Lovell Homes

Number of Developments

36

Ratings

3.94 Rating

Rating (based on 471 reviews)

Excellent

31.21%

Very Good

43.95%

Average

17.20%

Disappointing

4.46%

Very Poor

3.18%

Lovell Homes is a UK property developer that creates new-build apartments and houses across the country. Lovell seeks to help first-time buyers get on the property ladder with a range of incentives that make purchasing a property more affordable. With a focus on sustainability, quality design and customer service, Lovell aims to build not just homes, but communities.

Lovell Homes developments

Trinity Walk is a Lovell Homes property in London’s Woolwich, close to Woolwich Arsenal station and the new Crossrail station. The development features 445 apartments and 13 townhouses.

Trinity Walk is fabulous for first time buyers. A modern space in green surroundings suits us to a tee! The move in was swift and smooth with a helpful team on hand to guide us through.” – Anonymous, verified resident at Trinity Walk

Lovell Homes reviews

“It’s a nice development that has replaced a horrible estate. The apartments are spacious and there a sufficient amount of greenery. The saddest thing is that there is no parking.” – DS, verified resident at Trinity Walk

You can read more reviews from Lovell Homes residents on HomeViews. Are you a Lovell Homes resident? Click here to leave your review and you could help someone considering your development. Can’t find a Lovell Homes development on HomeViews? Submit a new listing here.

Award winner

Residents have rated this company an award winner! Select a development below to see which awards it has won.

Developments

Showing all 36 developments

MAP

Lovell Homes reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 471 reviews

Love this development & builder!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

My house has been well designed, finished to a great standard and the snagging issues (all to be expected with a new build!) we’re dealt with within 2 weeks.
I had 10 small issues and all were noted & fixed within that time. The site management have been so nice, helpful and quick to respond. The workers that have been in to fix the snagging have all been respectful of the new home, shoes off etc, friendly and happy to see the job done.
I’ve read some other reviews here saying aftercare wasn’t great but this has not been my experience at all & couldn’t rate them higher! I’d definitely recommend Lovell & would buy another one myself in future.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely love my new home & the location! Homes are well spaced apart unlike many new build estates, landscaping & design makes it look great too. Once finished the play park and paths into the woodland walks will be perfect to make the most of the stunning views around here.
Ten minute walk to the train station – train times are a bit weird though thanks ScotRail! Close to the coastal path for lovely walks/trail runs and the beach so close is worth the move alone.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When out for a walk, the only way home is up a hill!
This is genuinely a nice area, good surroundings, lots of dog walks and very welcoming

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had 10 small issues and all were noted & fixed within that time. The site management have been so nice, helpful and quick to respond. The workers that have been in to fix the snagging have all been respectful of the new home, shoes off etc, friendly and happy to see the job done.
I’ve read some other reviews here saying aftercare wasn’t great but this has not been my experience at all & couldn’t rate them higher! I’d definitely recommend Lovell & would buy another one myself in future.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Location, Excellent House – Let Down by Poor Planning &; Terrible Customer Service

We really like the development layout – not 100% convinced on some of the designs but is a bit more interesting at least. There is categorically not enough parking for the allocated houses. We are a 3 bed semi and have only one parking spot. Whilst not a massive issue for us with one car, it is clearly an issue for affected houses with more occupants. Some houses have two, some don’t so there is no consistency on this. There is however quite an issue with cars being parked on the road and making manoeuvring down some of the narrower roads, difficult. Poor planning for this aspect.

We were particularly sold on our plot for the “balancing pool” that was pitched to us as a nature spot/pond. The reality is it is a dirt hole, that weeds grow in. It is not a filled pond. When the weeds grew considerably and I started to appreciate the “nature” this was strimmed down poorly (leaving the weed mess on my garden) and obliterated any diversity that had built up. Now it is a stubbly, grassy hole.

There are no facilities to mention. There is no park, no additional amenities – just the houses themselves. A massive development to not even have one park in for the children. I cant see how the schools and doctors will be able to accommodate everyone and I doubt they do (rumblings already). There should have been even SOME investment in this area. Very disappointing.

Property management – always a scam with new builds. We have paid two installments already for…. the above strimming to be the only time I have seen anyone. Done so poorly as well that a lot of mess migrated to my garden (they attempted to gesture a clean up but did a terrible job). As there is no park, no communal areas – I fail to see what we are paying for? We don’t even have our road down yet…

The development is also built on a clay based soil. This should be a massive consideration. They have not considered drainage very well. I have already had my garage flooded and damage incrued, as well as my garden being 1m height difference sloping down to my house which then puddles considerably. I did raise this and was shrugged at. Should drain away to the “pond” I was told. It doesnt. because its clay. Which also makes any attempt to garden very difficult. I also find issue with the landscaping provided with the house. Thrown bark ontop of clay without thought. Lots of weeds coming through and very hard work to sort out with the ground being so hard.

The actual house we love. Whilst there have been niggles to be expected with a new build (wholly let down by the customer service team and NOT the builders) – the build spec of the house is great. We love the floorplan layout and the quality of the finishing touches (HIVE controlled heating, nice doors and handles, storage etc). Nice big windows so very light and airy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is lovely. Priorslee is a nice part of Telford with great schools, a nearby lake, great access to travel routes and local supermarkets. 5/10 mins out of the centre of Telford where there is a great selection of restaurants and bars, whilst being 10 mins out from Newport – a local town with good food, nightlife and a canal. There are a lot of developments going on at the moment, so there is roadworks to contend with but appreciate this is temporary.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the access to my road would be blocked off by barriers for 7 months longer than they promised me…

Excellent sales techniques to get you in and then they don’t care.

Physical house is built to a beautiful specification.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

9/10 months on I am still getting snags fixed. I am getting ignored by the customer care team. I have asked twice for a complaint to be logged in their system and was ignored. I had to go via the sales office to chase and get ANOTHER request in. I have not heard anything since. I tweeted them…..nothing. I’ve emailed….nothing. Called and got fobbed off and lied to. Abysmal service. Based on that alone I have no idea how they are still in business. Worse than Keepmoat and thats saying something!

The trade people that actually turn up to fix the problems (if I get that far) are great. The guys on site are great. Its the commercial side that they should be ashamed of.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A beautifully designed fresh home ☺️

I think that the houses are designed well and are a nice layout. I am in a 2 bed with my daughter and it’s the perfect size for us. (Although it would be nice with a little conservatory or orangery on the back as a play room.) Also the doorways are wider than most houses, which is great as my daughter is disabled and as she gets older I will be to bring her wheelchair through. It’s also nice having a downstairs toilet available. The houses are really well insulated, I rarely have the heating on and the windows are open a lot of the time. The only thing I would change with my property is the garden sloaps down hill slightly, so it would be better if there was some more flags so half of the garden was even. However this is something I am looking into for the future. The houses are very bright, and have wide opening windows. If there have been any problems or repairs that have needed doing Lovell have dealt with this in a timely manner. The houses are designed nicely. I am in a 2 bedroom house, and have a decent size lounge, a good sized kitchen/diner, a downstairs toilet, 2 big bedrooms upstairs and a bathroom with a bath and shower(over the bath). There is one spacious storage cupboard in the smaller bedroom, however it would be good if there was some storage downstairs. However the downstairs toilet is big enough to store some things in like your Hoover, mop, ironing board, coats and shoes ect. A good sized back garden, with a small area off grass at the front next to the drive, and a double drive. They are also building a park on the development which is good for those with children.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I drive so I don’t mind the development being more out of the way, in fact I like being out of the way! Although i can see it being more difficult for people who don’t drive, however I believe there is public transport available. I like my house because mine and my neighbours are set back alone with our own drives, where as some of the others are in rows. Sometimes it can be abit noisy with children playing out, which I don’t mind but when it’s not raining they play out until quite late at night with no parents outside watching them which is a concern. I have witnessed and believe there is some anti-social behaviour going on however I am aware this is being dealt with.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The houses are actually more spacious than they look! When I first come to look outside the house I thought it looked quite small – I didn’t even think I would fit my sofa in the living room, however once you have your flooring down and start to move in you realise there is plenty of room☺️ If I’m doubt bring your tape measure!

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Shawbrook Manor, PR26
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Okay first home

We have enjoyed living here as the space is good, on the whole people are friendly (there’s a few ignorant ones!) but generally it has been pleasant. The gardens have been a good size and we absolutely love our home. Noise has taught us that we would never buy a semi detached house again as you can hear next door- especially when they play bass music on repeat! However, that is expected in a semi and not exclusive to this development. There are a lot of young buyers on the development.
I know they are in the process of building a sports pavilion and we are keeping the field and lakes behind the development which is a positive. The rented apartments are maintained by an external agency who mow the lawns regularly and on the whole it is a tidy and pleasant place.
Our only downfalls are the lack of communication with developers and some of the neighbours living under the impression that they don’t have neighbours ?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have lots of lovely fields around us which are being kept as fields as well as good sporting facilities locally. There are good schools nearby also, and we aren’t too far from the motorway or train station.

In terms of living on the development, you cannot hear the motorway but occasionally the train very quietly. The parking is awful as for some reason the houses were built with limited parking and everyone that moved in brought more vehicles than there are spaces. Equally there currently seems to be parties with loud music at the weekends but little is done to solve this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we hadn’t bought a semi detached home as you can hear the neighbours and their music everyday. I would also suggest buying a house with a distance between you and all other houses as people on this estate like parties and music outdoors so you will hear this.
Also try and find the properties with the right amount of parking spaces for your vehicles! You won’t be able to park anywhere else as all spaces are already filled! ?

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On the whole they were very fast to begin with. However after the immediate 2 weeks, you get passed over to customer care who throughout covid have basically not existed. We raised a concern over drainage in our garden and we received an email to say they had acknowledged our concern, then had nothing for 3 months- by which point we had paid for a resolution ourselves! There was no communication or urgency. This is our home and nobody appeared to care once they had our money.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely house, troublesome garden

Our house is well built and designed, with large rooms and an attractive exterior. The fixtures and fittings are good quality and we haven’t had any major snags with the house itself, including hardly any cracks. In summer it’s nice and cool, and in winter it’s warm, so we really notice the energy efficiency. The inclusion of Hive smart heating also helps with this. Compared to other developers we feel we got excellent value for money and everyone who visits our house says how nice it is. The most major issues we’ve had are: the bathroom not being built as per the drawings (one wall did not continue to the ceiling where it was meant to), but that was rectified within days and you’d never know now that it was wrong initially – and the front door frame being misaligned.
We have however had endless issues with the garden due to a badly designed retaining wall, lack of sufficient drainage and very uneven ground. This has resulted in lots of work by Lovell including complete re-turfing of the garden, addition of drainage and moving of the fence. After 18 months we are still having regular meetings with the site team, contractors and the build manager about this.
Customer services were very difficult to deal with for the first year as our emails went unanswered for long periods. Once a new lady started as our contact however we’ve had excellent service and now we only have a few small snags left.
The management company have been excellent with good communication and good work carried out. It’s just a shame that a lot of our phase of the development still hasn’t been handed over to them so we have to chase Lovell to carry out the maintenance instead.
Also 18 months in and on a totally completed street, the road and pavement is still not finished and apparently won’t be until the entire development is complete. This makes it hard to park on certain kerbs and has left raised ironworks on the path which pedestrians frequently trip over. I have seen many worse roads however on other unfinished developments.
Overall we are very pleased with our house, not pleased with the garden, and not so pleased with the development as a whole – we are hoping that that will improve once it’s fully finished.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good:
– Priorslee is the nicest area of Telford
– There are lovely lakes and parks nearby so walking in the area is nice
– There is a pub nearby and a farm shop on the estate
– The town centre is a 5 minute drive away
– The street will be quiet once the larger adjacent street is opened up (not sure why it’s still barriered off as all houses are finished and occupied)
Bad:
– Very badly designed courtyard of 7 housing association properties causes endless issues with anti social behaviour, dangerous driving, bin lorries driving up what is essentially a private drive which isn’t built for that purpose.
– A select few housing association tenants really spoil the area unfortunately with fly tipping, screaming and shouting, foul language, drugs, loud music, etc.
– The balancing ponds are not maintained until we complain to Lovell (they have not been handed over to the management company yet due to further work being required by the water company), so they are unsightly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My top two tips for buyers are:
– Pick up every single snag with both the house and garden. You wouldn’t put up with imperfections on a car so don’t put up with it on a house either – and push and push until everything is rectified.
– Consider the location of your plot very carefully. I really wish I didn’t have to say this, but our experience here has put us off buying anywhere near housing association properties again, due to the lack of respect that some tenants have for their neighbours, property, local area and even the law.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The build manager for the area was very responsive and arranged for multiple works to be carried out to fix the issues with our garden. We did have to argue with him and his team (including the site manager) at times to convince them of certain things, which they later admitted we were right about, which was frustrating. The Chasetown contractors have been great.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More