Rental Only
Development image of L&Q at Bournemouth Road Private Rental, SE15

L&Q at Bournemouth Road Private Rental, SE15

28th

Ranked 28th out of 29 in Borough of Southwark

By L&Q

2.92

(9 reviews)

1-15 Bournemouth Road, by L&Q, comprises of 39 apartments spread over 8 storeys. Residents here benefit from being only 4-minutes from Peckham Rye station, as well as being just moments away from the hustle and bustle of Peckham.

Facilities

  • Student friendly

  • L&Q

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

2.92

9 total reviews

Stats

Overall

2.67

Facilities

2.56

Design

2.78

Location

4.33

Value

3.00

Management

2.11

Viewing 1-5 out of 9
great flat, awful management

GH (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

property management is terrible, very common to not get a response from the teams and have to follow up weeks later (still sometimes to not get a response), this is shocking considering that rent drastically went up over the past year. design of the flat is great, ours is really spacious and lots of natural light.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area is amazing, really close to the station and surrounded by loads of shops, restaurants, bars and gyms plus much much more. The street however is very noisy, especially on a weekend. The street is always covered in rubbish and plenty of glass.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

badly, generally takes a while to get a response and repairs take a while to get done. Keys for the building got stolen, then many people's bags got stolen because of this, I emailed the management team for some answers and never got any response. feel like tennant issues aren't taken seriously

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

where the bike room is, where the meters are, where the bin room is - figured this out with other tenants

2

Facilities

2

Design

5

Location

3

Value

1

Management


Great area for young people

GH (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

I really love my flat, great layout and have so much space for a two bed. The development has a lovely rooftop overlooking peckham and beyond. Property management has been poor over the years, however starting to see a change now with a more consistent management.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The local area is amazing, so much choice for food, drink, fitness and well-being. Public transport is amazing, with both trains and buses within very close distance.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Over the past year, management have responded quickly and effectively to issues raised, a pleasant change form property managers previous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A full look at facilities. I have lived there for over two years and still don’t know where the bike storage is!

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Nice area but poor management

GH (Tenant)

Apr 2022

We have a really nicely laid out flat, however the rest is quite disappointing. The bike storage is through about 4 doors so isn't easy to get too. Property management is pretty poor. Have to repeatedly ask for jobs to be completed.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Living in Peckham is great, there is so much to do and is very well connected to the rest of London. It is very loud on the weekend being close to Rye Lane.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Have responded eventually, some problems have taken over six months to solve.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the place had a rooftop!

3

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

2

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Thanks for your review – we are pleased that you like the layout of your new apartment at L&Q at Bournemouth. We are sorry to hear you have had communication issues with the management team. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) if you would like to speak to a dedicated member of our team about anything further.

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Aug 2022


Disappointing - poor management of the development

MH (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2021

The development has been poorly managed, I had/still have several issues that I was not aware of prior to move-in e.g. a pest problem, a leak in the ceiling, no gas, lift very often out of order, the lock of the bin place broken etc. The biggest problem I have in regard with all the problems is the little involvement/management from L&Q. They don't actively manage and maintain the development, and they just a quick fix. Particularly with the problem with the lift, it is a recurring problem and I have tried to raise this issue, but they keep on fixing the problem on the surface and no intention to look into the actual cause of the problem. I have seen that the life got broken and people got locked and called fire officers. I am pregnant and have to climb up stairs when it is broken, and I am very anxious when it is working because I never know if I will get stuck in the lift. The flat itself is relatively nice, but it does not make my whole experience with the development good and safe at all. I have attached photos of issues that I have raised with L&Q but have not been solved.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Located in a backstreet from the high street, it is convenient to access local shops and transport. It can be a bit noisy with cars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1) Poor management by L&Q, they don't do active care/maintenance of the development. 2) The lift gets broken very often, and I hear from other tenants that it has been an issue at least for a few years but L&Q has never looked into the cause of the problem.

What is the best feature of your home:

L&Q passes information to sub-contractors only when tenants report (after being on the line for a long time). I have to call them very often and it is very tiring and time consuming. It does not seem that they actually monitor and maintain the development. I don’t think it is unreasonable to expect the landlord to check regularly the state of the development.

1

Facilities

2

Design

3

Location

2

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience hasn’t been positive. We would like to know more and help to put things right. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to help resolve any concerns. Thanks Customer Service Team

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Apr 2021


Average

JW (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Apr 2021

The building is pretty average to be honest. Often the lift is broken and not repaired and they take ages to fox repairs - then send someone and it doesn’t really get fixed quickly unless you kick up a fuss.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is great and we’re close to all the amenities of Peckham.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the loft would always be broken.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony’s and layout is great. Roof is nice. Location is good.

2

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

2

Value

2

Management

Manager response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience hasn’t been positive. We would like to know more and help to put things right. Please contact us at lqdirect@lqgroup.org.uk (with Homeviews in the subject line) and a dedicated agent will do their best to help resolve any concerns. Thanks Customer Service Team

Posted by

L&Q, Customer Service Team

Apr 2021


Page 1 of 2

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

L&Q at Bournemouth Road Private Rental, SE15

28th

Ranked 28th out of 29 in Borough of Southwark

More developments in Borough of Southwark