balcony view was good. Overall design with gym was very gud.The reception area is beautiful well laid out

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops are close distance easy to walk to.The train star is jus a few minutes away. The area is not noisy calm .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing my overall experience was great.Viewing experience was good everything explained

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They manage to response very quickly.I broke my bulb and within minutes I got help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thanks Iga

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

New building and well maintained with gym and little shop all that a little community needs I will suggest for family and people work from home nice place to leave quiet and well organised I will stay here as much I can because it’s my home
Thanks to Iga

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’m leaving in apo since 2022 and I love it, any time I had a problem Iga was there to help me out
Very attentive and helpful person

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So far so good nothing has gone wrong so far and love it

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No problem so far that is managed by the hostes Istill there something to improve but only time need it

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

DO NOT MOVE HERE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

The building management is awful. The staff are either too busy to deal with our issues or they just don’t care. Parcels go missing or are stolen all the time. The door handles and locks break which is another security issue. Any issues emailed to the hosts are also completely ignored.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Staff give false information regarding parking then hit you with fines. Loud parties and fighting. Terrible security- parcels go missing and the staff do nothing to help.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how poor the security was here, and how little the staff cared.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They either ignore you or tell you there’s nothing they can do to help.

3
Facilities
1
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

ALL GOOD

Review Date Nov 2022

APO team members are really very quick with their response. I enjoyed all the facilities(Food Disco, Terrace, Party Hall, Playing area and GYM) with in APO. I did not face any issue at all during my stay so i would like APO flats are very nice to spend your quality time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel like i live on my own flat. APO Barking is very near to shopping area and a quite place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like i live on my own flat. APO Barking is very near to shopping area and a quite place to live.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I did not face any issue at all during my stay in APO

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s liveable but not worth the money!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development is clean and looks modern from the outside, but it has been built quickly and cheaply. We can’t have light fixtures, tv fixtures or other heavier wall fixtures as there is a risk of it breaking a ceilingwall. Also the space is under optimised, the kitchen has awkward cupboards with unusable spaces, the wardrobe folding space is awkward, it’s deffo not a “walk-in wardrobe”. The bathrooms are nice sizes but the appliances feel plasticky and cheap. The windows are never cleaned and we have constant dust from the building work so our balcony is unusable. The gym is decent and the terrace is super nice, I love the free events held up there! It’s perfect for fire works too 😊 the maintenance guys are great too!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is clear that Barking will be a great area in 10 or so years but at the moment it feels like it’s lacking a variety of things such as shops, hair salons and restaurants/cafes. The market sells a lot of tatty products but there is a plant stall that is amazing! Parking is impossible here but the local transport options are amazing. Noise wise, the biggest issue is the building works, I have to apologise to colleagues daily as the noise is so bad and makes the flat vibrate. I’ve never noticed any issues with bin collections. The locals ate very rude and have pushed in front of lines, stepped on and just lacked general manners on multiple occasions. It also doesn’t feel safe in the evenings as there is a big gang culture around the area and lots of homeless people.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known about the building works being so bad, it’s horrible and makes it hard to work from home.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve responded promptly and been transparent regarding ongoing issues!

4
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
3
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Apo Barking, IG11
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good flats in barking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

1. Please ensure the maintenance of flats are being carried in reasonable time.
2. Please make sure the staff at site are responding to residents problems.
3. Community utilities is another problem wherein the supplier doesn’t respond for ages.
4. Empty spaces and parking slot is very difficult

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspects:
1. Location of the flats is good with river view and also has major supermarket And train stations nearby.
2. Flats are very good with good furniture.
3. Roof top is very good for families parties.

Bad:
1. Maintenance of flats takes lot of time. I had my balcony door damaged almost 8 months back and still it hasn’t been repaired.
2. Management at site is poor.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could have know about the maintenance problems here . It is very difficult to get things done in case of emergency.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poor. They have responded to my problem but could t resolve it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

a good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Great designs along the whole Apo property. Convenient facilities and a well-equipped gym. Management and staff is helpful and easy to reach. Bike storage is also very good feature and events are going on all the time. Overall is a fun and convenient place to live in

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a convenient area if you wish to have nearby shops such as Asda, Tesco, Wilko etc. There are a few parks nearby too which is ideal if you have a pet. The only bad aspect is that there is a construction on the going right next to the apparents which makes it quite noisy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew before there was construction going on right next to my apartment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t got any problems or issues for the moment

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Professional management with modern design and facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Trendy and modern design with the use of wood colouring. Professional property management with good response including useful notice to tenants. Facilities are new and in good shape. It is warm to receive welcoming package including necessities upon check-in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient place with major supermarkets and shopping area at affordable price. Slightly further from the main station but is still acceptable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The availability of sufficient electrical plugs is a plus not well known

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In general quick and professional response. The only issue is the requirement of sending email from time to time for water meter checking.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What Apo and Barking are like

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I love living at Apo because it has everything: sense of community, communal areas already in the rent price, quality furniture, activities… However, the bills are managed by a company called Community utilities. They ask me to pay more than £100 for a month… but other than that, is a great place to live!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great! So many links to the central city, as well as the East of England. A lot of restaurants and amenities that resemble the East of Europe. It’s a bit of a poor area, but it’s getting modernised. The council is putting a lot of effort to make the area prettier, with more options for food and drinks, as well as kids and small children. I also like that is an artistic area, with theatres and cinemas – as well as big shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to know that it’s in zone 4, so pretty expensive to commute. But that’s on me as I didn’t care to check.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve never had any issues with Apo or this company

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Keep gated community for safety, terrace party by tenants should be prohibited.
Facilitate the kids play ground and arrange indoor games such as badminton ,table tennis. Arrange event competition for kids and adults.recruits more securities in night.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes:
New furnished Apartments
Open space kids activities
Cleaning

Don’t like:
No closed community
Lack of more security
Terrace party till late night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lot of pet lovers and terrace party.Community Utilities provider is not good and they generated my first invoices after 8 months .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Late response when we report and issues. Community Utilities issues reported 100 times but the remedy is very less.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Apo Barking, IG11
User submitted image of Apo Barking, IG11
User submitted image of Apo Barking, IG11
User submitted image of Apo Barking, IG11

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Apo
Number of developments 4

4.47

Average rating based on 286 reviews

View company