About Folio London

Folio London is a leading Build to Rent property developer creating new-build homes across the capital. It’s on a mission to provide a better way of renting for tenants, with a process that aims to be as straightforward as possible. This includes helpful hallmarks such as no extra fees, a dedicated Portfolio Manager, yearly ‘health checks’ for your new home and an emergency hotline.

Folio London developments

You’ll find a number of Folio London developments on HomeViews, which span the whole of the London area. From Harrow’s Folio London @ Stanmore Place to Stratford’s Folio London @ Stratford Halo, there’s everything from centrally located high-rise apartments to tranquil neighbourhoods surrounded by green space.

Folio London reviews

Find out more – click on the Folio London developments below to read reviews from residents. Do you live in a Folio development? Leave a review of your home here. If you can’t find a particular Folio London development on HomeViews, click here to submit a new listing.

Number of Developments

20

Ratings

4.19 Rating

Rating (based on 76 reviews)

Excellent

43.42%

Very Good

35.53%

Average

13.16%

Disappointing

3.95%

Very Poor

3.95%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 20 developments

Folio London reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 76 reviews

I moved in; It was a matter of hell & high water to get anything to work and even harder to get anyone to care

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management

I love my apartment, it is new and beautiful and has really brightened up my life, however the building management is something else its honestly been a living nightmare, my firs three weeks of living in my apartments, I did not have a working cooker, fridge, washing machine or dishwasher I had to call and call and call again to get that resolved, before it finally was. To be clear I had to call multiple times over a three week period before someone finally came and fixed my appliances.

Currently I do not have a working door apartment bell so I’m constantly missing deliveries I’ve called numerous times to ask for someone to fix this, only to be told that it was a building wide problem. BUT THEN I bumped into my neighbours who live right next door who said they were told the exact same thing but persisted and were finally sent someone to repair it, and now their door bell works.

I’ve also just realised that none of my heaters work, I feel so defeated at the thought of having to call and ask for this to be fixed. I find it ridiculous that I have to complain, complain and then complain again before something is done.

It’s a lovely property and beautiful location with excellent facilities, but it is run by people who are either too busy to resolve problems or who absolutely just don’t care.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I don’t have anything I dislike it is a beautiful up & coming neighborhood.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the property management wasn’t great and it would be an uphill battle to get anything fixed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review, and we do apologies for the issues you are having with your property.

I do apologies for the issues with the the cooker, fridge, dishwasher and washing machines not working however I am please this has now been resolved.

Regarding the issue with the door bell not working this is a block issue and BALM are aware and will be arranging for a auditor to come to the development and complete a full service on the intercom system. Once we have any update we will be in contact.

The issue with the heaters please can you contact myself by email at alice@foliolondon.co.uk with your full contact details so I can arrange for BALM aftercare to contact you to arrange repairs. “

A Home for Me & You

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management

From the moment we put the deposit down for our home to the moment we moved in everything went smoothly and Folio made the whole experience a thousand times better. They are reliable and all around thorough with their moving in process giving you all information needed.

Living as a folio London residence is wonderful. Their assistance with repairs and damages are always reliable and efficient they have out of hours service for emergencies and it gives all residents reassurance that they will receive immediate service.

Renting is a delight they gave me vouchers when I moved in that allowed me to purchase a few essentials and I feel free to make the house feel like home to my taste with their offer of furnished and unfurnished options.

I would add that they can do more in regards to contractors and follow ups the service is great but I feel it can be better as still awaiting new windows.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike the cyclist that ride by at full speed. As a residential are its dangerous they should have speed limits

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about Folio before they should advertise a lot more !!! I would have moved with them sooner

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Folio London at St James, SE1
User submitted image of  Folio London at St James, SE1
User submitted image of  Folio London at St James, SE1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, Thanks for writing this very kind review. It’s always nice to hear from our residents.

We will use your feedback to improve the service that we provide! Thanks, Folio Marketing Team.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Needs work!

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management

I love my apartment and love where it is and the community. However there is a great deal that needs to be improved. Only 1 lift working for months one end (with my boyfriend actually being stuck in it for 2 hours when it originally broke and myself being stuck on the viewing!), the general cleaning of the shared areas isn’t great always smells in the corridors, the entrance doors to the apartment NEVER work and aren’t secure which lacks security to the whole building, also the lack of all the proposed new restaurants, pubs etc not opening at all – plus we need more shops for food around us as the Sainsburys is always either no stock or the fridges don’t work!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the sense of community and the clubhouse is amazing! All the problems stated above the security, doors, lift, cleaning and lack of promised things opening in the community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That our view is going to go in less than a year. There was not say that there was going to be a block of flats being built right in front of our amazing view – we rented that based on the view and were never told of change to that.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Good Morning Charlotte,

Thank you for the review and we do apologies for the issues you are having with your property.

Regarding the issue with the lift we have contacted BAML who have raised the issue with senior management at schindler, as we are aware that the repairs have been delayed which is not acceptable. We will be updating residents once we have an update,

BAML are in the process of purchasing new entry doors which are being tested in one block, once they are happy with the new doors they will be implemented throughout the other development blocks. Again once we have any update we will be in contact.

BAML looking into there cleaning contractors and discussing different options which includes possibly getting their own cleaning contractors to complete the cleaning of the developments, once we have any update on this we will be in contact.

We agree, but unfortunately Ballymore decide what retail outlets are at the development unfortunately Folio do not have any involvement in this.

I would like to reassure you that Folio are working tirelessly with both Ballymore and BAML to look at all the issues you have raised above and we are doing everything we can to assist with the growth and development of Royal Wharf to ensure an enjoyable community for our residents.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us

Royal Albert Wharf Development

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management

Royal Albert Wharf is still very much a new development with new sites opening every year. We moved into a brand new property when the site opened and our opinion is that the build and design of the flats are brilliant. The modern finish inside the flats is also a great selling point.

However, having lived in the development for 3 years we have gradually seen the decline of some facilities where damage to communal doors etc have taken far too long to repair. In some cases there are still issues that are not resolved which can only be put down to poor property / site management. There is also a growing problem with security on the development e.g. underground bike -sheds are easily broken into. The security clearly needs to be addressed however management are taking far too long to resolve key issues. We also feel that management should be much better in keeping residents updated of the situation and what they are doing to improve things.

Overall a good development however it’s the management side that needs to be more proactive and communicative with residents to move forward.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Royal Albert Wharf is still very much a new development with new sites opening every year. There are local shops (co-op, off licences) for convenience as well as a great pub (gallions pub) only a short walk away. The development is also a short walk from Gallions DLR station and a bus ride away from gallions reach shopping centre or retail park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been nice to have known more about the local area. There are a lot of new developments and there are lovely places to visit all around the docklands.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Larger outdoor private space with more storage available.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, Thanks for leaving this insightful review. We will inform our Operations Team of this feedback so we can improve our service! Have a nice day! Thanks.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More