Woodford Grange, CW7

Woodford Grange, CW7

By
Keepmoat Homes
Ranked 13th out of 16 in Cheshire
3.69 (20 reviews) 3.69 (20 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.45
Facilities
4.20
Design
3.90
Location
3.95
Value
3.10
Management

Woodford Grange offers 2, 3 & 4 bedroom family homes in Winsford. Nearby Winsford railway offers services to Liverpool, Birmingham and Northwich.

Read more Read less

Woodford Grange, CW7 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Any problems we have had be it drains or snagging, they have been dealt with.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Our property or street is not managed, therefore no service charge applies, currently we have ample parking, however this could change in future years when households become 3 or four car properties as children enter adulthood. Any problems we have had be it drains or snagging, they have been dealt with. Design or layout could of been better, instead of a footpath some areas were grassed rather than tarmacked unlike some places with in the street and untended waste ground would of been better as parking as the street due to width doesn’t warrant road parking, as service vehicles would struggle to pass,.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well placed on the edge of winsford adjoing to a special needs school and vast farmland leading to darnhall and little budworth, we are relatively quiet asset off from the main development, adequately close to local shops, takeaways, garages and a suffering town centre. A few kiddies parks that seem looked after dotted around town and a river and marina at the bottom of winsford, easy driving distance to towns close by, Northwich, Middlewich and Crewe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ridiculous make shift speed bumps around site and hoarding that seems to detract from welcoming new owners on site!!! Poorly thought out, keepmoat!!! Only one access to the site is ridiculous especially if you live at the other end of development…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All snagging completed, snagging that shouldn’t be necessary if completed by fully skilled tradesmen, let’s say the plumbing can need a close eye initially…

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Woodford Grange, CW7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great house and site, poor customer care service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I have a moulton home which has a lovely design, especially the spacious open plan kitchen dining room. Very good sized 3 bedrooms. Standard snags with the property, current site manager is brilliant and happy to help with any issues which is always appreciated. Really does go above and beyond. Customer care is rather slow and has a lot to be improved on, especially it’s communication wifh customers and sticking to their word on getting back to them with info. Takes months to get work done through them, I think they need more contractors because they clearly don’t have enough to do the work. The work is done to good standards but takes a long time to get booked in, and issues with ordering materials is very irritating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local range is good. Multiple supermarkets, aldi being my preferred. Bus links into Northwich, Chester etc. Traffic is pretty manageable. No traffic noise really in the centre of the estate, very little trouble. Not many restaurants in winsford but we’re close to Crewe Northwich and Chester so plenty of options within driving distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about what is standard to expect with a new build property, such as regular snags, what action to take and how long it takes to get things done. If there’s any jobs that are easy enough to do myself to save the time and energy wasted on the phone chasing customer care

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature is definitely the kitchen! Beautiful big open plan kitchen with plenty of room to entertain and feels very cosy

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Reviewing keepmoat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

We chose to buy part ownership, 4 bed town house. Fab lay out of the house. Walls are a little thin as you can hear the neighbours. Not disappointed in the property although the finish of a few things could be better. One door doesn’t fit properly and the front door has a gap around it which will make our heating more expensive. Overall though really happy with the house.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice place to live, traffic can be quite noisy but that’s to be expected as its still being built in some areas, shops not too far away. No problems with bin collections, probably not enough street lights.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Thin walls and small gardens

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, never had the first visit, no one has come to check everything was OK… Bad aftercare

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good for a growing family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

We selected our home due to the space, garden, overall design. It’s a 3 bedroom house and each bedroom can fit a king size bed in easily.

It’s perfect for a growing family.

The only downfall for the development is the management. It’s very difficult to get a response from the customer service manager who works at the front desk however the actual building site manager is faultless.

We still have outstanding snags 8 months in however we’ve been updated that covid has had a big impact.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have resided in this area all of my life so I personally have no issues with it.

I think it’s important to remember that all areas, however fancy, have their downfalls in relation to ASB behaviour. Our home was an amazing value for money with a spacious driveway.

We live on a private road so traffic is very limited and only usually the other residents of the road. I could imagine that if I lived on the main road into the estate I wouldn’t be as happy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Probably more about who had bought the houses next door.

What is the best feature of your home:

Our best feature is either the 3 double bedrooms or the very large back garden.

We were lucky enough to have one of the biggest back gardens which is south-west facing. Such a sun trap!

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lived here 3 years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The property is good enough quality, if you correctly perform a snagging list they will fix everything if you keep on at them enough. The roads are rubbish now but I expect them to fix them once the estate is nearing completion. Be careful they offer you the freehold for the land, they tried to pull the wool over our eyes and get us to sign a document last second to say we knew they could offer us it when they hadn’t, we made them re-do all the documents so we could get it.
If you read everything carefully you’ll be fine 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s near enough to everything you would need, supermarkets, train stations, schools and It’s a short drive into Chester. The location and people on the estate are friendly but you still get the usual moaners no matter where you are.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That internet wasn’t available (it is now though so don’t worry).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were a bit rubbish but fixed them once we kept on at them enough.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the house is fantastic, love the patio doors out to the garden. All decent sized bedrooms, walls are well built and can’t hear neighbours which is a great bonus! Communication between site and office is a bit poor due to me having to wait nearly 2 years to have a path put down the side of my house which was missed off the original plans. However once completed, I am thrilled with the result. The guys that come out after 28 days to fix any small problems, are fantastic, very helpful and friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to the town centre, but far enough away from it that there isn’t passing traffic constantly which is great. Bus stops are only a short distance away. The design of the courtyard at the back means that households with 3 cars, block areas and make getting onto your drive a tight squeeze. Bin men are fab! Traffic noise is nonexistent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Should of been taken to the back of the house where the driveway is, so we knew what the access was like.

What is the best feature of your home:

The 3 floors, giving family and friends the privacy they need.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Developer could be more attentive.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Property management isnt very good, it took over a year got my snag list to be sorted with bigger issues cropping up over that time.
I do like the design of the house, its spacious and I like the open plan upstairs. I do feel the site needs a park.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s not close to any bars/pubs. There is a small shop at 10 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How long it would take to get snags completed on a new build.

What is the best feature of your home:

The open space landing, it flows into each of the 4 bedrooms

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great house to get on the property ladder

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design is a basic house design, 2 okay sized rooms and one really small room we use to store things in. If you want to put stuff on the wall I’d recommend asking the developers where to put them as the walls are very thin. There’s always someone on site who you can speak to if something major breaks and the management and team are really nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

if something breaks in the house it can take months for someone to come and even look at it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

New bourses break so easily…

What is the best feature of your home:

The ensuite and the open kitchen/ dining room and under the stairs storage

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ideal estate

Review Date Jul 2021

Developments looks like it will be quite big once complete. Still under developments at the moment but so far, so good. It’s due to have a pond and green area for leisure, which should be nice once complete. Houses all look nice and it’s easy to drive around, don’t get lost like you do in some estates!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The estate is close to all local amenities, has links to motorway and city centres. Has shops a short walk away or the town centre which can be walked to if needed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known about the pet charge for rented properties.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There is a new site manager, who resolved issues quickly and is very knowledgable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

2 year review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Development is still under construction, so it is difficult to comment. The overall picture of the end result looks pleasing and this should include a pond and leisure area. Just a shame that someone decided to add temporary toad bumps that are causing problems for residents cars and are an eyesore!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our home is spacious and has a large garden. The quality of the building could be better but it’s suitable, large enough and is equipped with reasonable facilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing particular that I can mention, everything will be seen upon viewing the estate / property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There is an app to report any maintenance issues, a contractor is sent to the property quite quickly. There is one issue that has not been resolved, we are assuming due to cost but we can live with it.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Woodford Grange, CW7

Location

Number of developments 30

3.68

Average rating based on 451 reviews

View company