CQ London by A2Dominion Rental Only, E14

By
A2Dominion Rental Only
Ranked 30th out of 126 in Tower Hamlets
4.17 (20 reviews) 4.17 (20 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.90
Facilities
4.05
Design
4.60
Location
4.35
Value
3.85
Management

Excellent

30%

Very Good

60%

Average

10%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

CQ London by A2Dominion Rental Only comprises of 95 apartments. Residents can enjoy the 24-hour concierge and roof top views over London. In addition, CQ London is located in Limehouse, a short 6-minute walk away from Limehouse station. Residents can access a range of rail services, including the DLR and c2c trains.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,350 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
537 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,650 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
1 Bath
629 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£2,200 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1096 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 13 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Iona Tower Review – First floor resident

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The development and layout of the property is great and although the space isn’t large, it is utilised efficiently. The rooftop garden is a great sanctuary and has offered respite and a place to escape during these challenging times. One criticism of the building would be the entrance fob; quite often the tennant who’s number is linked to the system will be out and miss the call for somebody at the property. If there was a way for this to be resolved that would be great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is very conveniently located for a young professional like myself; the building offers a young of amenities such as a gym, a marina and 2 supermarkets all within a 5 minute walking distance. One issue we have found being first floor residents is the noise from youth gangs congregating outside our window.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The shared rooftop garden was a real USP, and not something we were made of until moving into the property – a real pleasant surprise!

What is the best feature of your home:

Homely and well utilised space – the communal rooftop also, offering stunning views of London.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your review, it is appreciated by us.

Modern building, good management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

It’s a modern building with 2 lifts, kept clean regularly and the building manager is responsive to comments or questions, so his support is there, which is very helpful. The green spaces in the square are also kept trimmed and are quite decorative. There is no concierge service, but there is an A2 Dominion person on-site during the day to deal with anything building related.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the transport links – both DLR and jubilee/central line, the number of parks as well as closeness to the Thames/canals with walkways.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of concierge services as this is something which is often available in other developments in the area

What is the best feature of your home:

I enjoy the location of the building, on the main road but sheltered from the noise of the street. The flat is fitted with modern appliances, too.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, this is appreciated.

Great Value Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Facilities are great, our terrace garden is excellent. Would like to see slightly better upkeep but it’s otherwise great.
I always feel secure and security are very nice.
The only criticism I would have is a struggle to set up our heating, this has taken a long time and we haven’t had much help from the management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops are very close, aswell as the DLR. It takes just 3 minutes to walk to a local Tesco’s and 5 minutes to a Lidl Superstore. The gym is just across the road also!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we knew about the roof garden! I use it all the time and it wasn’t shown in out viewing or website

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responses have generally been fast. Management is helpful and do their jobs well.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sorry to learn of your issues in setting up the heating account / system – if I can be of any help in this regard please let me know – mamun.ahmed@a2dominion.co.uk

Fabulous flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design is great, simple, modern but still homely. I love that the kitchen dining area and living room are connected, makes it social and inviting. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is spacious with an amazing shower. The management were really easy to deal with and very helpful

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super well connected so i can get anywhere quickly and right on the canal so can go for gorgeous walks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

there is only one key to the mailbox (sometimes inconvenient as we are 2 tenants)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Add a rail to the storage closet so that we could hang jackets

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A fair place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The Coral Apartments block is a well-designed residential block that includes very spacious apartments, many with balconies and terraces both facing the very much appreciated internal communal garden. The cleaning staff is making sure the communal areas are clean everyday and the maintenance staff is often carrying out repairs or checks.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is one of the many examples of regeneration occurred in East London. In fact, it’s characterized by newly built blocks surrounded by canals flowing towards a small harbour, offering a very suggestive scenery.
The location offers different amenities for grocery shopping such as Lidl and Tesco Express, and you will also be able to find many local corner shops, hair dressers and take away restaurants shattered across the secondary streets.
The main street is often very busy with traffic as can be considered an artery to the city centre. Nonetheless, there are a very well-structured gym and a few restaurants on the main street.
The area is comprised in between the DLR stations of Limehouse and Westferry, very well-connected to either the center or Canary Wharf.
A slightly negative note worth of mentioning is the fact that around the new developments there are few shady places where you wouldn’t feel safe if it wasn’t for the security patrolling the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had know before about the Vital Energi heating system adopted in this building

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the very large terrace!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated !

nice but corridors too hot and repais services not really quick

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

really modern and design with efficient equipement! The kitchen particularly nice and design with all what you need! However, the shared corridors between flats are always too hot, I think there is problems with the heating system in that part of the building

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really nice and close to the thames

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bike stolen even inside the building

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They answered to some of them but not all and it took time

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, much appreciated. If you would like to discuss any concerns please feel free to contact me at any time – mamun.ahmed@a2dominion.co.uk / 0208 825 1677.

Definitely consider this if looking in Limehouse!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

This is one of the newer buildings in the area (I believe around 6 years old) and it is very nice! Good fixtures, good insulation and appliances which makes the flats quite cheap to run!
There are also some very nice communal areas, ample bike storage and a garage. All internet providers are available to the buildings which makes this even more interesting for working as well.
The property management from A2Dominion is great, they’re some of the better landlords to deal with, no doubt. Great communication and very fair, I’d say.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Limehouse is a great area, with a mixture of quaint streets and more modern developments. It is relatively safe and the transport links are absolutely great, being under 20 minutes away from the City or Canary Wharf, 30 minutes from the West End.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Up until 6 months ago, there were several rough sleepers entering the building because people let them in. This was due to the lack of a concierge/security service even though there is space for one. That has not been an issue lately, but might become one in the winter time.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There is not enough storage space unfortunately and while the flats are recently built, they are also a bit “bland”. I would also mention the walls between rooms are paper thin!

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive response, it is really appreciated ! We’re really pleased that you are happy with our service and hope that you continue to enjoy living at Commercial Road.

Great development great area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The entire development is relatively new (built in the last 5 years I believe) with good quality fittings throughout. The flats are fairly modern, but some are slightly small, especially in the taller building. A2Dominion are great to work with!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful area, great transport. Dodgy areas near

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very bad insulation between rooms. No storage.

What is the best feature of your home:

Great views, excellent location good fittings throughout

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you find us good to work with and hope that this continues to be the case !!

Concierge

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

Overall iona tower it’s a really great building aside from the fact of security. Since theres no concierge strangers keep coming in and out of the building as they please.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall I like everything about this area. All shops are a stone throw away and the connection to central london is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was no concierge or security

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  CQ London by A2Dominion Rental Only, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Really pleased that you like the building ! Whilst there isn’t a dedicated concierge service, we do have on-site staff. If you would like to discuss any concerns, you are more than welcome to contact me by calling 0208 825 1909 or emailing mamun.ahmed@a2dominion.co.uk

Good experience and timely respondents.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

It is a nice place to live, with amenities close by and the flats are reasonably spacious. The upkeep of the surrounding area is not to a good standard and drags the place down slightly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quite scruffy nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No car parking

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your feedback.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of CQ London by A2Dominion Rental Only, E14
Image of CQ London by A2Dominion Rental Only, E14

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

A2Dominion Rental Only
Number of developments 13

4.12

Average rating based on 222 reviews

View company