Telford Homes

Number of Developments

30

Ratings

4.22 Rating

Rating (based on 435 reviews)

Excellent

42.76%

Very Good

45.75%

Average

8.74%

Disappointing

1.15%

Very Poor

1.61%

Telford Homes is a London-based property developer that was established in 2000, specialising in mixed-use, residential-led schemes. These homes build communities where there’s a shortage of homes, with mixed tenures and a focus on sustainability.

Telford Homes developments

HomeViews lists a number of London developments by Telford Homes. Also, lots of these are in East London’s Stratford, and include Icona Point, Unex Tower and Stratford Central. Additionally, these are centrally located high-rises close to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Westfield Stratford City and Stratford Station.

I am renting an apartment on the 18th floor which has high floor to ceilings (over 3m) which is very rare for a new build and gives an amazing sense of space. The concierge staff are all very helpful and friendly.” – Oli100, verified resident at Stratford Central

Telford Homes reviews

Really great development, there’s a residents gym, spacious rooftop, twentyfour hour concierge and underfloor heating. Our apartment is twin aspect with a spacious living area, lots of storage space and a nice balcony. The other residents are very friendly in the common spaces, and respectful with noise when on their balcony’s.” – Kate H, verified resident at The Vibe

Click on the Telford Homes developments below to find out more and read reviews from residents. Do you live in a Telford Homes development? Leave a review here. However, if you can’t find a Telford Homes development on HomeViews, click here to submit a new listing.

Developments

Showing all 30 developments

MAP

Telford Homes reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 435 reviews

Amazing building in zone 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

We really like our building 🙂
concierge, rooftops (the views are fantastic – you can see London Eye, the City and Canary Wharf) and gym. Having the garage parking is a big plus!
We bought a 3 bedroom and is extremely comfortable and big for London standards.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good aspects: location, good community in the building
The bad aspects: no good quality restaurants and cafes/bakeries

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How close walking distant is from Tower bridge

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very fast! Every time we email the company they always reply within a few hours and usually with a solution.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Filipa,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled to hear that you like your building. The views do sound fantastic!
Thank you

Nice building, nice flats, poor quality external doors and windows, building managers slow to solve issues, great on site building staff.

Gym and the lounge are very nice and comfy and so it the rooftop. However they all shut down at 10 pm, which is way too early especially during summer. Also gym used to have essentials like water, which is not the case anymore.

Building management is horrible, they lack providing permanent solutions to ongoing issues including: one of the lifts are constantly broken almost at any time, car lift has been broken for a long time and all our trash bins are outside the building, reception door is also constantly breaking down.

Property management: While agents are friendly, they tend to solve issues rather slowly.

Building staff: Mario (maintenance person) is a true hero, super helpful.

Concierge: Joseph is simply amazing and very helpful. However there is relatively new another receptionist who does not know much and once denied to help me on a rather urgent issue by lying to me as he claimed that concierge is not allowed to come up to the flats and he failed to provide me with a helpful contact number.

Design of the building is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good Aspects: Well connected to the city centre with lots of transportation options and local shopping malls and restaurants.
Bad Aspects: Surrounding area is full of council housing and local area may not be the safest. There are also lots of homeless people just underneath the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the developer completely lied about the view and facing aspect of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management does respond quickly but usually acts slowly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stone Studios and Hackney Wick: A very happy resident

The design of our apartment is wonderful. With no space lost to circulation, we can make every square meter count of living space count. The dual aspect glazed facades mean that sufficient natural light comes into the deep main living space and the view onto the shared amenity courtyard is brilliant. Very nicely lit too. The facades are also good at keeping out the majority of noise. The concierge is a very nice space, it impresses guests we have for dinner. All of the front of house staff have been very warm, helpful and welcoming so far. The developer responded well to our snagging list and most issues have been fixed. Regular cleaning and maintenance of the shared spaces could do with improvement at time of writing, particularly the stairwells. Also, the refuse stores have not been emptied on a weekly basis thus far, causing them to overflow and presenting a fire hazard. The number of residents moving in with cardboard boxes probably hasn’t helped, so there’s some mitigation there. Overall, we’re very happy with the development. I’ve visited a number of other developments that friends live at and ours is easily the best (I may have bias). We’re very glad we have invested in this as our first home and in the area. Hackney Wick and it’s surroundings have lots of potential, particularly with the nearby east bank developments approaching completion.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hackney Wick is an unparalleled location in London. With plenty of local bars, restaurants and ethical shops on our doorstep. The street is usually quiet, virtue of being a cul-de-sac. It occasionally gets heavily littered when the adjacent bars host events. Additionally, the late night music can penetrate the building’s facade meaning we have resorted to noise cancelling headphones a few times. I’ve not experienced any anti-social behaviour and the area feels generally safe. Being walking distance to both the Olympic park, Hackney Marshes and Victoria park is wonderful for exercise and recreation. Bin collections seemed to be insufficient during Christmas, although they have recently improved. We lived in the area for a few years before moving into stone studios and loved it enough to want to stay longer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been useful to have a photo of the expected view from the apartment balcony before purchasing. This is probably easily achievable with modern drone technology.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The majority of snags we found have been fixed by the developer. I’ve yet to raise an issue to the facilities management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Stone Studios, E9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, well designed and good quality development

The area, design of the development and quality of the build are the three things that drew me to Stone Studios. I have been very happy with the quality of finish of my flat, with a relatively small amount of defects – most of which have been addressed already and a few outstanding that I hope will be resolved soon. It seems that many residents have suffered from similar problems (like scratched bathroom floor tiles).

The design of the flat is well thought out on the whole. Good use of space, good quality fittings etc. Fibre broadband is already provisioned to all flats (though it took BT a month to get it up and running for me).

My impression of the developer aftercare and building management company has been pretty neutral – certainly haven’t gone above or beyond in any capacity – but also have not disappointed in any way either (yet).

There is a central hot water and heating supplier, billed through a pre-pay/topup meter, who have recently raised their prices significantly. This is related to the national issue of the huge rise in wholesale gas prices – but the disproportional cost increase to residents has still not been adequately explained.

Signage on the building (specifically the flat numbers accessible from the main entrance) need updating as people get lost when reading the signs and assuming they can’t enter via the main door.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Proximity to the overground station is as good as you can get, with a connection to Stratford within minutes. However, the trains have a habit of not running on Sundays! There’s a number of local cafes, bars, small shops and venues as well as a handy Sainsburys one-minute from the development. The ground floor of the development is still unoccupied and will presumably have a mix of new businesses in that will serve the local population.

Noise from the late night venues that are in close proximity is not as bad as I had expected – the venues themselves are well soundproofed and the noise is really just from people entering/leaving throughout the night and I wouldn’t say is excessive. Personally, as not a particularly light sleeper, this hasn’t affected me at all.

The roads around the site (being a dead-end) are very quiet with very infrequent traffic. There are extremely limited car parking spaces on the public road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A number of flats are still unfinished, meaning there are still works happening on site which was not expected (as I was informed my block was the last to be completed).

The internal security doors on each floor can not be opened through the intercom – meaning guests get trapped by the lifts.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The developer has acknowledged the issues and resolved a few of them already. However, have provided no timescale to resolve the rest.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent flats, great place to live.

The flats are rather sound-proof, and we’re almost never troubled by everyday traffic. The flats are well-designed to maximise space in living areas. Room layouts ensure that there is no unusable/deadspace within the flats. The large windows allow for ample light in the house during the day. Under-floor heating keeps the flats warm and reduces energy consumption. The gym is not very well stocked, but there are quite a few good gyms in and around Dalston Square. Concierge is reliable and provides 24/7 security. There is access to a large and well-maintained roof garden that provides stunning views of the city in addition excellent entertaining space in summer. Furnishings are modern and appliances work perfectly well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vibe is located in the centre of Hackney, in Dalston. It’s a quick walk to the closest overground and is well connected with two nearby overground stations and several bus stops. There’s a lot of good restaurants and shops (including almost every kind of grocery store, from Ridley Road market to the latest amazon fresh). Hackney Council collects recycling, rubbish and compost. The building is located on top of a school, which is sometimes noisy if one needs the windows open in summer. There are several lovely parks within 10-minute walking range (London Fields, which includes a lido, stonebridge gardens).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balconies on this building are not rain-proof, though they might seem to be so on first glance. If you’re furnishing it, make sure you get weather-proof furniture.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, when we first moved in we needed assistance to set up utilities as some essential hardware had accidentally been removed by the previous tenant. Management was quick to contact utilities to sort out the issue and direct us to the appropriate people to follow up with.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More