Allegro Living, B7

Allegro Living, B7

By
Savills
Ranked 15th out of 20 in Birmingham
3.98 (based on 20 reviews) 3.98 (20 reviews)

Category Scores

4.20
Facilities
4.40
Design
5.00
Location
3.55
Value
3.55
Management

Allegro Living is a development operated by Savills, located in Birmingham. This development is comprised of 603 rental units and a ground floor café. Residents here benefit from a residents’ hub with concierge and members style private lounge.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Fantastic place to live in!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The first impression anyone would get from Allegro is “wow”; and that is true. The design of the buildings, the architecture, the type of cladding and colors gives a very modern, peaceful, minimalistic impression that makes you feel just home. We have our own private gym, maintenance is a call away should you require any addition, modification or repair to your flat. The management team is very responsive and proactive, nothing goes unattended. Tenants who live on floors 12+ get the privilege to access a Terrace on the 12th floor… That’s a bit unfortunate for tenants on lowers floors. I would suggest the management looks into this and hopefully agree on providing access to the terrace to all tenants on a booking basis if required…. I doubt however it’s going to ever get busy…. especially with the weather in the UK

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic Birmingham city centre location. All our favorite places are walking distance from home. The development has its own private podium where residents can enjoy spending a “private outdoor” time under the sunlight. Aston University is across the street, Bullring is 5 minutes walk. It’s just perfect for those who wish to be time efficient at enjoy a luxurious life style at the same time

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1- Noisy neighbors (Students probably)
2- No access to 12th floor terrace

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

1- Layout of the bathroom is a waste of space. 2 doors and absolutely no place to put anything…
2- Access to the 12th floor Terrace. I am a person who truly enjoys fresh air and elevated grounds. It is very unfortunate we have no access to the Terrace

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Allegro Living

Review Date Oct 2020

A lovely block of high standard flats with resident gym and polite management staff. The interior is tastefully decorated and offers a good value for the rent price. The management is always happy to help. Facilities are kept to the highest standard and are very clean.
The resident app offers a variety of services such as house cleaning, pet sitting and more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good central location, close to all necessary shops and amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The resident services for shelves fixing has a very high price and I would not recommend using them. Better put up your furniture yourself.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d like the flat to be a tiny bit bigger. There is not much space to work with.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Location, location, location!

Review Date Oct 2020

Its got a gym and a open residential area which is very cute, pet friendly so gives you a lot of options to suit anyone. For me its the development of the building, its been sophisticatedly designed and possibly one of the best designs ive seen so far in Birmingham m. The only thing that brings this place down is the management. No communication skills what so ever. If you have an enquire you will either get straight blanked or get back to you the following week. But everything else is top notch

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location was the one for me, uts located right bang in the middle. Great access to loads of transport, shops and leisure facilities. Loads of restaurants within a 10 min walk. Overall best location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe abit more in-depth anout my electric and water. (Information about my suppliers)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very well, take days to get back to you or even forget sometimes

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would definitely recommend living in this property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Maintainance and reception staff are friendly.
Building is clean and well organized.
Management dont follow up your concerns and rarely reply to emails therefore disappointed with their service.
Building facilities are great.
Location in city cebtre very convenient

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location,design and organization afe the main perks
Management is a bit busy and not very helpful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management is not helpful

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Kitchen a bit small given that there is space in the living room

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

I’ve enjoyed living here overall mainly around the location and closeness to local amenities. The design of the apartments themselves are very neutral with good appliances. The gym and postal facilities are good but broader range of gym machines would be appreciated. More flexibility is required which should help them retain their existing tenants. Concierge with Sunny and Forzia is a real positive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a very good location with a Tesco’s and Sainsbury’s within walking distance. Also within a 5 minute walk of the bullring shopping centre. The shops below the apartment have still not been filled which is disappointing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited flexibility. No one was in the adjacent apartments and asked to move into another apartment with a better view. Was willing to pay more for this but there was no support for a long term tenant such as myself. Seem to more interested in new tenants than keeping its existing ones happy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Price of the apartment vs what you get. You are paying for location which is fine but HS2 hasn’t opened yet so you are only really paying for close proximity to the bullring.

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but yet to be perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

As mentioned above, the design is really nice very stylistic, however the lack of material qualities really disappointed me. Also I heard some people have problem when they moved out as the building management team really deduct their deposit more than they suppose to be for a little scratch. I’ve heard quite a lot people telling me this, I hope they can be more resonable on charging the deposit deduction.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The design really stylistic however the material they use to build this building are poor, I expected to be a brick wall instead of partition block

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The way they charge for the deposit when you move out. Also about the partition wall, I can hear my neighbour pluging they charger, it’s a shame, I pay for private flat and yet the sound proof more or less like student accommodation.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Water pressure, the water pressure on my kitchen is weak, it used to be quite decent and I’ve told the maintenance team but after they checked it they said there’s nothing they can do.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Allegro Living, B7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place, good security and welcoming staff

Review Date Oct 2020

The apparments are strategically located in the city centre whereby everything is very accessible. The building is secure , with 24hr security, car parking is also available. The team is helpful in most cases and are very welcoming.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to amenities , shops , public transport. 5 min walk from moor street station and 7 minutes from new street station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was told in advanced.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The price is a bit expensive and sometimes the hot water is not enough.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Allegro is the definition of relaxing

Review Date Oct 2020

The design of this building is modern , sleek and made to a very Hugh standard , the building management is excellent, they keep the building very clean and kept to an amazing standard . The facility of a gym is a great touch Also

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the fact this property is so central , having access to the city so easily is not something a lot of property’s offer . This is including a range of restaurants and shops , living in this property makes my life so much easier to be able to have an amazing social and fun lifestyle

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how nice and respectful the neighbours of the property were , the building has some really lovely people that make your experience living here feel so much better

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The price of rent to be more accommodating to students

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A+ facilities

Review Date Oct 2020

Interior and exterior designs of the development is modern, which i love. Its classy and its worth what i pay for every month. Facilities are complete, especially the gym which is amazing so i do not have to pay extra for gym membership. Podium garden is amazing, just a quick escape for some fresh air without having to leave the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the surrounding of this area, how its very close to the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction work nearby would disturb my sleep in the morning

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I do not have any problems with my property yet, but so far the management team have been very helpful to me

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live but disappointing customer service

Review Date Oct 2020

The development is nicely done and well decorated with great facilities. The only thing that lets this place down is the building management who have failed to sort out any problems we’ve had with our flat without us constantly emailing them to remind them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is in a great area, close to everything you need in Birmingham. Everything is within walking distance. Nice private garden area just for tenants which was a life saver in lockdown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sky garden doesn’t actually look like the pictures on the website, it’s empty.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would change the system to report a maintenance issue. It’s done through the app and nothing is done about it until you email them which doesn’t seem very efficient.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great facilities and staff, great location also, right next to local shops, the bullring and the train station.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Great facilities and helpful staff. The podium and outside area are always clean and well groomed. The Allegro app is so helpful, it allows you to sign up to alerts of when your parcels has arrived and you can book slots for the gym etc. I find it great that there are also gym classes too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops are really close and right next to the Bullring.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be great if both blocks had access to the skylounge.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If there are any problems the staff are quick to handle them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Mr. T

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Brilliant location in the city center. New build apartment with very good condition, rooms comes with variety of size and configurations. It comes with an awesome well-equipped residential gym. The management team is very friend and efficient. Recommend for those who does not have a tight budget.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Birmingham city center, 5 minutes walk to Bullring and Grand Central

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you view all available room types for one bedroom.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very fast response. Reported water pressure last night, they send someone to look for it this morning.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

happy resident

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I love how a lot of amenities are available for residents to enjoy. Podium is a perfect place to do my work, wifi provided is also a plus!
Multiple entrance on the building is amazing as i could enter the building from whichever direction im coming from.

Overall, I am very satisfied with the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Although its located in a busy area but environment in apartment area remains quiet.
However because of the very public area, i believe its an easier access for some irresponsible individuals to vandalise the building. I’ve seen a wall (gym window) getting vandalised with spray paint, and i could also find broken glass bottles and vomit (yes) on the floor outside the building entrance (block 2).

I understand it is out of the management’s reach to control these issues but i am just sharing my opinion based on my experience.

Overall, location is 10/10. As a uni student i could just do a 5 minutes walk to bcu and not even a 10 mins walk to the city centre. Traffic infront of block 2 are also rarely congested therefore its easy to grab an uber or have a vehicle to stop for a while.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew my ground floor apartment would freeze during the winter so i could get an apartment on the higher floor

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever i had a problem with my apartment reception would do their very best to help solve my problem

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bruna Rocha

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

So far so good, what could be better is about the cleaning areas like elevators. But the management is good I didn’t have any problem so far. The building is so beautiful we have the podium where we can seat down and take a free delicious coffee, I think it’s a good place to live in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location of building, it’s accessible for city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to declare

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the wardrobe because it’s too small

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Allergo living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Excellent, apartment feels like home.
Facilities are good.
Very big apartments and a great thoughtful design of apartment
So much stuff to do within the building.
Very hygienic area.
Lift and social space very fashionably decorated and nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very local to shops and to my university and work.
It’s along a dual carriageway so it gets loud at time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That appliances like kettle and microwave doesn’t come with

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow and not serious when dealing with request, have to regularly remind them.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building itself is well designed and the facilities are good especially the gym and podium. Lovely outdoor space. The only criticism is for the management of the property which is pretty poor given the rent of the place. Staff are typically very unhelpful

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic location in the heart of the city. Easy access to the city centre and all major bus and train routes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They do free hot drinks all day and day I’m the podium

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The cleaners. The general communal areas I.e lifts, corridors and stairs are not well kept

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Neutral

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The management here is very bad, they take your deposit even you had coffee stains on your table or even your wash room you have this black dot. Even the whole apartment is clean they might charge you 500 pounds just for cleaning fees. The management here don’t often reply emails and you need to wait for more than 2 weeks to fix the water. If you always call the front desk it takes 1000 years to answer the calls.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a good location and shops are near. As well as university.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The property management here

What is the best feature of your home:

The design is good but the sound proof is the worst.

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent modern apartment for the price.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The apartment is a little overpriced for what it is. The facilities are good but some are not accessible to certain residents and others have been closed for over half the timei have lived here. The property management employees don’t always respond to e-mails and queries. Good location and in close proximity to bars and restaurants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area can be noisy at night but is expected living in the city centre. Only 5 minutes walk to great bars and clubs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was told that I would have access to the roof gardens however this wasn’t the case as these are only for ‘premium’ apartments.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t experienced any real issues regarding the property where I have needed to contact them but any queries I have sent in they have been slow to respond.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Allegro Living, B7
User submitted image of Allegro Living, B7

Location

About Savills

Savills has a management arm that is part of the global real estate group Savills Plc. Founded in 1855, Savills…
Number of developments 9

4.25

Average rating based on 154 reviews

View company